Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Picture Perfect Personalized Photo Golf Ball Set customer reviews

Photo Golf Balls Personalized With A Digital Photo - 8593
Average Customer Review: (51 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(15)
4 star:
(11)
3 star:
(8)
2 star:
(7)
1 star:
(10)


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
Fantastic Gift!!
By Kristina B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grant, FL) - November 29, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got these personalized golf balls as a gift to my step-dad and he LOVED it! He put a golf ball on his rack of special golf balls....I made the rack!! :D This is a special gift that he cherished! The quality was great and I didn't realize that it was more than 1 ball. I thought I was just paying for 1 ball, but it's a whole set! :D
Not worth the money
By Sandra W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rochester Hills, MI) - June 24, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got these for my father-in-law from my daughter for Father's Day. He loved them as he loves anything his granddaughter gives him, but I thought the picture was too small on them.
Wonderful Product!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chillicothe, OH) - June 17, 2011
I bought the golf balls for my husband for Father’s Day. I was very impressed on how quickly my order was shipped. I had my package in two days. Plus, the picture turned out great. I couldn’t be more satisfied.
For the golfer who has everything!
By maria A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (yonkers, NY) - June 14, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
These golf balls make a great, personalized gift for the golfer who has everything. The ordering process was easy and the product was shipped out within a day or two. The golf balls themselves are a decent quality. The only downside to this gift is that the writing is a bit small but overall, it made a very nice gift.
Picture Perfect Personalized Golf Ball -Image Too Small
By john P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (east meadow, NY) - April 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am sorry to inform you of my Picture Perfect Personalized Golf Ball review. The images are too small! I am not at all happy with my purchase. The images on the screen are deceiving- they look bigger. But when I got the balls in the mail I could not believe how small the images really were. I brought 36 imaged balls that can't be seen without a magnifying glass.
Golf ball review
By Kristina G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Orchard, WA) - March 11, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Thanks for letting my brother know what we were having by letting us put a ultrasound picture of our daughter and allowing text underneath it... This is perfect gift for any golfer in a family and appreciates a Golf ball!
Love it
By Sarah N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carey, OH) - August 15, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I get these made every year for my husband for father's day and the rest of the guys in my family and they are always a huge hit we have a display of all of them so far
Fun having a pic as a "ball marker".
By Karen D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Superior, WI) - June 2, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Like the idea of a photo imprinted on the balls.
My only complaint...the picture is much smaller than I thought it would be.
I knew it wouldn't take up half the ball, but I thought I'd be able to see it without squinting. If you're ok with that, buy them. Good company...good customer service...fast shipping !
Disappointing last minute gift
By Anna L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harvest, AL) - December 30, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
We ordered these as a last minute gift for my dad, an avid golfer. It seemed like the perfect gift. Unfortunately, we had to scurry at the last minute to find something else. The picture was so small that the images weren't viewable. There's so much room, yet such a tiny picture. The proof looked great, but the balls were awful. Huge mistake and a waste of money.
Picture is TOO SMALL
By Julie W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (NOBLESVILLE, IN) - December 28, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The golf balls themselves were great, the service and delivery were good but the picture on the golf balls is minuscule. I should have believed the other review regarding size. I'm trying to figure out why anyone would review these balls positively. It's a great idea, but I'm a 40 year old with good vision and I could barely make out the picture. All that said, the advertised size of the picture is accurate. The picture is about the size of a tee head.
Smaller picture than expected, hard to see
By John W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Laurel, DE) - December 22, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I just received the balls and because they are a gift, I only have looked at them through the plastic case. The picture doesn't look as large or clear as it did online.
Very unique gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Monroe, CT) - March 30, 2014
I bought this set of picture golf balls for a birthday gift and he loves them. Everyone there who saw them were amazed that you could have this done. The picture and words are clear, but so small on the balls that I had to point it out to him since he did not see it at first because the two Logos were bigger. Once he saw it he was thrilled that no one else could ever claim his ball as theirs. Would I get them again for another gift? Maybe/Probably!
Photos too small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hooksett, NH) - October 5, 2013
I recently ordered a dozen golf balls with a photo on them. These were a gift for our recent golf outing. I had to tell each of the three guys what the photo was before they could identify it. It would be nice to have a larger photo on the balls.

Other than that, the order came in very quickly.

Thank you
David
awesome gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Smithtown, NY) - June 21, 2013
My husband loved it! Wish the picture would have been a little bigger, but all in all it was wonderful!
Great product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Levittown, PA) - February 8, 2013
Picture came out smaller than expected otherwise it was a great gift.
Looked exactly like I pictured!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Orange, NJ) - August 2, 2012
I bought this for my boyfriend's birthday with a picture from our first vacation together. He loved it and golfed his best game that weekend!!!!!! It came out exactly like it looked on the website - Perfect.
awesome
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carey, OH) - May 17, 2012
I have been doing this golf ball for my husband every year since our son was born 4 yrs ago this year we added our daughter (born in feb) and its still really nice I do wish the picture was bigger but its still cool.
Too small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ANDOVER, MA) - December 11, 2011
The pictures and wording are much too small for my taste. The web site does not indicate on how small it will be, based on the golf ball as the product.
Golf ball image is too small to be seen.
By Robert G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edmond, OK) - May 28, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The image you see online is not representative of what you will receive. I don't care what the review image looks like it will be super small and you will not be happy with the image and you will not be able to tell what the image is even of. I cant give these to people! The examples look great which is not what you will be getting. I am trying to return the balls, which read the fine print, are not returnable since it is a personalized item. Do not order unless it is a tiny/unclear image you are wanting. Bad product-bad customer service. Although i did pay to expedite the bad product they did ship it when they said they would. Whoopdido.
picture very small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Blue Springs, MO) - June 2, 2015
I understand the surface is not large but I had expected the picture to be larger. It is hard to tell what it is.
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yorba Linda, CA) - June 18, 2013
Very cute idea. Very disappointed. The picture and writing is so small you can't make it out.. This was a Father's Day gift and i was not happy with it at all
Waste of hard earned money :(
By Andrea W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Artesia, NM) - September 9, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased these golf balls using three different photos for a retirement party. The picture used for reference as to what you are ordering is VERY misleading. The picture on the golfball shown for sale looks like the size would be somewhere between a nickel and a quarter. The golfballs I received, however, the photo is MUCH smaller. I chose simple and close up photos to use and you can't tell who the picture is or what the words printed say. What you receive is tiny, unreadable, and a waste of money. I'm very disappointed. I could've used this money in a better way for the party had I known. FYI...I'm not even using them at the party.
Not Recommended - Very Disappointing
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Forestdale, MA) - December 23, 2012
Beware! Picture and writing are microscopic, smaller than a dime - you can barely make out the picture if at all and you need a magnifying glass to read the print. Total Rip-off!
Personalized Golf Ball
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Swampscott, MA) - June 27, 2011
This is the first time I am disappointed with a personalization purchase. The idea for putting a picture on a golf ball is great, but the picture is too small.
Poor Graphics
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albuquerque, NM) - November 4, 2012
This product was not at all as it seems. The graphic, even though indicated as 'Good' when used, is barely recognizable and is so small, it's hard to tell what it even is.

I would seek alternatives if you are interested in this type of gift.
Don't waste your money
By Gayle Y. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio, TX) - May 9, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Picture is just a "speck" on the ball. Words so tiny you need a microscope to see them. Not worth the money. Not at all like in appears online
Could be better....
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Delran, NJ) - May 9, 2012
I think that the idea is extremely cute, however the picture is the size of a pea while there is so much more room on the ball to expand it.

These are a gift for an employee that is retiring and I am sure he is going to laugh at them, but for the price they are a bit much for a gag gift to look this cheap.
Photo on Nike mojo
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kelso, WA) - July 6, 2013
I was so excited, the sample pic online looked great, photo wasn't too dark. When the balls came the text was crisp & clear but the photo was so tiny (half of a dime at best) and incredibly dark that you can't hardly tell what it is. We had to tell people at the birthday party what was on them. My nephew was happy w the gift but I was really let down & made worse having to explain the photo. The personalized tees were perfect at least.
Disappointed
By Paige A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hoover, AL) - December 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The picture wasn't very clear and too small.
Huge Disappointment
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Danville, CA) - December 22, 2014
I ordered the golf balls for my son-in-law personalized with his son's photo. The photo is minuscule . Almost too embarrassed to give the gift to him. I've ordered many items in past with great results. This was a first!
Terrible Quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Barnstable , MA) - August 27, 2015
I ordered the golf balls as a gift for my boyfriend and was very disappointed when they arrived in the mail. The picture online that was shown to show what the ball will look like in person appeared much larger than the actual golf balls. The picture was fuzzy, small, and had cracks going through most of them that distorted the picture. I got them in the mail and was let down. I would not recommend this product. It is a good idea but not made well.
Great quality printing on mediocre golf balls
By Ryan D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Boston, MA) - May 16, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the job that Personalization Mall did was incredible. My only complaint is that the golf balls themselves aren't that great. But I knew what I was getting so I really have no complaints!
Super Fast Service
By Donald W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El Cerrito, CA) - August 21, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I placed my order on a Monday morning and had them in my hands by Wednesday, right in time for Thursday's birthday party and Friday's tournament. The golf balls were the talk of both events. Great job.
Great product - speedy delivery
By James P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - November 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very impressed with how quickly my order was processed. The golf balls looked great.

Thanks a million!

James
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada
A daddy's day hit
By Sherry H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Raleigh, NC) - June 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Too cute! Lots of compliments. The picture prep process was fast and easy. The pic printed on the balls exactly as it was displayed in the preview. Couldn't be happier.
Awesome!!
By Jenn M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Moorpark, CA) - September 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love this idea. Best present!! They came out really good!
Perfect Gift for Your Golfer Friends!
By Michele O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Scottsdale, AZ) - August 22, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Reasonably priced compared to other sites, GREAT picture quality, and overall just a lot of fun to add to your round of golf. Good for any occasion! I have done it for Anniversaries, Birthdays, Guys & Girls Golf Weekend, etc...And, as usual...FAST DELIVERY
Perfect gift for dad!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ronkonkoma, NY) - June 22, 2014
Arrived fast and came out exactly as shown!
Best Personalized Gift for Golfers
By Theresa F L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Chester, OH) - April 26, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered these great Calloway balls and was amazed at both the speed of production and the quality of the photo! These balls are not only fun to look at, they will easily be returned to the player when "lost" on the golf course! I would absolutely purchase these again. This is a great company both in terms of quality and speed!
Such a great idea for the golfer dad!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Groton, CT) - July 17, 2012
Daddy loved the golf balls with his daughter's picture on them! Such a creative idea for a golfing dad!
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved