Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

10 Quotes Personalized Rosewood Pen Set customer reviews

Personalized Rosewood Pen Set - Choose Your Quote - 7932
Average Customer Review: (276 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(220)
4 star:
(43)
3 star:
(4)
2 star:
(5)
1 star:
(4)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Sort reviews by:
graduation gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manassas, VA) - May 28, 2011
Another fine product from personalization mall. I've been pleased with everything I've ordered and this is no exception. Good quality merchandise.
Graduation gift
By Bobbie H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bardstown, KY) - June 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I could not have been any happier with this gift and the others that I ordered. It was a graduation gift for our future son in law, a writer. He was beside himself. Thank you for making heirloom quality gifts affordable in this economy.
Sincerely,
Bobbie H.
I'm impressed!
By Cherre S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nuevo, CA) - May 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am definitely impressed with it's beauty and quality. It will make a wonderful gift for my brother-in-law. I havn't given it yet, so I don't know how he will like it, but I'm sure he will be impressed. Inscription is easy to read. Very beautiful!
Wonderful Graduation Gift
By Pamela D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pinson, AL) - May 27, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased 4 pen sets for friends of my son and also purchased 1 for him. I couldn't have been more pleased with the quality and outcome. The wood box is elegant, yet manly, and the personalization to the pen was just the extra that made the gift special. I definitely recommend this item for any special occasion.
beautiful!
By karen A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (catskill, NY) - December 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
this pen is for a stocking stuffer for my husband for Christmas and it is absolutely gorgeous! Who would ever say a pen is gorgeous!! Well I just did!!! LOL. I can't wait to see his face when he gets it for Christmas!!! You did an absolutely beautiful job. If anyone wants a very nice gift for someone this is definitely a great gift.
Looks cheap
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bronx, NY) - April 29, 2012
Was not worth the price looks so mucher cheaper than shown in the picture. Wood rough and dull
absolutely beautiful
By Philip L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - January 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was more than I expected...wonderful!
Poor Quality Engraving
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (corona, CA) - December 30, 2012
I was very disappointed in the quality of the engraving on the pen box. Some of the lettering in the top message had a small line at the top of the letter. This made the item look cheap and unprofessional. I received this item on Christmas Eve a few hours before the family party so I had no time to get a new gift let alone replace the set. I had to give the gift as is and hope the recipient would see that the thought of the gift would count since it was personalized and hope he would just overlook the poor quality engraving. If I had time I would have sent it back and asked for a new one.
Very nice pen!
By Lynda W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Washington, WI) - December 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice pen. My only small complaint is that I wish the engraving would be darker against the dark wood. Kind of hard to see.
Poor quality - gold dust everywhere!!
By Cindy P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Greenwich, RI) - January 4, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had purchased 2 of these pens in Christmas 2012 and found them to be great quality, with engraving on both the box and the pen. This year, I purchased the exact same pen set as a gift for my child's teacher, and found the quality to be very poor. There is no longer engraving on the pen; instead there is gold embossing of the name. The big problem for me, aside from the fact that the pen is not engraved, is the fact that there was gold dust all over the pen AND the wooden pen box. After much scraping and rubbing, I managed to get most of the gold dust off, however it did not all come off. I received the pen on the last school day before Christmas, so despite my embarrassment, I had no choice but to give the gift as it was. Let's just say that I will not be purchasing this item in the future.
Would not order again
By Nancy B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hagerstown, MD) - October 27, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this pen set as a speaker gift for a convention. It was not at all what I have received in the past and I have returned it. In May of 2013 I received 9 sets as speaker gifts and they were exactly what I ordered and viewed online. The set I just received in October 2013 was definitely inferior. The engraving on the case was not deep like the last sets and did not look like the example viewed online. It was almost a mere scratch on the surface. The pen was the same inferior engraving and the letters had been filled in with what appeared to be gold paint. Customer service told me that production had changed their process and any subsequent orders would look the same. I will definitely not order any of these pen sets again. Very disappointing since the previous process was much more attractive and higher quality work.
Great for the price
By Trina T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Freeport, NY) - March 6, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This pen set is just perfect. I thought for the price the material wasn't going to be good, but it was actually better than I thought.
Pesonalization
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brea, CA) - March 24, 2014
The quality of the case and pen is good; however, the personalization on the case is hardly legible - too light.
Again and Again
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Windsor, CA) - June 13, 2011
Again and Again I have ordered this pen and case for special occasions. I am never disappointed. Keep up the good work Personalization Mall. Thanks.
Pen Set for my son
By Martha L. M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Streamwood, IL) - December 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I will shop here from now on and will praise your company forever. This pen was way above and beyond what I expected.
I'm so glad I found your company! Your products are top quality and your prices make shopping for multiple people very stress-free. Your website is very user friendly and highlights all the detail in a professional manner. Good quality for a reasonable price is very hard to find. Add to that quick and efficient service - very rare. I wrote two testimonials which I never do to hopefully help your organization. I also shared your company name with my family, friends and coworkers.
Made an impression
By Randi H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sagamore Hills, OH) - May 16, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I actually ordered nine of these in two separate orders. They were gifts for volunteers who went above and beyond. They looked and felt like high-quality writing instruments and were very much appreciated by the recipients. I would definitely order again. Thanks.
This is a great gift --- especially for the money
By Roy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orlando, FL) - December 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a wonderful gift to personalize for both business and personal items. It is very impressive and the quick turnaround time is amazing.
I love this Pen Set
By Maggie E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Santa Clara, CA) - December 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought it for my friend who is leaving to study in France!! She loved it... the quality is very good and the personalization is very nice...
Beautiful gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stone Mountain, GA) - May 21, 2011
I purchased this for a friends graduation and she absolutely loved it!
A GREAT GIFT FOR ANYONE!!
By Lynn A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Trinity, NC) - December 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this pen for my sister and she loved it. As all of the products are at Personalized Mall this was good quality and being able to make it specific to the person receiving the gift makes it all the more special. I have told everyone about this site and use them again and again!
You get what you paid for
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carmel, CA) - June 6, 2011
Not a whole lot to say about it. It looks good, works and is appropriate. Only thing I would request is a font option.
Great Present
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Long Beach , CA) - March 8, 2011
Got this as going away gift for a staff member, it looks great and is a great deal! Plus the expedited shipping was a real life saver.
The best
By Veenita M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edgewater, NJ) - May 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The delivery was super quick (ordered the item on a Tuesday and received it the same week on Friday. The quality of the pen is superb. I always order gifts from this website and will continue to do so for gifts.
nice case, i was impress
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Union City, NJ) - January 26, 2013
exactly like the picture, i was happy with purchase.
Rosewood pen set personalized
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stafford, VA) - February 8, 2013
The quality was as expected, the engraving was beautiful have t opened it fully because this is a gift I plan on giving someone special. So far so good!
Very nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chardon, OH) - March 18, 2013
I love this pen set. I got this for my husband. I didn't like that the pen rattled in the box. Other then that a beautiful pen and box.
Personalized Rosewood Pen Set
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Windsor, CO) - December 4, 2012
The engraving was good, but I think the quality of the pen and box holder could of been better.
Birthday Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lehi, UT) - August 29, 2012
My dad loved this and my brothers were totally jealous. It's beautiful, good quality wood with a great personal touch and practical use. A perfect gift.
Only Dropped One Star
By Scott S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boring, OR) - November 3, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchases have always been outstanding, this one included. The pen and box are stunning, my wife teared up opening this special gift. The engraving on the box was beautiful and easy to read. I did knock off one star, well should be a half star to be fair because the engraving of my wife's name was also beautiful but it was very hard to read unlike the box. It needed to be darkened (painted black perhaps, which I am going yo do). I mentioned sending it back but my wife refused to let this original gift go back. Highly Recommended!
Great - at initial inspection
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sioux Falls, SD) - November 13, 2012
Looks great, but until the person it's a gift for uses it, I cannot really review this item.
Cheap box but nice engraving
By Anoopoma B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Haddon Heights, NJ) - July 1, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box rattles because it does not close quite properly and for some reason the pen itself rattles too. However the engraving is beautiful and the person who received this gift did like it very much. I would be willing to pay an extra ten for a pen case with a spring hinge in the future.
Good product, but room for improvement
By Frank S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbus, GA) - July 1, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Overall, I was pleased with the product I purchased, though I would make one suggestion. The print on the box was a little weak, especially compared to the print on the actual pen. It was very strong, but that was not the case on the box.
Still, I was pleased, the recipient was too and I would consider ordering this product or a similar one again.

Customer service and website were also very good.
Attractive and Unique
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Buckley, WA) - July 5, 2014
I ordered 3 different Personalized Pen Sets for graduation gifts. I am very pleased with how the pens looked, they were all exactly what I requested, and the recipients are impressed. I would have preferred more "Quotes" to choose from and knowing their sources. When creating your own quote the space is quite limited, but with a little thought it is fun to find the perfect quote.
Always Satisfied
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (brooklyn, NY) - March 4, 2014
I'm always buying something from Personalization Mall. I love everything I've gotten on this site. I've never been disappointed with anything. I will always use & recommend Personalization Mall.
Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (houston, TX) - May 10, 2013
Product arrived in good time, it was nice just like the picture. Would purchase again.
Pen Set
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charlotte, NC) - November 20, 2013
It was beautifully done and worth the price.
Looks great
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kew Gardens, NY) - December 8, 2013
Good product... feels heavy and good quality. Love the personalization option and the price was good. Very satisfied with the purchase.
nice for a personal gift to someone
By STEVEN G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (GREELEY, CO) - June 29, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Shipping time was excellent and product was as described, it made a nice gift.
Was a little disappointed with the engraving on the pen, it was not as dark as it appeared in the picture. Overall I was satisfied and would order again.
Love It!
By Gerda C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Davie, FL) - January 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I brought this for my husband for Christmas! He loves it, stating that it was the best gift he has ever received.
Nice gift
By Angela C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Billings, MT) - March 7, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I recently bought this gift for someone as a birthday present and to ensure of its quality, I then purchased one for myself as well a couple of weeks later. I love the set and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a special gift (especially for those who are avid readers or letter writers!).
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved