Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

My Name Personalized Puzzle Board customer reviews

Kid's Personalized Name Puzzle Board - 7624
Average Customer Review: (74 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(61)
4 star:
(7)
3 star:
(2)
2 star:
(3)
1 star:
(1)


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
Puzzle review
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Phoenix, AZ) - December 17, 2011
We love it, very good craftsmanship
2 Name Puzzle
By kelli N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (massapequa, NY) - November 6, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful puzzle with knobs for each letter.
Happy Mama
By Bridgette L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Indianapolis, IN) - January 3, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have been eyeing this puzzle for some time now. I was very excited to order it for Christmas for my one year old. She has not played with it yet as she is still a little too little as she turns one in February. The workmanship is beautiful and seeing her name in a puzzle is too cool. Her name is special to us so I was able to get the engraving on the back as well! Would be a great gift for a preschooler. Very pleased!
Corey Puzzle
By Christopher W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Battle Creek, MI) - December 24, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very pleased with the quality.
Excellent quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tipp City, OH) - November 4, 2011
The puzzle is beautiful and of excellent quality. I look forward to giving it to my granddaughter on her 1st birthday!
High quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Diego, CA) - July 10, 2011
We have a long last name and this product could accommodate that.
Beautiful gift for my niece
By Laura H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - March 26, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this puzzle for my niece, for her first birthday. I wanted her to have something special. It was absolutely beautiful and the workmanship was very impressive. I would definitely order this puzzle, again.

There was some stress involved when it came to receiving the puzzle. After I ordered the puzzle, I was told it would take 3 weeks to be delivered. Technically, it should not have arrived in time for my niece's birthday and we had to travel out of town for the party. To my surprise, the puzzle arrived as I was packing up the car for our trip. Just keep in mind, there is a long turn around period for this gift, but it's worth it!
Love them!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boston, MA) - November 2, 2011
We have a very long last name and I was looking for a puzzle that would help my daughter learn how to spell her name. These puzzles are great. Very solid (heavy!) wood, beautiful. Bigger than I expected (but as I said, we have a really long last name). I don't know if I would hang it, because it is so heavy and I'd worry about it falling, but the puzzle is great. My daughter loves it. The colors are great. Small complaint- sometimes the letter "O" is difficult to take out. I'm hoping with time it will loosen up a little. But overall, looks like the picture and a great purchase!
Great craftsmanship!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield, OH) - August 5, 2011
Loved it. Can't wait to give as a birthday gift for my niece. Shipped sooner than expected.
It's a beautiful gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Detroit, MI) - April 18, 2011
I love the quality and appearance of the name puzzle. The pegs on each letter makes them easy to remove. I am saving it for my son's birthday so therefore I'm not sure how the pegs will hold up. However, the puzzle itself is very durable and adorable. I would recommend anyone to purchase the same item. It was worth the price.
Disappointef
By Deborah P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wever, IA) - April 27, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is my 4th name puzzle. 1 for each grandchild. Previous 3 - a personal message engraved on the back was offered. They no longer offer this service. I was told by a rep that many customers are getting them engraved locally. Unfortunately...the manufacturer stamps the back with their name address and phone number in big black letters!! In order to engrave anything, that stamp will have to be removed. Very disappointed!!
Expect perfection
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Guttenberg, IA) - December 9, 2011
For the price, I would expect perfection, and it isn't. Unfortunately my granddaughter has the name brand board puzzles which exceed this puzzle in quality. For this price I would not recommend.
Well made
By Tammy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grapevine, TX) - September 20, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this for my granddaughter, to help her learn to spell her name. Love it. Well made, and interesting colors. Can also hang as a plaque. It was the hit at her birthday party. The only reason I didnt give it 5 stars, was the cost. I think its pretty pricy.
Great craftmanship but.....
By Kristi J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Missoula, MT) - December 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The puzzle boards arrived in plenty of time and look great except for the eyelets and rawhide (it doesn't deserve to be called leather)lace attached to the top for hanging. It really cheapens them. I removed immediately but now have 2 holes in the top of each. Maybe will replace with a nice ribbon or other appropriate material but after spending that much money I would have expected something nicer for hanging.
Puzzled by New Style of Puzzle?
By Dorothy C. B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aldan, PA) - July 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Sorry but I'm not real happy with this new Vendor that your Company chose to give your business to : ( This new Name Puzzle is much smaller in size than your old ones from just a few years back. So, of course your getting less product for more money. I do not like the hanging rope attachment for infants & toddlers. It's not necessary. And, I do not like these newly added tiny balls and tacks on each letter. I guess they're meant to help baby grasp pieces but they're dangerous and way too tiny! The old style was much safer and easier for tiny hands to get the pieces in and out of puzzle. The wood was much smoother. The older puzzle design had nicely rounded pieces AND rounded openings for the comfort of babies to not get scratched while playing and learning. We don't need orwant all these new bells and whistles on this new model. Keep it simple and safe and FUN like the old model. Not frustrating like this new model. It's too hard for young ones to get these tight pieces in & out of proper spots therefore causing tears & frustration and ultimately, disinterest : (
name puzzle
By Carolyn B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rockville Centre, NY) - October 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
For the price of the puzzle I was expecting a more substantial board: the letters are too small for little hands to grasp and quite honestly it doesn't look like something that cost as much as it did. I feel embarrassed to give this as a gift.
Difficult
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palatine, IL) - December 13, 2013
I'll preface this by saying that I have not yet actually had my young niece try it out, but since I'm very familiar with young children and their motor skills, I can safely say the knobs are not very user-friendly (it's not easy for me as an adult!) . It's very cute, and I was impressed by the nice leather hanging strap, but I'm pretty disappointed with how difficult it is to pick up the pieces via the knobs, especially for the price.
disappointed
By dianne F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (gaithersburg, MD) - August 6, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I expected the name board to look like one my granddaughter has, it did not. The letters were smaller and they are somewhat obscured by the pins that are in each letter. Even with the pins the letters are hard to pull out. I think a todler would not be able to remove them. The letters are not smooth enough on the sides. I've since learned that the board I admired came from a different website. However the additional cost, optional inscription on the reverse was very nice.
Wonderful quality!!!!!
By Sara H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (La habra, CA) - April 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We're sooo happy with the quality of this name puzzle. It is very well made and all the colors are nice. Our 2 year old son LOVES this puzzle, which for us made it worth every penny!!!
Treasure
By Karen M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mobile, AL) - March 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered 3 Name Puzzle Boards for my grandchildren. I am very pleased with the quality of material and workmanship.
They are well constructed and will be treasured keepsakes.
pleased
By Patricia S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Overland Park, KS) - July 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered name puzzles in the past for grand kids and at first was disappointed to not be able to get the same ones. These were also more expensive.
I was very pleased with the new ones. The letters were clearer and easier to work with the knobs on them.
Great Product
By Robin P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Belfast, ME) - June 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with the quality and the ability for the company to get my order delivered in immediate timing! The gifts were for a little girl's first birthday and her mother was ecstatic with the picture frame, as well as the personalized puzzle board. Mission accomplished and successfully at that!

Thanks for a great company! People LOVE to see their names on things.

Robin Peterson Lewis
puzzel board
By dell ann E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (palos hills, IL) - January 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am very happy with the puzzel board. the individual knobs are well built and the construction is excellent. A leather strap was a surprise I didn't notice when purchased, to hang puzzel on the wall.
Not what I expected
By Sandra S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (LEBANON, MO) - August 24, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Don't get me wrong, the quality and appearance of this puzzle was great, but I was wanting a puzzle my Granddaughter could play with. This is for hanging on the wall. No way will her Mother let her "play" with this as it has metal hardware for hanging and a leather strap on it. Will be great on the wall, put not for playing with. I'll keep looking for one to play with.
Unique
By J S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plymouth, MI) - December 19, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I like this unique gift . I like the little colored dots under each letter to help a child know where the letters go. I like the leather hanging strap it comes with. I haven't given this to my child yet, so I cannot put there reaction. I was surprised at how thick the piece is and I think because of that the pieces will be difficult to place with tiny fingers. It would have looked better with a glossy finish. However the unique aspect of this makes up for anything and thats exactly why I bought it.
Excited for my little one to learn his name :)
By Ellen M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glendale, AZ) - December 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased this as a Christmas gift. Love the colors and knobs on each letter. My only complaint is that I thought it would be a little bigger.
Good Purchase
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alexandria, VA) - December 9, 2012
The puzzle looks great. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I felt it was a little over priced. However, I thought it was great quality and I received my puzzle on time. Hopefully, my niece will like it :0)
Great Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hawthorne, CA) - January 30, 2012
This is a beautiful puzzle and I look forward to giving it to my granddaughter. The colored letters with the colored locations is a clever idea and will be challenging for her as she has several "e" and "l" in her name.
Christmas Present
By Rebecca W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wesley Chapel, FL) - December 8, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this as a Christmas present - I was very impressed with the quality of the puzzle. The workmanship was great. The item arrived earlier than I expected. I would order this item again.
Christmas gift for new grandson
By EILEEN M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CLIFTON, NJ) - December 8, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
One of the most beautiful one of a kind puzzle for a child. It can be used as a fun toy,it will also help him in learning to write and spell his name-as he get older. Later it can be hung up on a wall in his room. The quality ics amazing- the wood is so smooth.Such a well made pièce.I wish I had discovered it years ago for all my grandchildren! It is a perfect gift!
Great Puzzle & Learning
By Heather E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Florence, AL) - February 25, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love this product. It's well-made. My son loves it. It helped him learn the letter of his name as well as how to spell it!!!
Beautiful Puzzle
By Lori C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Belleville, MI) - December 23, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this 3-name puzzle for my 2yr old as a special gift from "Santa" this year. I had it engraved on the back to show that he was "on the nice list" and why. The workmanship is excellent. The puzzle is beautiful and the engraving on the back makes it especially nice. I'm so excited for him to open this gift and learn to spell his WHOLE name with it.
name puzzle
By Heather M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bel Air , MD) - November 23, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
i thought this product is a great gift and came with a little leather strap to hang up on the wall if need be. its a great product and a wonderful gift! thank you so much!!
Excellent Quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tipp City, OH) - July 19, 2013
This is the second personalized puzzle I have ordered. The quality of the wood and workmanship is the highest (I ought to know, my late father was a wood-worker). The first puzzle I ordered for my granddaughter's 1st birthday. She has played with that puzzle for over a year and a half now. Now I have a grandson ... that little boy will receive the most recent puzzle I ordered for his first birthday. And now, I learn that another daughter-in-law is expecting a baby. Once that child is born and I know the name, another puzzle will be ordered. The puzzles are colorful, beautifully handcrafted, and a keepsake. P.S. Order the inscription for the back of the puzzle to acknowledge the occasion - that is beautiful as well!
Puzzle
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dudley, GA) - April 8, 2013
Absolutely PERFECT gift........ordered for my grandson's 2nd birthday! Colors are VIBRANT and quality is EXCELLENT!! He loves puzzles and I'm certain he will enjoy this over the next few years.. Also, had it personalized on the back so that this will be a great keepsake. So far, this is the BEST item I have ordered from personalizationmall.com and there have been many other great items too.
Name puzzle
By Victoria P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Joliet, IL) - September 7, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
As always, I am pleased with your final product and it arrived in a timely manner. I do understand that time and effort go into making these personalized name puzzles, but I think the price is a bit high. The name I personalized had only 4 letters and it might be best to charge per letter when offering this product. However, the puzzle is good quality and that is what I wanted.
Grandma in Ohio
By Elaine K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bay Village, OH) - September 4, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased this puzzle for my granddaughter. It's well made and came in a timely manner. I would recommend this product.
1st B-day Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Monrovia , CA) - October 12, 2014
The name puzzle is beautifully made, it was a real hit at our granddaughter's first birthday party. The quality of construction will make it last for many years to come, the colors are bright and cheerful.
We are very happy with the outcome, thank you..
personalized name puzzle
By Linda B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sand Springs, OK) - October 3, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Excellent quality!
Love this item!
By Kimberly A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maumelle , AR) - November 11, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
i am so happy about this product. The workmanship and the attention to detail. Worth every penny!
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved