Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Interlocking Rainbow Name Puzzle customer reviews

Personalized Wooden Name Puzzles For Kids - 7623
Average Customer Review: (72 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(39)
4 star:
(14)
3 star:
(11)
2 star:
(5)
1 star:
(3)


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
Name Puzzle
By Deb L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Webster, IN) - January 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is an original gift to give a new mommy for her newborn. The colors are vibrant. What a neat way to display your new baby's name in the nursery.
Smaller than expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oak Forest, IL) - November 15, 2013
I ordered these letters, and while cute/good quality, I had ordered what I thought was the same set 2 years ago and they are much larger. 4 stars because they seem nice, just not what I was expecting.
So perfectly cute!!
By Patricia O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Northford, CT) - May 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for a baby gift. When it arrived I opened it immediately. The colors wer and shape of the letters were presented so beautifully.

This along with all the other items I have purchased in the past have surpassed my expectations. I am so glad I found your website on-line.
Great baby gift
By Colleen G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mattoon, IL) - January 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for a unique baby gift. Good quality and very cute!
Ok
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Feasterville, PA) - May 23, 2012
Very small, not what I expected.
Nice
By Deb N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marinette, WI) - December 27, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This name puzzle was quite nice. The letters are only painted on the front and I think they would be nicer if the entire letter was painted.
Very cute gift
By Susan A D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake Grove, NY) - December 7, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am pleased with this purchase. The only thing that I wish was different, were that the letters were completely painted. Only the face of the letters are painted, which seems incomplete.
Striking
By Melissa M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Apple Valley, CA) - September 5, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
When I opened the package I was genuinely pleased with the item! It was bigger than I expected, which I liked, and the quality is very nice. Some of the color did go over the edges which is why it is not a 5 star, but I am extremely pleased with it!
Color Selection is not that great and Highly OVER PRICED
By Vijaya M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sterling, VA) - January 3, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Highly OVER PRICED, even though its a custom lettering, the colors doesnt look great.
I would pay $2 less than what they were asking for the quality of the product we get.
Cheap Material Used and Smaller than previous purchase
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (OLD BRIDGE, NJ) - November 11, 2013
I purchased the same piece with a different name 4 1/2 years ago and it was MUCH nicer and worth the price. The materials were nicer, the paint was shiny and it was bigger. The new one is NOT AT ALL AS NICE> The paint is dull, the wood is cheaper and the size is MUCH smaller. I will NEVER purchase again.
Cute puzzle but messy painting
By Cathy L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Amarillo, TX) - August 15, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
My puzzle only had 4 letters. At first glance in the package it was really cute but then when I took it out, I saw the paint was not just on the front; it overflowed from the front onto the non-painted edges so it looked like someone was coloring outside the lines. That would be ok if it was on the bottom underneath but it shows up really bad when you just look at the puzzle because you can see the top and sides. It was cut out very precisely and fit together nicely but the painting was not up to par.
mom
By Mary J. M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sterling Heights, MI) - January 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Letters were rough, edges not smooth. Colors are a sweet pastel. I had gotten this puzzle for my first granddaughter 2 years ago, that puzzle was more finished.
Not Impressed with the Quality of this Item
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edwardsville, IL) - February 16, 2015
I generally get kiddos a name puzzle for their first birthday, so I have ordered a lot of different kinds of name puzzles. The go-to one I usually get was not available anymore, so I tried this one. Though it arrived much quicker than the three-week estimate for production, it was of poor quality. The edges weren't filed very well, and the back and sides had a rough quality. I have gotten much better quality puzzles for less money. I won't be buying it again and will continue to look for a better one.
There are two sides.....
By Dana B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Los Angeles, CA) - November 29, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was excited ordering this for my niece, it looked well made on line.
However I was disappointed when I got the letter puzzle, it's only painted on the front, the back is plain unfinished wood with a large stamp of the company information. The letters are thinner than they appear, and the connecting piece seems flimsy and will probably break easly if played with( - in my opinion). Bummer, it was supposed to be a novelty holiday gift and now I don't feel confident about giving it.
Not very good quality!
By Don L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - October 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
These are cute but they are only painted on the front side. Additionally, the paint is sloppy and dripping around the edges. They look homemade and amateur. I recommend against them.
Bright Puzzle
By Susan K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clifton, NJ) - February 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The letters in this puzzle are a little hard to recognize by a small child. More of a decorative piece than a functional one.
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bowling Green, KY) - December 12, 2014
I don't think it is a defect, it is just the way the "r" is made, but if there is an r in the middle of the name you are ordering, I do not recommend it. Due to the interlocking the r just doesn't look like an r at all. The rest of the letters look pretty good. The customer service was great when I complained, but they wanted to see the defect. Again, no defect, it just is what it is.
Nice but not great
By joan A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (howard beach, NY) - December 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Although I have been thrilled with everything I have ordered from this site, I was just a little disappointed with this item. The edges could have been finished smoother (the wood was a little rough) and the finish could be a little brighter or shinier. The finish is very matte.
Liked It.......but
By Ginger T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Virginia Beach, VA) - September 4, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really like the name in wood and the colors. However, I didn't like the size for the cost. I thought the name would be much bigger than it actualy is.
Interlocking Rainbow Name Puzzle - Primary
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wayne, PA) - April 26, 2012
Nicely made but disappointed that only the front of each letter was painted and not the whole letter.
puzzle letter name
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tarzana, CA) - November 19, 2013
Arrived promptly. Looks good and will be a pretty add on decor to any child's room. Too bad that if u have a long name the price is not a bit less per letter or at least the shipping....
Nice colors; quality fair
By Diane G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lincoln, RI) - February 19, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered two interlocking puzzles a couple of years ago for my grandchildren. Now that I have another one coming, I wanted to order another one. I thought the previous two were ordered from Personalization Mall but they weren't. The quality of the new one isn't as good as the ones ordered from the other company. It's fine but not what I thought it was going to be. The other one is wood where this one seems to lots of thinner wood or paper glued together.
slightly dissapointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shakopee, MN) - February 15, 2011
I was expecting the block letters to be out of a single piece of wood, like when I bought this gift for my daughter 2 years ago. Now it is made of pressed wood. I hope it holds up the same way.
OK
By Debra A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cass City, MI) - December 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was expecting a bit more for the price. Paint not very heavily applied. A few decorative accents painted on would make a big difference.
Downsized?
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yorktown Heights, NY) - August 26, 2011
I love this name puzzle - have one for each of my kids and have bought them as gifts for about 2 years now for my neices and nephews, plus as baby gifts. Personalization Mall must have changed suppliers or manufacturers because this last set I bought was about half the size of previous ones. The letters are smaller and thinner, not the chunky blocks we have received in the past. I like the bigger, chunkier blocks better. They look nicer - these are not as eye catching. I am disappointed.
name letters
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manalapan, NJ) - July 8, 2011
The letters are lovely in pastel colors, however their weight was lighter then I expected and the packaging for the name I requested (9 letters) was a stiff plastic bag that could not accommodate all the letters in one single row so, presentation was not as nice as I would have liked for this gift. Nicer would have been an appropriate rectangle box so the full name could be seen upon opening for the surprise factor.
special gift
By Kimberly H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sherman Oaks, CA) - July 28, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Perfect gift for a 2nd child's bday, when they already have so many toys from their older sibling. This makes it special and something that is just his!
Beautiful name puzzle
By Judith D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York, NY) - April 8, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have order these primary colored name puzzles for my two grandsons. They arrived promptly and are just beautiful.
Great Gift For Any child Or Baby
By Marti H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Diamond Bar, CA) - October 5, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for.a friend's daughter's second birthday. She loved it! Her name in a puzzle. What could be better than that? I have a grandson who will be born in a few months and as soon as his parents decide on the name, my daughter wants me to order her one! Since it's a boy, I'll order the bright colors.
Good Xmas present
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tell City, IN) - September 27, 2013
Got this for my soon to be step daugther for xmas. She will love it
Great gift idea
By Kristi G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dallas, TX) - April 25, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I first ordered this for my newborn to sit on his shelf, then got one for my niece, and now for 2 friends with newborns - it's the perfect gift! It's personalized, which people love and shows that you put some effort into it, and it's both decorative as well as a toy for the kid if they are young. I love it!
Absolutely Adorable!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (LaGrange, GA) - February 17, 2012
The rainbow name puzzle I ordered as a baby gift is absolutely adorable! High quality...just a great gift!
Christmas Cheer
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - December 31, 2011
My 2 year old God-daughter fell in love with this gift's bright colors while it was STILL in it's clear wrapping. She has not put it down since she opened it. The letters seem to be durable. When she isn't connecting the letters to spell her name; she's stacking them like blocks. Her Mom can't leave the house with out making sure they're in her bag! I'm sure this gift will get plenty of mileage. Isn't that what every gift giver wants? Thanks.
Excellent!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield, IL) - March 12, 2012
I bought this for my son and love how it turned out. Great quality and shipping was much quicker than I expected.
love it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spokane, WA) - February 29, 2012
Got this item for my sons new room and it came very quickly and is great! He loves it and its a great way for him to learn to spell his name. He has a lot of fun putting the letters together. I've had several comments on it from people cause it's unique.
Great Name Puzzle and Personalized Cross
By Neal P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hoffman Estates, IL) - November 5, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Thank-you for the two personalized items that I received very quickly. I also appreciated the 25% off of the regular price! I will use your website again!
QUALITY!
By Elise S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las Vegas, NV) - August 18, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love this site! So many various gifts and things to personalize. The quality is even better than I expected.
New parents love it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Orleans, LA) - February 8, 2015
This is now my go to gift for all new moms. Once someone tells me a baby's name, I come and get three gifts from Personalization.com, and this one of them.
Lexie
By Lexie W. (Hoversville, PA) - December 10, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
like it
REALLY SWEET FOR CHILDS ROOM
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (EAST CHATHAM, NY) - August 5, 2014
My grandson's name is Reid so letters are few. Edges are smooth, colors vibrant and can be played with or used as decoration in childs room. Definitely would buy again.
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved