Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Up to 25% OFFMother's Day Gifts

One & Only Silver Personalized Necklace customer reviews

Personalized Name Silver Necklace - 7705D
Average Customer Review: (137 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4
Sort reviews by:
disappointed
By JOHN M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (henderson, NV) - February 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very disappointed with my purchase, there is nothing to compare the size of the actual letters, I got initials and not a name only 3 initials A.R.I. (short for arianna) and all three of them fit on the head of a penny with room to spare, That's how small they were. My Gift message wasn't included either, I was so disappointed. I had to go out and my great niece another gift because I was embarrassed to give her only that item!
average
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Broomall, PA) - January 25, 2014
I had purchased 3 of these for grand daughters. They were not a nice as the pictures led me to believe. they are ok, but nothing terrific....
Too small
By Manuel M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miami, FL) - October 15, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This chain could be a little larger and would be a better item. Now is only for a little girl.
Smaller than expected
By Angela K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Texas City, TX) - December 20, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my teenage granddaughter and it was so small it would be better suited for her 3 yr old sister! Order the longer chain!!
Bought this as a gift for a 16-year-old
By Mary S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Louis, MO) - December 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I've been very pleased with the items I have purchased over the years, but in this case, I should have read all the reviews first. The necklace is dainty and sweet, but probably better suited to a younger child. I think the chain length will be adequate for an older child, but I should have ordered the longer length to be on the safe side. The letters are very tiny, which alone would not bother me, but the separation balls need to be a little larger to keep the letters from sliding over onto the next one, making the name difficult to read.
Fun but tiny
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Peoria, AZ) - February 22, 2016
The letters on this necklace are very small but cute.
small enough for child
By Amy L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plaucheville, LA) - December 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for a small child for Christmas so I wasn't sure how big the letters were going to be. I just got her initial to be safe. I am satisfied with the necklace but the letters are small enough to get the whole name. Either way, I think she will love it. Good quality
just in time
By NANCY G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (COHOES, NY) - December 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The necklace was very pretty and it arrived in the nick of time! Thanks!
Cute for little girls
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (whitehouse station, NJ) - January 16, 2016
Purchased 2 necklaces with hard to find names. Looks good but letters are a bit small. It will make a nice gift for my 2 little granddaughters but as they get older the chain will have to be changed. Quality is good and I bought them when site had sales so price was okay.
name necklace
By Robert H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lenox, IA) - May 11, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of this necklace appears to be fine, & i like the name spelled out on the chain. However, the letters are very small & difficult to see when the necklace is being worn.
Just OK
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (VALRICO, FL) - July 5, 2013
Petite, almost better for children if not for the aspect of being a choking hazard. Chain looks very fragile and the latch so tiny and difficult to open. Overall, it was an appreciated gift, but I would not recommend it. Lastly,this was made and shipped from an alternate facility and seemed very slow to deliver compared to my many other purchases from Personalization Mall. If it had arrived in a more timely manner, I probably would have returned it, but it was a birthday gift and time ran out.
acceptable
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (berwyn, IL) - January 19, 2013
it is just as i asked but i did not realize how tiny and the letters have a kind of bend in the rather than flat. but very good price and quality just the same. bend is to be expected having been cut on a die press but wish they could have flattened them
Evelyn
By Evelia M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Portage, IN) - February 11, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am happy with the item that i purchased. I did think that the lettering would of been larger. I am disapointed that i was able to wear it once to an event and the necklace broke. I do not know what your return policy is if any.
Good for a little girl, not for a teen
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Northridge, CA) - December 3, 2013
I should have read the reviews beforehand to see that most were buying this for a little girl. I bought it for my older teen and was disappointed that the actual letters on the necklace were about a third the size of the ones in the picture. She won't be wearing it. I will say it's nice quality, and a nice product, just not for older teens.
ok
By Aiesha M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Philadelphia, PA) - December 14, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice necklace but the letters are too damn small.....
Very small!!
By Gina P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake Dallas, TX) - July 21, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this necklace for my daughter for her birthday. When it arrived, the chain was all tangled up and I had to de-tangle it. The letters are super small. When she puts it on, you can't read what it says unless you get very close. They are very very tiny! My daughter did like it but I think that's because it was her name. She agreed the letters should be a lot bigger. Oh and unless you like really short necklaces, go for the longer length. The short length is almost a choker.
Would not buy again
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Delray Beach, FL) - November 5, 2013
I bought 4 necklaces and don't like them because the separating beads are not big enough to separate the letters. There should be bigger beads or 2 beads used as spacers.
necklace
By Penny D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (De Soto, GA) - January 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice the letters were smaller than they appear online, but still a nice gift best to order the longer chain
Happy Mimi
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charleston, SC) - December 18, 2012
I ordered this necklace for my 4 year old granddaughter. So pleased with the size of the letters which are quite petite. I do wish the chain could be adjusted as 18 inches is a little bit long for a small child. This gift will be a Christmas hit for sure!
Bought for 6 year old!
By Dallis K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stillwater, OK) - September 16, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this necklace for my 6 year old daughter for Christmas. I think she will just love it. The only thing is when I opened it out of the package I was shocked to see how small it was. But I think it will be perfect for my daughter. I shopped around before I made the purchase and this was the cheapest I found so far. Glad my daughter only has 4 letters in her name. :)
very cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Warrenton, MO) - December 15, 2012
I love this necklace and the fact that you can personalize it. The only thing I was disappointed in is the letters are a little smaller than I had expected.
Cute!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Welches, OR) - December 17, 2012
Great quality. letters were smaller than I expected, but still a great gift.
silver necklace
By shannon T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (new braunfels, TX) - December 27, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice, perfect gift for my 10 year old .
For 3 & 5 yr old girls
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Goodrich, MI) - December 28, 2013
Necklaces were great quality. I was surprised, but glad, the size of letters were smaller than I had anticipated. Since they were for my 3 and 5 year old daughters it worked perfect. Not sure if I just missed the measurement of the letters in the detailed product description.
Pretty but tiny
By Sue W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hoffman Estates, IL) - November 1, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very surprised at the small size of the letters and the separating silver balls. The necklace is very pretty and the chain is lovely and thank goodness the gift is for my 11 year old petite granddaughter otherwise it would definitely be too small for an adult or larger adolescent. Things being as they are, I really do like it and believe my granddaughter will, too!
Nice but small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sevierville, TN) - December 27, 2013
This necklace gives the appearance in the website's photo of being larger that it is. The letters are tiny. But overall very pretty.
Nice Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Keller, TX) - December 14, 2011
This would be absolutely perfect if the letters weren't so small. They are really really small. Quality of necklace is nice
adorable
By ANNE MARIE M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (COMMACK, NY) - December 30, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
the necklace and charms which create the name are adorable - but keep in mind they are very very small and only appropriate for little girls...it looks much bigger in the picture. One of them which i ordered came in misspelled and i am told a new one is being shipped out already - so no issues there!
Review
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dayton, OH) - July 14, 2011
This item was very cute! My only problem is it's VERY small. I purchased it for a 11 year old. And unless your staring down her neck you can heardly see it.
Nice!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Beaverton, OR) - December 5, 2011
Perfect present for my 7 year old grandaughter.
Dainty necklace
By Gayle D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Howell, NJ) - March 24, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this gift for a 5-year-old girl's birthday present. She's a dainty little girl and it suits her perfectly. The letters are block, very thick and attractive and the spacer balls were perfect; and the chain is a great length for a child. The chain itself is a little lighter than I had hoped, but it's not bad by any means. Really sweet gift for a young girl. Who doesn't love a personalized gift!? Great price too!
Adorable !!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nantucket, MA) - October 26, 2012
I purchased this necklace for a 13 year and she absolutely loved it.. Great gift!!
small and dainty
By KAREN B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (SHIPPENVILLE, PA) - January 5, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought two for grandaughters and appreciated the price savings for the shorter name. They are very small and delicate - perfect for my young girls but wouldn't recommend for an adult. I appreciated the quick service right before Christmas and would return to this site for other purchases.
Adorable
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Birmingham, AL) - January 26, 2012
The necklaces are adorable. I just wish the letters were a little larger.
Personalized
By Stanley T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Williamsport, PA) - December 23, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I found it difficult to find any businesses that sold what I wanted . A necklace with a name on or in it. This necklace fit the bill but I must say I was surprised at how tiny and frail it was upon arival. It is nice looking and I guess we'll have to wait and see how well it holds up being worn by an active teenager.
Necklace was disappointment
By Christina K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Davenport, IA) - June 3, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased two of these necklaces for my granddaughters. For the first time in many years of being very pleased with my purchases, I have to say that these necklaces are not worth the money. The lettering is so small that you can barely make out the names.
Too small
By Abraham T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (teaneck, NJ) - September 26, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Stop! The lettering are way to small!! This will not be good for a teenager
Not as pictured
By Dee H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aliso Viejo, CA) - November 24, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was really disappointed to receive this necklace with tiny little letters. It's very hard to even see the name.
Letters too small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lubbock, TX) - January 19, 2014
This is the first time I've been disappointed in something from Personalization Mall. I was disappointed that the letters were entirely too small. This is for a gift and I hope they are not too disappointed in it!
Not Happy
By Brian G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (waco, TX) - December 29, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Cheap, necklace tangled and unfixable. Short chain that will only fit around small. Bought for a Christmas gift for my daughter but did not give to her because of quality.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved