Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Embroidered Monogram Travel Case customer reviews

Men's Personalized Travel Case with Monogram - 7289
Average Customer Review: (189 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(141)
4 star:
(33)
3 star:
(9)
2 star:
(4)
1 star:
(2)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Pretty good
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wagoner, OK) - February 16, 2013
It was nice and fairly well made. I bought it for my husband and he really liked. It seems a little small though.
Great value
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clarksburg, MD) - February 10, 2013
I purchased this item for my brother in law's birthday and it arrived very fast and looked great! The embroidery was done well and the case itself was a good size. It's a great present for any man who travels often!
Nice bag, great stitching
By Amethyst C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Massapequa, NY) - September 29, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this bag for my boyfriend for this birthday because he travels a lot and is always carrying his toiletries in plastic bags. It is a great size, holds a lot, including his full size deodorant and body spray. The stitching is nice and the bag is of good quality. I choose the green thread and it is really nice. I recommend it as a good gift for any guy.
NICE
By Ashley D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Atlanta, GA) - June 19, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
CUTE!
Travel Case
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Murdo, SD) - February 24, 2012
I got this for my boyfriend and he loves it. He just wishes it was a little longer. It looks longer in the photo then when we got it. Otherwise it's perfect!
Great Choice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lansing, MI) - February 15, 2012
I ordered this item for my boyfriend as a Valentines gift. I was hesitant because of the size. I ended up loving the size of it when I received it. He also loves it and loves that it can fit all his bathroom hygiene products in it which makes traveling a little easier. I would recommend this item.
Nice!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Blacksburg, VA) - January 27, 2012
The case is very roomy and the embroidery came out cleanly. Of course it's no leather case but it's great for a vinyl one and perfect for the price. I haven't given to my husband yet but I know he is going to love it.
Travel Case
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rayville, LA) - December 6, 2011
Item arrived just as it is shown in the photograph. Pretty goood quality for the price. Monogramming looks great!
Nice quality!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Machesney Park, IL) - December 5, 2011
The embroidery was very professional. The gold stitching added to the product. Very useful.
Good quality,.. could have better packaging
By Monique L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hampton, VA) - December 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This bag turned out great, the only problems I have is that 1. It stinks like that strong new plastic smell because 2. it was folded up and this caused some creases. I think if it were shipped stuffed with a few balls of paper in a cardboard box it would help air it out a bit AND these are recyclable whereas the plastic shipping bag is not.
Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Daphne, AL) - November 29, 2011
I ordered this bag for my husband for a stocking stuffer as we recently moved away from our families and he uses grocery bags to put his toiletry items in when traveling home. At the same time I ordered the leather one for a friend as a graduation gift and I like the leather one better. Otherwise a great bag for the money.
Nice!
By Dawn W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - November 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This toiletry bag is quite nice, I just wish there was room for full names rather than just a Monogram or if it had to stay with the Monogram then I think not in same size block letters. In my opinion that makes the bag look a bit boring. The quality of the bag is awesome! I'm sure my stepson will love it when he's on the beach in Mexico :)
Very Handsome Product
By Robin T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Louis, MO) - November 16, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this product for a Christmas present. I am very happy with the quality and appearance of the item. Also, the product arrived quickly and with no issues.
Nicely personalized product
By Amy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Euclid, OH) - October 31, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The travel case looks and feels solid with easy clean-up fabric. The sky blue (what I chose!) letters are great on the bag and everything looks professionally done. Great gift idea for the man or woman in your life - it's quite big and can hold plenty of travel items with that personal touch of initials. Plus, the service and speed of service at personalization mall cannot be beat.
Great
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bonaire, GA) - May 29, 2011
This bag is bigger than it looks & holds everything. It's a great gift!
Great!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Deltona, FL) - May 4, 2011
I love the fact that the engraving came out so nice on this travel case! It's a gift and I am pleased that it looks so nice.
Nice Gift
By Martin J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Upper Darby, PA) - January 21, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for a friend of mine who travels a great deal during the year and he liked it very much. I would definitely recommend this item.
Dopp kit review
By Jan L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Flower Mound, TX) - December 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Turned out nicely and the monogram was well done. Quality of kit not quite a nice as I had expected but nevertheless nice.
Nice Item
By Caren G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - December 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Good size, nice monogramming. My only complaint is with the shipping charges. This item was shipped flat and is very light. $8.00 seems high for shipping especially with so many other companies shipping free.
Very nice for the price
By Jennifer D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gilbertsville, PA) - September 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Could have been a bit bigger but a great gift for the price!
Good gift
By Courtney L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Parlin, NJ) - August 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as part of a grad school graduation gift for my husband. Unfortunately, I probably should have splurged on the leather one. The embroidery was beautiful and the color really stood out. I thought the quality of the bag was similar to one included with most a luggage sets. It is okay, but nothing exciting. He travels on business and only time will tell how it holds up to constant use.
Small than anticipated, but nice
By Erica L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Port, FL) - June 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I know they give the dimensions, but the item was just a bit smaller than I expected. Still good for short trips or for a man who doesn't carry too much. I haven't given it to my husband yet, but I'm hopeful that his shaver will fit in with all his other toiletries.

Appearance wise, it is quite nice. I did ivory embroidery on black... the thread looks whiter than I thought it would, but it still looks great. Like my husband is going to notice or care that it might be white?!

Nice item... we'll see about durability, but it seems well made.
Good product
By Todd K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oak Park, IL) - April 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The travel bag is bigger than I expected and the embroidery looks good.
Item was good, embroidery was not
By Julia F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Iowa City, IA) - December 15, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was really happy with the item itself, however the embroidered letters came out two slightly different sizes which I was obviously not happy with.
Decent gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Holbrook, MA) - February 5, 2014
I purchased this for my husband for a Valentines Day gift. He had been asking for one for a long time. Its nice but very flimsy and not as nice as I suspected it would be. I should have purchased the leather one for a little bit more money. Hopefully he likes it anyways.
Ok looking, nothing special
By christine G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lansdowne, PA) - December 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The monogrammed lettering looks very plain, but otherwise nice product. Wish there were more styles of lettering to use
Could be better
By Rita F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lees Summit, MO) - December 16, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The travel case was fine, however, the embroidering could have been a little better. There were loose threads that I had to cut off myself.
Just Ok.
By Susan A H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Philadelphia, OH) - December 10, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Not bad, but I wish the quality was better, since I will be giving it as a gift. Arrived with several loose threads on the embroidering, which I had to snip off.
travel case
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elmont, NY) - August 10, 2013
not as creative and classy as other personalization mall gifts but still as versatile and affordable. the quality if good. waterproof inside. the design for the bag itself and initials are just a little boring in terms of color and lack of pattern. i'd definitely still buy it again like most things on personalization mall. but it could be made a little more interesting with different patterns and colors and personalization initials/name / font
a little disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Middletown, VA) - July 13, 2013
it's flimsier than I thought it would be, doesn't stand up like the one in the picture. Hopefully it will once it is full of items.
Travel Bag
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bowie, MD) - December 10, 2011
I recently ordered this item for my brother. When I received the product, I was disappointed in the quality of the item. I feel like the quality is not worth the price of the product. I did get the bag personalized with my brother's initials, which makes it look better, but still not happy with the overall product.
Just OK
By Lori C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orlando, FL) - September 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Size is smaller than indicated.
Affordable Groomsman Present
By Jeff J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Garden Grove, CA) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had 8 of these embroidered with my groomsman's initials (2-3 letters each). The embroidery is flawless; font is a dull. I wish they offered additional fonts that would give the bags more pizazz/personality. I played it safe with white threading. The bags are long enough to accommodate aerosol hair spray or deodorant (which makes or breaks a travel bag, in my opinion). I hope the bags will conjure up fond memories each and every time they are used. I plan on filling them with goodies for the bachelor party (little bottles of booze and travel size toiletries). I am satisfied with my purchase and would buy here again. Received tracking info promptly and order was delivered quickly with no mistakes.
Not that Great
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Worth, TX) - April 19, 2014
The bag is smaller than I thought. I think it is bc the bag is made from a thin material. It doesn't look as nice as the picture shows it. Disappointed.
Cheap
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lakeland, FL) - June 18, 2013
Unfortunately my husband was not impressed with this item. Said it was kind of cheap but the initials were nice.
to small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alvin, TX) - December 21, 2011
I did not really like the item it was a gift for my boss and when he opened it I was embarrassed cause it was so small
Not What I Expected
By Jenni R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Iraan, TX) - June 17, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered from Personalizationmall.com before for Mother's Day. Recieved a fantastic product...but for Father's Day I was sadly dissappointed. I ordered this because I was on a tight budget, but sadly not worth the $20 I paid. If you are debating between the cloth or the leather, definetly order the leather. I will be letting my husband decide if he wants to keep this or return it....have to have something for him on Father's Day (leave 70 miles from nearest town.)
NOT HAPPY
By Gary P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Macedonia, OH) - August 12, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The monogram looks great but the travel case is very small and flimsy. Not well suited for any traveler!
Disappointed gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lexington, KY) - May 28, 2013
I was very disappointed in the size and quality. It came folded flat in an envelope. I had no idea by the picture that it didn't stand on its own and expected it in a box. It is very cheap looking. Embarrassed to give it as a gift even to a high school graduate. Do not recommend! Does not look like the photo!
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved