Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Our Paradise Island Personalized Doormat customer reviews

Personalized Door Mats - Sandy Beach Tropical Island Doormat - 8608
Average Customer Review: (183 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
It's the little things....
By Tamara K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Leander, TX) - October 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We LOVED our doormat! It arrived very quickly and in beautiful color and detail. I will say it's on the thin side but that works perfectly for our purposes so YAY! It will stay indoors and will make me smile for years to come. My husband and I were both VERY pleased & can't wait to take it our to our little getaway.
Charming
By Virginia C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - September 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This arrived (very quickly) just as pictured. It is not a heavy-duty doormat (I wouldn't expect it to be for the price), but it is charming. It is a gift for a couple who just bought a house in Florida with a pool and I am very pleased.
Best gift at bridal shower
By Susan F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Orange, FL) - September 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great gift! Wasn't sure about giving a doormat for a bridal shower gift,but after hearing the response of the bride and all the guests I was certain I had made the perfect choice!!
Great homecoming gift from their honeymoon
By Karen L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Medford, NJ) - September 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great quality as usual. Makes for a great homecoming from their honeymoon which was in the Bahamas so it is very appropriate.
She Loved It!
By Scott P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seattle, WA) - August 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My girlfriend loves this doormat! The only trouble is that she likes it so much we can't put it in front of our door because she doesn't want people walking on it. There is no discernable difference in appearance between our names and the rest of the picture on the mat. It is Just great! I am amazed that Personalization Mall did such a great job in such a short time.
unique
By susan W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Crosby, TX) - August 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)


The couple LOVED this item. thank you.
loved the mat
By celia D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (point marion, PA) - August 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
very nice quality
Awesome Floor Mat
By Constance M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Johnsonville, SC) - August 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love this mat! So personal, it's great!
Happiness For The Newlyweds
By Mary Ann C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cicero, IL) - July 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so pleased when I saw this doormat, but not as happy as the newlywed couple was when they saw it.It was just what they needed to place on their first home's doorstep. I recommend it to anyone whether you're getting married or not.
The most perfect gift- Connie L. from Shelbyville, Ky.
By Connie L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shelbyville, KY) - July 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was given to my son and daughter-in-law who live in S. Carolina. They loved it and will always treasure it.
PARADISE ISLAND DOOR MAT
By tracy C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (eastman, GA) - July 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I PURCHASED THE PARADISE ISLAND DOOR MAT FOR MY FRIEND FOR A WEDDING GIFT. SHE WAS SO PLEASED WITH THE MAT SHE STATED THAT SHE WAS NOT GOING TO USE IT AS A DOOR MAT BUT WOULD HAVE HER DAD BUILD A FRAME AROUND IT AND HANG IT IN HER HOME. I WILL CONTINUE PURCHASING ITEMS FROM PERSONALIZATION MALL.COM. AND I ASSURE YOU SO WILL MY FRIENDS. MONEY WELL SPENT!
Perfect
By Peggy S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fargo, ND) - July 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the second time I've ordered this mat. Both were for couples that were married on the beach, so I thought it was the perfect gift. I loved it.
Perfect
By Nancy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charlotte , NC) - July 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The mat has wonderful color and looks like a picture we took ourselves. This was given to us as a gift and we loved it.
Very Pleased
By Patricia H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Galena, MD) - July 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I just want to let you know how very pleased we were with the purchase of this doormat! The inscription in the sand looks so very authentic. We purchased this for our son and daughter in law's 1st wedding anniversary and are sure they will love it just as much as we do.
Beach Mat
By Patricia H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake George, NY) - July 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received the order in a very timely manner and am very pleased with the quality and overall appeal of the item. I plan to give it as part of a wedding gift for a couple having a destination wedding...I think they will really love it...thanks!
Unique
By Patti M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cypress, CA) - July 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I actually had to feel the names in the heart, they looked like they were carved into the sand. I bought this for a wedding present and I'm sure they will love it!
Just what I wanted
By Melinda H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baker City, OR) - June 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for a gift for a Hawaii wedding it was perfect just what i wanted. I have ordered several things from Personalized Mall in past and never been disappointed. Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Great Bridal Shower gift!
By Brian R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Beloit, WI) - June 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was the perfect wedding shower gift. it would make a great wedding gift too!
perfect anniversary gift!
By Lucy K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia, SC) - June 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My husband and I gave this to my parents for their 34th wedding anniversary. My mom cried when she opened the package, and my Dad doesn't want anyone to actually use it as a rug (for fear it will get dirty)! It looks beautiful and very durable! They are displaying the rug out on their brand new screened-in porch and couldn't be happier. I think they are now hooked to the personalization mall website. The cost was reasonable and the quality of the product was impressive. I would recommend this product to anyone- especially if you're trying to find that perfect gift for a loved one!
better than I expected
By Nikkia K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hackensack, NJ) - June 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought it looked like a cute item but when I got it, it exceeded all expectations! It really looks like the names were written in the sand. I got it as part of a wedding gift and it is just awesome. I love this website! I am a frequent customer and I have had no complaints!
Tropical mat
By victoria A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (massillon, OH) - May 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I saw this mat and thought it was made just for me! I loved it at first sight and when I realized it could be personlized, I wondered how it would look. Much to my amazement, the personalization was incredible! Thank you for making my daughter's first apartment and her husband's return from serving in Afghanistan memorable!
Beautiful Indoor outdoor personalized mat
By Sherry O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Livonia, MI) - September 15, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I absolutely love the personalization on the front of the mat. It perfectly depicts their beach wedding in Puerto Rico last year. It will be a great surprise for their anniversary. The only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars is the weight of the mat. It is very thin and light and I am having trouble trying to get it to lay flat. A heavier mat would have made this 5 stars in my opinion.
beautiful mat
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (lindenhurst, NY) - August 11, 2014
This great little mat is personalized and looks great for a pretty good price.
Bright, vivid colors
By Sally B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Queen Creek, AZ) - January 11, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the colors of the blue water and sky! I just wish the personalized part was a little bigger.
Reading Reviews helped me order this product
By Debra M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kansas City, KS) - October 27, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
From reading the reviews, I was able to learn that this doormat is quite thin, so I knew that from the get-go. I DO like the mat, however, and believe it will be a perfect wedding gift which is what I purchased it for. The picture is very pretty and personalization great. I'm glad I bought it.
It is a SHORE thing
By ELLEN B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (VENTNOR CITY, NJ) - August 26, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Living at the Shore, it is wonderful to have company enter our doors with a beautiful welcome mat, reflective of beauty and relaxation.
Looks great in my Margaritaville room
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Humboldt, TN) - February 8, 2013
I've so many compliments on this rug! It is beautiful!
Exactly as pictured
By Renee M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Burrillville , RI) - December 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Looks just like the photo.
The names look exactly like they were written in the sand with a stick, but the date is in times new roman font. I still love it though.
Really Nice
By kim A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (palm bay, FL) - August 2, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)

This item was a nice wedding gift, and was greatly appreciated.
Perfect Gift for a Destination Wedding!
By dana K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (mukwonago, WI) - August 1, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this as a shower gift for my friend who's getting married in Cozumel Mexico! So cute! And creative, 'cause I know no one else will have a gift like this! :)
It is adorable
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Armada, MI) - July 23, 2012
The mat turned out adorable. It has a non-skid backing and will be a cute piece of a wedding gift.
Gorgeous picture, bright and vibrant but very thin!!!!
By Rosa S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. ( Boonton, NJ) - April 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The picture is as vibrant as it is on website. It looks almost real. The names on the sand give it a personal, unique touch which was absolutely loved by the recipients. It arrived so quickly too. The only complaint is that it is too thin. It does not look durable.
Pretty as a picture
By Tammy C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia, TN) - February 6, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this rug for my pool house front porch. It turned out so pretty and crystal clear it looks like your really on the beach. It is so pretty I hate to put it on the porch.
Very pretty
By Shannon W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palm bay, FL) - December 14, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The only thing that I was dissapointed about was it was very thin. But it was really pretty
Cute Keepsake
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canyon Lake, TX) - November 18, 2011
Quality of door mat is good however, be aware that is designed to be a thinner mat not a thick one. It does clear underneath the door for an inside mat. Only would use for outdoor if I had year round good weather.
Great Gift from Travel Agent
By Dianne H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hilton, NY) - September 25, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I own a travel agency and have been giving these doormats as a Thank You gift for their business when the client has taken a cruise or all-inclusive honeymoon. It's a great memory of the occassion! I wish they were a little 'thicker', but anywayaround it's a great and much appreciated gift.
Recommend for decoration only
By Beth T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pflugerville, TX) - May 17, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's a cute doormat, but it shows dirt too easily. Granted, it is a doormat, but we've only had it for a month and it's the dirtiest looking doormat of all six of our doormats. I recommend it for decoration purposes only.
Nice Doormat
By Beth T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pflugerville, TX) - May 7, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The doormat is cute but is thin and gets dirty easily. We keep it on the inside of our patio door as it would blow away if kept on the outside.
Wedding Shower present
By Erica M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nesquehoning, PA) - April 20, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This came out cute but the shore and trees seem a little faded. Overall it's a nice present. The heart with the names came out perfect. The backing and quality of material are great! I'm sure the couple will love it.
Looks like a painting...
By Julianne N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boyertown, PA) - February 5, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The doormat is very pretty. It actually makes me want to hang it up instead of putting it on the floor. I think another reviewer mentioned that it isn't a typical thick doormat and I'm not sure how well the picture would hold up under repeated stomping by muddy feet. I'm thinking instead of using it as a bathmat in a bathroom with a ocean type decor (though not sure how absorbant it might be, it would look great in front of the sink).

I would recommend this product although I probably wouldn't use it as a doormat outside for fear the picture would be ruined.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved