Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Personalized Rainbow Name Puzzle Stool customer reviews

Personalized Wood Name Puzzle Stool - 7622D
Average Customer Review: (107 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(87)
4 star:
(11)
3 star:
(7)
2 star: (0)
1 star:
(2)


PAGE: 1 2 3
Sort reviews by:
awesome stool
By vy T. (ANAHEIM, CA) - October 29, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased a large double name stool for a first birthday. Placed an order last minute with about two wks before event and reached out to customer service but express delivery wasn't available. Kept my hopes up for express delivery anyway and to my surprise, it came way sooner! The details on the stool were exceptional! I even ran my fingers thru each crevice to make sure there were no splinters. Added the engraving which was the perfect touch! Happy camper!
Quality product - great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (NORWALK, CT) - February 28, 2014
This is my go-to item for baby gifts, I've bought at least 4 in the past year. It's a great quality item, and the legs come off (it's shipped that way) for minimal storage.

That said, I've downgraded to FOUR stars instead of five because the underside of the stool USED to be "customizable." Meaning, you could write a personalized message or the baby's stats on part of the stool that isn't obvious - but it makes for a sweet memory. The most recent stool purchased didn't have that option. Instead, it had a manufacturer's INK STAMP on it - I can't tell you how upset I was by this, because I couldn't even write something there myself!
Large Personalized Name Stool
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairport, NY) - March 5, 2011
For Christmas this year, I gave my granddaughter the large stool with her name puzzle in pastel letters. She was 15 months when she received the gift. The stool has been such a hit. It is just the right height for her to sit on and now she stands on it to reach the sink. There is plenty of room for her to stand on this sturdy and well-built stool. I will be giving future grandchildren this gift. Thank you for making this product.
Awesome Stool
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Louis, MO) - January 16, 2011
Great quality, sturdy, sooo adorable
PERFECT!
By Victoria F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Encino, CA) - March 8, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this stool as a gift before the holidays. It was sent so quickly- I was really surprised and impressed. The stool is just what I was hoping it would be. It was excellent quality and very well made. It looked just as pictured. I liked it so much it has become my go-to gift. I have ordered three others in the few months since!
Small Stool
By Mercedes M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Diego, CA) - July 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Several years ago, I bought this same stool for my first son. We loved this stool so much we bought another one for my younger son. The quality of this stool is just as great as the older one. It is absolutely beautiful.
Name Stool
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Colts Neck, NJ) - June 28, 2011
I bought this as a gift and the recipient said it was the best baby gift they received by far!
Stool is "The Bomb"!
By Barbara F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Laurel, NJ) - November 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love this little stool. The wood is beautiful, and the lettering is just the right size for little hands to pick up. Beautiful colors and workmanship. It was shipped in a timely manner, and the order entry lady was very nice. All in all a pleasant experience. I will definitely visit there again. Thanks, Lynn
primary color puzzle stools
By Karen R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield, OH) - October 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I absolutely love the primary personalized name stools. Such great quality wood and the colors were so beautiful. I have twin grandsons and this will be a present for Christmas that they will have forever.
Well made heirloom
By Laura P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Corpus Christi , TX) - September 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have been ordering the stool for close family friends. All have commented on the study, beautiful stool that will last a lifetime and is actually useful as well as beautiful.
Cute and practical
By Zdenka J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tinley Park, IL) - November 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
They are cute, kids friendly, and practical. The fact that the letters can come out and child can learn to spell his/her own name while putting them back is such a clever idea. Also, they are very adorable as a decoration in any child's room.
great product
By Grazyna S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (burbank , IL) - December 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I SIMPLY LOVE EVERY THING I PURCHASED FROM YOUR SITE.THX
Good Quality Stool
By Benjamin R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - December 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased. Very professional arrived in excellent condition. It is for a Christmas gift and it arrived sooner than I thought. Do not hesitate in purchasing.
Beautiful!
By Jennifer W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oceanside, CA) - November 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The name is did was Curren. I ordered small, primary and was unsure of how well it would fit. I trusted the company so I ordered it. It turned out beautifully. My son has a name stool that he has had since he was a baby. He is nine.
BEYOND MY EXPECTATIONS!!!
By Jacqueline H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Happy valley, OR) - November 29, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
What a joy to open this package. The large stool is really generously sized in thickness and the weight of it insures stability. The puzzle letters that spell out our granddaughter's name are perfectly cut and appropriate for small fingers. They are whimsical and educational. This gift will be treasured for many generations to come......that is how beautifully made and durable this personalized product is is. Top quality workmanship!
Don't hesitate to order right now. You will love your purchase!!!
I am ordering another soon for my new grandson!
great first birthday gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Downers grove, IL) - November 27, 2011
my kids have received this as gifts we love them so much it is now my go to gift for 1st birthdays. great quality - practical and fun!
GREAT
By Shopper (Orange Park, FL) - November 20, 2011
great learning toolyy
Wood name puzzle stool.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lees Summit,, MO) - December 18, 2011
Product is very nice and it arrived as I was told. Very pleased.
GREAT PRODUCT
By Elizabeth A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dearborn, MI) - January 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought 5 stools for my 5 grandchildren using the primary colors. Everyone of the stools are Great! I know these stools will make a good keepsake in the future. I have used Personalization numerous times and I have never been dissapointed.
Personalization Mall NEVER lets me down!! ;-)
By Jeff P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austin, TX) - January 11, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is one of the Christmas presents we gave our one-year-old son. The stool is STUNNING and he loves it! My wife started ordering from PM over two years ago and now it's where we go for so many presents for our family and friends! We've gotten ornaments, multiple picture frames (including Godparent frames as gifts for my son's baptism), I got the photo cube FROM my son this last Christmas, and multiple garden stones. Everything always arrives and looks beautiful - the quality is outstanding. (Even when one of the three Godparent frames my wife ordered, showed up with the tiniest nick in the wood - PM replaced it immediately for free and the new one arrived in no time!)
Personalized Step Stool
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lisle, IL) - December 26, 2011
The crafstmanship was excellent and the engraving on the back was just beautiful and will be something to treasure forever.
Love them
By Sara M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Little Falls, MN) - September 27, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought two of these, and and havent' even had them completely out of the box ad set up yet, (they are for christmas in a few months) and I LOVE them, the stools are beautiful, the puzzle pieces were not tight, which i read about happening, and they were nice and big. Can't wait to screw these babies together and slap a bow on them. I am glad i ordered them.
Number 9
By Shopper (Kosciusko, MS) - September 14, 2011
This will be the ninth peronalized stool I have purchased for a grandchild. All 8 of the others have used and used and used them! Here's knowing that number 9 will too. Thanks for making such a super teaching/practical/durable product. :)
Great Value and Experience
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Scottsdale, AZ) - July 30, 2011
The site is simple to navigate, moves quickly and the products are easy to identify and customize. The product arrived in a shorter timeframe than expected. Great experience.
Love the stool
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dunedin, FL) - October 18, 2011
This is the best stool and the puzzle pieces on top are perfect. The addition of personalization on the bottom is priceless. Great product - must have for every kid.
Personalized Name Stool
By Shopper (Dubuque, IA) - November 15, 2011
I'm very happy with this product. Even nicer in person than shown. Expremely quick service. Would recommend highly!
Great experience
By Judy K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cobleskill, NY) - October 31, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalized stools were wonderful - very sturdy with nice big puzzle pieces and bright colors. The stools arrived way earlier than expected. The web site was easy to navigate and illustrations were great. A truly great shopping experience.
Best Baby Gift I Received
By Shopper (Long Island City, NY) - October 21, 2011
I received this from a friend when my son was born and couldn't believe how wonderful it is. The detail and craftsmanship is fantastic and I am going to start ordering these when I need to send someone a gift. Its just fabulous....
The Perfect Gift!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Clair Shores, MI) - January 9, 2012
I bought this stool for my Goddaughter's first birthday. I included her first and middle name so I had to get the larger size. I decided on the pastel colors. The puzzle tuned out beautifully. It is exactly what the picture shows. My only complaints are that the stool is extremely heavy and the wood had a few dark stains on it - which I am sure is out of the company's control. I was a little hesitant to purchase because of the high price. But once it arrived I was extremely happy with the quality. I also had the bottom engraved with a short message - that turned out great as well. One more thing - the site says it will take three weeks for delivery and I got mine in about ten days. I love anything personalized and this item looks like a lot of thought was put into it (especially with the engraved message). I know my Goddaughter will be able to use this stool for years.
Name stool
By susan G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (birmingham, AL) - January 20, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very disappointed in the colors that were used in the letters for my grandson's names stool.It was supposed to be primary colors as opposed to pastel, but it was neither. The red was a sort of non-discript burgundy and the blue was a sort of navy. I have ordered this item before for other children and received a product that looked just like the picture. I understand that the letters would obviously be different on each stool but "primary" colors by definition should be the same for all. I had this gift shipped to my grandson so of course I did not know about the ugly colors until I saw him with the stool in a picture. Hard to return it now...Again, very disappointing.
Disappointed
By Sue D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Richardson, TX) - November 23, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
After being very pleased with puzzle boards I purchased for my grandsons, I confidently ordered a Name Stool for my granddaughter. My heart sank when I saw a well made item with two very distracting knotholes adjacent to the letters. Hard to understand why they would do such fine work using a flawed base. It reminds me of something that should be sold as a "second" because it doesn't match the quality the buyer has a right to expect.
Buyer Beware!!
Great Baby Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Downers grove, IL) - August 31, 2013
This is my go to baby gift. My children received these as gifts and we use these daily. They hold up well and are great for you child to learn the letters in their name.
Good Purchase
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elk Grove, CA) - May 21, 2013
Overall satisfied with the product. The construction appears to be sturdy, good use of wood, and engraving is superior. My only flack (which results in a drop of a star) is that the puzzle pieces are too tight and for a child, it will be very challenging to pull the pieces out. Also, the cutouts do not match the letters (like it is shown in the picture), instead, it is flat.
My grandaughter personally requested this for her birthday.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dearborn, MI) - April 20, 2013
My grandaughter requested this for her birthday (Her brother was given one for his 1st birthday) I would have given this 5 stars but the colors were not very vibrant two of the letters which were side by side were green one dark one lighter in color which didn't make the stool as colorful as her brother.
We will be giving this to her in a couple of weeks just hope she is happy
not quite the same stool it used to be
By Jennifer S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Los Angeles, CA) - December 13, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
We bought this stool for my daughter a few years ago and wanted to get one for my son now. However, I will say that the new design is not my favorite. The letters are kind of smushed and definitely not as cute as the old style. It will suffice but I'm disappointed it's not the same.
Letters too compressed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Belleville, MI) - July 30, 2011
I got one for my daughter who has 9 letters in her name and it was great. Very sturdy, great colors, and well made. Though it does dent easily under the pounding of a 9 month old banging the letters against each other. We liked it so much we got one for a friend. It was a much smaller stool (5 letters), but the pieces/letters were still a good size. I ordered one for a second friend and it disappointed me as the letters were so tight and small width wise (7 letters). I would gave paid the large name premium if it had meant having normal sized letters. Too bad there isn't a preview and option to get a wider stool. I can't be certain if the problem is the number or type of letters. The stool one I didn't like was for a name that typed is as long as my daughter's; yet is 2 letters shorter. I don't think I'll order one again. I loved the first 2 (4.5 stars), but I would have returned this one if I could
Ugly Knots ruined the bench
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Smithtown, NY) - January 7, 2015
My grandaughters bench had two large ugly knots in the middle of the bench. Ruined the whole thing. For the price of the large bench, clear wood should be used. Very upset. They will not replace it.
grandma in Michigan
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (kewadin, MI) - December 12, 2014
I ordered the personalized stool for my little granddaughter and it arrived with two wood knots. One is right on the front edge & was filled in with some material.
It ruins the look of the expensive gift! I called customer service & was told they would not replace it. I am very unhappy with this product!
Sturdy bench
By Carolyn B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rockville Centre, NY) - December 29, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This product is well constructed and sturdy. What is disappointing is the difficulty a child has in removing the puzzle pieces. For the cost of this item, more thought should be put into correcting this design flaw.
Kaden & Molly
By Elaine D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Anderson, SC) - July 21, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The stools look well made. My biggest dissatisfaction is the order
of the color choices for the lettering. Colors did not make the lettering stand out and were not complimentary to each other. ie....green next to blue, yellow next to orange.
PAGE: 1 2 3
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved