Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Picture Perfect Personalized Photo Golf Ball Set customer reviews

Photo Golf Balls Personalized With A Digital Photo - 8593
Average Customer Review: (57 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
Wonderful Product!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chillicothe, OH) - June 17, 2011
I bought the golf balls for my husband for Father’s Day. I was very impressed on how quickly my order was shipped. I had my package in two days. Plus, the picture turned out great. I couldn’t be more satisfied.
Great quality printing on mediocre golf balls
By Ryan D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Boston, MA) - May 16, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the job that Personalization Mall did was incredible. My only complaint is that the golf balls themselves aren't that great. But I knew what I was getting so I really have no complaints!
Golf ball review
By Kristina G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Orchard, WA) - March 11, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Thanks for letting my brother know what we were having by letting us put a ultrasound picture of our daughter and allowing text underneath it... This is perfect gift for any golfer in a family and appreciates a Golf ball!
Great product - speedy delivery
By James P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - November 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very impressed with how quickly my order was processed. The golf balls looked great.

Thanks a million!

James
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada
Awesome!!
By Jenn M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Moorpark, CA) - September 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love this idea. Best present!! They came out really good!
A daddy's day hit
By Sherry H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Raleigh, NC) - June 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Too cute! Lots of compliments. The picture prep process was fast and easy. The pic printed on the balls exactly as it was displayed in the preview. Couldn't be happier.
Very cute
By Krystal K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (exeter, MO) - December 12, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased how they turned out but my only request is it had a very vague discription about the product when Ordred them. Wasn't quite what I expected. But I like it non the less.
Cute present
By Katie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kennard, NE) - June 23, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave these to my husband for a father's day present with our baby girl's picture on them. They were cute and I'm pretty sure he is never going to actually play golf with them.
Looks great but picture small
By LAURA F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Frisco, TX) - March 20, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
They turned out great but the picture is a lot smaller then I expected. I wish you could also put more words on the ball.
Fun gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Canaan, CT) - July 26, 2014
I ordered these as a tribute to my dad using an image that was scanned. The photo quality was good especially considering that the image provided was not a high resolution file. The turnaround time was very quick - I requested expedited service and the balls arrived in 2 days as promised. I also got a personal email response to my question on delivery timing which was excellent customer service. The only small quibble might be that the printed letters are very small, and given the uneven surface of the ball, they are not quite as clear as might be ideal, but are legible. All in all a good gift item and recommended supplier.
Very unique gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Monroe, CT) - March 30, 2014
I bought this set of picture golf balls for a birthday gift and he loves them. Everyone there who saw them were amazed that you could have this done. The picture and words are clear, but so small on the balls that I had to point it out to him since he did not see it at first because the two Logos were bigger. Once he saw it he was thrilled that no one else could ever claim his ball as theirs. Would I get them again for another gift? Maybe/Probably!
awesome gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Smithtown, NY) - June 21, 2013
My husband loved it! Wish the picture would have been a little bigger, but all in all it was wonderful!
Great product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Levittown, PA) - February 8, 2013
Picture came out smaller than expected otherwise it was a great gift.
Great novelty gift but not functional...
By BobbiJo D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Playa Del Rey, CA) - August 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased these as a fun anniversary gift. Picture came out great and he loved them! The photo and wording is small but still looks good. As another reveiwer stated, they are not quality golf balls so don't bother trying to play with them.
Just a bit smaller than I expected...
By JUDY L A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (OMAHA, NE) - August 12, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The image and text on the ball was much smaller than I thought it would be, especially after seeing a preview image of my item on your site when I ordered it. The text was almost too small to read.
For the golfer who has everything!
By maria A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (yonkers, NY) - June 14, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
These golf balls make a great, personalized gift for the golfer who has everything. The ordering process was easy and the product was shipped out within a day or two. The golf balls themselves are a decent quality. The only downside to this gift is that the writing is a bit small but overall, it made a very nice gift.
Photo is not great but still a fun item
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bartlett, TN) - April 20, 2011
The photo on the balls I received does not look quite as good as the photo that was displayed in the preview. Still, they are really a nice novelty item that I think everyone will get a kick out of!
OK
By Rachel P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Naples, FL) - December 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice product. Wish the picture was a little bigger.
Nice but...
By Rebecca H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lincoln, NE) - January 1, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I expected the picture to be a little bigger. Otherwise my golfer loved it.
SMALL picture
By Kelli L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edmond, OK) - December 9, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
These balls have quite a few graphics. If you are buying them thinking the photo and name will stand out, you will be disappointed.
picture is way too small
By Renee M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PEARL CITY, HI) - June 22, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
You may want to include on the add how small the picture is. I have to hold it right up to my face to see the picture.
from the picture, it looks like it's big enough, but it's much smaller than portrayed.
Fun having a pic as a "ball marker".
By Karen D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Superior, WI) - June 2, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Like the idea of a photo imprinted on the balls.
My only complaint...the picture is much smaller than I thought it would be.
I knew it wouldn't take up half the ball, but I thought I'd be able to see it without squinting. If you're ok with that, buy them. Good company...good customer service...fast shipping !
Smaller picture than expected, hard to see
By John W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Laurel, DE) - December 22, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I just received the balls and because they are a gift, I only have looked at them through the plastic case. The picture doesn't look as large or clear as it did online.
Custom
By Amber D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - April 14, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The picture came out a lot darker than what the preview showed when I checked out but still a good quality ball
Picture too small
By Gena D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palm Harbor, FL) - December 28, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Balls were great quality, but the picture was much smaller than I expected
awesome
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carey, OH) - May 17, 2012
I have been doing this golf ball for my husband every year since our son was born 4 yrs ago this year we added our daughter (born in feb) and its still really nice I do wish the picture was bigger but its still cool.
Too small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ANDOVER, MA) - December 11, 2011
The pictures and wording are much too small for my taste. The web site does not indicate on how small it will be, based on the golf ball as the product.
Not worth the money
By Sandra W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rochester Hills, MI) - June 24, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got these for my father-in-law from my daughter for Father's Day. He loved them as he loves anything his granddaughter gives him, but I thought the picture was too small on them.
Disappointing
By Kimberly A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (camas, WA) - December 1, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am very disappointed in how small the image is on the ball and the image has scratches on them for 80% of the balls. I will not order again.
picture very small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Blue Springs, MO) - June 2, 2015
I understand the surface is not large but I had expected the picture to be larger. It is hard to tell what it is.
Picture is TOO SMALL
By Julie W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (NOBLESVILLE, IN) - December 28, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The golf balls themselves were great, the service and delivery were good but the picture on the golf balls is minuscule. I should have believed the other review regarding size. I'm trying to figure out why anyone would review these balls positively. It's a great idea, but I'm a 40 year old with good vision and I could barely make out the picture. All that said, the advertised size of the picture is accurate. The picture is about the size of a tee head.
Golf ball image is too small to be seen.
By Robert G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edmond, OK) - May 28, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The image you see online is not representative of what you will receive. I don't care what the review image looks like it will be super small and you will not be happy with the image and you will not be able to tell what the image is even of. I cant give these to people! The examples look great which is not what you will be getting. I am trying to return the balls, which read the fine print, are not returnable since it is a personalized item. Do not order unless it is a tiny/unclear image you are wanting. Bad product-bad customer service. Although i did pay to expedite the bad product they did ship it when they said they would. Whoopdido.
Photos too small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hooksett, NH) - October 5, 2013
I recently ordered a dozen golf balls with a photo on them. These were a gift for our recent golf outing. I had to tell each of the three guys what the photo was before they could identify it. It would be nice to have a larger photo on the balls.

Other than that, the order came in very quickly.

Thank you
David
Photo on Nike mojo
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kelso, WA) - July 6, 2013
I was so excited, the sample pic online looked great, photo wasn't too dark. When the balls came the text was crisp & clear but the photo was so tiny (half of a dime at best) and incredibly dark that you can't hardly tell what it is. We had to tell people at the birthday party what was on them. My nephew was happy w the gift but I was really let down & made worse having to explain the photo. The personalized tees were perfect at least.
Could be better....
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Delran, NJ) - May 9, 2012
I think that the idea is extremely cute, however the picture is the size of a pea while there is so much more room on the ball to expand it.

These are a gift for an employee that is retiring and I am sure he is going to laugh at them, but for the price they are a bit much for a gag gift to look this cheap.
Disappointed
By Paige A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hoover, AL) - December 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The picture wasn't very clear and too small.
Very disappointing
By Donna W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Eau Claire, WI) - December 9, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
These were not what I expected at all. The picture is a sticker pasted on the golf ball, and all the divots in the golf ball created such a glare, the picture can hardly be seen. When I opened the package, I thought they had sent them without any picture at all. I had to look hard to find it. Very disappointed, but according to the company there was nothing wrong with them.......
Terrible Quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Barnstable , MA) - August 27, 2015
I ordered the golf balls as a gift for my boyfriend and was very disappointed when they arrived in the mail. The picture online that was shown to show what the ball will look like in person appeared much larger than the actual golf balls. The picture was fuzzy, small, and had cracks going through most of them that distorted the picture. I got them in the mail and was let down. I would not recommend this product. It is a good idea but not made well.
Disappointing last minute gift
By Anna L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harvest, AL) - December 30, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
We ordered these as a last minute gift for my dad, an avid golfer. It seemed like the perfect gift. Unfortunately, we had to scurry at the last minute to find something else. The picture was so small that the images weren't viewable. There's so much room, yet such a tiny picture. The proof looked great, but the balls were awful. Huge mistake and a waste of money.
Huge Disappointment
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Danville, CA) - December 22, 2014
I ordered the golf balls for my son-in-law personalized with his son's photo. The photo is minuscule . Almost too embarrassed to give the gift to him. I've ordered many items in past with great results. This was a first!
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved