Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Our Paradise Island Personalized Canvas Print customer reviews

Personalized Canvas Art - Sandy Beach Tropical Island Design - 8493
Average Customer Review: (460 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(348)
4 star:
(69)
3 star:
(18)
2 star:
(14)
1 star:
(11)


Showing 4-star reviews › See all reviews
PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
Item Was As Described
By Ken C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lynnwood, WA) - November 15, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Picture was very well made even though I ordered it without the frame! Would reccomend to anyone! Girlfriend loved it!
Absolutely beautiful!!!
By maggy T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (freehold, NJ) - September 12, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this canvas for my parents who married in 1954. They absolutely loved it! They only wished it was larger because the tip of the heart and some of the palm trees did not show on the finished product--that was the only disappointment, otherwise I would have rated it "5 stars".
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fayetteville, NC) - August 31, 2011
The item arrived very quickly and was a great quailty. I can't wait to give it to my husband.
satisfied customer
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (lackawanna, NY) - August 8, 2011
My daughter got married on a beach and I was looking for a unique gift. I was satisfied with the product-got it unframed and think it might look more gift worthy if I did frame it but as is my daughter loved it.I also ordered the coffee mugs that complimented this canvas. Over all I was quite pleased.I was most impressed that I ordered it on a friday night and received it by thursday ,WOW what service and over the weekend too! I did not pay for extra shipping.
Avoid Frame
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Valley Stream, NY) - July 31, 2011
I was very happy with the picture and the writing in the sand, but I was not pleased with the frame. The picture frame was not cheap, and it came with no hooks on the back to hang the picture. This was a gift and I didn't mind spending the money on the frame, but at least it should come with some hooks to allow for easy handing. I was disappointed in that.
When You Don't Know What to Give
By Don T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (De Pere, WI) - June 27, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Picture and Canvass quality are great. Couple thought it was unique and liked it. Took them a minute to find their names. To rate 5 stars, I thought the personalized letters should have been thicker and look grooved into the sand, more three-dimensional like the surrounding heart. I was happy with it overall.
Nice Gift
By Diane F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Royal Oak, MI) - June 7, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for a wedding gift and it turned out nice. It does look a little generic but it's still a very nice personalized gift that I am sure the recipient will be happy to have.
Beautiful, but for one thing
By Karen S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tonawanda, NY) - May 31, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was a beautiful picture that was perfect for the ocassion (the couple got married on the beach in Mexico), but when it arrived (just 2 days before the reception), it had a small line going through the middle of it-like the canvas was pinched. I didn't want to send it back because the wedding was too close. If I had ordered it in plenty of time, I would have sent it back, but I didn't so I had to live with it, but I wasn't overjoyed about it. Other than that line though, it was really beautiful.
Nice canvas photo
By Kathryn B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Branford, CT) - May 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was pleasantly surprise when I receive this purchase. I bought it for a friend and the photo is realistic looking and the print in the heart looks like part of the picture. Thank you for a unique gift.
Great for a wedding gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hill City, SD) - May 7, 2011
I'm giving this to my niece for a wedding gift. She and her new husband live in sunny Florida. I think this will be an ideal present! I hope they like it as much as I do. The picture itself is very realistic and the idea behind it is truly romantic.
Paradise Island Canvas 24 X 36
By Regina W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cloverdale, VA) - April 11, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a gift to my daughter-n-law and she loved it. I purchased without the frame, but they would like to do so. Anyhow, this is a good sign that they liked it. However, I was told it was somewhat blurry and it looked the best when you stood back. I haven't looked at it personally to give my own judgement but have read comments about blurriness; others say it looks like a painting. I have been very pleased with orders from this website and could not imagine enlargements suffering from low picture quality. If I could do over, would probably order smaller size.
a trip to the beach
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (portland, OR) - February 17, 2011
Picture was wonderful, just wish the names in the sand looked more real and less computerized...
Personalized canvas beach picture unframed
By Cheryl B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newport Coast, CA) - February 16, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this and hung it up for Valentine's Day waiting to see if my boyfriend would notice it. He walked right in and said how cool it was and when did I take that picture. He couldn't figure out where and when I did it. We both love the picture, it's a fun special touch to have in your home.
Love It
By Judy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Valparaiso, IN) - February 15, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was little afraid to order after reading some of the reviews on your website but could not resist. I loved it and so did my boyfriend he was impressed with the names in the sand( they are not a exact match as the heart) but it does look really good.
Nice
By Eric D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dallas , TX) - January 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's definitely a great gift .. The pixels could be higher definitely should know the big size is a little blurry but from 5ft away you can't tell... Fast shipping and came in perfect condition.. My gf loved it
A Beach Wedding Announcement
By Jeanne B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sarasota, FL) - January 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this item and had it personalized for a wedding. Friends that I showed it to prior to the wedding thought it was a really pretty and a unique gift. Since the couple had a destination wedding in Jamaica this seemed to especially fit their wedding theme.

I definitely plan to order again from your company. I love the ideas I've seen on-line, and you ship really quickly. Thanks so much!
"Our Paradise Island" Canvas
By Joseph A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Burkburnett, TX) - December 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The display in the advertisement was beautiful. You could not tell any difference in the textures between the names and the background. In the picture we received you could clearly see the difference in the textures between the names and background, names appeared to be scratched in. Still, the picture looks good from a distance which is where most will view the canvas. Surely the artist/photographer can do a better job of blending the names and background. The picture will be view from a distance depending on the size purchased, the bigger the picture the more noticeable the flaw. Still our picture will be in a location where you see only the beauty of the picture and the names from a short distance.
paradise island
By karen F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (middletown, NY) - December 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really like the painting I only wish I had ordered the frame. Now it's hard to find one
Very fast service.
By Brenda B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spartanburg, SC) - December 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Over all I thought the picture beautiful. I think to make it look more realistic, the letters and date should be less perfect and more rough around the edges like the sand if possible to do.
nice picture
By gregory S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bothell, WA) - November 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
recieved item very quickly for christmas for my girlfriend picture is as described and will be a nice surprise for her well worth the price.
fun in the sun
By Walter S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Northport, NY) - October 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
A great item for the sun & sand lovers to hang as a fun reminder of that wonderful vacation you took way back when.Looks as if you did it yourself bright color nice size.
30th Anniversary Gift
By Glenn B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (lexington, KY) - October 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Looked for a different type of keepsake gift and found your website. As soon as I saw the Island Canvas Print I knew what I wanted. Once I was able to see a sample and put my personal words in it, I was sold on the product and even purchased the frame. My wife loved it and told friends about it and hopefully they will be calling to order one also. Thank you so much!
Paradise Island Canvas
By Teresa R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sparks, NV) - September 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really haven't seen the Canvas, but I got this for my parents 54 Wedding Anniversary. I had it shipped to them as we live in different states. It arrived on time and my parents love it. They said it was beautiful. The card also was very well done. They are really enjoying it...I was very happy!
great
By Melody S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island , NY) - September 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I like it very much it is a wedding present and it came out great i will order from you again

thanks
Grandson's Honeymoon
By Jean D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kennewick , WA) - September 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this "painting" for my grandson and his new wife for Christmas this coming December, as a reminder of their honeymoon in Hawaii last month. I hope they like it...and they should! It is much nicer than I thought it would be, and looks like an oil painting.
Beautiful canvas
By Alex F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbus, OH) - August 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this canvas for my daughter who is getting married this weekend on a beach in Florida. I am taking this with me to set it up as part of the wedding decorations. It is very appropriate and fitting to this wonderful occasion. The painting is very professionally done, and I am very satisfied with its quality.
Beautiful!
By Elizabeth R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Paramount, CA) - August 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's absolutely beautiful...! I would recommend it to my family and friends
A very nice Anniversary Gift!
By Siobhan M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maspeth, NY) - August 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
As always the item arrived in super fast time! It was very well packaged to stop any damage. Its really looks very lovely- I think perhaps the "writing" in the sand looks a teeny bit odd up very close. However this is a solid piece, well made, and looks like a cavas painting... and I am VERY pleased with it! I showed to co-workers, friends etc & they were VERY impressed. So all round a great gift and I would recommend it!
I think they'll like it very much.
By cindy C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (SeaTac, WA) - July 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wasn't as satisfied with the quality of the picture as I had hoped. I thought it would have more of an oil painted texture to it, and for $20.00 extra I could have had it framed elsewhere with a higher quality frame. Still, it will make a swell gift for a young couple in love.
Beautiful
By Lindsay H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Avon Lake , OH) - July 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was an absolutely beautiful canvas! The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is because you can tell that the names inside the heart are computer generated.
Impressed
By janet G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Windsor, MD) - May 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave this as a gift for my son and his future wife at their bridal shower. I needed a "different gift", because they have a home that is already full of housewares, etc. I was not sure if the picture would be colorful enough or clear. They both love to have picyures hanging. I also waited to the last minute to order it. It came in 4-5 days and was very lovely. The guests at the shower all said they want one. My son and future wife were very excited and pleased, since they are getting married on the beach. Thanks for making "me" a success!!!!!
good
By Denise V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hacienda Heights, CA) - May 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice, but the 9 in 2009 looks like an 8.
Nice
By Jamie W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tampa, FL) - May 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this item for my parents anniversary. They really seemed to like it. When I looked at it, it looked more fake then a picture that would be professionally done. But as long as they are happy, I'm happy.
Very Nice Gift
By Janice T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brewster, NY) - April 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this canvas picture for a friend's bridal shower and it was a big hit! It is pretty good quality. I bought it without the frame and I thought that it looked really nice. I like the way canvas pictures look without frames.
A Little Disappointed
By Carla P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Eugene, OR) - April 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Although I am glad I purchased this as a wedding gift, I was a little disappointed with the personalization portion. It does not look like it was imprinted into the sand, just looks like it was printed on top of the sand. Seems they could create a typeface that is more appropiate to the feel of the picture.
Great gift!
By Maureen M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Parker, CO) - April 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a perfect Anniversary gift for my husband. Looks better in person! We love it!
Very romantic
By suzanne H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (baltimore, MD) - March 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This picture is very romantic. I really like the way it looks from a distance like it was really a photo that you personally took. But when you get closer you see that the names were printed on in black ink. I think it is a little over priced for the size.
paradise island canvas
By wendy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (mooresville, NC) - February 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
very happy with the canvas though I thought the names would look like they were written in the sand but they look more like someone handwritten then on to the canvas instead , but overall very happy ...



Vacation
By Jaclyn K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oak Forest, IL) - February 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This picture is so cute! I can't wait to hang it up & have people ask where we went on vacation- it looks so real! It turned out great & was delivered w/in a few days of placing the order.
Small Letters
By Stuart D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodbridge, VA) - February 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The canvas is very nice and shipped quickly. My only complaint is with the size of the letters inside the heart - they are small in comparison to the rest of the picture. Overall, happy with the purchase.
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved