Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Personalized Love Letter In A Bottle customer reviews

Love Letter In A Bottle Romantic Personalized Gifts - 7445
Average Customer Review: (458 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 7 of 12 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Not Exactly Like Picture
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Birmingham, AL) - February 11, 2016
The idea is gorgeous. I have purchased similar items from this site, and this one I must say did not come with enough petals. The picture indicates the letter inside with full coverage from the petals, but mine came with 1/4 coverage of the letter, which really made me stunned because I could was looking forward to the inward surprise; the letter.
Great item, heave and well done.
By Abdullah A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Katy, TX) - March 23, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Was very satisfied with the purchase and she loved it; more over, almost half of my friends bought her from the same website, but we kept it a secret since she didn't know. Would def. come back
Awesome idea, Poor execution
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (King George, VA) - January 27, 2012
Awesome idea, beautiful paper, but the tree and umbrella looked cheap. Refine those two items and you will,have a great product!!!
romantic message in bottle
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Louis, MO) - May 11, 2012
Message in a bottle is a sweet way to say something sentimental. It reminded me of a special trip my husband and I took together. The bottle itself is pretty small, which I believe the description states, but I wasn't picturing it to be THAT small...(no way one of those sand dollars that is in the sample picture could fit into that bottle)...message on paper--very nice...and best of all the delivery is exceptionally fast!
nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orland Hills, IL) - February 16, 2012
It was a nice gift for my boyfriend, the only flaw was that we had to take the letter out, to see what the letter said. It would have been nicer, if the letter was shown inside of the bottle as well as outside of the bottle. Then he would have had a choice to leave it out or inside.
Disappointed a Little!
By Robert W T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Crucible, PA) - February 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The item was smaller then I thought it would be. The cost was a little high for being so small.

The up side my Wife said she really like it.
love letter
By William W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Belchertown, MA) - February 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Sealing the bubble wrap around the bottle with a label that includes the message that is in the bottle kind of defeats the purpose of putting a message inside. Other than that the product was very nice and the message was exactly how I had designed it.
Unique Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Raleigh, NC) - February 28, 2012
I received the tracking number in an email and received the package, when it was supposed to arrive. I was afraid the bottle would be very small, but it arrived and looked great. It's a unique gift, and my boyfriend loved it. Personal, and loving, the gift was perfect!
good item
By Jessica H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - February 22, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
item was just as shown as pictured and is quite unique
birthday surprise
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norristown, PA) - December 30, 2011
I purchased this as a birthday gift for my husband and he really likes it.. I like the fact that its so unique and clever. I have never seen anything quite like this before. I like this site because I find alot of different things for different occasions
Smaller than expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BALTIMORE, MD) - February 16, 2011
The entire item was smaller than I expected, but my wife thought it was "cute"
It was cute....
By Tammy O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sugar Land, TX) - September 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I've ordered several items from this site. This one wasn't one of my favorites but, it was still cute. Just didn't have the "bang" that some of the other stuff has had. Never dissatisfied though.
love
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (portland, OR) - February 17, 2011
My boyfriend totally doubted how real the sand and shells were in the bottle!!
Deep Admiration
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Souderton , PA) - February 20, 2011
This item provided a way to express affection and/or feelings.
sentimental
By Adele B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Delanson, NY) - February 19, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
very personal...it was nice to be able to write my own message, fairly priced - it made the perfect gift!
Very Meaninful Idea and gift but a bit pricey
By Von Marie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Philadelphia, PA) - January 31, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really like the "message in a bottle" idea, very sweet but a bit pricey.
tiny
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (savannah, GA) - February 6, 2011
From the picture you would assume this is a standard size wine type bottle, but it is actually about six inches tall. The shells are tiny too. buyer beware indeed!
Cute Idea
By Darlene K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - October 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's a really cute concept and I love it for what I wanted to use it for. However,the bottle was a little small. I was expecting a larger glass bottle. The message was written beautiful inside. It's a cute idea.
for valentines day
By Tina T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pacifica, CA) - February 15, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought it for my bf and he loved the fact that it looked like it came from the ocean. But a little joke with a heartfelt message.
Big Hit Love Letter in a Bottle
By Lawrence M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - February 15, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Small but nice and the letter was very well done. It was a big hit on Valentine's Day!
A very unique gift!
By Valerie R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (McDonough, GA) - July 23, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought this was very unique. Smaller than what I thought it was going to be, but I'm still pleased. Wish the palm tree wasn't plastic (reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 stars) Think it would've been better with silk leaves instead, but I like the whole idea of the love letter in a bottle. I know it'll be appreciated. The price was reasonable, shipping was FAST!
A neat little item.
By Tom B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austin, TX) - March 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
My wife enjoyed receiving this gift.
Cute but not what it appears to be.
By Genevieve W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grapevine, TX) - May 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was pleased with the appearance of the item, but I wasn't impressed. It is a cute item to just say "I Care or I love you", but not going to make a huge statement.
Nice gift
By Linda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - April 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item I found to be nice more on the basis of novelty and as unique gift. The actual product is not the greatest quality. I was disppointed that there were barely any seashells and the couple that were there, were tiny. It is still a cute gift.
A hit due to the uniqueness
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Long Beach, CA) - November 1, 2011
Only issue with this is that the sand should have been washed first. Lots of white dust stuck to the inside of the bottle. Else 5 stars.
Loved it
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (rex, GA) - February 21, 2011
I LOVED THE MESSAGE IN A BOTTLE IT WAS PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!
Very Beautiful..!
By Megha N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aliso Viejo, CA) - June 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My husband just loved it when I gave this to him on our paper(1st) anniversary!
The bottle is cute (about 7" height)..The message was printed just like in the preview, and the paper was nice...Everything was just what I expected...
There was only one thing that made me give it a review 3/5...The umbrella was green in color, unlike the yellow one in the photo...That made both the tree and umbrella look same, and it did not look colorful or vibrant at all...I wish that hadn't happened...
Over all, if goof ups like this don't happen, it's a good buy...
Nice
By Amy S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington, VT) - February 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was really nice except it looked like salt instead of sand. If it was sand it would have been a lot better.
Unique
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newton, NJ) - February 25, 2011
Arrived when on time per delivery date; unique gift; good quality
Happy Customer
By Gwen B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las Vegas , NV) - February 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased the Love Letter in a Bottle, along with the Love Vouchers as a Valentine's Day gift for my man.....He was pleasingly surprised to receive something different that we both could enjoy. Although we live 2k miles apart, he can't wait for the next visit to cash in on those kinky love coupons... ;-)
Very Cute
By Christin P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canton, NY) - May 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was exactly as described. Very cute!
Beautiful!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (La Habra, CA) - May 4, 2012
I bought this message in a bottle for my boyfriend and he loved it. He's a romantic and having it personalized added so much too it!! Thank you.
Satisfied
By Melissa R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (dunkirk, NY) - April 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very satisfied with how pretty the letter looked and how it looked exactly as it does in the pictures! My boyfriend loved it! :)
First Anniversary Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Reno, PA) - May 13, 2012
I ordered this as a memento for our first anniversary. We were married on a beach, so this went perfectly with our theme. They put real sand and shells in the bottle and it makes a nice decoration.
Lovely Unusual Gift
By Jodi K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wyoming, MI) - October 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice quality. Very personal when you write your own bottle message.
gift on a birthday
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (canton, MI) - May 15, 2012
I liked it.It's a very unique gift.
Shocked!!!!!!!!
By Karen J. (Springfield Gardens, NY) - April 6, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave this to my husband on our 7th anniversary and he was so shocked. He really loved it and thought it a unique and romantic gift. Plus the whole give your love a message in a bottle myth enhanced the moment.
Good quality but missed my message
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Warwick, RI) - February 26, 2012
Although the gift was delivered at the right time and good condition, the personal message i had written apart from the one on the letter was not included in the gift :((
Romantic
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (APO , AE) - February 23, 2012
The perfect touch to make that special someone feel special! Romantic, simple, and thoughtful! Such a great gift idea.
unique
By Shopper (long branch, NJ) - February 27, 2012
cute idea!!!!!love it!
First PagePrevious Page Page 7 of 12 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved