Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Rock On Personalized Guitar Ornament customer reviews

Personalized Guitar Christmas Ornaments - 7753
Average Customer Review: (63 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(34)
4 star:
(10)
3 star:
(10)
2 star:
(6)
1 star:
(3)


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
So Cute!
By Abby D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cape Coral, FL) - December 13, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
My uncle plays in a band, and this was the perfect gift for him from my kids. He loves it!
Guitar Ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kemp, TX) - December 12, 2013
This ornament was perfect for my nephew he loves the guitar. The engraving was great and I would recommend this ornament to anyone with the love of music. Perfect keepsake!
adorable but lightweight
By KellyAnn B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mastic Beach, NY) - November 5, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
We ordered this for my step father. The always rocking dude! This will match their decor and will look nice on there tree. It was lighter than I thought but none the less adorable. Thank you!
Perfect in every way!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sandy, UT) - January 22, 2013
Guitars seem to be made of good quality wood. Thick and not cheap. The inscription is flawless and exactly what we wanted. We asked for the Asterisk star logo and we were unsure of how they would come out. We absolutely love the memorial guitar ornaments and are quite pleased. Appreciate the velvet pouch bag they each each came in. They arrived safe and sound and were packed with great care. Thank you so very much....
A little smaller and lighter-weight than expected...
By Suzanne B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Magnolia, TX) - December 28, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Even though the dimensions of the product were as stated, it still surprised me how small and lightweight the ornament was. The carving/engraving was fine.
Very nice ornament!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Parma, OH) - December 22, 2012
I normally buy yearly ornaments that have meaning for the special people in my life. This was for my boyfriend who is a musician and he likes it a lot. A nice piece, sturdy but lightweight, will last for years to come!
Great only one slight draw back
By Erika S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wixom, MI) - December 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This ornament looks great, exactly as pictures. The only slight issue I could point out is that the wood is very light.
Guitar ornament
By Debbie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alvin, TX) - December 12, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved this ornament. It is a great ornament for my son, who is a Rockstar!!
Great Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Holmen, WI) - November 27, 2012
Ornaments are unique and a great keepsake!
Looks great!
By Donna H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wake Village, TX) - September 25, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This turned out well. Not quite as large as I had imagined though.
Great Gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Acworth, GA) - January 7, 2012
I purchased this ornament for my son (14) for Christmas this year. He is very much into guitars and EVH. He loved it! They did a really good job on the engraving. I would definitely recommend this to my friends.
cute ornament!
By Heather A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Uxbridge, MA) - January 3, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a teacher gift for my daughter's toddler teacher. I know that she plays a guitar at her church, so I thought it was perfect with the saying "TOddlers Rock!", the best of both worlds! I do think this ornament is very small, but cute overall!
Cute but Small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Islip, NY) - December 7, 2013
This ornament is very cute and as shown in the sample but very small, doesn't look good on a large tree but works on a small table top tree.
Cute but little
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grove City, PA) - November 29, 2013
This ornament is cute, but it is very little and weighs almost nothing.
wish it was heavier
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tupper Lake, NY) - November 20, 2011
its wood!
Okay, but I expected more for almost $20!
By Stephanie P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Leadville, CO) - December 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a fine ornament, and Nelson liked it. I was expecting more than a piece of board that was almost too breakable to touch. It was also very tiny. I wish I would have gotten a little more for almost a $20 purchase.
Guitar Ornament
By Susan K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huntington, NY) - December 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This ornament turned out great and I look forward to giving it to my rock star on Christmas.
Broken
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edina, MN) - December 31, 2012
The ornament is nice and exactly as pictured on the website; however, when I opened the package, it was broken in half.
small & thin
By Jo Ellen F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - November 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item was smaller & thinner than I expected. It looks a little cheap, especially compared to other personalized ornaments I purchased this year & previous years.
Disappointed
By Julie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake Villa, IL) - December 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disappointed in this ornament. Does not equal the quality of their other ornaments. Although the engraving is nice, it just seems chintzy. I'm a little embarressed to give this to the person.
Not very detailed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Trinity, NC) - December 16, 2012
I ordered this ornament for my husband, who wants a "real" guitar for Christmas. However, we just can't afford one. When the ornament arrived, I was very disappointed. It was not as detailed as it looks in the picture and the string that it hangs from is cheap looking. I gave it it him and even he said, "You paid what for this?" I have ordered other items from Personalization Mall that have been lovely, but they missed the mark this time.
Flimsy
By Deidree W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake Forest, CA) - December 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very disapointed in this ornament. When I took it out of the package it looked very cheap and flimsy. I went to tighten the knot on the hanger and it snapped off, like a toothpick. I will end up using it as a name tag for a present, even embarrased to use it for that. I order often from Personalization Mall.com, but after seeing this, I'd be afraid to ever ship a gift directly to the person I'm giving it to.
Could have been better.
By Pamela M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Powder Springs, GA) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My family and I liked this item, but the quality wasn't what we had anticipated. I was expecting this item to be a little bit thicker and didn't feel it was well made.
not happy with it
By Susan R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newport , VT) - December 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Is not at all what I expected! it is chinzy and not worth what I paid for it. It is something you might find at the dollar store. I have always been very satisfied with whatever I have ordered in the past (and I have ordered alot of items) but this one I am not happy at all with it. I would not recommemd this to amyone.
very small for price
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Wayne, IN) - November 19, 2013
I was disappointed in the size of this ornament. The overall quality was good.
compared to other ornaments in the same category it fell short for value.
Not worth the money!
By Christina T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milford, MA) - January 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Although I liked how the product looked, it was too expensive for what it is. I would have felt better about my purchase had I paid less.
Nice but...
By Wendy C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pearland, TX) - November 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the style of the ornament but I used "Rock On" as the main words and they seemed to barely fit. Given the detail of the guitar itself, The year 2010 on the handle gets lost for trying to have too much detail. I still like it but it seems so fragile that I wish it were a bit thicker, I can see it snapping apart in storage.
Guitar ornment
By Loretta F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - November 6, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice ornament for the music minded. However, the wood is rather thin and flimsy.
Just ok
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tennessee, TN) - January 14, 2014
I've purchased quite a few items from PM and have always been very happy with them. This item is mediocre. It's very thin and light, just feels cheap. Though the size is listed it appears very small. Every other item I've purchased here has been 'gift worthy'. This was purchased as a gift but sadly I'll have to find something to go along with it.
Guitar ornament
By Teresa A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kissimmee, FL) - December 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My son LOVES guitars...
The ornament is cute...but, somewhat lightweight. I am worried about it's "staying power" over the years...
ROCK ON sort of rocks
By Karen S. H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pegram, TN) - December 22, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love the design and the sentiment, but as other reviewers have stated, rather flimsy & thin.
Customer Service is AWESOME!
By Windy L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lawrenceville, GA) - January 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
We love the personalized guitar ornaments. I purchased one for both of the guitar players in my family. Personalization Mall.com was wonderful and very helpful. USPS tracked my order as having been delivered, however I didn't receive it. Personalizationmall.com sent me out another order without me even asking. They wanted to make sure that I received what I had ordered and did so extremely fast. I have never had that kind of experience before. It was not their fault and yet they replaced the item. Thank you!
Great Christmas ornament for my grandson!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Condon, MT) - January 23, 2011
I was very pleased with the quality of the ornament. Also, the order was processed quickly and I appreciate that!
Perfect for your rocker!
By Dawn R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Siren, WI) - December 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a really well done ornament. You can change what it says to personalize it even more which I really appreciated. I know my son is going to love it.
This is it!
By Edith R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodhaven, MI) - October 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My granddaughter will love this. I have been buying her an ornament every year since she was born. I try to find one that has something to do with what she is into during the year. This is it!
Perfect ornament for a litle rock star!!!!
By Sigrid E C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maineville, OH) - December 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This really caught my eye when I first saw it - and I am happy to have purchased it for my grandson. This will be his first Christmas ornament from me and one he will be able keep and cherish it forever. Quality is very good - his mom & dad will love it too.
Let's Hear It!!!
By Angela W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mason, MI) - December 30, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a perfect gift for a son who loves guitar's like mine does... He loves it..! Thank you!
For your rock star!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hunt Valley, MD) - March 3, 2014
Had this personalized for my son, who plays guitar--fantastic stocking stuffer!
Rocking Grandson!
By Virginia G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Benton Harbor, MI) - October 5, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great ornament for a Sophomore in high school that plays bass guitar.
Great Gift Idea!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Richmond, NH) - January 13, 2014
Wonderful gift for the guitar enthusiast! Made of great material and will serve as a yearly reminder of the holiday season for years to come!
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved