Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Timeless Recognition Marble Desk Clock customer reviews

Personalized Employee Recognition Gift - Marble Desk Clock - 7610
Average Customer Review: (44 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(28)
4 star:
(6)
3 star:
(5)
2 star:
(2)
1 star:
(3)


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
satisfied
By Jean C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Northboro, MA) - October 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Once again I am pleased with my order.
I knew by the site it would be small but it is just right for my chiropractor's desk.
It would be nice to accent a little more marble but I love it, it is a very unique gift.

I just Love this website for all types of gifts that I cannot find elsewhere. It has been many yrs and so far very satisfied.
Continue the nice work.
Thank-you
Jean
Nice but very small
By Karen W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Diamond Bar, CA) - May 19, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
We ordered 2 of these for our retirees. The quality of the items and the inscriptions were fine, however, these are quite a bit smaller than we expected, based on the photo. I realize that, given the price, we probably should have expected that these would be small and it's possible that there were dimensions listed somewhere on the website, but, if so, we didn't notice them and were disappointed when the products arrived and were pretty tiny. Other than that, the products, printing, and service were okay. One other thing, we ordered boxes at $3 apiece, thinking that, since they were offered, the product wouldn't come in a box without that. The products were packaged in boxes already and the additional boxes were not necessary.
Great Gift!
By Constance K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lincoln, CA) - May 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was blown away with the speed of delivery and the quality of the gift. Only problem was, I accidentally bought the one without the legal scales as a gift for a lawyer. But the gift is so good that I'll buy another...
A little small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boyds, MD) - April 8, 2011
I ordered this for my husband and its very nice & sturdy; however, it is much smaller than what I thought it would be. There should be a disclosure saying that this is not the actually size of it.
Nice, but watch size
By Michael P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bunker Hill, WV) - February 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice piece. Just check the dimensions before purchasing. I'm sure they're posted but I over looked. Everything was nice it was just a lot shorter than I expected from the picture. Aw, come on, Ref. Is that pen regulation sized?
Excellent quality
By Francine M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lawton, OK) - July 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a gift for my husband for 25 years of hard work as a police officer. It's beautiful. I expected nothing less than what I got from Personalization Mall. The quality of the products that I've purchaced are of excellent quality. Heavy duty marble and the engraving was perfect and was on my doorstep within just a few days. Highly recommend this to anyone needing a great retirement gift.
Marble Desk Clock
By Debra B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Zion, IL) - November 17, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was definitely a HUGE disappointment. The "marble" is of very poor quality. The first one I received looked like it had had a chunk missing out of it and it was super glued back in. After contacting customer service I was told that you cannot glue marble - well I'm just saying this is what it looked like. I took a close up picture and sent it to them. After reviewing the picture they immediately arranged to send me out a replacement. I received the replacement and it was not as bad as the first one but it had many scratches on it. This is a gift for my boss who after many years with the company is leaving. I feel bad giving him such an ugly piece but have run out of time to do anything else.
Nice Granite, Nice Engraving, Poor Clock
By Leonard G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spring, TX) - August 25, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The Granite was very nice and the engraving was well done. But the clock looses about 5 minutes a day and must be removed from the granite to change it. I would be willing to pay a little more for a clock that kept at least reasonably good time. Everything first rate except a very cheap clock.
VERY DISAPPOINTED
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mosheim, TN) - July 24, 2013
This clock was ordered for our retiring Mayor and when it came, we were very disappointed. The "marble look" actually looked like someone has spilled milk on the clock. There were not 'marble lines" in the stone, it was white blotchy spots. These white blotchy spots were only around the lettering of our clock, so it was hard to read our inscription. The company said that everything was fine, and they would not do anything about it. This is our 1st and last time from ordering from this company. VERY DISSATISFIED!
Worst purchase ever and 100% dissatisfied with the product and customer support
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bridgewater, NJ) - March 31, 2014
I ordered it to gift it to my doctor and i received a damaged product. It has full of scratches on the marble and damages over the edges. When i talked to customer support they said there is nothing they can do with it.
Its purely waste of money and you will end up in frustration.

Please dont get fooled by purchasing this item. They forgot to add "scratches/damage expected with this product" in their product details.
Disappointing gift
By Debra B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Zion, IL) - November 9, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I know how marble is suppose to look and this is just awful. I gave it 2 stars for having the name on there correctly. I wouldn't waste your money on this one especially if you plan on giving it as a going away momentous. I just wish it looked liked the pic.
Great except a big spot on the front
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Champaign, IL) - January 14, 2013
The project was just as advertised, except that there was a big spot on the front. The spot was part of the wood, but it is large and very noticeable.
Smaller than I expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sanford, NC) - July 18, 2014
I was a little shocked by the size of this product.
Smaller than I thought
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ypsilanti, MI) - October 1, 2011
The clock looks nice and is very pretty but it ended up being smaller than it looked in the picture.
Not what I expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Luling, , LA) - January 7, 2013
The clock is nice but much smaller than I thought. Pay close attention to size information. Otherwise very nice.
Nice item
By Lori L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Riverside, CA) - July 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really like the end product other than the marble had a pattern on the top corner that looks like a flaw at first. Overall, it is really nice quality and look.
EXCELLENT QUALITY AND SERVICE!
By Athena T. (Los Angeles, CA) - December 28, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased 10 of these as gifts and were VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE QUALITY!!! Excellent customer service! The clock looks and feels like it would be worth at least 50.00 and they are half that price. I am very pleased with the product and service! (Athena in California)
Perfect size and Very Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sherman Oaks, CA) - April 4, 2013
I wanted a gift that would be classy and not cause clutter. This was perfect.
very elegant and functional
By Joni G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Willits, CA) - August 4, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this item for an employee for 20 years of service. I was impressed with the quality of the product and was so happy to see the smile on the face of my employee.
Awesome!!!
By Marnita E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oak Forest, IL) - August 12, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The clock I ordered was stylish and made a very classy retirement gift.
Marble Clock
By Marvelis S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Monroe, NC) - June 2, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this clock for a teacher who is retiring this year. The clock is better quality than I thought it would be. Heavy and very pretty. She's going to love it!
Timeless Clock
By Gwendolyn W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bolingbrook, IL) - June 17, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
A beautiful timeless Clock. I presented this clock to the oldest member of our Family at our 2014 Reunion. It was perfect.
Very nice gift
By DAMARIS R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bridgeport, CT) - July 2, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave this to my boss who retired and he loved it. It's a fairly priced quality item and I recommend it to anyone! The engraving is very nice and its truly a beautiful gift that anyone would like...
Great quality
By Carolyn E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bruce, MS) - November 15, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased this for my son's desk and love the quality. The marble is pretty and a great weight. I know he will enjoy this Christmas present from Mom.
Timeless!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Warrenton, VA) - June 3, 2014
The clock is perfect! Elegant and just the right size! The gift box is classy!
Elegant Gift
By Miriam M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - September 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased it for my uncle 60th birthday it arrived with in 2 business day. The clock was a big hit at the party it was very elegant and the family was so impressed with the gift they couldnt stop talking about it.

I would order again from this company.
Great Product
By suzanne P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Foxboro, MA) - February 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Looks great, quality is great, price is good! Love shopping this sight, always quick turn around time on orders.
Excellent gift
By Johana S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alexandria, VA) - July 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This gift is for someone who is going back to his country to make a difference in the lives of the people. I find this gift a unique way of wishing him good luck. I am happy with the purchase I made.
Great Sponsor Gift
By Julie P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clearwater, FL) - September 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased several for sponsors. They are
affordable & beautiful. I didn't engrave them but
purchased gold plates for them so I could put addl
writing on them. Very rich looking. Shipped fast &
packed well.
Excellent service
By Jo Ann B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arlington, TX) - May 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Received the beautiful clock engraved as requested.
It will make a beautiful gift.
Great Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centennial, CO) - September 11, 2011
This was a group gift for an employee leaving for a new career. It was impressive in style and weight, and nicely presented in a protective drawstring pouch. The recipient really enjoyed it.
Order, Processing, Return
By Kathi G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Evansville, IN) - December 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
First time for using Personalizationmall.com but won't be the last. Very easy to order, lets you see the product before confiming purchase. Processing was awesome, 3 day turn around. One item was flawed (as natural stone can be), was able to quickly seek help from customer service and recieved a new product within a week. Would definitely reccomend using this company.
Great Gift
By Mickey C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (McMinnville, TN) - May 16, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice gift without being expensive! Clock is heavy and the engraving looks very good. As usual, I am pleased with my purchase from Personalization Mall.
Great Product
By richard S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tampa, FL) - August 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered 23 of these clocks as a gift for a special team of volunteers in my orginization. The end result was beautiful, the bases are solid marble and have a nice weight to them. The engraving was exceptional and the final presentation (we ordered the optional gift boxes) was striking. Needless to say the volunteers were speechless. Some of them have put up to 10 years time, working several days a week, into this Team and felt this was a great tribute to their service.
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved