Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Scroll Leaf Personalized Slate Plaque customer reviews

Personalized Family Name Wall Plaque - Elegant Monogram - 7199
Average Customer Review: (66 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(53)
4 star:
(7)
3 star:
(4)
2 star: (0)
1 star:
(2)


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
Slate Plaque review
By Liana C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clearwater, FL) - December 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This product was just beautiful. I bought it as a gift and it was a huge hit. The slate was excellent and the engraving was flawless. Was heavier than I would have thought, this is extremely well made. I would have no problem ordering from you again.
OUTSTANDING SERVICE
By DIANA N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (VANCOUVER, WA) - November 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Thanks for your outstanding service. My wall plague looks great on my brick fireplace. I can't wait to tell my friends anc co-workers. I will recommend your business for any future engravings. Your processing and shipping time is great.
Great price for the perfect gift
By Danielle G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Berlin , WI) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved the choices of colors, and bought two, one in green and one in burgendy, I can't decide which I like more, they are both so lovely!
Nice plaque
By Cherry S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rome, GA) - July 11, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered 2 of these,one for me and the other for my son. They are very pretty,I guess I did not read very well,I thought they were wood. I wanted to hang on my
carport door but it was too heavy and clanged when you opened or closed the door.
I thought it would crack or break,so I hung it on the wall in my den. I still love it!!
almost perfect
By Daniell B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sneads Ferry, NC) - December 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Some of the edges broken off
very pleased
By greta K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (oceanside, NY) - September 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i ordered this monogram to put on my front door, and i am pleased to report that already some of my neighbors have commented on its look. The only drawback is that is feel the cord needs to be a little sturdier, but it is hanging fine and i just hope it withstands the winter ahead! It survived a severe rainstorm last evening. Good Job!
not exactly what I expected, but still beautiful
By Jessica R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sykesville, MD) - August 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased the plaque in the burgundy color, and rather than using some sort of stain to dye it the color, Its printed on, so it has that sort of sheen to it that you get with some computer printed inks, it is slick. Other than that though its gorgeous.
Nice
By Wayne H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newton, NJ) - May 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It came with a scratch through the blue paint and gloss but other then that it is very beautiful
Good plaque for great price
By Douglas C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Portland, ME) - October 30, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my parent's wedding anniversary. Great plaque, but in the photo it is hard to tell--I thought the letters were actually etched in the stone, but it is printed on top of the stone. Still nice, but can be deceiving.
Nice plaque!
By Jen A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Uncasville, CT) - October 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Looks good on my wall! I'm happy w/ this purchase!
Great Item - But fades
By Susan O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Englewood , CO) - August 16, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was fantastic when received and looked great but faded quickly outside. I purchased black and it now faded to a dull dark green.
Happy Home
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brockton, MA) - February 15, 2012
The Door Plaque eluminates that they are about to enter a home filled with joy the plaque was perfect to complete my home.....
Nice quality/ colors different than expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Suffield, CT) - July 25, 2011
I originally wanted the vertical version of this with the "Est. Date" on it but our last name was too long...this one is very high quality. However, I was disappointed that the dark blue did not match the color on the site ...more of a grey. The finish is also very glossy which I wasn't expecting.
Happy customer
By NICHOLAS P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CALDWELL, NJ) - April 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This slate was nice. I have to admit, I was not over the top about it. Its alittle shiner then I expected. But it is nice, and many people would probably like it. There is nothing wrong with it and I do have it hanging outside my home. It doesnt look handmade, it looks very factory made. Its just ok..
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Johnson Creek, WI) - November 23, 2011
I have previously orded the Monogram Slate Plaque in the Dark Blue color and was so happy with it that I ordered multiple of it again as gifts for clients. Unfortunately the items I received were a big dissappointment; they were not dark blue, but sky blue and looked tacky vs elegant.

I contacted the customer service department expressing my displeasure with the product and received excellent care. My concerns were passed along to the production department and new plaques were sent out within 48 hours. Unfortunately, the replacement items were no better than the originals.

Working under time constraints, it was necessary to purchase other items to give to my clients, more time and money spent.

To summarize, I will purchase items from Personalization Mall however it will definately not be the Dark Blue Elegant Monogramed Slate Plaque.
Not What I expected
By Terri C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shelbyville, KY) - June 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The photo on the website made this look like a satin type finish. It is not. It is high gloss finish. The wording at the bottom seemed out of proportion to the large letter in the middle. I ended up painting over mine with a satin finish and will find a stencil to do what I want.
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved