Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

My Name Personalized Puzzle Board customer reviews

Kid's Personalized Name Puzzle Board - 7624
Average Customer Review: (85 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(72)
4 star:
(7)
3 star:
(2)
2 star:
(3)
1 star:
(1)


PAGE: 1 2 3
Sort reviews by:
Personalized Puzzle
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ware, MA) - January 15, 2011
The puzzle is expensive but it is truly elegant. It can be hung on a wall or put on a coffee table, it is that nice. The wood is a fine quality and cut very deep. Definitely a keeper. We had a message put on the back which makes it such a nice memory.
Love them!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boston, MA) - November 2, 2011
We have a very long last name and I was looking for a puzzle that would help my daughter learn how to spell her name. These puzzles are great. Very solid (heavy!) wood, beautiful. Bigger than I expected (but as I said, we have a really long last name). I don't know if I would hang it, because it is so heavy and I'd worry about it falling, but the puzzle is great. My daughter loves it. The colors are great. Small complaint- sometimes the letter "O" is difficult to take out. I'm hoping with time it will loosen up a little. But overall, looks like the picture and a great purchase!
puxxle board
By Victoria M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Swansea, IL) - February 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
love it. This is the 3rd puzzle I purchased quality is outstanding...
Great Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hawthorne, CA) - January 30, 2012
This is a beautiful puzzle and I look forward to giving it to my granddaughter. The colored letters with the colored locations is a clever idea and will be challenging for her as she has several "e" and "l" in her name.
great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chantilly, VA) - March 18, 2012
The puzzle board was great...made from sturdy wood, not flimsy or thin, edges were nicely finished, and there were beautiful colors on the letters.
AWESOME!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (allen park, MI) - August 6, 2012
It was so great to be able to put the middle name on the puzzle. Last grandchild I ordered for there was only a 2 line option. The puzzle itself is fabulous and great workmanship. I want to give it to my grandson now but saving it for a Christmas present...hope I can wait that long. Gramma Peg
Personalized Puzzle Board
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spokane Valley, WA) - July 17, 2012
Bought this for my daughter's first baby. She received one with her name as a gift when she was born. 1) It arrived within 10 days, much sooner than expected. 2) It was beautiful! Much nicer than the one purchased 32 years ago. 3) Excellent site to shop from and this puzzle is a great gift and keepsake.
2 Name Puzzle
By kelli N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (massapequa, NY) - November 6, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful puzzle with knobs for each letter.
Excellent quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tipp City, OH) - November 4, 2011
The puzzle is beautiful and of excellent quality. I look forward to giving it to my granddaughter on her 1st birthday!
Puzzle review
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Phoenix, AZ) - December 17, 2011
We love it, very good craftsmanship
Happy Mama
By Bridgette L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Indianapolis, IN) - January 3, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have been eyeing this puzzle for some time now. I was very excited to order it for Christmas for my one year old. She has not played with it yet as she is still a little too little as she turns one in February. The workmanship is beautiful and seeing her name in a puzzle is too cool. Her name is special to us so I was able to get the engraving on the back as well! Would be a great gift for a preschooler. Very pleased!
Corey Puzzle
By Christopher W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Battle Creek, MI) - December 24, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very pleased with the quality.
It's a beautiful gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Detroit, MI) - April 18, 2011
I love the quality and appearance of the name puzzle. The pegs on each letter makes them easy to remove. I am saving it for my son's birthday so therefore I'm not sure how the pegs will hold up. However, the puzzle itself is very durable and adorable. I would recommend anyone to purchase the same item. It was worth the price.
Disappointef
By Deborah P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wever, IA) - April 27, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is my 4th name puzzle. 1 for each grandchild. Previous 3 - a personal message engraved on the back was offered. They no longer offer this service. I was told by a rep that many customers are getting them engraved locally. Unfortunately...the manufacturer stamps the back with their name address and phone number in big black letters!! In order to engrave anything, that stamp will have to be removed. Very disappointed!!
Well made
By Tammy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grapevine, TX) - September 20, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this for my granddaughter, to help her learn to spell her name. Love it. Well made, and interesting colors. Can also hang as a plaque. It was the hit at her birthday party. The only reason I didnt give it 5 stars, was the cost. I think its pretty pricy.
Unique
By J S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plymouth, MI) - December 19, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I like this unique gift . I like the little colored dots under each letter to help a child know where the letters go. I like the leather hanging strap it comes with. I haven't given this to my child yet, so I cannot put there reaction. I was surprised at how thick the piece is and I think because of that the pieces will be difficult to place with tiny fingers. It would have looked better with a glossy finish. However the unique aspect of this makes up for anything and thats exactly why I bought it.
Expect perfection
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Guttenberg, IA) - December 9, 2011
For the price, I would expect perfection, and it isn't. Unfortunately my granddaughter has the name brand board puzzles which exceed this puzzle in quality. For this price I would not recommend.
Puzzled by New Style of Puzzle?
By Dorothy C. B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aldan, PA) - July 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Sorry but I'm not real happy with this new Vendor that your Company chose to give your business to : ( This new Name Puzzle is much smaller in size than your old ones from just a few years back. So, of course your getting less product for more money. I do not like the hanging rope attachment for infants & toddlers. It's not necessary. And, I do not like these newly added tiny balls and tacks on each letter. I guess they're meant to help baby grasp pieces but they're dangerous and way too tiny! The old style was much safer and easier for tiny hands to get the pieces in and out of puzzle. The wood was much smoother. The older puzzle design had nicely rounded pieces AND rounded openings for the comfort of babies to not get scratched while playing and learning. We don't need orwant all these new bells and whistles on this new model. Keep it simple and safe and FUN like the old model. Not frustrating like this new model. It's too hard for young ones to get these tight pieces in & out of proper spots therefore causing tears & frustration and ultimately, disinterest : (
name puzzle
By Carolyn B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rockville Centre, NY) - October 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
For the price of the puzzle I was expecting a more substantial board: the letters are too small for little hands to grasp and quite honestly it doesn't look like something that cost as much as it did. I feel embarrassed to give this as a gift.
disappointed
By dianne F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (gaithersburg, MD) - August 6, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I expected the name board to look like one my granddaughter has, it did not. The letters were smaller and they are somewhat obscured by the pins that are in each letter. Even with the pins the letters are hard to pull out. I think a todler would not be able to remove them. The letters are not smooth enough on the sides. I've since learned that the board I admired came from a different website. However the additional cost, optional inscription on the reverse was very nice.
Great craftmanship but.....
By Kristi J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Missoula, MT) - December 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The puzzle boards arrived in plenty of time and look great except for the eyelets and rawhide (it doesn't deserve to be called leather)lace attached to the top for hanging. It really cheapens them. I removed immediately but now have 2 holes in the top of each. Maybe will replace with a nice ribbon or other appropriate material but after spending that much money I would have expected something nicer for hanging.
Difficult
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palatine, IL) - December 13, 2013
I'll preface this by saying that I have not yet actually had my young niece try it out, but since I'm very familiar with young children and their motor skills, I can safely say the knobs are not very user-friendly (it's not easy for me as an adult!) . It's very cute, and I was impressed by the nice leather hanging strap, but I'm pretty disappointed with how difficult it is to pick up the pieces via the knobs, especially for the price.
Not what I expected
By Sandra S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (LEBANON, MO) - August 24, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Don't get me wrong, the quality and appearance of this puzzle was great, but I was wanting a puzzle my Granddaughter could play with. This is for hanging on the wall. No way will her Mother let her "play" with this as it has metal hardware for hanging and a leather strap on it. Will be great on the wall, put not for playing with. I'll keep looking for one to play with.
pleased
By Patricia S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Overland Park, KS) - July 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered name puzzles in the past for grand kids and at first was disappointed to not be able to get the same ones. These were also more expensive.
I was very pleased with the new ones. The letters were clearer and easier to work with the knobs on them.
Great Product
By Robin P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Belfast, ME) - June 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with the quality and the ability for the company to get my order delivered in immediate timing! The gifts were for a little girl's first birthday and her mother was ecstatic with the picture frame, as well as the personalized puzzle board. Mission accomplished and successfully at that!

Thanks for a great company! People LOVE to see their names on things.

Robin Peterson Lewis
I can't wait for Christmas
By Susan F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newark, NJ) - November 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this item for my daughter's 2nd Christmas - it looks amazing and seems to be very good quality, I think it was well worth the price. I can't wait until she opens it, since she loves puzzles i thought how cool this would be for her to learn how to spell her name. I totally recommend this item, very unique and special gift.
Beautiful and High Quaility
By Stephanie P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stone Mountain, GA) - December 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this puzzle for my 20 month old daughter. It is beautiful. The puzzle is well made and the wood is thick. The puzzle may be hard at first for younger children because the letters are a bit thick from back to front, but im sure my daughter will get the hang of it soon enough. The puzzle has a handle at the top for easy hanging to display this work of art well after the child out grows doing the puzzle. Well worth the price!!!
Fantastic, I am thrilled
By Virginia M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stuart, FL) - November 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This name puzzle, made in the United States, is quality and very sturdy. The knobs are perfect for little fingers and a wonderful tool for early small motor skills needed later for holding a pencil. The letters are just the right size, too.

The puzzle not only spells out my child's name, but also, as she grows, this will make a fun game of discovering what other words she can spell using the letters in her name.

I will be looking to see what other products are available from this company.
Excited for my little one to learn his name :)
By Ellen M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glendale, AZ) - December 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased this as a Christmas gift. Love the colors and knobs on each letter. My only complaint is that I thought it would be a little bigger.
Good Purchase
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alexandria, VA) - December 9, 2012
The puzzle looks great. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I felt it was a little over priced. However, I thought it was great quality and I received my puzzle on time. Hopefully, my niece will like it :0)
puzzel board
By dell ann E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (palos hills, IL) - January 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am very happy with the puzzel board. the individual knobs are well built and the construction is excellent. A leather strap was a surprise I didn't notice when purchased, to hang puzzel on the wall.
Wonderful quality!!!!!
By Sara H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (La habra, CA) - April 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We're sooo happy with the quality of this name puzzle. It is very well made and all the colors are nice. Our 2 year old son LOVES this puzzle, which for us made it worth every penny!!!
Treasure
By Karen M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mobile, AL) - March 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered 3 Name Puzzle Boards for my grandchildren. I am very pleased with the quality of material and workmanship.
They are well constructed and will be treasured keepsakes.
Great quality!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rancho Cordova, CA) - August 16, 2012
You can tell this is a well made product and it was the hit at my nieces birthday party!
personalized name puzzle
By Linda B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sand Springs, OK) - October 3, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Excellent quality!
Love it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cedar Falls, IA) - May 8, 2014
Love it...it is just perfect!
1st B-day Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Monrovia , CA) - October 12, 2014
The name puzzle is beautifully made, it was a real hit at our granddaughter's first birthday party. The quality of construction will make it last for many years to come, the colors are bright and cheerful.
We are very happy with the outcome, thank you..
Love this item!
By Kimberly A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maumelle , AR) - November 11, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
i am so happy about this product. The workmanship and the attention to detail. Worth every penny!
Absolutely excellent
By Paul P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edmond, OK) - November 10, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased two of these. One for my nephew and the other for the son of a business associate. Both were completely thrilled with the quality and the uniqueness of the product. I will be purchasing more as gifts in the future. I would highly recommend this product to anyone that wants to impress somebody having a baby
Excellant Product/Perfect Birthday Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield, VA) - March 8, 2014
Super product and service. Quality built in. Ordered this for Grandson's 1st Birthday and he enjoys and his parents were impressed and pleased.
Product is of outstanding quality and actually delivered without express delivery a couple of days ahead of forecast.
Very pleased with this product.
PAGE: 1 2 3
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved