Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Create A Photo Collage Personalized Mug customer reviews

Photo Collage Personalized Coffee Mug - 8214
Average Customer Review: (622 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(565)
4 star:
(46)
3 star:
(7)
2 star:
(1)
1 star:
(3)


Showing 4-star reviews › See all reviews
PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
super cute...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (las vegas, NV) - May 21, 2012
Purchased three mugs for grandparents day, the mugs came in perfect. Pictures were clear! Each grandparent was thrilled and thought they were adorable...
Made Grammy very happy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dedham, MA) - May 19, 2012
This was a great idea and I was very excited to have it made for my mother. unfortunately the pictures came out a lot darker than the originals, so make sure the exposure on your pics are light. My mom (grammy to my kids)still loved it.
Great Job!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alsip, IL) - May 15, 2012
ordered a mug of this website and was better then i expected. great work. would definately order from here again. however i would make sure your photos are not photos that are taken far away since they might come out somewhat blurry. not super bad but close ups are better.
Awesome gift item
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Passaic, NJ) - March 19, 2012
I loved the mug idea. I think the picture sizes could have been different to fit different photos, however it was fun to make. Loved the finished product when it arrived.
not 100% happy with result
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (yorktown, VA) - February 26, 2012
I thought I had cropped a particular picture(lower left pic), but it did not apply, so it wasn't as I wanted.
It was time consuming, I had to play around with cropping the pictures a long while.
I do love the cup with all the different pictures of my family members, still
Office Gifts
By Ramona L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lewisburg, TN) - January 9, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
When trying to find gifts for co-workers it is always a challenge. So many things to consider.

I located this website just before Christmas, literally days before.

So this year it was a specially designed mug for the Accounting Team on a TV Series. This cup came in as an absolute favorite with the staff.

The cups came out so much better than I could have imagined. Thanks to my daughter designing the .jpgs so they worked. As the staff said it was "not just another cup" but something "to be used".

Thanks for helping with a difficult gift choice. It worked beautifully!

I also placed several other orders, going to several states and wanting arrivals before Christmas, I was skeptical. But they all arrived in perfect condition and on time and the quality of all orders was better than I could have hoped for. Telephone calls from the recipients were not expected as quickly as I received them, but they came in and everyone was absolutely pleased with the gift selections and more so because it was personalized and they felt it took more time to come up with these ideas. (It didn't quick and easy). My family will definitely use this website for a lot of future gift purchases. A specialized cup, mug is so much better than a quick trip to the mall and so much more personal and convenient. The turn around time from this company was AMAZING. Thanks a Million!!!!
Great personal touch for a gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BROOKLYN, NY) - December 28, 2011
This is a great gift idea for anyone that loves to show their children off at work or with their friends.
Another successful purchace
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Phoenixville, PA) - December 20, 2011
I have yet to have a bad experience with this website. This product turned out wonderfully as have all the other products I have purchased. I highly recommend this.
great stuff
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (meridian, ID) - December 9, 2011
I bought many cups as gifts for this Christmas and with just looking at them, not yet washing or using , Id say they are totally wonderful. I love the great colors! In fact I bought this cup in my 1st order and was so pleased that this place did nice work and wasn't a rip off that I ordered from them again. I was just as pleased with the second order (that I just got today yippee:) as I was with the 1st. Thanks!
8-photo Mug review
By John H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Wayne, IN) - December 8, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the 3rd time I've ordered mugs from Personalization Mall.com. I really like the mugs. However, it seemed this time the photos did not come out as crisp as they did in the past. Perhaps I'm being too picky for a mug photo.

All in All, I'm very happy with the mugs. For the money, they are awesome.
A quality mug with clear pictures
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Francisco, CA) - November 21, 2011
My mother really liked this, as she had not been able to attend the event pictured. The process of uploading the particular pictures, and getting to grips with the software which modified the pictures to fit the blanks was a little tricky, and there were no hints on how to proceed. Therefore more time-consuming than I had expected. However the result was worth it.
Great gift!
By Lenore W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - June 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered these for Father's Day gifts with pictures of our kids on them. They turned out great and are perfect for the coffee/tea drinker! Super fast shipping...7 business days only to Western Canada! The only thing I would have wanted is a slightly bigger cup as they are pretty small.
Product features I didn't like
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Leavenworth, KS) - June 1, 2011
Overall for the price the picture mug came out very well. The only thing I didn't like was that some of the pictures came out pretty dark.
perfect gift for Grandma!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pearl City, HI) - May 16, 2011
Haven't seen it yet, but the morning after Grandma got it in the mail, she called to tell us how much she loves it! The shipping was super fast, too, it only took 3 days to make and ship! Thank you!!!
good
By dang H. (Virgin Islands (U.S.)) - May 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
good. I love this product
Grandma's heart
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Upper Marlboro, MD) - April 23, 2011
The pictures on this cup came out exactly how I pictured it. It was very clear. My grandmother loved this cup. She said she refuses to let people drink out of it because it was just to beautiful. Instead, she's going to place on the table to show off to her guest. I'm glad I purchased this cup.
Easy to design and fast shipping
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Easton, PA) - April 17, 2011
This is the second time I have ordered a photo mug as the site is so easy to navigate when designing the mug and uploading photos. Did not give it 5 stars only because the photos really appear smaller than I anticipated and little hard to see on the mug. A larger style mug would better showcase the photos.
Shipping is also incredibly fast and for that reason I will continue to shop here though there are so many other sources.
its amazing
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hatboro, PA) - February 18, 2011
Its really really good.. my hubby loved it..Everybody liked it..
Quality of Photos
By Mary P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ellicott City, MD) - January 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
All the photos came out very clearly on the mugs. Make sure to sharpen the image during the image editing because it will turn out better on the mug. Some pale faces seemed to wash out, but that was the fault of the photo used.
Nice printing--mug a bit too thin
By Natalie R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elizabethtown, PA) - January 24, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
As the title says, I love the mug. The pictures are bright and glossy. The mug is a little too thin and I had to buy this one to replace one with the exact same pictures due to hairline cracks. I hope this lasts longer!
Great item!
By Sara K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Platteville, WI) - December 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought that the clarity of the pictures turned out great! I would like to have some more options in the layout of the pictures - it was hard to fit some pictures into the required cropped area, but it was a nice looking mug when we got and the present recipient loved it!
Great item but a little small.
By Kimberly A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tinton Falls, NJ) - December 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I would have given these mugs a 5 star rating if they were a bit larger. The quality was great and the photos are very clear. These make great gifts!
Very Nice
By Elicia M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rutland , VT) - December 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great gift Idea. I was worried about formatting and the finished product in terms of clarity, but the web site let me choose the order of my pictures and when I recieved the finished product I was thuroughly impressed. It was focused, clear, and exactly what I wanted. I would highly recommend this!
review for personalization mug
By Prerna K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Diego, CA) - August 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
First of all, thanks to personalization mall for sending me the product as i wanted it to be. I like this product as a gift for someone on any occasion. The pictures outcome is really very amazing. I really love this personalization mug.
Satisified with item
By kevin O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (sayreville, NJ) - August 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We loved the mug and quality of photo design however an enhancement I would request is to actually see placement of pictures on mug as a preview to then determine what pics should be horizontal or vertical. I wasn't able to crop backgrpund images on some pics that took valuable space on the mug vs a better, larger picture for that specific location on the mug.
Quality of photos-great!
By Carrie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Denver, CO) - July 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The mug was smaller than I expected, but the quality of the photos was just great! Delivery was longer than expected (8 days after I placed order.)
very nice!
By Trever B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bloomington, IN) - June 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with the mug and the way the pictures came out considering not all my photos were close ups or super bright. They came out nice and clear. One thing I noticed was that it looks as though the stip of pictures around the mug didn't go on quite perfect, it was a tad crooked but not super noticable unless you looked at the amount of space b/t the pictures and the bottom of the mug. Not so bad that I would send it back. Other than that I was very pleased and would still order again.
Neat Gift for the Photo Lover
By Gail S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huntington, NY) - June 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This would be a 5 star item but, of course, the mug would need to be larger. The pictures came out crisp and clear even though one of the original photos was not great. The picture set up was also very good and flows nicely with all different sizes looking like they belong. This is something that I will order again. It's also great for a gift in the workplace as a rememberance.
Some preplanning required
By Tamela R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westerville, OH) - June 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This mug made an awesome Father's Day present for my dad. It accommodates eight pictures with some cropping required. I used pictures of his grand kids to make it extra special. He absolutely adored it and has bragging material for quite some time. The only improvements I can think of would be an easier edit feature. As it stands the order in which you upload the photos is the order they appear in a "down then over, down than over" style. Once you've completed it you can only go back one picture, so if you want to edit a shot, you'd better do it while in frame and have them in the sequence you want ahead of time. If not, you'll be starting from scratch. The editing features for the photos are great and easy to use, who doesn't need a red-eye reducer sometimes? The cropping is a bit frustrating if your photo is too up close. All in all, I'd definitely purchase again though. Lastly, and maybe I didn't see the option, since it was a Father's Day present, it would have been nice to select a delivery date in the future.
Fantastic!
By Teri C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Granite Bay, CA) - June 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My sister in law told me about this, and I saw one she did for a birthday. I decided to try it out for myself, and was very pleased! I was a little nervous about how it might look, but turned out beautiful...........and the delivery was shocking!! I think I ordered and received it all in the same week! WOW! Thanks! I'll definately be ordering again! Fun stuff!
Happy Step Dad
By Edee M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ashland, OR) - May 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My step dad just loved his birthday present with all the family photos. He'll be turning 90!!!

The best part for me was the ordering. I appreciate the photo editing process, since some of the original photos were not very clear.
Nice mug
By Irene R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Forest Hills, NY) - May 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a nicely designed mug, it is not as big as the regular mugs (it is just a little bit smaller, but still a good size) and if you upload bright photos, it looks very festive. Make sure not to upload photos that are small, because they will appear even smaller on the mug, and keep in mind that when uploading the photos, the system will ask you to crop them, so not all kinds of photos will work for this. It makes a nice gift for any occasion, my mother loved it.
Great item, wonderful gift
By Marissa S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clinton, IN) - May 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this item as a Mother's Day gift and my mom absolutely loved it! The price was reasonable and it was easy to create.
Excellent as usual...
By Daniel H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norridge, IL) - May 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Always better than expected quality and service from PM. Great product and Mom loved it!
Awesome :)
By Tania K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sugar Land, TX) - April 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my mom... and she loves it! It is absolutely beautiful and sooo thoughtful! My mom is sentimental and she loved having a mug with pictures of her family ...
ive bought like 8 of these
By scott D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (massena, NY) - April 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
the turn around was un freakin real,,good job guys, i ordered on a sunday and recieved order on wendsday, the pictures came out perfect, i bought one for ever women in my family and 2 for myself, for mothers day, unfortunately my daughter broke one givin it to her mother, well lets say i lost mine, but the women are all still so happy, this makes a great gift, mothers ,grandmothers,step mothers, what ever,,too bad the quality of the cup wasnt a little better than a keapsake, be nice for them to have a cup a little more rugged so it could be used and no worries on breaking such a nice gift
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved