Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Rainbow Name Personalized Puzzle Stool customer reviews

Personalized Wood Name Puzzle Stool - 7622D
Average Customer Review: (151 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4
Sort reviews by:
Personalized Puzzle Stool
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Phoenix, AZ) - May 3, 2016
I was disappointed in the stool. The puzzle pieces are in pretty tight and hard to get out for an adult, let alone a toddler. I expected the wood to be "smoother" than it is. It is rough and does not appear to be finished in any way. The colors are good and it is very cute to look at but if trying to use it as a puzzle, very disappointing.
Disappointed
By Sue D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Richardson, TX) - November 23, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
After being very pleased with puzzle boards I purchased for my grandsons, I confidently ordered a Name Stool for my granddaughter. My heart sank when I saw a well made item with two very distracting knotholes adjacent to the letters. Hard to understand why they would do such fine work using a flawed base. It reminds me of something that should be sold as a "second" because it doesn't match the quality the buyer has a right to expect.
Buyer Beware!!
Name stool
By susan G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (birmingham, AL) - January 20, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very disappointed in the colors that were used in the letters for my grandson's names stool.It was supposed to be primary colors as opposed to pastel, but it was neither. The red was a sort of non-discript burgundy and the blue was a sort of navy. I have ordered this item before for other children and received a product that looked just like the picture. I understand that the letters would obviously be different on each stool but "primary" colors by definition should be the same for all. I had this gift shipped to my grandson so of course I did not know about the ugly colors until I saw him with the stool in a picture. Hard to return it now...Again, very disappointing.
The Perfect Gift!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Clair Shores, MI) - January 9, 2012
I bought this stool for my Goddaughter's first birthday. I included her first and middle name so I had to get the larger size. I decided on the pastel colors. The puzzle tuned out beautifully. It is exactly what the picture shows. My only complaints are that the stool is extremely heavy and the wood had a few dark stains on it - which I am sure is out of the company's control. I was a little hesitant to purchase because of the high price. But once it arrived I was extremely happy with the quality. I also had the bottom engraved with a short message - that turned out great as well. One more thing - the site says it will take three weeks for delivery and I got mine in about ten days. I love anything personalized and this item looks like a lot of thought was put into it (especially with the engraved message). I know my Goddaughter will be able to use this stool for years.
Great Baby Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Downers grove, IL) - August 31, 2013
This is my go to baby gift. My children received these as gifts and we use these daily. They hold up well and are great for you child to learn the letters in their name.
Super cute!
By Sarah E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairfax, VA) - September 3, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The stool was super cute & seemed to be very well made / high quality! It did end up being a bit lower to the ground that I anticipated though...
My grandaughter personally requested this for her birthday.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dearborn, MI) - April 20, 2013
My grandaughter requested this for her birthday (Her brother was given one for his 1st birthday) I would have given this 5 stars but the colors were not very vibrant two of the letters which were side by side were green one dark one lighter in color which didn't make the stool as colorful as her brother.
We will be giving this to her in a couple of weeks just hope she is happy
Good Purchase
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elk Grove, CA) - May 21, 2013
Overall satisfied with the product. The construction appears to be sturdy, good use of wood, and engraving is superior. My only flack (which results in a drop of a star) is that the puzzle pieces are too tight and for a child, it will be very challenging to pull the pieces out. Also, the cutouts do not match the letters (like it is shown in the picture), instead, it is flat.
Great gifts for the grandkids!
By Dianna H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carter Lake, IA) - September 4, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Our four grandkids love their stools with their names on it. It makes washing hands and brushing teeth fun!!
Name Stool
By Monique K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Little Falls , NJ) - November 26, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The colors are lovely and the delervery time was faster than excepted. The letters are impossible for a child to take out. The A's in my neices name are very sharp. If she puts her fingers in the hole, it is very dangerous with little pieces of wood. We will have to sand them, if we give this to her.
grandma in Michigan
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (kewadin, MI) - December 12, 2014
I ordered the personalized stool for my little granddaughter and it arrived with two wood knots. One is right on the front edge & was filled in with some material.
It ruins the look of the expensive gift! I called customer service & was told they would not replace it. I am very unhappy with this product!
Ugly Knots ruined the bench
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Smithtown, NY) - January 7, 2015
My grandaughters bench had two large ugly knots in the middle of the bench. Ruined the whole thing. For the price of the large bench, clear wood should be used. Very upset. They will not replace it.
Letters too compressed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Belleville, MI) - July 30, 2011
I got one for my daughter who has 9 letters in her name and it was great. Very sturdy, great colors, and well made. Though it does dent easily under the pounding of a 9 month old banging the letters against each other. We liked it so much we got one for a friend. It was a much smaller stool (5 letters), but the pieces/letters were still a good size. I ordered one for a second friend and it disappointed me as the letters were so tight and small width wise (7 letters). I would gave paid the large name premium if it had meant having normal sized letters. Too bad there isn't a preview and option to get a wider stool. I can't be certain if the problem is the number or type of letters. The stool one I didn't like was for a name that typed is as long as my daughter's; yet is 2 letters shorter. I don't think I'll order one again. I loved the first 2 (4.5 stars), but I would have returned this one if I could
Sturdy bench
By Carolyn B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rockville Centre, NY) - December 29, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This product is well constructed and sturdy. What is disappointing is the difficulty a child has in removing the puzzle pieces. For the cost of this item, more thought should be put into correcting this design flaw.
not quite the same stool it used to be
By Jennifer S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Los Angeles, CA) - December 13, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
We bought this stool for my daughter a few years ago and wanted to get one for my son now. However, I will say that the new design is not my favorite. The letters are kind of smushed and definitely not as cute as the old style. It will suffice but I'm disappointed it's not the same.
A surprise knot
By Mary Ann S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St Paris, OH) - December 6, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered puzzle stools for all of my grandchildren but used this company for the first time. All have been Made in USA. I was dismayed when Abigails small pastel stool arrived with a large dark knot close to the puzzle pieces. I had not noticed any knots on their display but looked back and saw one on a primary color stool. I am not sure I will order my next one from this website.
Kaden & Molly
By Elaine D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Anderson, SC) - July 21, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The stools look well made. My biggest dissatisfaction is the order
of the color choices for the lettering. Colors did not make the lettering stand out and were not complimentary to each other. ie....green next to blue, yellow next to orange.
Good Product, A bit pricey
By Laura H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dwight, IL) - September 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love the stool. I think the price could stand to be lowered.
A great little stool
By Lori Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Heyworth, IL) - July 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this item as a gift, so I can not speak to the quality long term, but I was very satisifed with the product. It was sturdy, and VERY cute. I was happy to give it to the little guy as a gift, and he and his parents loved it!! Definately something that can grow with the child.
adorable first birthday gift
By Shana O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Las Vegas, NV) - September 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We purchased the puzzle name stool for a first birthday gift. Not only were the name puzzle pieces age appropriate, it was wonderful watching him play with and explore this new thing of his. The quality of the stool was solid and made to stand the test of time. It is a timeless gift.
Beautiful
By Patricia S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Islip Terrace, NY) - July 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for our niece's 1st birthday. It looks beautiful. I am going to order another one for a friends son for his 1st birthday also. The quality is great. The service was fast.
Unbelieveable
By Cheri B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gonzales, LA) - July 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Early Christmas present for my son who will be 10 months. Also bought one for my nephew who will be 11 months. I cant wait to see their faces!
Great Quality
By Laura T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Orleans, LA) - September 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love the stool! You get what you pay for because the quality is beautiful & this gift will last a lifetime. I was worried when I ordered it because the name I used was only four letters long and was for a boy. I wasn't sure what colors they were going to use. Thankfully, they actually gave it some thought and didnt use the first 4 colors of the rainbow. They used red, yellow, green, blue. I was very impressed & pleased. I will order this again if I ever need a sentimental special gift for a little one again.
Stool is "The Bomb"!
By Barbara F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Laurel, NJ) - November 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love this little stool. The wood is beautiful, and the lettering is just the right size for little hands to pick up. Beautiful colors and workmanship. It was shipped in a timely manner, and the order entry lady was very nice. All in all a pleasant experience. I will definitely visit there again. Thanks, Lynn
Cute and practical
By Zdenka J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tinley Park, IL) - November 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
They are cute, kids friendly, and practical. The fact that the letters can come out and child can learn to spell his/her own name while putting them back is such a clever idea. Also, they are very adorable as a decoration in any child's room.
Well made heirloom
By Laura P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Corpus Christi , TX) - September 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have been ordering the stool for close family friends. All have commented on the study, beautiful stool that will last a lifetime and is actually useful as well as beautiful.
primary color puzzle stools
By Karen R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield, OH) - October 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I absolutely love the primary personalized name stools. Such great quality wood and the colors were so beautiful. I have twin grandsons and this will be a present for Christmas that they will have forever.
Great stool
By christine S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield, VA) - February 17, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is a great stool. Very sturdy and I am sure my niece will love it. I am very happy with my purchase. I also am very pleased with the timely delivery.
Flawed Stool, but still a great buy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Culver City, CA) - April 7, 2015
Item arrived on time. Shipped very well with great packaging materials. The only disappointment was that there was a wood Knot next to one of the letters. This is a real piece of wood, and so I don't think it fair to mark down for that. It would be nice if the sides and undersides of the letters were varnished, but they don't look as if they will splinter. Still, it may be something the buyer will want to do, and for that reason I have taken off a star. Otherwise, I think the craftsmanship is great. The stool is absolutely adorable. I would definitely buy this item again.
Great Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Summerville, SC) - September 26, 2014
I would give a five star except for a small knot in the wood located right under one of the letters.
real wood and sturdy
By Londa K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Neillsville, WI) - January 27, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This product is made of real wood and well constructed. Love the bright colors for the name! This is the third stool I have purchased and have been happy with each one. This one however, I believe could have had a thicker coat of clear varnish.
Letters in Stool
By Barbara M J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ocean Pines, MD) - August 15, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The letters came out while attaching the legs, extremely difficult to replace. In a two part name only one name can now be removed, the first name is now permanent. Very disappointed. The stool is lovely and very sturdy. The inscription on the bottom is upside down, other than that all is well.
Great quality!!
By Molly H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pine City, MN) - February 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It turned out great and my niece loved it! The letters aren't as heavy as I thought they would be but other than that the product was great.
Love it!
By Karen B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jefferson Hills, PA) - July 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is adorable. It came within two weeks. Very sturdy. Inscription on the under side was perfect. Will be buying more as my friends keep having kids!
faded engraving on the bottom
By Jean M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (DES PLAINES, IL) - October 12, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I order these stools for all of the babies in the family but this time part of the name, birthdate, weight, etc. on the bottom is faded-looking and hard to read. Disappointed.
Good Present
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Schaumburg, IL) - November 2, 2015
It's a good product, made with high quality wood. The only problem is that the edges of the letters were not perfectly smooth, there is some splinters sticking out. For something, made for kids it's unacceptable. I'll have to buy sand paper to smooth it a bit. I had higher expectations for something with this price tag
Great gift for children
By Carmela C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bonx, NY) - October 27, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
my nephew absolutely loves this stool and it is beautifully made
Perfect gift
By Joan P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Homer Glen, IL) - December 4, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this for a baby gift and they were so pleased with it.
Will continue to use this as the perfect baby gift.
Absolutely love!
By Cheyenne V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mahwah, NJ) - September 29, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this stool for my niece and she loved it! I love the pastel colors and she was amazed how her name was in the stool. Soooo happy with my purchase!
Creative Baby Gift
By Joan L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (SAN FRANCISCO, CA) - October 4, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This stool has proven to be one of the favorite baby gifts at the showers I have attended. It is sturdy, colorful, practical and used for many years. You don't outgrow a stool. The only drawback is when 7 or 8 letters are used, the name becomes more crowded and the letters are not as clear. I would have ordered the larger stool but it had to match the sibling's stool.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved