Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Scroll Leaf Personalized Slate Plaque customer reviews

Personalized Family Name Wall Plaque - Elegant Monogram - 7199
Average Customer Review: (66 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(53)
4 star:
(7)
3 star:
(4)
2 star: (0)
1 star:
(2)


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
Awesome gift that everyone will love....
By Cyndi S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenbelt, MD) - December 15, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered three of these for special family and friends. Everyone loved them (we meet for lunch and open at that time) Anyway one of them went home and ordered a couple for folks they knew.
Excellent quality, nice customized gift.
Fabulous and elegant!!
By Victoria E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clarksburg, WV) - December 14, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This plaque is fantastic! I ordered one for my parents and inlaws for Christmas, and I was shocked at the amazing quality for such a great price! Since then, I have purchased two mores items, and plan on many more in the future! Once the holidays are over, I am purchasing one for myself, and I can't wait! Thank you for a lovely affordable product!
Well Done!
By Mary S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Detroit, MI) - December 12, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased 2 different plaques, 1 for my granddaughter's bedroom door & one for my grandson's door. They look great and are well constructed. I was very pleased with the variety of colors and the ease with which to personalize these plaques. My grandchildren will be very happy when they receive them for Christmas.
Better Looking in Person
By Jeff M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Irving, TX) - December 6, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The monogrammed plaque was better looking then I thought it would be. Very nice and the family loved it. Looks wonderful hanging outside their front door.
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Johnson Creek, WI) - November 23, 2011
I have previously orded the Monogram Slate Plaque in the Dark Blue color and was so happy with it that I ordered multiple of it again as gifts for clients. Unfortunately the items I received were a big dissappointment; they were not dark blue, but sky blue and looked tacky vs elegant.

I contacted the customer service department expressing my displeasure with the product and received excellent care. My concerns were passed along to the production department and new plaques were sent out within 48 hours. Unfortunately, the replacement items were no better than the originals.

Working under time constraints, it was necessary to purchase other items to give to my clients, more time and money spent.

To summarize, I will purchase items from Personalization Mall however it will definately not be the Dark Blue Elegant Monogramed Slate Plaque.
Product Quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fayetteville, GA) - November 15, 2011
I ordered three separate plaques with different names --- they came in a reasonable amount of time and were perfect ... all spelled correctly and I love the quality of the plaques. A perfect experience and the price was reasonable.
Monogram Personalized Slate Plaque
By Gloria M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Bend, IN) - October 16, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The plaque is beautiful. My son and daughter-in-law were very happy to receive it for their first year wedding anniversary. I was so impressed with the quick delivery time! I would definitely recommend Personalizationmall.com products.
HAPPY!!!!!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (springfield, VT) - August 5, 2011
I was so happy with the plaque when i opened the package !
This is a wedding present for my sister. She and her future husband have lost their spouses and have found each other later in their lives.
Finding something meaningful and something they did not have was a challenge.
This plaque with their married titles was perfect !
The few people who have seen it wanted to how and where i got it. I am sure they will be ordering something from your large selection of wonderful items.
Not What I expected
By Terri C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shelbyville, KY) - June 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The photo on the website made this look like a satin type finish. It is not. It is high gloss finish. The wording at the bottom seemed out of proportion to the large letter in the middle. I ended up painting over mine with a satin finish and will find a stencil to do what I want.
Great House Sign
By Laura M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Phoenix, AZ) - May 21, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a very nice quality, sturdy, heavy duty, and beautifully done plaque that can add a touch of elegance to the entry of any home. Once I put it up, I feel like it personalized and warmed up my home's front porch. Since it's a little heavy you have to make sure you hang it securely. Thanks Personalization Mall!
love the slate plaque
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Bloomfield, MI) - March 21, 2011
We love the look and quality of this product. It looks very handsome outside of our house and on our door. I would have liked larger printing for our name but it is still very visible. Fast delivery as well.
Looks so nice!
By Carrie C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fremont, MI) - May 12, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had this made for my daycare provider as a "welcome" sign and it turned out great. Beautiful scripting and ivy design. Very please with it. It is pretty heavy, but other than that great product!
PERSONALIZED SLATE PLAQUE
By Diane M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Los Angeles,, CA) - April 13, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This personalized slate plaque was of excellent quality. It was exactly the way I ordered it...correct words, color, and layout. It was packaged very well and arrived in perfect condition. I LOVE IT!
gift for granddaughter
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boca Raton, FL) - February 8, 2014
The gift was delivered in a very timely manner.
Upon delivery my daughter advised it was beautiful and heavy, not chincey material. The graphics were just right and as ordered.
Wonderful gift idea
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Panama City Beach, FL) - January 10, 2014
I have ordered now 3 Scroll Leaf Personalized Slate Plaques and I am extremely pleased with them. They are exactly what you see in the picture. I highly recommend them as gifts or for your home.
Great product
By Irene R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Torrington, WY) - December 5, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am a real estate agent and have bought several of these for clients. They always look great and arrive in a timely manner.
Very Nice!
By Michelle D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Beggs, OK) - November 19, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This product exceeded my expectations. I bought it for a gift and I am a little jealous that I didn't get one for myself. It is very heavy and well made. The hanger is actually a piece of leather that adds to the beauty. I am excited to see my daughter's face when she opens it.
Better than I thought.
By Erin L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lady Lake, FL) - December 24, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My slate plaque I ordered arrived and I was very pleased. I thought maybe the lettering would be small and hard to read from the street, but that was not the case. My name was very easy to see from afar and the whole look of the plaque looks worth much more than I paid. This is why if I need anything personalized I keep shopping at Personalization mall. Also when I'm out of ideas on what to buy for someone, I always get great ideas looking through all the gifts they offer.
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Crab Orchard, WV) - December 24, 2012
This was a christmas gift for a family member. Very pleased with the quality of the slate, and the detail of the design. Beautiful!!
great quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Holland Patent, NY) - December 22, 2012
Just the most warm and personal gift ever! Very reasonable compared to other stores that sell the same...
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Snellville, GA) - April 23, 2012
we got one for us to put on our front porch it was so nice we got one for a wedding gift
BEAUTIFUL
By Richard V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Snellville, GA) - February 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Better then it looked oN your site. I've wanted this for a long time but had to wait until the house has the outside done. It's BEAUTIFUL. SO PLEASED WITH EVERYTHING I RECEIVE.
Happy Home
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brockton, MA) - February 15, 2012
The Door Plaque eluminates that they are about to enter a home filled with joy the plaque was perfect to complete my home.....
Ginger McCoy
By Ginger M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kimberly, AL) - February 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered the Elegant Monogram Slate Plaque for my daughter and her husband for their new home. They love it !!! It exceeded all of my expectations. I am so happy I stumbled upon your website.
Elegant
By Charlene B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tullahoma, TN) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Exactly what I was looking for. The quality of the piece was made surprising well. I would definitely order from PersonalizationMall.com again and again. Highly satisfied.
Slate Plaque
By Carolyn H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kenosha, WI) - April 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved it! The quality, the size & the look of it was every thing I had hoped it would be. I plan to order more & give them as gifts.
Better than expected!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Biggs, CA) - March 8, 2011
I purchased this as a housewarming gift. It was amazing how fast it arrived, and when I saw it I was SO pleased. It was even more beautiful than expected! I like the feature that allows you to see what the finished plaque looks like online before you order. Needless to say, the recipients were very pleased with their gift. I love your site!
Perfectg
By Mark M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harrah, OK) - October 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved this plaque in the catalog but up close I really loved it. I can't wait to give it to my daughter and new son-in-law when they get their house. I got one for my daughter earlier and when I got it a small corner was chipped but with it being made of the slate it really wasn't noticeable so my husband and I decided to keep it. We love the quality of your products. Thanks for all your products. We ordered mugs for the groomsmen and they turned out perfect!
Wonderful website and easy to use.
Absolutely beautiful
By Melissa B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittston, PA) - July 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought this plague looked so beautiful when I saw it online. It is even more so in person. I ordered it in beige and had it personalized as shown in the example, with our family name.

It arrived today, and I could not wait to put it up on the wall in my entryway. My mom was with me when I opened it and she loved it too. Would be a perfect wedding or housewarming gift. Don't hesitate to purchase for yourself!
Nice plaque!
By Jen A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Uncasville, CT) - October 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Looks good on my wall! I'm happy w/ this purchase!
Good plaque for great price
By Douglas C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Portland, ME) - October 30, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my parent's wedding anniversary. Great plaque, but in the photo it is hard to tell--I thought the letters were actually etched in the stone, but it is printed on top of the stone. Still nice, but can be deceiving.
Nice
By Wayne H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newton, NJ) - May 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It came with a scratch through the blue paint and gloss but other then that it is very beautiful
Happy customer
By NICHOLAS P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CALDWELL, NJ) - April 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This slate was nice. I have to admit, I was not over the top about it. Its alittle shiner then I expected. But it is nice, and many people would probably like it. There is nothing wrong with it and I do have it hanging outside my home. It doesnt look handmade, it looks very factory made. Its just ok..
Nice quality/ colors different than expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Suffield, CT) - July 25, 2011
I originally wanted the vertical version of this with the "Est. Date" on it but our last name was too long...this one is very high quality. However, I was disappointed that the dark blue did not match the color on the site ...more of a grey. The finish is also very glossy which I wasn't expecting.
Great Item - But fades
By Susan O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Englewood , CO) - August 16, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was fantastic when received and looked great but faded quickly outside. I purchased black and it now faded to a dull dark green.
not exactly what I expected, but still beautiful
By Jessica R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sykesville, MD) - August 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased the plaque in the burgundy color, and rather than using some sort of stain to dye it the color, Its printed on, so it has that sort of sheen to it that you get with some computer printed inks, it is slick. Other than that though its gorgeous.
Great price for the perfect gift
By Danielle G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Berlin , WI) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved the choices of colors, and bought two, one in green and one in burgendy, I can't decide which I like more, they are both so lovely!
OUTSTANDING SERVICE
By DIANA N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (VANCOUVER, WA) - November 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Thanks for your outstanding service. My wall plague looks great on my brick fireplace. I can't wait to tell my friends anc co-workers. I will recommend your business for any future engravings. Your processing and shipping time is great.
Slate Plaque review
By Liana C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clearwater, FL) - December 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This product was just beautiful. I bought it as a gift and it was a huge hit. The slate was excellent and the engraving was flawless. Was heavier than I would have thought, this is extremely well made. I would have no problem ordering from you again.
very pleased
By greta K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (oceanside, NY) - September 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i ordered this monogram to put on my front door, and i am pleased to report that already some of my neighbors have commented on its look. The only drawback is that is feel the cord needs to be a little sturdier, but it is hanging fine and i just hope it withstands the winter ahead! It survived a severe rainstorm last evening. Good Job!
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved