Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

One & Only Silver Personalized Necklace customer reviews

Personalized Name Silver Necklace - 7705D
Average Customer Review: (115 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(48)
4 star:
(25)
3 star:
(19)
2 star:
(11)
1 star:
(12)


PAGE: 1 2 3
Sort reviews by:
necklace
By Penny D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (De Soto, GA) - January 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice the letters were smaller than they appear online, but still a nice gift best to order the longer chain
just in time
By NANCY G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (COHOES, NY) - December 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The necklace was very pretty and it arrived in the nick of time! Thanks!
small enough for child
By Amy L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plaucheville, LA) - December 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for a small child for Christmas so I wasn't sure how big the letters were going to be. I just got her initial to be safe. I am satisfied with the necklace but the letters are small enough to get the whole name. Either way, I think she will love it. Good quality
Too small
By Manuel M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miami, FL) - October 15, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This chain could be a little larger and would be a better item. Now is only for a little girl.
average
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Broomall, PA) - January 25, 2014
I had purchased 3 of these for grand daughters. They were not a nice as the pictures led me to believe. they are ok, but nothing terrific....
Bought this as a gift for a 16-year-old
By Mary S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Louis, MO) - December 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I've been very pleased with the items I have purchased over the years, but in this case, I should have read all the reviews first. The necklace is dainty and sweet, but probably better suited to a younger child. I think the chain length will be adequate for an older child, but I should have ordered the longer length to be on the safe side. The letters are very tiny, which alone would not bother me, but the separation balls need to be a little larger to keep the letters from sliding over onto the next one, making the name difficult to read.
Smaller than expected
By Angela K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Texas City, TX) - December 20, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my teenage granddaughter and it was so small it would be better suited for her 3 yr old sister! Order the longer chain!!
ok
By Aiesha M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Philadelphia, PA) - December 14, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice necklace but the letters are too damn small.....
Good for a little girl, not for a teen
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Northridge, CA) - December 3, 2013
I should have read the reviews beforehand to see that most were buying this for a little girl. I bought it for my older teen and was disappointed that the actual letters on the necklace were about a third the size of the ones in the picture. She won't be wearing it. I will say it's nice quality, and a nice product, just not for older teens.
Would not buy again
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Delray Beach, FL) - November 5, 2013
I bought 4 necklaces and don't like them because the separating beads are not big enough to separate the letters. There should be bigger beads or 2 beads used as spacers.
Very small!!
By Gina P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake Dallas, TX) - July 21, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this necklace for my daughter for her birthday. When it arrived, the chain was all tangled up and I had to de-tangle it. The letters are super small. When she puts it on, you can't read what it says unless you get very close. They are very very tiny! My daughter did like it but I think that's because it was her name. She agreed the letters should be a lot bigger. Oh and unless you like really short necklaces, go for the longer length. The short length is almost a choker.
Just OK
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (VALRICO, FL) - July 5, 2013
Petite, almost better for children if not for the aspect of being a choking hazard. Chain looks very fragile and the latch so tiny and difficult to open. Overall, it was an appreciated gift, but I would not recommend it. Lastly,this was made and shipped from an alternate facility and seemed very slow to deliver compared to my many other purchases from Personalization Mall. If it had arrived in a more timely manner, I probably would have returned it, but it was a birthday gift and time ran out.
name necklace
By Robert H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lenox, IA) - May 11, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of this necklace appears to be fine, & i like the name spelled out on the chain. However, the letters are very small & difficult to see when the necklace is being worn.
Evelyn
By Evelia M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Portage, IN) - February 11, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am happy with the item that i purchased. I did think that the lettering would of been larger. I am disapointed that i was able to wear it once to an event and the necklace broke. I do not know what your return policy is if any.
acceptable
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (berwyn, IL) - January 19, 2013
it is just as i asked but i did not realize how tiny and the letters have a kind of bend in the rather than flat. but very good price and quality just the same. bend is to be expected having been cut on a die press but wish they could have flattened them
Personalized
By Stanley T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Williamsport, PA) - December 23, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I found it difficult to find any businesses that sold what I wanted . A necklace with a name on or in it. This necklace fit the bill but I must say I was surprised at how tiny and frail it was upon arival. It is nice looking and I guess we'll have to wait and see how well it holds up being worn by an active teenager.
nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (NORTH MIAMI, FL) - November 18, 2012
It is nice but way too short make it a lil bit longer it would perfect
silver name necklace
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sacramento, CA) - September 4, 2012
Beautiful chain but the letters look of a cheap quality.
Mom of four
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arlington, TX) - December 29, 2011
I ordered these necklaces for my twin step-daughters who are 9 years old. I was somewhat disappointed in these necklaces. The letters are quite small and they do not hang evenly. I was not disappointed enough to send the necklaces back...but I would have loved for the letters to hang nicely. Since the girls are 9 and love anything with their name on it...they were pleased. I would not order this item for a teenage girl. I just don't think the quality and the look are nice enough for a teenage girl.
Disappointed in Silver Name Necklace
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Durham, NC) - October 7, 2011
I order this for my grandchild's 10th birthday. Disappointed in the quality of the letters and beads. The beads holes seem to be to large making them appear ragged and the letters spelling her name looked cheap. Most things I have purchased have been good but this one let me down for a very important time
LETTERS WERE TOO SMALL!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marrero, LA) - April 25, 2011
The necklace was nice but I was disappointed with the size of the letters. The picture portrayed the letters to be bigger and that was what I was expecting.
Okay item
By Ihuoma N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bowie, MD) - November 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this item for my niece. It looks nice, but I wish the letters were a little bigger.
Not what I expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stafford , VA) - January 17, 2014
I always order from this site and I am always satisfied with the final product. This one caught me by surprise when I opened the package. The letters were so small I had to put on my glasses to make sure the spelling was correct. I just thought the Letters would be bigger than a speck of dirt.
Personalized Necklace
By Mary R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westerly, RI) - November 26, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the only Personalization Mall product in which I was disappointed. I expected it to look like the original catalog-sized photo, so I ordered one for each of two young teens, along with the longer chains. The actual names are lovely but they are about the right size for a five-year-old. Basically, it's a necklace for a five-year old on a teen/adult sized chain. I cannot give them to the two girls, and I can't return them since they are personalized, so I'll have to hope that I meet two young children with these two names.
Dissappointed
By christine A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (lansing, IL) - November 23, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Chain is okay. Letters are cheap looking and very small. Too expensive for what I received. Could have bought something like this at the Dollar Store for $5.00. Sorry I bought this & spent so much money.
Silver Personalized Necklace
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Germantown, MD) - November 18, 2013
I have purchased many items form Personalzation Mall and have been more then happy with every order except for this one.
The letters on the necklace are very small and of course the chain is in proportion with the letters. Not at all what I had expected!
If the necklace was just a little larger as portrayed in the photo on their site I would have rated it a 5 star. I give the necklace 2 stars.

Too small!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake Dallas, TX) - July 21, 2013
Don't be deceived by the picture of this necklace. The letters are too small. When you put on the necklace, you can barely read them. Also the chain was tangled when it arrived and is very cheap.
lettering too small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Freeport, NY) - February 23, 2013
we ordered this item for our four year old daughter, when we received it although it is very cute you can not make out the name unless you are really close to it. we were disappointed with the size of the lettering.
Silver necklace with letters
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norman, OK) - December 25, 2011
The letters are too small.
disappointing
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (hazlet, NJ) - December 17, 2011
I was not very happy with this neclace, the letters were so tiny they could barely be seen. It was nice for an infant not a sixteen year old. this is the first item I wasn't that pleased with , every thing else I purchased were great
Tiny letters and cheap looking
By Jennifer W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sinking Spring, PA) - December 16, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very tiny letters. Much smaller than one would imagine. A little larger would be nice and would make it seem more valuable and pretty. Also, a nice little gift box would have been nice to include. Only comes in a cheap mesh drawstring bag.
Too Small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pleasanton, CA) - November 21, 2011
This necklace was not at all what I was expecting. It was for my 13 yr old grandaughter. It is best sized for a child 4 or 5 years old. The letters are flat and flimsy looking. I do not recommend this for anyone.
too small
By Kathryn J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waupaca, WI) - December 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The letters and chain on this necklace are much smaller than expected. I bought this for a 5 year old and it will be fine, but it would be too small and too short for my 9 year old. Also the quality of the chain is not good. I ordered other thing at the time and the quality was great, but not this necklace. be aware of the age and person you are buying it for, not worth the price.
Necklace was disappointment
By Christina K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Davenport, IA) - June 3, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased two of these necklaces for my granddaughters. For the first time in many years of being very pleased with my purchases, I have to say that these necklaces are not worth the money. The lettering is so small that you can barely make out the names.
Letters too small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lubbock, TX) - January 19, 2014
This is the first time I've been disappointed in something from Personalization Mall. I was disappointed that the letters were entirely too small. This is for a gift and I hope they are not too disappointed in it!
Not as pictured
By Dee H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aliso Viejo, CA) - November 24, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was really disappointed to receive this necklace with tiny little letters. It's very hard to even see the name.
Too much money
By christine A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (lansing, IL) - November 16, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so very disappointed with this necklace for the money I spent. The chain is okay but the letters look very very cheap. I also ordered it on November 5th & did not receive it until the 15th which was too late for the special occasion. Do not waste your money.
Personalized Silver Necklace
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austin, TX) - February 11, 2013
Should change the title to Personalized Silver Plate Necklace. Title is misleading.

Also pic is misleading. The size of the letters and spacers is very tiny. Can hardly read the name. For the price paid this is not a good value at all.

All in all disappointed in this product.
Do not buy from this company
By Suzanne S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Celina, TN) - January 1, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered and the item was so tiny it would fit a year old and it was just letters and they would not give me my money back. It was letters they could reuse.
S.S
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rochester, MI) - February 25, 2012
The letter are too small. The chain is long. It doesn't worth the money I paid
PAGE: 1 2 3
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved