Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Our Paradise Island Personalized Canvas Print customer reviews

Personalized Canvas Art - Sandy Beach Tropical Island Design - 8493
Average Customer Review: (460 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(348)
4 star:
(69)
3 star:
(18)
2 star:
(14)
1 star:
(11)


First PagePrevious Page Page 10 of 12 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Paradise Island Canvas
By Teresa R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sparks, NV) - September 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really haven't seen the Canvas, but I got this for my parents 54 Wedding Anniversary. I had it shipped to them as we live in different states. It arrived on time and my parents love it. They said it was beautiful. The card also was very well done. They are really enjoying it...I was very happy!
great
By Melody S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island , NY) - September 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I like it very much it is a wedding present and it came out great i will order from you again

thanks
Grandson's Honeymoon
By Jean D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kennewick , WA) - September 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this "painting" for my grandson and his new wife for Christmas this coming December, as a reminder of their honeymoon in Hawaii last month. I hope they like it...and they should! It is much nicer than I thought it would be, and looks like an oil painting.
Beautiful canvas
By Alex F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbus, OH) - August 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this canvas for my daughter who is getting married this weekend on a beach in Florida. I am taking this with me to set it up as part of the wedding decorations. It is very appropriate and fitting to this wonderful occasion. The painting is very professionally done, and I am very satisfied with its quality.
Beautiful!
By Elizabeth R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Paramount, CA) - August 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's absolutely beautiful...! I would recommend it to my family and friends
A very nice Anniversary Gift!
By Siobhan M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maspeth, NY) - August 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
As always the item arrived in super fast time! It was very well packaged to stop any damage. Its really looks very lovely- I think perhaps the "writing" in the sand looks a teeny bit odd up very close. However this is a solid piece, well made, and looks like a cavas painting... and I am VERY pleased with it! I showed to co-workers, friends etc & they were VERY impressed. So all round a great gift and I would recommend it!
I think they'll like it very much.
By cindy C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (SeaTac, WA) - July 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wasn't as satisfied with the quality of the picture as I had hoped. I thought it would have more of an oil painted texture to it, and for $20.00 extra I could have had it framed elsewhere with a higher quality frame. Still, it will make a swell gift for a young couple in love.
Beautiful
By Lindsay H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Avon Lake , OH) - July 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was an absolutely beautiful canvas! The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is because you can tell that the names inside the heart are computer generated.
Impressed
By janet G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Windsor, MD) - May 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave this as a gift for my son and his future wife at their bridal shower. I needed a "different gift", because they have a home that is already full of housewares, etc. I was not sure if the picture would be colorful enough or clear. They both love to have picyures hanging. I also waited to the last minute to order it. It came in 4-5 days and was very lovely. The guests at the shower all said they want one. My son and future wife were very excited and pleased, since they are getting married on the beach. Thanks for making "me" a success!!!!!
good
By Denise V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hacienda Heights, CA) - May 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice, but the 9 in 2009 looks like an 8.
Nice
By Jamie W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tampa, FL) - May 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this item for my parents anniversary. They really seemed to like it. When I looked at it, it looked more fake then a picture that would be professionally done. But as long as they are happy, I'm happy.
Very Nice Gift
By Janice T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brewster, NY) - April 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this canvas picture for a friend's bridal shower and it was a big hit! It is pretty good quality. I bought it without the frame and I thought that it looked really nice. I like the way canvas pictures look without frames.
A Little Disappointed
By Carla P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Eugene, OR) - April 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Although I am glad I purchased this as a wedding gift, I was a little disappointed with the personalization portion. It does not look like it was imprinted into the sand, just looks like it was printed on top of the sand. Seems they could create a typeface that is more appropiate to the feel of the picture.
Great gift!
By Maureen M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Parker, CO) - April 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a perfect Anniversary gift for my husband. Looks better in person! We love it!
Very romantic
By suzanne H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (baltimore, MD) - March 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This picture is very romantic. I really like the way it looks from a distance like it was really a photo that you personally took. But when you get closer you see that the names were printed on in black ink. I think it is a little over priced for the size.
paradise island canvas
By wendy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (mooresville, NC) - February 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
very happy with the canvas though I thought the names would look like they were written in the sand but they look more like someone handwritten then on to the canvas instead , but overall very happy ...



Vacation
By Jaclyn K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oak Forest, IL) - February 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This picture is so cute! I can't wait to hang it up & have people ask where we went on vacation- it looks so real! It turned out great & was delivered w/in a few days of placing the order.
Small Letters
By Stuart D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodbridge, VA) - February 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The canvas is very nice and shipped quickly. My only complaint is with the size of the letters inside the heart - they are small in comparison to the rest of the picture. Overall, happy with the purchase.
Nice Job
By Angelic H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (White Plains, MD) - February 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the canvas. If would have been so much better if the names were written in the sand. It looks more like the names were drawn with a crayon, but otherwise, it was a decent.
Beautiful Portrait but..
By Rachel B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - February 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the picture but the names look like they are written ON the sand instead of IN the sand. It's less noticeable the further you are from the picture but it was a little disappointing. I think it will look fine once its hanging on the wall but that was my first impression. Super fast shipping though and that was awesome! I ordered it on a Monday and received it on Thursday.
Nice but Expensive
By DarryllJay S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (York, PA) - December 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The person I purchased it for liked it very much. The only flaw I found was I thought the price was rather steep but it was a Christmas present so I got it anyway.
Very sentimental gift!
By Catlin I. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Felton, CA) - December 20, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a gift for my husband in honor of our 35th anniversary. I really like that it is on the canvas rather than under a frame. However, if the lettering was just a bit bigger it would be a better product.
Service was very fast and arrived well-wrapped, in perfect condition.
butch and colleen heart in sand
By colleen E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (clementon, NJ) - December 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
love it!!!!!
paradise island canvas art
By NANCY R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BROAD CHANNEL, NY) - November 3, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
i loved the canvas beautiful work , but i was unhappy with the fact that it dident come with a white frame, the last one i orded i took in a black frame . because in that house it went well , but this other house was very lite and bright with no black in it , so i really think you should sell black or white frames to go with the canvas,
thank you
NANCY RUPA
Very Nice
By Melissa W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Earl, PA) - October 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The only con in this picture is the date....maybe make it a little larger...for those of us that wear glasses, it was a little hard to read....
Great Gift !
By Christy D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vienna, VA) - October 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great gift...great purchase... Just like the picture...
Heart in Sand Review
By Dawn J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Long Beach, CA) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I liked it alot, but your not able to see the personalized writing in the sand on the sample online. When I got it I was a little disappointed the writing looks more computer generated, it doesn't look like the way the heart is carved in the sand.
Love the idea!
By Lisa C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (League City, TX) - October 27, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved the idea of this photo & yes it is beautiful. But I do have to agree with many other reviewers that the names "written in the sand" look very computer generated. If that could be fixed, I'd give it 5 stars!
Undecided
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Enid, OK) - February 23, 2013
The canvas was nice but the names are obviously fake. If you intend to buy I would have it in a spot where you are unable to see it up close.
More detail
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Antelope, CA) - June 7, 2011
It would have been nice to have had the option of placing a short personal message, as was the case with your "ocean rock" piece.
Nice... but!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wellington, FL) - April 19, 2011
The canvas is really nice, but it is costly to custom frame it and the selections aren't very good from this site. Also, you'll find the size odd to frame with ready made frames. The canvas itself is a good present.
Pretty but.....
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Virginia Beach, VA) - March 22, 2011
This picture is really pretty but when you buy the big size like I did the picture isn't really that clear. I had bought a smaller one previously and the picture was really clear but I don't feel the same about the big one. Also I hope you dont think the words look like the are actually written in the sand cause there not. They look like they were just drawn on. But I knew that when I ordered it. Oh and the frame is not worth $30.00. You can get a really nice frame for cheaper or about the same price.
Do not order frame...
By Pam R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orange City, FL) - December 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Frame is cheap made and looks cheap
A Little cheesy
By Jillian B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newton, NH) - December 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought this would look more so like a real picture but it looks cheesy and pretty fake :(
So, so
By Gail M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chula Vista, CA) - May 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I must admit I was disappointed. Although the idea is great and personalization nice, I was pretty disappointed in the actual image. It was not crisp and clear as it appeared to be online. It looked more like something I could have copied on a color copy machine. Now I'm stuck with it as a wedding present but not happy with the price I paid. Sorry to have to write this. I have enjoyed your other products.
Beautiful Canvas, horrible personalization
By Cheryl J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bloomfield, CT) - April 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalization was not very good. I agree with the other reviews that its looks like someone wrote the names with a sharpie pen. Hopefully, it will look better when its hung on the wall. All of the other products I have order from this company, have been excellent. So, I was disappointed with this particular item, specifically the personalization part. Hopefully they can work on this part because the concept is really nice.
Nice Canvas.. cheap printing
By Annette T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huntington, NY) - February 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Although I was very happy with the actual canvas picture itself, I was not pleased with the printing on it. It looks like someone stamped names on the canvas, not remotely close looking to writing in the sand. I know it cannot be actual sand writing, but it looks like it was stamped on.
Beach Canvas
By Kristen Y. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ava, NY) - February 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Not impressed with the writing on this item. Does not look like someone drew our names in the sand - you can totally see that the writing is on the canvas in black as opposed to brown like the sand. Frame is wonderful quality and the canvas print itself is very good.
Canvas quality good, but personalization looks like it is written in sharpie
By Veronica T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - February 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very excited to get this for my boyfriend for Valentines because his house is beach themed and I thought it would go well. While I am very impressed by the quality of the canvas and the picture, the personalization is looks like it is written in sharpie. That said, it isn't written in sharpie, but the writing doesn't go with the rest of the picture. Overall, the quality of the canvas is durable and heavy and will look nice on his wall, but the personalization I could have done myself.
Not as good as I expected
By Deborah W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, AR) - February 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a bit disappointed when I opened it. Not as good as other things I have ordered in the past. The canvas was actually larger than I expected (which was great) and the picture itself was beautiful. I was disappointed in the way the names and date looked. I had expected them to look as if they had been written in the sand, but sadly it looked liked someone took a magic marker and wrote them in.
First PagePrevious Page Page 10 of 12 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved