Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Photo Collage Personalized Travel Mug customer reviews

Photo Collage Personalized Stainless Travel Mugs - 7803
Average Customer Review: (446 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(272)
4 star:
(103)
3 star:
(31)
2 star:
(26)
1 star:
(14)


First PagePrevious Page Page 11 of 12 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Mug
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alexandria, VA) - March 22, 2012
Bottom ring broke when dropped
wanted to give a 5 star review
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (minneapolis, MN) - February 5, 2012
i really wanted to give a 5 star review. i love this mug - specifically the stainless steel, and the black and white photographs.

BUT, the "personalizationmall.com" logo printed on the mug is so tacky. it gives the mug a very cheap feel, and i was very disappointed by that.
Not what I expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Riverview, FL) - December 30, 2011
I was not happy that your advertising www.personalizationmall.com is printed on the cup. It does not show this anywhere in the description. You can also see the glue seeping out where the handle was glued onto the cup. Just overall not happy with this product.
ordered as holiday gifts ......
By Laura G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - December 26, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am an avid online shopper, however I always cross compare against several websites for the best quality item. I was very excited to find these sturdy, personalized travel mugs as my goal was to personalized them with photos of a recent pet that passed as a holiday gift. when the product arrived I was not happy at all with the photo qualify. I understand of my pictures were not perfect quality...I just wish a customer service rep would have notified me that other pictures would be a better choice. I had no choice but to use the mugs as gifts due to time constraints. The mugs are great quality..however the personalized photos (main reason for purchase) was very disappointing.
Disappointed
By Diana H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Colorado Springs, CO) - December 23, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The mug seems to be good quality and the photos look great (the reason I didn't give it 1 star). But I am severely disappointed that the mug has "www.personalizationmall.com" printed (in probably 11 pt. font) directly below the photos (not in the product description or visible in the product preview). I'm upset to have paid $31 (product + shipping) for them to so boldly advertise on a gift I intend to give to a loved one. Would not be as bad if the text was moved down lower or to the bottom of the mug, but where it is looks tacky.
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jersey CIty, NJ) - December 21, 2011
I thought this was a great idea, but the photos are so faded that you have to look carefully to even realize there are photos on the mug. On the Preview pic at time of order the pics were much darker.
a bit dissapointing
By Dawn B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Virginia Beach, VA) - December 19, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
As a frequent customer to Personalization Mall I am very sad to say I am not happy with this travel mug. The pictures show up very dark on the cup and pretty small too. The first one I received was scratched up so much I had to call and complain and they sent me another one out the next day which I was pleased with the speedy service. This is one gift that I wouldn't recommend to others. The quality of the cup is ok but the images show up too dark. The pictures I used were not a dark contrast to begin with so I thought they would be perfect for this personalization but I wouldnt order another for anyone else on my list.
Logo on cup.......
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ladysmith, WI) - December 8, 2011
I love the cup but probably would not have opted to have the Personalization mall.com advertisement on the cup! I was a little disapointed with that. It is supposed to be a meaningful gift not an advertisement.
Faded Look
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Raleigh, NC) - December 8, 2011
I expected the photos to have a darker look but they came out very much faded and streaky.
Okay
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (DENVER, CO) - December 5, 2011
The photos aren't as large/"bright" as I would've thought. If I'd known they'd look the way they do, I'd rather get a mug that is color printed w/photos. I wouldn't order this type of mug again.
disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glenshaw, PA) - November 28, 2011
The mug was nice and the pictures look nice too but there was "personalizationmall.com" stamped right on the side!!! It made the whole product that would have been nice very cheap. I would have bought it somewhere else if I had known that would be on there. I paid for this item, I understand when you have a free item that an ad could be put on it, but not one that I purchased, at least not right on the side of the mug! Plenty of other sites sell personalized items and ones with uploaded pictures.
Handle is cheaply done
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Antelope, CA) - July 1, 2011
The mug was great except for the handle it is not strongly attached.
Photos hard to see
By Jessica P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Denham Springs, LA) - June 25, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The mug itself is smaller than average and the photos are nearly impossible to see. I would suggest using close-ups with high contrast. This made for a very poor father's day present : (
Photo collage
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alsip, IL) - June 23, 2011
The pictures are very dark, not sure if changing them to black & white on my computer was the problem. I don't like it.
Too small an item
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fresno, CA) - February 18, 2011
I thought that it was gonna be a bit bigger. It's too small, it's not big enough to hold a large amount of volume.
My Photo Mug
By Donna F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palmer, AK) - January 21, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
On the stainless steel background, the pictures didn't show up as well as they would have if they had been colored pictures. I made sure the pictures were dark, but was still a little disapointed. The mugs themselves are made very sturdy, no leaking. Donna
Nice, but hard to see the photos
By Alesha L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hugo, MN) - December 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a little bummed, wasnt quite what I was expecting. I think my mother in law will like in anyways!
Nice Mug, not so great pics
By Deborah W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rancho Cordova, CA) - August 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The mug itself is a bit smaller that I thought, but nice and sturdy. However, I ordered it with color and pictures of very good quality and they are small, black and white, and somewhat difficult to see.
coffe mug with 5 pictures
By Thomas Boyd T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Davidson, NC) - July 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
so dark or so light pictures, so sad in dark color, like for funeral. I was snot happy so much.
Boyd Tyson, Alena McAllister
Not happy at all
By kelli B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vancouver, WA) - June 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered these cups as a gift for fathers day. When I receieve them the first one I open the seal on the lid comes flying off. I look at the pictures and they do not look very good at all and then to top it off the www.personalizationmall.com logo is on the cup below the pictures. The tops on the cup do not seal so I am afraid if someone had there "Hot" coffee in them it would end up spilling on them. For the price of these cups it is definately not worth them. Also the cups seeemed pretty small. I definately do not recommend this product. When I contacted customer service with my complaints they basically said sorry...
Signed, Unhappy Customer
Almost a nice buy.
By Sara P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ashtabula, OH) - March 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
First and foremost, I really hate that they had to slap their website right under my pictures. Isn't it enough that the mug is so unique that whoever sees it is going to ask where I got it, anyway? Put your stupid advertrising on the bottom or something. The mug also came scratched it several places. Didn't take too long to get here, though. At least that was convenient.
Pictures
By Melissa S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Charles, IL) - December 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The pictures appeared very dark. It was hard to see the pictures on the mug.
Too Dark
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Madison, AL) - May 11, 2014
The photos on the mug are too dark to see what they are. I am very disappointed in the product.
Very disappointed
By Jillian B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waterbury, CT) - December 28, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
i was very disappointed with this product. You couldn't see the pictures at all!
You can hardly see the pictures
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canton, MI) - December 19, 2012
For the price I thought the pictures would be larger printed on the cup. Plus you can barely see the images with it being on stainless steel you really have to look hard to see them. Does not look like on there image of the cup.
couldn't see pictures
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Philadelphia, PA) - December 19, 2012
This mug was much smaller than I anticipated and the pictures were very small print on the mug. In the preview, they appeared much bigger. I have ordered many products from this company and this is my first disappointment.
Not so good
By Sherrie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Angeles, WA) - December 12, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so excited about these mugs, and they are of good quality, as is everything I get from Personalization Mall, but the photos look like ghostly images. They did not print well at all. Skip this mug and get one of the ceramic ones - the photos always look great on those.
Terrible Product
By Jessica D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Streamwood, IL) - December 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This mug looks terrible in person and they print personalizationmall.com right under your pictures. Pictures are barely visible even if you upload pics of the best quality.
Too small!!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wilmette, IL) - November 26, 2011
This cup is way too small! In the photo the cup looks fairly large but in real life it is teeny! Other than that the photos come out clean and well wrapped around the mug.
no
By Shopper (fresno, CA) - June 20, 2011
looks good
don't waste your money!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (towson, MD) - June 18, 2011
O ordered this mug for Father's Day and was deeply disappointed. The mug is very light and flimsy and also, very small. The pictures were ok, but what I really disliked about this item was that they print "PersonalizationMall.com" right underneth your pictures! If there was room for text, I would have prefered, "Happy Father's Day". Not their logo! Your customized travel mug becomes a free advertisment for their company. This makes it look cheap and cheesy- like something you got for free. Nowhere on the description or on either photo angles is this shown. But trust me, you won't like it. I ordered 2 picture coffee mugs that had the logo on the bottom instead, which was much better. Please read the reviews! While this item is highly rated, many people complained of this issue. I only went back to read the negative reviews after I received my mug. Don't waste your money!
Not Satisfied
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia, MD) - May 31, 2011
I have gotten items from you before and the quality was great. The photos I sent for the mug on my end were clear but they showed up on the mug very dim and lacked clarity. The item I did before was a color shot and the personalized item was in color. On the mug I sent color shots and the mug generated black and white which was indicated at time of purchase. But I expected better quality in the transformation from color to b/w.
Drips and tacky logo on it
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greensburg, PA) - May 16, 2011
The rim on the cup is so thick that it drips. You have to hold your lips up to it until the liquid is back in the cup or it will drip on you. Plus the photos are small and dark. Lastly, the personalizationmall.com logo on it is tacky.
Broken
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shepherdsville, KY) - May 2, 2011
When I got this item the handle was broken and it wasn't what I was expecting. It is very small. Definitely not worth the money. I will be sending it back.
photo collage let down
By Dolores P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Altadena, CA) - December 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
A great idea but the pictures came out too small and too dark to recognize any one. I probably will not give this as a gift. It will sit on the back shelf of my kitchen. Very disappointed with the results.
So Disappointed! Will be the last I order from here...
By Shannon P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Perrysburg, OH) - April 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I can not believe they printed "www.personalizationmall.com" on this mug. Its printed right below the photos and is shameless advertising. So tacky, I dont even want to give the gift now.
First PagePrevious Page Page 11 of 12 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved