Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Lenox® Personalized Ballerina Musical Jewelry Box customer reviews

Personalized Ballerina Musical Jewelry Box by Lenox - 7678
Average Customer Review: (229 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(195)
4 star:
(26)
3 star:
(5)
2 star:
(2)
1 star:
(1)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6
Sort reviews by:
Pretty
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yonkers, NY) - March 5, 2013
The box looks pretty but up close you see that the lid does not close completely and the engraving is off center. My daughter loves to watch the ballerina spin.
Gorgeous!
By Heather G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (seattle, WA) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful and sturdy. My 3.5 yo daughter LOVED it!
Keepsake Gift
By Mary G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elizabethtown, NC) - April 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love this website. I was looking for something extra special for my Granddaughter's first birthday and found it at this site. This music box is the perfect keepsake at an affordable price. I ablsolutely reccommend this site for any mother or Grandmother. Thank you so much
Plastic cheap ballerina
By Kay H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Como, MS) - July 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
With all the high reviews, I couldn't wait to order this for my niece's birthday. The jewelry box is fine, but the ballerina is plastic on a cheap spring. When you close the box, the ballerina simply folds over horizontally instead of lowering into a vertical position. When you open the box, the ballerina is not dancing straight up, but rather bent over, from being stored horizontally. I straightened the ballerina, but it's such cheap quality, that I fear it won't be long before it's broken off the spring. Also, the spring is exposed while the ballerina spins -- rather tacky. I am happy with the box otherwise. You'd think for this price, the ballerina could have been made of ceramic and stored in a vertical position in a space designed for it to raise and lower.
nicely done
By Giuseppe D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - March 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this music jewelry box for my daughter on her first communion. It is a beautiful piece. Very well made and very much worth that price. The quality is great. She adores it so much!
Jewellery box
By Beata K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - October 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful gift for a girl! Ballerina, music and all. Engraving is really nice too. Arrived very quickly! Very impressive!
Pretty Pretty Pretty!
By Kathy A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Reading, PA) - October 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this music box as a keepsake for my Granddaughter's first birthday. I am absolutely thrilled with it. It will be a beautiful momento as she grows up and useful as well. It is worth every penny of the purchase price. I like it so much I am going to order another one for my other Granddaughter's next birthday. I always get a great product from your company. I'll keep coming back for those special gifts because I know I can count on the quality.
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!
By Tammy A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dalton, GA) - September 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought one of the these for my 4 year old granddaughter. It was so beautiful, I had to order another one for my 1 year old granddaughter. Very elegant. Something that I know both of my girls will always treasure.
BEAUTIFUL
By Alliecia W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Monongahela, PA) - November 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
the best service! my daughter will love it for Xmas. Thanks!
More than beautiful!
By Gladys R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Methuen, MA) - November 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I just purchased this musical jewelry box as a Christmas present for my 3 mo. old granddaughter. It had all of the features I was looking for; a ballerina inside that became upright and twirled when opened, it was musical and her name could be engraved on it.
I thought that the price for it was a little high, so I was hesitant...well I am very very happy I went for it. Not only is it a great quality piece coming from such a well known name in silver..but it literally took my breath away, it was so beautiful.
This is a piece I want my granddaughter to have for her entire life and I am sure she will.
Even though I purchased this for a 3 mo. old, I can certainly picture this jewelry box being on her bureau as a young lady and well into adulthood.
Perfect
By Sharon W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Silver Spring, MD) - November 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a "starter" jewelry box for my 5 year-old grand-daughter for Christmas. It's a perfect jewelry box for her now but one that she can continue to use and enjoy as she grows up.
Fantastic!!
By Scott P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seattle, WA) - August 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is my third purchase from Personalization Mall, and I am still impressed with the high quality of each item I've ordered. The engraving is of the highest precision; centered, level, and perfect in every detail. The box itself is a quality, sturdy Lenox, and I am definitely happy with this gift. I can't say enough good things about Personalization Mall, they're work is just the best!!
Flower Girl Gift
By Jeannine C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Blackwood, NJ) - June 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautifully crafted and 100% satisfied. Thanks!
Fit for a Princess
By Brenda R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elk Grove, CA) - June 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was the PERFECT gift for my grand daughter's 6th birthday. When she opened the box, her eyes lit up and she flashed a smile that was completely priceless. The engraving and the music box made it even more special. She loved it!! She was soooo happy and seeing her happiness is a vision I will always treasure. I would highly recommend this as every little girl's first jewelry box.
Jewelry Box
By evangelia T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (norwalk, CT) - June 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is actually a very good, quality piece! And the engraving is nice and clear!
Stunning and beautiful
By Tammy A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dalton, GA) - August 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful piece to give to a child or grandchild. I bought two of them, for each granddaughter.
Lenox Music Box
By Jennifer H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington, PA) - August 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The music box was even lovelier in person. The music box was bigger than I thought and I am just over all very happy with my selection. I purchased this for a Baptism gift and cannot wait to see the expressions on the parents faces!!
satisfied customer
By victor M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (barstow, CA) - July 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
satisfied customer
Music Box
By Karen P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Braintree, MA) - May 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I just purchased this for my niece and I was skeptical doing so on line but it is a very nice music box and worth the money. The engraving is perfect.
great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bishop, CA) - January 26, 2015
This jewelry box is very classy and good quality for the price. Great gift for my four year old grandaughter she and her four year old cousins love it. Impressive.
Lemox Personalized Ballerina Musical Jewwlry Box-return to item
By Erica E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BEAVERTON, OR) - August 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
the box looks perfect engraving on the box perfect very pretty enside is pink velevet my daughter loves it would buy again
engraving
By Darlene M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lewisburg, WV) - March 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was pleased with the jewelry box. The only thing that I was not pleased with was the engraving. I felt the engraving should should have been a little deeper. It was hard to see.
Great gift
By Jessica M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Camp Lejeune, NC) - April 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My daughter loves this jewelry box!
Quite pretty
By Franca I. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - May 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received the jewelry box quite promptly. It is very pretty. The only issue I have is that it had a small tear in the lining in the inside. It is not worth returning, however, I think perhaps closer inspection should be done prior to shipping. Also the personalization is quite faint, perhaps it should be a bit deeper. Overall, however, it is a nice product and I am pleased with it.

Quality Music Box
By Elizabeth P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake Forest, IL) - October 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and look of this musical jewelry box. I was afraid I'd get it and it'd look "cheap" but I'm really happy with it!! It'll be the perfet gift for my niece's Christening, and I'd definitely order it again as a gift!!
clj
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winfield, KS) - March 6, 2012
The jewelry box itself if very nice. I bought it for my daughters first birthday. I am however disappointed with the music! I don't know if it was just mine or if this is just how they're made, but I'm not pleased with it. But overall I think it's a good product. I think my daughter will enjoy it for years to come.
Very Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Whitestone, NY) - June 16, 2012
this product was purchased for the two flower girls at our wedding. though it is a little small it is a very nice gift for young girls.
Musical Jewelry Box
By Linda F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harlesville, PA) - December 7, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Am very, very pleased! The quality is great and it looks so nice, something you would keep for a long time, perfect for my granddaughters.
Very Cute and Beautiful
By Mrudu M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plano, TX) - May 8, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a very good jewelry box... loved by all girls.. I have ordered it for 3 of my friends and all were satisfied... I have my own also... I absolutely love it.
Very nice
By Cathy S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Inverness, IL) - October 14, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Our granddaughter will have her first ballet recital in December and we plan to give her this adorable ballerina music box that night. It's a perfect size for a young child and they did a beautiful job of engraving her name on the heart. It looks exactly as described, maybe a little nicer than expected. The only thing that could be better is the clarity of the music, but overall it sounds ok.
Nice looking, music could be better
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (MADISON, AL) - September 12, 2014
This box was bought as a gift for a 1 year old. It is a very nice looking piece that seems to be put together fairly well, hopefully well enough to last for years. One slight disappointment was the music. It is not terrible, but not quite as smooth as desired.
Beautiful!
By Pam B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Colleyville, TX) - January 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this beautiful music box as a special memory gift for my 10 yr old daughter. I was worried to order online, without seeing it, but there was lots of good feedback on this item, so I took a chance. When it arrived, I was not disappointed -- it was perfect! plenty of space for her jewelry and a style that she will love now & forever. Just exactly as I had hoped and well-priced, too!
pretty, but...
By Leah S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Idabel, OK) - December 7, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
the ballerina is crooked on this jewelry box. She doesn't stand straight, so she dances with a bit of a lisp to the side. other than that, it's nice.
second jewelry box
By Paulette E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chandler, AZ) - December 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Thank you for sending a new box, which is perfect. I appreciate you making the mistake right. Jordan will love it. I will order again someday. Paulette
Very Cute
By Marcia R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lincoln, CA) - January 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The jewelry box turned out perfect! I was notified promptly when it came in stock and got it in plenty of time for my daughter's birthday! It was her favorite gift! Thanks!
scratch
By Paulette E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chandler, AZ) - November 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
There is a little scratch where the name Jordan was added. It shouldn't be there but I don't want to go to the cost of returning it. You should be more careful sending your items that are not perfect. It will probably keep me from wanting to buy from you again. paulette
Great gift for little girl...and prompt delivery
By Laura B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Asheville, NC) - January 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Although I didn't see the finished product, I received great reviews from my sister-in-law and neice, who the gift was for. I ordered it only 5 days before her birthday and it shipped within 1 day of ordering and she received it in time for the party! Very pleased with quick service! Highly Recommended...and will be a returning customer to Personalization Mall.
Not as nice as I'd hoped
By Jean G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mt. Prospect, IL) - September 17, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box is pretty, but the sound of the music box itself is kind of tinny and irritating.
Pretty but poor music box sound
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wexford, PA) - April 6, 2015
The box itself is pretty and the names on my two boxes were engraved according to instructions. I am thankful for that!

However, the music box sound is out of tune at best. Both boxes play Fur Elise at varying speeds and the sound is poor.

The inside of the box is not as nice as the outside and looks cheaply made.
Overall a very nice gift for a little girl
By Ginger P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arlington, TX) - February 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this jewelry box for my daughter as a 1st birthday gift in hopes of it being a keepsake for her. I love the way her name turned out on the engraving. The outside of the box is very pretty and is sure to grow with her. I think it will be something she can keep and use through her adult life. The only reason I did not give the item 5 stars is because the top insert and inside of the box seem a little "flimsy". It seems to be too light weight and not like the solid wooden box I had as a child. Other than wishing for a little sturdier inside, I love the jewerly box and intend to purchase again for my nieces.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved