Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

You Name It Personalized Garden Stones customer reviews

Personalized Garden Stepping Stones - 7970
Average Customer Review: (174 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Pretty good headstone for my dead cat :/
By Richard G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hartford, AR) - August 6, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a headstone for my cat which suddenly died. I was a little disappointed at how hollow it is, but it'll work and the top of it looks pretty nice.
LOVED IT
By Kimberly S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Davison, MI) - August 6, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the second stone I've purchased recently to give as a memorial stone to a friend who just lost a loved one. You can put someone's name or a favorite saying, etc. On the back, I painted a note and our name. It's perfect for a stone in someone's garden so they will always remember your thoughtfulness. Both times I've ordered, I've been amazed at how quickly the stones arrived at my house! And stones at other sites cost sooooooooooo much more.
Love
By Jennifer H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Jackson, OH) - July 28, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love these rocks! I ordered 2. Both is memory of lost loved ones! they are perfect for under the bush/tree I planted for them!
Garden Stone that looks completely fake
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cedar Rapids, IA) - June 19, 2012
I was extremely disappointed with this item. The stone looked plastic and the lettering was smeared.
Personalized rock - very pleased.
By Mary B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Hills, CA) - June 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Our beagle passed away recently and we wanted a memorial in the garden to remember her by. We had her name and years of life put on the stone and placed it in our garden by the pool. Thank you for such a wonderful product at very reasonable price.
Great Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Orange, NJ) - May 22, 2012
I gave this to my mom for Mother's Day
She absolutely loved it!!
It was just the right size :-)
Memorial Stone
By Cathie D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kenosha, WI) - May 14, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Our personalized memorial stone for our beloved pet turned out beautiful. I loved that we had choices for the font, and it arrived just a few days after ordering. It could have beed etched a bit deeper into the stone; but I've been reassured it will weather well. Nice product.
Pros & Cons to The Garden Stone
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sugar Land, TX) - April 22, 2012
Pros- Small, very lightweight, price is excellent, writing is beautiful, color and look of the stone is very authentic and pretty.
Cons- It is not a real stone/rock nor is it complete. Looking at the pics on the website I could not see the backside of the stone and I thought that it was a completely, enclosed oval stone. It is actually a half of a hollow mold with the inscription on the top. I was very disappointed to see that the stone was not completely whole actually taking on the appearance of a genuine stone/rock.
Great!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Freeland, MI) - April 19, 2012
My two dogs have passed away now, and I ordered this to put at their "gravesite". My parents LOVED it and it looks great!
Great service
By Kathryn D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albany, GA) - April 14, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered extra stones to add to my family stones.. I received great customer service and prompt delivery... Thank you... Please keep them in stock, my family is still growing.
Perfect!!
By kim S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (lake ariel, PA) - April 14, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I orederd 2 of these, each with my children's name on it. They look perfect in my landscaping! I might even order another for the dog!
Meaningful Stones
By Lisa K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chehalis, WA) - March 14, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I never actually saw this item. I had it shipped directly to my aunt who had to put her dog to sleep. I thought it would be a nice token to remember him while working in her garden. She called and absolutely loved it, so I'm happy!
Memorial stones
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nazareth, PA) - March 9, 2012
I purchased these for each of our dogs that passed away as a memorial stone in our garden. They are beautiful and look great but some of them have faded over the years.
Just what I wanted !
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Downingtown, PA) - February 28, 2012
I was very pleased with the quality and shipment of this item (very fast service). According to some reviews the item color was "green" which caused me some hesitation...Mine is NOT green...in fact it looks exactly as in picture (just a different inscription). I am very happy with my purchase and I am sure the person I will be giving this to will be just as happy (and very surprised)!
Loved this
By Sarah T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (O Fallon, MO) - January 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am a frequent PM shopper! I love anything personalized and I love the quick turnaround! I bought one of these stones for a friend in the one year anniv of her moms passing, she loved it!!!
What is more than PERFECT
By Janet H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tampa, FL) - January 19, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is exactly what I wanted in every way!!
I needed a marker for the yard and it arrived quickly and just what I had in mind.
I won't have to worry about it because I am sure my raccoons and possums won't mess with it.
Thank you - I wish there were 10 stars!
GREAT QUALITY as usual!!!
By Jeff P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austin, TX) - January 11, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Once again, PM did NOT let us down! The QUALITY PM achieves EVERY TIME is BEAUTIFUL!!!
Wonderful product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saugus, MA) - January 3, 2012
Came out perfectly, shipped quickly and efficiently. Made my mom cry. Great product.
Memorial Stone
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Round Lake Beach, IL) - January 1, 2012
My friend LOVED this gift to always remember her beloved dog.

WOW!
By Lindsey H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chesterfield, MI) - May 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Talk about fast service. I ordered 2 of these on Tue. standard shipping and had it by Thur. What a great company.
Rocks
By Brandy B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Auburn, IL) - March 22, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I like these. They will look cute in our rock bed with our big rock.
Absolute winner
By Linda H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wilmington, DE) - May 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Giving as a gift and know he will love it.
cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Santa Maria, CA) - December 30, 2014
Rocks are nice looking. Not as engraved as I imagined, but still nice gift.
Very Nice
By Agatha M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hampton, VA) - May 12, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I think the stepping-stones were pretty and very well-made, although could have been my mistake, but I did not see deminsions, I thought they were going to be larger than they were. I still will use them my garden.
Great product, but a little small.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hawthorne, CA) - January 6, 2016
These were so cute, but a little smaller than we had thought. Not quite a stone you would want to step on, but still super cute and a great gift.
Garden stone
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fredonia, NY) - September 20, 2015
The stone helped my friend mourn the death of her cat.
Not as pleased as I was hoping to be!
By Melissa W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (OCALA, FL) - May 15, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
They were much smaller then I was expecting! I was hoping they were larger so my mother in law could see them and make a statement in her garden.
Not a whole stone :(
By Kyle C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (huntington beach, CA) - December 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Was expecting a stone for my mother's garden...was disappointed to find out it's only half of a stone! They should make sure and put that somewhere in the description!
stones
By Amy F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Schuylerville, NY) - May 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Not all of the personalization wa centered on the stone - if the stones were not for mother's day I would have returned them. I was disappointed with the quality.
CHEAP LOOKING
By Ralph P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Naples, FL) - October 23, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received my order today and was very disappointed in the quality of both the faux stone and the BLACK engraving. The BLACK engraving looked like it was painted on the stone instead of engraved. Might I suggest a VERY DARK GRAY for future engravings. I will not be giving these to my wife for CHRISTMAS for her garden.
Cheap..
By Miquel S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kearns, UT) - August 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was expecting this to look like the picture, I was actually disapointed after opening it up. Its very small and looks like cheap plastic.
never again will i buy these
By kelly K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (colo, IA) - May 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased these for my Mother and my Mother in Law for their gardens, when they arrived they looked horrible and they are tiny! I will NOT recommend to anyone to buy this product!
Not what I expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Highland Hts, OH) - August 4, 2015
The letters are painted on, not engraved. The product likely won't last one season, let alone a full year.
Not worth it
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Naples , FL) - April 9, 2012
Not even close to the real thing......looks very fake.
Not exactly how I pictured
By Tara Y. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (silver spring, MD) - August 16, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Generally, this product is okay, but I was expecting a full round stone. Instead, it's hollowed out along the bottom. Slightly disappointed, but will still make an excellent gift. I also would advise you to order the smaller stone. The large is much bigger than I anticipated.
Great gift idea
By Bonnie P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alexandria, VA) - May 10, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
My sister and I got this for my grandmother. The large stone said "Maw-Maw's Garden" and was surrounded by ten small stones each with a grandchild or great-grandchild's name. She was thrilled. I would highly recommend this company and this gift.
Review...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westminster, CA) - April 18, 2011
Product was met my expectations and the shipping was fast. Not much to complain in that area.

However, in case you didn't know, the back of this stone is hallow. It's not a real stone. This can be perceived as a good thing or a bad thing. In my case, it's a good thing because I can hide my backup keys under them :)

In terms of the quality, it didn't look like the preview picture so I was a bit disappointed. Barely though, the only thing that was inaccurate was the fact that the entire thing shifted to the left by about .5" compared to the preview pic.

Great product nonetheless, feels exactly like stone, print is readable, and it did its job.

Would buy again.
Smaller than expected but happy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - September 27, 2012
I still am very happy with my order, I just wasn't expecting them to be quite so small. I also didn't know that the stones would be hollow and it would have been nice to know that before hand as my mother-in-law (who I bought them for) is the kind of person who will actually use them as stepping stones and likely won't take the necessary precautions to prevent them from breaking. Other than that, I am very happy
Special Garden
By Amber J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Australia) - May 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Adds something different to the garden, people always do a double take, when they realise it is our names.
Not a real stone
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kent, OH) - December 29, 2012
The size and lettering on the stone are nice. However the stone itself is hollow and has a yellowish color to it. But once you put it in the garden you really can't tell. It looks OK.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved