Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

You Name It Personalized Garden Stones customer reviews

Personalized Garden Stepping Stones - 7970
Average Customer Review: (151 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4
Sort reviews by:
GREAT QUALITY as usual!!!
By Jeff P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austin, TX) - January 11, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Once again, PM did NOT let us down! The QUALITY PM achieves EVERY TIME is BEAUTIFUL!!!
Wonderful product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saugus, MA) - January 3, 2012
Came out perfectly, shipped quickly and efficiently. Made my mom cry. Great product.
Memorial Stone
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Round Lake Beach, IL) - January 1, 2012
My friend LOVED this gift to always remember her beloved dog.

Cheap..
By Miquel S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kearns, UT) - August 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was expecting this to look like the picture, I was actually disapointed after opening it up. Its very small and looks like cheap plastic.
cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Santa Maria, CA) - December 30, 2014
Rocks are nice looking. Not as engraved as I imagined, but still nice gift.
Not worth it
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Naples , FL) - April 9, 2012
Not even close to the real thing......looks very fake.
Not what I expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Highland Hts, OH) - August 4, 2015
The letters are painted on, not engraved. The product likely won't last one season, let alone a full year.
Great gift idea
By Bonnie P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alexandria, VA) - May 10, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
My sister and I got this for my grandmother. The large stone said "Maw-Maw's Garden" and was surrounded by ten small stones each with a grandchild or great-grandchild's name. She was thrilled. I would highly recommend this company and this gift.
never again will i buy these
By kelly K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (colo, IA) - May 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased these for my Mother and my Mother in Law for their gardens, when they arrived they looked horrible and they are tiny! I will NOT recommend to anyone to buy this product!
Absolute winner
By Linda H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wilmington, DE) - May 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Giving as a gift and know he will love it.
Children's name stones
By Kimberly S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lebanon, OH) - May 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
What a great gift for Mother's day. They are the perfect addition to your garden. My toddlers love going outside and seeing their name on the stones. Thanks!
WOW!
By Lindsey H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chesterfield, MI) - May 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Talk about fast service. I ordered 2 of these on Tue. standard shipping and had it by Thur. What a great company.
Garden stone
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fredonia, NY) - September 20, 2015
The stone helped my friend mourn the death of her cat.
Great product, but a little small.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hawthorne, CA) - January 6, 2016
These were so cute, but a little smaller than we had thought. Not quite a stone you would want to step on, but still super cute and a great gift.
Not a whole stone :(
By Kyle C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (huntington beach, CA) - December 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Was expecting a stone for my mother's garden...was disappointed to find out it's only half of a stone! They should make sure and put that somewhere in the description!
Attractive to the Eye/Offensive to the Nose
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maple Grove, MN) - June 28, 2013
These garden stones, though lovely to look at and light weight for easy handling, are made of a material that emits at very strong, offensive oder. I am hoping that in time the oder will lessen after the stones have been placed outdoors in my garden. However, the smell is so strong that I worry it may affect the growth of plants I have placed nearby in my pet memorial.
Not a real stone
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kent, OH) - December 29, 2012
The size and lettering on the stone are nice. However the stone itself is hollow and has a yellowish color to it. But once you put it in the garden you really can't tell. It looks OK.
Review...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westminster, CA) - April 18, 2011
Product was met my expectations and the shipping was fast. Not much to complain in that area.

However, in case you didn't know, the back of this stone is hallow. It's not a real stone. This can be perceived as a good thing or a bad thing. In my case, it's a good thing because I can hide my backup keys under them :)

In terms of the quality, it didn't look like the preview picture so I was a bit disappointed. Barely though, the only thing that was inaccurate was the fact that the entire thing shifted to the left by about .5" compared to the preview pic.

Great product nonetheless, feels exactly like stone, print is readable, and it did its job.

Would buy again.
Smaller than expected but happy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - September 27, 2012
I still am very happy with my order, I just wasn't expecting them to be quite so small. I also didn't know that the stones would be hollow and it would have been nice to know that before hand as my mother-in-law (who I bought them for) is the kind of person who will actually use them as stepping stones and likely won't take the necessary precautions to prevent them from breaking. Other than that, I am very happy
Small stone
By Michele A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Medina, OH) - June 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Wanted to order large stone but not not in stock. Stone writing ok but did not look exactley like pictures due to shape of stone. Still consider product a nice gift.
Garden Stones Housewarming Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hamel, MN) - December 14, 2012
Our close friends just moved into a newly built house and thought the large stone with their family name and year would be a perfect memory! We also ordered three small stones for the individual first names. We were very pleased with the product. The style of printing was exactly what we wanted. The small stones names came out darker and clearer than the large stone. We were a little disappointed with first "T" on "The Bixby Home". It was smeared onto the rock...we are hoping that when it sits out in the elements it will not continue to smear, or any of the other letters, or lighten up any more.
CHEAP LOOKING
By Ralph P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Naples, FL) - October 23, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received my order today and was very disappointed in the quality of both the faux stone and the BLACK engraving. The BLACK engraving looked like it was painted on the stone instead of engraved. Might I suggest a VERY DARK GRAY for future engravings. I will not be giving these to my wife for CHRISTMAS for her garden.
Not as pleased as I was hoping to be!
By Melissa W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (OCALA, FL) - May 15, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
They were much smaller then I was expecting! I was hoping they were larger so my mother in law could see them and make a statement in her garden.
stones
By Amy F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Schuylerville, NY) - May 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Not all of the personalization wa centered on the stone - if the stones were not for mother's day I would have returned them. I was disappointed with the quality.
Special Garden
By Amber J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Australia) - May 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Adds something different to the garden, people always do a double take, when they realise it is our names.
Not exactly how I pictured
By Tara Y. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (silver spring, MD) - August 16, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Generally, this product is okay, but I was expecting a full round stone. Instead, it's hollowed out along the bottom. Slightly disappointed, but will still make an excellent gift. I also would advise you to order the smaller stone. The large is much bigger than I anticipated.
Perfect gift for gardener
By Heather T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saginaw, MI) - December 30, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Gift for Grandmother with grand kids names. This was her favorite Christmas gift! Great quality, great size for the garden path. The small size is a little bigger & wider than my hand stretched out. Made of resin compound. Lightweight, but high quality! Names looked great. Names not just stamped on the surface, but engraved INTO the stone. It's perfect!
Great Purchase
By Sandra V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 22, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful. Will be a great addition to my gardent next year.
Beautiful!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Random Lake, WI) - January 20, 2015
The garden stones look great! I'm anxious for spring to arrive so I can put them in my flowerbed. The choice of fonts is nice. I also ordered a large stone with a design already on it, but wasn't able to choose a font for that one. I would have liked all of the stones to match.
Great quality and craftsmanship!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - February 6, 2015
I bought 3 of these stones as memorials in my garden for my departed pets. They look like the real thing and the printing was excellent. They are heavy enough to stay down and they look great. Pmall never disappoints!
Fun gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St Joseph, MI) - February 2, 2015
Perfect gift for the person who loves gardening.
Garden stones
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Holmes, NY) - December 20, 2014
I purchased 2 personalized stone.. They are gifts they look so beautiful I can't see why you wouldn't want more!!!!??????
nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seven Hills, OH) - June 11, 2014
I never know what to get my husband. Since he's been landscaping the backyard, I had the large garden stone personalized with the family name. It's proudly displayed among his real rock collection.
Beautiful memorials
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Antioch, TN) - October 5, 2013
These stones are beautiful tributes for my lost loved ones.
LOVE THESE IN MY FLOWER GARDEN
By Diane B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palmyra, VA) - July 5, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love these in my garden, they look awesome!! High quality and the engraving looks great.
Large garden stone
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (annandale, NJ) - December 15, 2014
Great product and great selection for any occasion!!! Shipped quickly and on time. Will be definitely ordering again
Stones
By Fran R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sherrills Ford, NC) - September 16, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
These are too cute. I did the names of my grandchildren which now sit under a stone my son bought me years ago with my name on it saying (My Name) XX Garden. I hope to add more stones in the future!!
Love These!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Paris, KY) - July 10, 2015
I ordered 4 of these with my grandchildren's names on them. They looked even better than I imagined. I have one more grandchild on the way and went to order another stone and they've been wait listed for two months!!!!! I'm so worried they won't come back in so I ordered another one from a different company, just in case, and I am not happy with it at all, so keeping my fingers crossed these come back soon!!!!
Excellent quality material, easy to read
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fulshear, TX) - May 24, 2015
The quality of the material is excellent, much heavier than I thought. I can easily read the writing from a distance. I needed a "nice sign" in the rock garden to "Keep OFF the rocks" and also had "No entrar" (Do not enter in Spanish) for the Hispanic lawn service staff who sometimes walk in the rock garden. It arrived in a timely manner. I would purchase from this company again.
Perfect!
By MICHELLE R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PLACERVILLE, CA) - August 7, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered these for my dogs whom have passed to put in the garden. They came in quickly and I was pleasantly surprised at the size. They appear smaller in the picture (as the size of my palm) but they came in about the size of a flattened grapefruit. I'm very happy with them.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved