Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Interlocking Rainbow Name Puzzle customer reviews

Personalized Wooden Name Puzzles For Kids - 7623
Average Customer Review: (91 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3
Sort reviews by:
Name Puzzle
By Sheryl L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edmond, OK) - August 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very cute, only complaint is i wish the whole block was painted instead of just the front.
So cute
By Frizell B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Atlanta, GA) - July 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The interlocking rainbow name puzzle is sooooo cute. I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Interlocking Rainbow Name Puzzle
By Bridgette C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Augusta, GA) - July 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved them! Adorable!!
Very Cute
By Ashley W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Quaker City, OH) - July 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very cute!!! got it for a newborn and it perfect for his bedroom! :)
An Adorable Puzzle and Keepsake!
By Mary R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Farmingdale, NY) - June 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this item on a whim. I saw it and thought it would look really cute on my desk. I am an Elementary School Teacher. However, when I received the name puzzle in the mail, I was quite impressed with the bright letters and sturdy craftsmanship. Since I received my order, I have ordered 4 more personalized name puzzles for my friends who have just had a new baby or are expecting a baby (and have already chosen a name). I think it is a sweet personal gift that is sure to make my pregnant friends cry when they open it (though it is rather easy to make a pregnant woman cry)!
So perfectly cute!!
By Patricia O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Northford, CT) - May 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for a baby gift. When it arrived I opened it immediately. The colors wer and shape of the letters were presented so beautifully.

This along with all the other items I have purchased in the past have surpassed my expectations. I am so glad I found your website on-line.
Great baby gift
By Colleen G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mattoon, IL) - January 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for a unique baby gift. Good quality and very cute!
Name Puzzle
By Deb L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Webster, IN) - January 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is an original gift to give a new mommy for her newborn. The colors are vibrant. What a neat way to display your new baby's name in the nursery.
Very cute puzzle
By Anna K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Langhorne, PA) - October 18, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love this alphabet puzzle. It's very cute and educational for little ones. However, I purchased a Pastel one and wish they would use 2 coats of paint on each letter and perhaps paint the letters on all sides instead of just the front. Also, a lower case "i" is almost the same size as a lower case "l." When they're next to each other, it's hard to tell them apart. Overall, I recommend this gift and would consider purchasing one again.
Smaller than expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oak Forest, IL) - November 15, 2013
I ordered these letters, and while cute/good quality, I had ordered what I thought was the same set 2 years ago and they are much larger. 4 stars because they seem nice, just not what I was expecting.
Very cute gift
By Susan A D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake Grove, NY) - December 7, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am pleased with this purchase. The only thing that I wish was different, were that the letters were completely painted. Only the face of the letters are painted, which seems incomplete.
Striking
By Melissa M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Apple Valley, CA) - September 5, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
When I opened the package I was genuinely pleased with the item! It was bigger than I expected, which I liked, and the quality is very nice. Some of the color did go over the edges which is why it is not a 5 star, but I am extremely pleased with it!
Ok
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Feasterville, PA) - May 23, 2012
Very small, not what I expected.
Nice
By Deb N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marinette, WI) - December 27, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This name puzzle was quite nice. The letters are only painted on the front and I think they would be nicer if the entire letter was painted.
Cute - but could have been bigger
By Julie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Street, MI) - November 7, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my niece's little girl - and while I got them - I guess I thought they were going to be bigger - even tho I did look at the measurements. Going to give as part of her Christmas gift - just wish they were a tad larger - but it is still a cute gift.
adorable
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (fort lee, NJ) - July 25, 2011
Very cute the interlocking pieces are great. The quality was great, and a perfect size for any room.
Love it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Shore, KY) - June 1, 2011
I recently bought this for one of my friends that is expecting a baby as a gift. I thought it was so adorable! It is a little smaller then I expected but I still love it!
Cool
By Jamie R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orange, NJ) - April 29, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The interlocking name puzzle I ordered were cute. The delivery was quick and my grandaughter "Heaven" adores playing with them. Very Pleased.
Great Product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rowlett, TX) - April 5, 2011
I am pleased with the name puzzle. It's well made and I'm sure it will be a part of her room for many years.
Nice. Maybe not quite worth the cost, though.
By Danielle K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bothell, WA) - December 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The puzzle pieces are nicely made and decently sized, although the interlocking parts don't fit together perfectly, and the paint appears to be a single coat, with no topcoat to protect it I'm afraid it might scratch or chip easily (it hasn't yet, but I we haven't taken it out of the package yet.) It's a pretty little decorative piece, but my kids like to play, and I don't know if this will survive much play.

All in all, it's a nice little item, but I don't feel it was worth the $25 I paid for it.
Cute and well made - very satisfied
By Jill M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wauconda, IL) - October 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I now have these puzzles for both my boys and they love them! I love having some cute play room decor they can also play with. The only reason I didn't them the name puzzles 5 stars is because I would have liked to have them painted on all sides, not just the front. But the boys don't mind either way and I guess that's all that matters!
A better "R"
By Ronald M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Detroit, MI) - September 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Overall a high quality product. The "R" in the name Greyson could be better defined by putting a hole in the top part of the "R" like the hole in the "e". Also a small notch in the bottom of the "R" would have been helpful.
Perfect touch to a room & fun for kids!
By Sara A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Valencia, CA) - May 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This makes a great gift. Personal & fun for the child to take apart, put together - I got them for my two daughters. They are really cute and reasonably priced. Quality is what I expected - solid, thick letters.

The only thing I would've like to see is a finish, ie., a toxic-free varnish that protects the wood and the paint so when the kids play with it, the paint does not chip off and ruin the letter. That is why I only gave it 4 stars,not 5. Without a varnish or protective barrier, it just seems unfinished.

So, I'm going to Michael's to buy some and put it on myself.
I would recommend the same to whoever chooses to buy this!
Cute letter puzzle for girl's name
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orchard Lake, MI) - November 27, 2016
I was very happy with the puzzle name. It was delivered early without any problems. The only disappointment was that the letters were not painted at the top, bottom and back. Looked rather unfinished.
Previous version was nicer
By Cheri I. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Snohomish, WA) - November 18, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have to say I'm a bit disappointed with this product. We ordered one a couple of years ago for our 1st grandson (top name in photo). When I ordered this one for our 2nd grandson I noticed the quality is not as good. The letters aren't cut all the way through for the holes in the letters and the finish is not smooth and shiny like the previous version. This has more of a chalky matte finish. It almost looks like they forgot to finish the letter "r" because it's not cut out like the other letters. The product is thick and sturdy and should hold up to little hands playing with it over the years, but I'm thinking of trying to paint a clear coat over the letters to protect the colored paint a little better.
Dissapointed with the r
By Ellie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Indianapolis, IN) - October 16, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was my 3rd purchase of this puzzle (1 for each kid) and we aren't nearly as impressed with this one. The lower case 'r' looks strange and more like a 'p'. My 1st grader was so confused until we helped her see how it was actually an 'r'. The wood quality is great and the colors are perfect but the paint dripped over some of the edges.
It's just ok for me
By GISELLE D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (MIAMI, FL) - October 27, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I would've liked to have known that the back of the piece would not be painted. It was left as raw wood, no varnish. Nothing. I feel like if I run my fingers through it, I may get a splinter. Other than that, it was fine. I don't think I would recommend or reorder
Smaller than expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Killeen, TX) - July 20, 2015
Although nice it is definitely on the small side. For the price I thought it would be bigger but I was wrong.
Color Selection is not that great and Highly OVER PRICED
By Vijaya M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sterling, VA) - January 3, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Highly OVER PRICED, even though its a custom lettering, the colors doesnt look great.
I would pay $2 less than what they were asking for the quality of the product we get.
puzzle letter name
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tarzana, CA) - November 19, 2013
Arrived promptly. Looks good and will be a pretty add on decor to any child's room. Too bad that if u have a long name the price is not a bit less per letter or at least the shipping....
Nice colors; quality fair
By Diane G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lincoln, RI) - February 19, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered two interlocking puzzles a couple of years ago for my grandchildren. Now that I have another one coming, I wanted to order another one. I thought the previous two were ordered from Personalization Mall but they weren't. The quality of the new one isn't as good as the ones ordered from the other company. It's fine but not what I thought it was going to be. The other one is wood where this one seems to lots of thinner wood or paper glued together.
Liked It.......but
By Ginger T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Virginia Beach, VA) - September 4, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really like the name in wood and the colors. However, I didn't like the size for the cost. I thought the name would be much bigger than it actualy is.
Interlocking Rainbow Name Puzzle - Primary
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wayne, PA) - April 26, 2012
Nicely made but disappointed that only the front of each letter was painted and not the whole letter.
Downsized?
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yorktown Heights, NY) - August 26, 2011
I love this name puzzle - have one for each of my kids and have bought them as gifts for about 2 years now for my neices and nephews, plus as baby gifts. Personalization Mall must have changed suppliers or manufacturers because this last set I bought was about half the size of previous ones. The letters are smaller and thinner, not the chunky blocks we have received in the past. I like the bigger, chunkier blocks better. They look nicer - these are not as eye catching. I am disappointed.
name letters
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manalapan, NJ) - July 8, 2011
The letters are lovely in pastel colors, however their weight was lighter then I expected and the packaging for the name I requested (9 letters) was a stiff plastic bag that could not accommodate all the letters in one single row so, presentation was not as nice as I would have liked for this gift. Nicer would have been an appropriate rectangle box so the full name could be seen upon opening for the surprise factor.
slightly dissapointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shakopee, MN) - February 15, 2011
I was expecting the block letters to be out of a single piece of wood, like when I bought this gift for my daughter 2 years ago. Now it is made of pressed wood. I hope it holds up the same way.
OK
By Debra A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cass City, MI) - December 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was expecting a bit more for the price. Paint not very heavily applied. A few decorative accents painted on would make a big difference.
Nice but not great
By joan A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (howard beach, NY) - December 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Although I have been thrilled with everything I have ordered from this site, I was just a little disappointed with this item. The edges could have been finished smoother (the wood was a little rough) and the finish could be a little brighter or shinier. The finish is very matte.
mom
By Mary J. M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sterling Heights, MI) - January 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Letters were rough, edges not smooth. Colors are a sweet pastel. I had gotten this puzzle for my first granddaughter 2 years ago, that puzzle was more finished.
Not worth the price
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aberdeen, NJ) - November 27, 2015
Sorry, but this is not worth the price. The wooden letters are thin, not well cut in the nooks and crannys. Especially don't like the letter r - does not look like an r should look.
PAGE: 1 2 3
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved