Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Rock On Personalized Guitar Ornament customer reviews

Personalized Guitar Christmas Ornaments - 7753
Average Customer Review: (83 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3
Sort reviews by:
Not very detailed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Trinity, NC) - December 16, 2012
I ordered this ornament for my husband, who wants a "real" guitar for Christmas. However, we just can't afford one. When the ornament arrived, I was very disappointed. It was not as detailed as it looks in the picture and the string that it hangs from is cheap looking. I gave it it him and even he said, "You paid what for this?" I have ordered other items from Personalization Mall that have been lovely, but they missed the mark this time.
very small for price
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Wayne, IN) - November 19, 2013
I was disappointed in the size of this ornament. The overall quality was good.
compared to other ornaments in the same category it fell short for value.
small & thin
By Jo Ellen F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - November 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item was smaller & thinner than I expected. It looks a little cheap, especially compared to other personalized ornaments I purchased this year & previous years.
Flimsy
By Deidree W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake Forest, CA) - December 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very disapointed in this ornament. When I took it out of the package it looked very cheap and flimsy. I went to tighten the knot on the hanger and it snapped off, like a toothpick. I will end up using it as a name tag for a present, even embarrased to use it for that. I order often from Personalization Mall.com, but after seeing this, I'd be afraid to ever ship a gift directly to the person I'm giving it to.
Could have been better.
By Pamela M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Powder Springs, GA) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My family and I liked this item, but the quality wasn't what we had anticipated. I was expecting this item to be a little bit thicker and didn't feel it was well made.
not happy with it
By Susan R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newport , VT) - December 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Is not at all what I expected! it is chinzy and not worth what I paid for it. It is something you might find at the dollar store. I have always been very satisfied with whatever I have ordered in the past (and I have ordered alot of items) but this one I am not happy at all with it. I would not recommemd this to amyone.
Nice but...
By Wendy C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pearland, TX) - November 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the style of the ornament but I used "Rock On" as the main words and they seemed to barely fit. Given the detail of the guitar itself, The year 2010 on the handle gets lost for trying to have too much detail. I still like it but it seems so fragile that I wish it were a bit thicker, I can see it snapping apart in storage.
Guitar ornment
By Loretta F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - November 6, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice ornament for the music minded. However, the wood is rather thin and flimsy.
Broken
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edina, MN) - December 31, 2012
The ornament is nice and exactly as pictured on the website; however, when I opened the package, it was broken in half.
Not worth the money!
By Christina T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milford, MA) - January 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Although I liked how the product looked, it was too expensive for what it is. I would have felt better about my purchase had I paid less.
Just ok
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tennessee, TN) - January 14, 2014
I've purchased quite a few items from PM and have always been very happy with them. This item is mediocre. It's very thin and light, just feels cheap. Though the size is listed it appears very small. Every other item I've purchased here has been 'gift worthy'. This was purchased as a gift but sadly I'll have to find something to go along with it.
Guitar ornament
By Teresa A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kissimmee, FL) - December 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My son LOVES guitars...
The ornament is cute...but, somewhat lightweight. I am worried about it's "staying power" over the years...
ROCK ON sort of rocks
By Karen S. H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pegram, TN) - December 22, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love the design and the sentiment, but as other reviewers have stated, rather flimsy & thin.
This ornament rocks!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glen Mills, PA) - December 29, 2012
So cute! Makes a great gift for anyone into guitars or rock.
Great Gift Idea!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Richmond, NH) - January 13, 2014
Wonderful gift for the guitar enthusiast! Made of great material and will serve as a yearly reminder of the holiday season for years to come!
For your rock star!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hunt Valley, MD) - March 3, 2014
Had this personalized for my son, who plays guitar--fantastic stocking stuffer!
Beautiful ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hernando, MS) - October 29, 2012
The ornament arrived in great condition in a beautiful velvety bag. The engraving was flawless and it was exactly as I had specified.
Customer Service is AWESOME!
By Windy L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lawrenceville, GA) - January 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
We love the personalized guitar ornaments. I purchased one for both of the guitar players in my family. Personalization Mall.com was wonderful and very helpful. USPS tracked my order as having been delivered, however I didn't receive it. Personalizationmall.com sent me out another order without me even asking. They wanted to make sure that I received what I had ordered and did so extremely fast. I have never had that kind of experience before. It was not their fault and yet they replaced the item. Thank you!
Great Christmas ornament for my grandson!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Condon, MT) - January 23, 2011
I was very pleased with the quality of the ornament. Also, the order was processed quickly and I appreciate that!
Let's Hear It!!!
By Angela W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mason, MI) - December 30, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a perfect gift for a son who loves guitar's like mine does... He loves it..! Thank you!
Rocking Grandson!
By Virginia G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Benton Harbor, MI) - October 5, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great ornament for a Sophomore in high school that plays bass guitar.
Great product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Longview, TX) - December 27, 2015
Love that this product won't break easily! I only wish there was a guitar shaped ornament in a different material. But overall my son loved this!
Personalized Ornament
By Sharon M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Breckenridge, TX) - December 12, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the first wooden ornament I have ordered. I order personalized ornaments every year, it's a family tradition. Im extremely impressed with the wooden ornaments and will be ordering more in the future.
Rockin
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Murrieta, CA) - December 29, 2016
Loved it!
Cool Ornament
By Robert G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orlando, FL) - December 8, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
It looks hand carved....very pleased.....awesome service once again
Rock On Ornament
By Lorraine L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Reading, MA) - December 14, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Good quality. Well made. A nice addition to our Christmas tree decorations.
Unique Gift/Gift Tag
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hamburg, NY) - January 20, 2015
Wonderful item.
Guitar ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (GOLD CANYON, AZ) - November 27, 2015
I am very pleased with the quality of this ornament. The personalized lettering was very professional looking, I know my grandson will love it.
Awesomely cute!
By Susan P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Richmond , VA) - November 20, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is adorable and of great quality!
A must have for your guitar player!
By Deana T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Reno, NV) - November 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is my husband's 2009 ornament and he loved it! The wood is great quality, not flimsy and bendable, and the personalization looks great. The detail in the picture isn't nearly as nice as the ornament itself. Order one and you can see for yourself!
My grandson was thrilled with the guitar ornament!
By Nancy D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winchester, TN) - November 30, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My grandson was thrilled with the guitar ornament! He called and couldn't thank me enough. I get my grandkids a personalized ornament each year. He said this was the best one yet!
5 Stars for this cute little keepsake
By Alayna M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (warren, MI) - November 19, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered 7 of these cute little ornaments for my 6 siblings and I in loving memory of our dear dad. Each one was personalized with his favorite Johnny Cash song, Love, Daddy and XOXO at the top. When I got them, I was pleasantly surprised that they were even better looking in person. I LOVE them and I know my siblings will too. :)
very nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chandler, AZ) - October 25, 2015
Loved the design and the engraving was done well, wood is very soft though and easily damaged.
It is so cute, I would recommend this product.
By Lorena R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Visalia, CA) - November 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is so cute, I would recommend this product. Thank you Personalization mall.com
Just Awesome!
By JAN M H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (SOLVAY, NY) - November 11, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Have to love ornaments for musicians!!! Very delicate though!!!
Very Cool
By Julie B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Massillon, OH) - December 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My husband will love this one.
This is it!
By Edith R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodhaven, MI) - October 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My granddaughter will love this. I have been buying her an ornament every year since she was born. I try to find one that has something to do with what she is into during the year. This is it!
Perfect ornament for a litle rock star!!!!
By Sigrid E C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maineville, OH) - December 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This really caught my eye when I first saw it - and I am happy to have purchased it for my grandson. This will be his first Christmas ornament from me and one he will be able keep and cherish it forever. Quality is very good - his mom & dad will love it too.
Perfect for your rocker!
By Dawn R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Siren, WI) - December 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a really well done ornament. You can change what it says to personalize it even more which I really appreciated. I know my son is going to love it.
Better than the picture
By Di K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairfield, PA) - December 29, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The guitar ornament was nicer than what the picture shows. It's wood and the personalization came out great. The quality of this product was outstanding.
PAGE: 1 2 3
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved