Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Interlocking Rainbow Name Puzzle customer reviews

Personalized Wooden Name Puzzles For Kids - 7623
Average Customer Review: (77 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(43)
4 star:
(14)
3 star:
(12)
2 star:
(5)
1 star:
(3)


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
Great baby gift
By Colleen G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mattoon, IL) - January 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for a unique baby gift. Good quality and very cute!
Name Puzzle
By Deb L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Webster, IN) - January 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is an original gift to give a new mommy for her newborn. The colors are vibrant. What a neat way to display your new baby's name in the nursery.
An Adorable Puzzle and Keepsake!
By Mary R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Farmingdale, NY) - June 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this item on a whim. I saw it and thought it would look really cute on my desk. I am an Elementary School Teacher. However, when I received the name puzzle in the mail, I was quite impressed with the bright letters and sturdy craftsmanship. Since I received my order, I have ordered 4 more personalized name puzzles for my friends who have just had a new baby or are expecting a baby (and have already chosen a name). I think it is a sweet personal gift that is sure to make my pregnant friends cry when they open it (though it is rather easy to make a pregnant woman cry)!
So perfectly cute!!
By Patricia O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Northford, CT) - May 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for a baby gift. When it arrived I opened it immediately. The colors wer and shape of the letters were presented so beautifully.

This along with all the other items I have purchased in the past have surpassed my expectations. I am so glad I found your website on-line.
Smaller than expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oak Forest, IL) - November 15, 2013
I ordered these letters, and while cute/good quality, I had ordered what I thought was the same set 2 years ago and they are much larger. 4 stars because they seem nice, just not what I was expecting.
Ok
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Feasterville, PA) - May 23, 2012
Very small, not what I expected.
Nice
By Deb N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marinette, WI) - December 27, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This name puzzle was quite nice. The letters are only painted on the front and I think they would be nicer if the entire letter was painted.
Very cute gift
By Susan A D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake Grove, NY) - December 7, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am pleased with this purchase. The only thing that I wish was different, were that the letters were completely painted. Only the face of the letters are painted, which seems incomplete.
Striking
By Melissa M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Apple Valley, CA) - September 5, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
When I opened the package I was genuinely pleased with the item! It was bigger than I expected, which I liked, and the quality is very nice. Some of the color did go over the edges which is why it is not a 5 star, but I am extremely pleased with it!
Smaller than expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Killeen, TX) - July 20, 2015
Although nice it is definitely on the small side. For the price I thought it would be bigger but I was wrong.
Not Impressed with the Quality of this Item
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edwardsville, IL) - February 16, 2015
I generally get kiddos a name puzzle for their first birthday, so I have ordered a lot of different kinds of name puzzles. The go-to one I usually get was not available anymore, so I tried this one. Though it arrived much quicker than the three-week estimate for production, it was of poor quality. The edges weren't filed very well, and the back and sides had a rough quality. I have gotten much better quality puzzles for less money. I won't be buying it again and will continue to look for a better one.
Cheap Material Used and Smaller than previous purchase
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (OLD BRIDGE, NJ) - November 11, 2013
I purchased the same piece with a different name 4 1/2 years ago and it was MUCH nicer and worth the price. The materials were nicer, the paint was shiny and it was bigger. The new one is NOT AT ALL AS NICE> The paint is dull, the wood is cheaper and the size is MUCH smaller. I will NEVER purchase again.
Nice but not great
By joan A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (howard beach, NY) - December 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Although I have been thrilled with everything I have ordered from this site, I was just a little disappointed with this item. The edges could have been finished smoother (the wood was a little rough) and the finish could be a little brighter or shinier. The finish is very matte.
mom
By Mary J. M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sterling Heights, MI) - January 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Letters were rough, edges not smooth. Colors are a sweet pastel. I had gotten this puzzle for my first granddaughter 2 years ago, that puzzle was more finished.
Cute puzzle but messy painting
By Cathy L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Amarillo, TX) - August 15, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
My puzzle only had 4 letters. At first glance in the package it was really cute but then when I took it out, I saw the paint was not just on the front; it overflowed from the front onto the non-painted edges so it looked like someone was coloring outside the lines. That would be ok if it was on the bottom underneath but it shows up really bad when you just look at the puzzle because you can see the top and sides. It was cut out very precisely and fit together nicely but the painting was not up to par.
There are two sides.....
By Dana B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Los Angeles, CA) - November 29, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was excited ordering this for my niece, it looked well made on line.
However I was disappointed when I got the letter puzzle, it's only painted on the front, the back is plain unfinished wood with a large stamp of the company information. The letters are thinner than they appear, and the connecting piece seems flimsy and will probably break easly if played with( - in my opinion). Bummer, it was supposed to be a novelty holiday gift and now I don't feel confident about giving it.
Not very good quality!
By Don L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - October 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
These are cute but they are only painted on the front side. Additionally, the paint is sloppy and dripping around the edges. They look homemade and amateur. I recommend against them.
Bright Puzzle
By Susan K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clifton, NJ) - February 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The letters in this puzzle are a little hard to recognize by a small child. More of a decorative piece than a functional one.
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bowling Green, KY) - December 12, 2014
I don't think it is a defect, it is just the way the "r" is made, but if there is an r in the middle of the name you are ordering, I do not recommend it. Due to the interlocking the r just doesn't look like an r at all. The rest of the letters look pretty good. The customer service was great when I complained, but they wanted to see the defect. Again, no defect, it just is what it is.
Nice colors; quality fair
By Diane G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lincoln, RI) - February 19, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered two interlocking puzzles a couple of years ago for my grandchildren. Now that I have another one coming, I wanted to order another one. I thought the previous two were ordered from Personalization Mall but they weren't. The quality of the new one isn't as good as the ones ordered from the other company. It's fine but not what I thought it was going to be. The other one is wood where this one seems to lots of thinner wood or paper glued together.
Liked It.......but
By Ginger T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Virginia Beach, VA) - September 4, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really like the name in wood and the colors. However, I didn't like the size for the cost. I thought the name would be much bigger than it actualy is.
Color Selection is not that great and Highly OVER PRICED
By Vijaya M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sterling, VA) - January 3, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Highly OVER PRICED, even though its a custom lettering, the colors doesnt look great.
I would pay $2 less than what they were asking for the quality of the product we get.
puzzle letter name
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tarzana, CA) - November 19, 2013
Arrived promptly. Looks good and will be a pretty add on decor to any child's room. Too bad that if u have a long name the price is not a bit less per letter or at least the shipping....
Interlocking Rainbow Name Puzzle - Primary
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wayne, PA) - April 26, 2012
Nicely made but disappointed that only the front of each letter was painted and not the whole letter.
slightly dissapointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shakopee, MN) - February 15, 2011
I was expecting the block letters to be out of a single piece of wood, like when I bought this gift for my daughter 2 years ago. Now it is made of pressed wood. I hope it holds up the same way.
OK
By Debra A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cass City, MI) - December 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was expecting a bit more for the price. Paint not very heavily applied. A few decorative accents painted on would make a big difference.
Downsized?
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yorktown Heights, NY) - August 26, 2011
I love this name puzzle - have one for each of my kids and have bought them as gifts for about 2 years now for my neices and nephews, plus as baby gifts. Personalization Mall must have changed suppliers or manufacturers because this last set I bought was about half the size of previous ones. The letters are smaller and thinner, not the chunky blocks we have received in the past. I like the bigger, chunkier blocks better. They look nicer - these are not as eye catching. I am disappointed.
name letters
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manalapan, NJ) - July 8, 2011
The letters are lovely in pastel colors, however their weight was lighter then I expected and the packaging for the name I requested (9 letters) was a stiff plastic bag that could not accommodate all the letters in one single row so, presentation was not as nice as I would have liked for this gift. Nicer would have been an appropriate rectangle box so the full name could be seen upon opening for the surprise factor.
Very Cute
By Ashley W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Quaker City, OH) - July 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very cute!!! got it for a newborn and it perfect for his bedroom! :)
Outstanding and Creative
By Armond H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hephzibah, GA) - October 7, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is everything it could be. I was pleased with the way it turnt out. I was so amazed by it so much that im looking to order another one soon. I would recommend this to anyone looking to give that special person or themselves that special piece for any occasion.
Great Gift For Any child Or Baby
By Marti H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Diamond Bar, CA) - October 5, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for.a friend's daughter's second birthday. She loved it! Her name in a puzzle. What could be better than that? I have a grandson who will be born in a few months and as soon as his parents decide on the name, my daughter wants me to order her one! Since it's a boy, I'll order the bright colors.
It came out gorgeus!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glen Allen, VA) - November 11, 2013
Love this gift! A little expensive-I wish that more than 1 letter came for the base price. But the craftsmanship is beautiful! I ordered it for a friend and liked it so much that I bought 2 more for my kids!
Colorful
By Sharon T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maumelle, AR) - October 27, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received the name puzzle earlier than I thought. The new mother I gave this to as a present was thrilled. She loved the pastel colors and having her new baby's name as a colorful display in her room. It was exactly as advertised and even came with a pink ribbon around the cellophane wrapped puzzle. I loved it.
Good Xmas present
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tell City, IN) - September 27, 2013
Got this for my soon to be step daugther for xmas. She will love it
Great gift idea
By Kristi G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dallas, TX) - April 25, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I first ordered this for my newborn to sit on his shelf, then got one for my niece, and now for 2 friends with newborns - it's the perfect gift! It's personalized, which people love and shows that you put some effort into it, and it's both decorative as well as a toy for the kid if they are young. I love it!
Excellent!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield, IL) - March 12, 2012
I bought this for my son and love how it turned out. Great quality and shipping was much quicker than I expected.
special gift
By Kimberly H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sherman Oaks, CA) - July 28, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Perfect gift for a 2nd child's bday, when they already have so many toys from their older sibling. This makes it special and something that is just his!
Beautiful name puzzle
By Judith D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York, NY) - April 8, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have order these primary colored name puzzles for my two grandsons. They arrived promptly and are just beautiful.
Fun & Decorative
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Okemos, MI) - July 12, 2014
This is a really nice, colorful, thick wooden puzzle. Good quality. I purchased one for my oldest grandson two years ago to use as a shower decoration and he loves to play with it. It should be helpful teaching him to spell and recognize his name later on. Only negative I have is that when I recently ordered one for grandson #2 the size of the letters is somewhat smaller.
Quality Gift - Colors Not as Shown
By Karma P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Humble, TX) - May 5, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I've been ordering this product for years, and this is the first year where the pastel isn't as displayed in the picture. It's more of bold girly tones, instead of pastel. Still great quality and a great gift - just not what I was expecting.
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved