Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Holy Day Engraved Rosary Case customer reviews

Personalized Silver Engraved Rosary Case - 8222
Average Customer Review: (78 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(56)
4 star:
(12)
3 star:
(7)
2 star:
(3)
1 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
Perfect
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ludlow, MA) - May 17, 2011
This item was a perfect gift for my daughter's 1st communion. She simply loved it and thought it was so special. I can't thank this website enough for the service. I was so late in making my selections. I ordered three items (with engravings)only a couple of days before the event with no expectations of receiving in required time with decent quality engravings. Well... was I surprised when I received the package in time for the event with such high quality on all three products I ordered...even the engravings were simply beautiful...my daughter was so proud and happy that she brought all to school to show how beautiful they were.
Wonderful Keepsake
By Renee F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cheshire, CT) - May 14, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my 9 yr old niece's holy communion. It was perfect. Very delicate, and perfect for her. I also bought the rosaries to go with it.
Disappointed
By Christine S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Succasunna, NJ) - May 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very excited about this product as a gift for my niece, but when I received it the engraving on the top was so faint you could hardly read it. I contacted customer service and all they told me was that was the best it could be done and I could return it for store credit. The display picture is very deceiving.
Love by all!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baton Rouge, LA) - April 15, 2011
Purchase one for my daughter and her friend. They were beautifully done. Great gifts.
Beautiful
By Valerie V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Warminster, PA) - March 9, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
purchased this item last year for two granddaughters making their communion. Loved it so much bought again this year for third granddaughter. Beautiful keepsake to hold the personalized rosary beads I also ordered again from here. Perfectly engraved with their name and date of First Holy Communion. Love this item and will order again in two years for next granddaughter. A tradition now.
Nieces loved it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Bern, NC) - May 8, 2013
I sent these to my nieces for this first holy communion. I never got to see them in person, but my nieces said they loved them and put their new rosaries in them.
Wonderful
By Mariangeles C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Millbrae, CA) - April 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Thank you for helping me make my Grandaughters special day doubly special with such a unique and precious gift, I am sure she will treasure it forever
Beautiful but slightly flawed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orefield, PA) - April 21, 2013
This is really a very nice case and the engraving is perfect. I didn't give it a 5 star because the black felt on the inside of the container was slightly pulled away from the side. I pushed it back and held it in place and the glue seems to be holding so far. Not for that, it would be a perfect container.
2nd Case I've Bought
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (gilman, IL) - April 13, 2013

These cases are beautiful. This is the second won I have purchased. Very well made. Would purchase again.




















great personalized gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hinsdale, IL) - May 12, 2012
My daughter loves her personalized engraved rosary case. I ordered it on Monday and it arrived 3 days later. Great gift!
used for gift for granddaughter
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - May 9, 2012
It was very nice and what I expected except the top was scratched and would not polish off whch was disappointing
Adorable gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Doral, FL) - May 8, 2012
Shinny, little rosary case is the perfect gift that will last !
Super attractive presentation, high quality.....just adorable !
Beautiful Rosery Case
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (gilman, IL) - May 4, 2012
This case is a very beautiful case that is very sturdy. The engraving is very nice. I love this case and hope you still have it next year because I will need another one.
Perfect
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sacramento, CA) - May 4, 2012
I ordered this for my Great Niece and not only am I happy with the rosary case and engraving, it was delivered so quickly.
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Jefferson Station, NY) - May 4, 2012
A beautiful keepsake for a special day!!
Just what I wanted
By Candice M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - April 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my son. I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews but I am not disappointed. The engraving was pretty and completely readable,not too light. I got it with the rosary from this site and it's a nice set. I think he is going to love it, something special for a little boy.
Beautiful rosary case
By Lisa J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harahan, LA) - April 20, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a lovely item that the little First Holy Communion child can keep for many years. The engraving is beautiful.
larger than expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Reading, PA) - April 9, 2012
The engraved rosary case is quite lovely; however, it is much larger than a rosary case of which I'm familiar. I purchased the case and the child's rosary for my Godchild who is receiving her First Holy Communion and I feel the case may be a bit cumbersome to fit into her little purse. It's engraved and therefore can't be returned; however, I'm hoping she can use it to store her more expensive jewelry.
Mr.
By Richard C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Orleans, LA) - February 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased both the case and rosary set and am extremely happy with the workmanship on the engraving and the beauty of the rosary and case. This will be cherished by the First Communion recipient
Very Pleased Customer
By Rosario V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hacienda Heights, CA) - April 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great price, fast delivery and best of all, beautiful keepsake for my step-daughter's confirmation. I know she will love it.
Dissappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westwood, MA) - March 31, 2011
I am only rating this 2 stars because of the engraving. It is so light that you can barely read it. I am so disappointed. If the engraving was done properly, I would have rated this 5 stars.
Engraving
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Le Mars, IA) - April 23, 2012
Overall, I am very satisfied with the rosary case. It is of good quality and well made. My only concern was the fact that the engraving "First Holy Communion" was not well centered.
Great keepsake
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Howell, MI) - April 14, 2013
This box is a great keepsake that my child can pass down to his own child someday. I am very pleased with the quality of the box and the engraving!
Engraved Rosary Case
By Jen K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hoboken, NJ) - May 23, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wanted to like the rosary case more, but there were a few problems. The case looks nice in the picture, but in reality it is light and cheap looking. The website picture showing the open lid appears as though the entire interior is lined, but it's not. The only lining is a thin blue fabric inside on the bottom. The sides are bare metal. My biggest disappointment has to do with the engraving. The engraving is shallow, but more importantly, it was slightly crooked. I chose the cross design and the top of the cross pointed slightly to the left when compared to the hinge at the top of the box. All in all, disappointed.
Confirmation gift
By Darren H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - April 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We bought this rosary case and rosary for our daughter's confirmation. We were very happy with the product, it is as described and will be a cherished gift.
Just what I was looking for
By Shannon H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Troy, OH) - April 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This rosary case is very pretty and seems to be of good quality. It's a little bigger than I expected, but will make a nice keepsake. I expected my order to take a week to ship, but received it in three days!
Great
By Brenda P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake Charles, LA) - April 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the product and the fast service
First Communion Rosary/Jewelry Case
By Theresa M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington, IL) - April 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for my niece's 1st Communion. It turned out beautifully and can be used as a rosary case or to keep her 1st Communion jewlery/medals/pins in. It is of excellent quality, and for a personalized item, it arrived very quickly-within 3-4 days of ordering it. I would highly recommend as a baptism, 1st Communion, or Confirmation gift.
Great Way to Remember the Day
By Theresa H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Suffolk, VA) - April 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this box for my daughters First Communion. It is beautifully engraved and well constructed. I would order this again as a gift for freinds and family who have children making their sacraments.
Pleased purchaser!
By Luci L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Salina, KS) - April 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered two and am extremely happy with the product! They are beautiful and actually larger than anticipated! I ordered for my 2 nieces to store their heirloom rosaries. What a beautiful keepsake. I definitely scored points with them! :) Oh ... and the delivery service was quick... Thank you!
First Holy Communion Gift
By Aimee D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Weirton, WV) - April 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this item for my goddaughter's first holy communion. The case is a good size and has a nice weight to it.
Beautiful case!
By Karen H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Highland, MI) - April 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this rosary case for my son's first communion rosary and truly couldn't be more pleased. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived~ the workmanship is excellent, the size was bigger than I expected so the rosary will fit with no problem and the personalization just makes it so special for our sons big day.
a little disapointed
By Irene R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Torrington, WY) - April 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the box but was disappointed when I got it and there was no cross in it. I went back to the website to see if it said that it was not included. It did say that, I guess I over looked it. Maybe it could be bolder or something.
Nice item but engraving was off center - twice!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbus, OH) - May 2, 2011
This is a nice little gift for a first communicant however the engraving was not centered. Customer service was great at facilitating a no hassle replacement (all I had to do was send a picture by email)however the replacement was only slightly better. At this point I have to give the gift, and it's still off center, but I guess this is as good as it gets.
Nice keepsake to hold a rosary
By Donna T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fallston, MD) - April 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This keepsake is very nice. I was pleasantly surprised...I like this box much better than the previous version. Yes I ended up buying tow - the first one had a lift off lid and was very plain - I went to write the review and the product was gone off the site. So I saw this one and ordered a second one - unfortunatley could not return the first since it was engraved. This box looks much nicer witht he hinged lid and fancy edging. Keep in mind it is small....but very nice.
Not Going to Look Nice for Very Long
By Bonnie R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waldorf, MD) - May 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I first ordered the sterling silver and swavorski chrystal cross necklace as a gift for my 8-year-old niece's first communion; I was disappointed that it did not come in a nice presentation box. So, I ordered the Holy Day Rosary Case to hold the necklace; that way, the gift could be personalized with the recipient's name and date.

The rosary case is the perfect size for my purpose. I liked the weight and hinge function of this case. And the case comes in a nice presentation box.

However, the engraving is very faint and the surface quickly shows fingerprints when handled. I made the mistake of gently rubbing the case on my fleece jogging suit to remove fingerprints and this resulted in some scratching-- before the gift was even given. Because of these points, I would not order this case again.
Nice but....
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Annandale, MN) - April 30, 2013
Very pretty, but not worth the $$$. Smaller than I thought it would be. Also, thought for $$$ the rosary would be included. Would not purchase again for $!
Engravement faint
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (YONKERS, NY) - March 7, 2012
The actual case is a very nice piece, however I am disappointed with the engravement. Overall its pretty faint but the date is even more faint.
Worth the Money
By TONY V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (SUNNYVALE, CA) - April 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this item as a gift to my friend;s son. Was little skeptic when I ordered this as my previous experiences from other places were not that great. Though the picture in the sites looks great, the actual product was no where near to what was shown. But this one met 100% of my expectation and even more. The quality of the product was excellent and even the engraving was good. Worth the money spend...
very nice
By Barbara S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huntingtown, MD) - May 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased for 1st communion gift--very nice to hold a rosary...but I don't recommend the rosary th at was suggested for this item.
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved