Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Our Paradise Island Personalized Doormat customer reviews

Personalized Door Mats - Sandy Beach Tropical Island Doormat - 8608
Average Customer Review: (178 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Great Bridal Shower gift!
By Brian R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Beloit, WI) - June 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was the perfect wedding shower gift. it would make a great wedding gift too!
perfect anniversary gift!
By Lucy K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia, SC) - June 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My husband and I gave this to my parents for their 34th wedding anniversary. My mom cried when she opened the package, and my Dad doesn't want anyone to actually use it as a rug (for fear it will get dirty)! It looks beautiful and very durable! They are displaying the rug out on their brand new screened-in porch and couldn't be happier. I think they are now hooked to the personalization mall website. The cost was reasonable and the quality of the product was impressive. I would recommend this product to anyone- especially if you're trying to find that perfect gift for a loved one!
Just what I wanted
By Melinda H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baker City, OR) - June 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for a gift for a Hawaii wedding it was perfect just what i wanted. I have ordered several things from Personalized Mall in past and never been disappointed. Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Awesome selection
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stone Mountain, GA) - July 19, 2013
This door mat exceeded my expectation. I had visualized how beautiful it would look at my front door entrance, but after actually placing it there, I wasn't close to how beautiful it actually looks. It's really beautiful.
PARADISE ISLAND DOOR MAT
By tracy C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (eastman, GA) - July 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I PURCHASED THE PARADISE ISLAND DOOR MAT FOR MY FRIEND FOR A WEDDING GIFT. SHE WAS SO PLEASED WITH THE MAT SHE STATED THAT SHE WAS NOT GOING TO USE IT AS A DOOR MAT BUT WOULD HAVE HER DAD BUILD A FRAME AROUND IT AND HANG IT IN HER HOME. I WILL CONTINUE PURCHASING ITEMS FROM PERSONALIZATION MALL.COM. AND I ASSURE YOU SO WILL MY FRIENDS. MONEY WELL SPENT!
Great homecoming gift from their honeymoon
By Karen L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Medford, NJ) - September 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great quality as usual. Makes for a great homecoming from their honeymoon which was in the Bahamas so it is very appropriate.
She Loved It!
By Scott P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seattle, WA) - August 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My girlfriend loves this doormat! The only trouble is that she likes it so much we can't put it in front of our door because she doesn't want people walking on it. There is no discernable difference in appearance between our names and the rest of the picture on the mat. It is Just great! I am amazed that Personalization Mall did such a great job in such a short time.
Best gift at bridal shower
By Susan F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Orange, FL) - September 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great gift! Wasn't sure about giving a doormat for a bridal shower gift,but after hearing the response of the bride and all the guests I was certain I had made the perfect choice!!
It's the little things....
By Tamara K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Leander, TX) - October 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We LOVED our doormat! It arrived very quickly and in beautiful color and detail. I will say it's on the thin side but that works perfectly for our purposes so YAY! It will stay indoors and will make me smile for years to come. My husband and I were both VERY pleased & can't wait to take it our to our little getaway.
Charming
By Virginia C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - September 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This arrived (very quickly) just as pictured. It is not a heavy-duty doormat (I wouldn't expect it to be for the price), but it is charming. It is a gift for a couple who just bought a house in Florida with a pool and I am very pleased.
Happiness For The Newlyweds
By Mary Ann C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cicero, IL) - July 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so pleased when I saw this doormat, but not as happy as the newlywed couple was when they saw it.It was just what they needed to place on their first home's doorstep. I recommend it to anyone whether you're getting married or not.
The most perfect gift- Connie L. from Shelbyville, Ky.
By Connie L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shelbyville, KY) - July 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was given to my son and daughter-in-law who live in S. Carolina. They loved it and will always treasure it.
Awesome Floor Mat
By Constance M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Johnsonville, SC) - August 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love this mat! So personal, it's great!
unique
By susan W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Crosby, TX) - August 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)


The couple LOVED this item. thank you.
loved the mat
By celia D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (point marion, PA) - August 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
very nice quality
Looks like a painting...
By Julianne N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boyertown, PA) - February 5, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The doormat is very pretty. It actually makes me want to hang it up instead of putting it on the floor. I think another reviewer mentioned that it isn't a typical thick doormat and I'm not sure how well the picture would hold up under repeated stomping by muddy feet. I'm thinking instead of using it as a bathmat in a bathroom with a ocean type decor (though not sure how absorbant it might be, it would look great in front of the sink).

I would recommend this product although I probably wouldn't use it as a doormat outside for fear the picture would be ruined.
Great product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ENFIELD, CT) - June 4, 2013
Anyone who loves an ocean setting will love this. Colors are bright. Lettering is good quality & stands out nicely. I'm excited about giving this gift to the new bride and groom.
It is a SHORE thing
By ELLEN B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (VENTNOR CITY, NJ) - August 26, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Living at the Shore, it is wonderful to have company enter our doors with a beautiful welcome mat, reflective of beauty and relaxation.
Bright, vivid colors
By Sally B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Queen Creek, AZ) - January 11, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the colors of the blue water and sky! I just wish the personalized part was a little bigger.
Reading Reviews helped me order this product
By Debra M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kansas City, KS) - October 27, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
From reading the reviews, I was able to learn that this doormat is quite thin, so I knew that from the get-go. I DO like the mat, however, and believe it will be a perfect wedding gift which is what I purchased it for. The picture is very pretty and personalization great. I'm glad I bought it.
It is adorable
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Armada, MI) - July 23, 2012
The mat turned out adorable. It has a non-skid backing and will be a cute piece of a wedding gift.
Paradise Island
By Heidi R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milpitas, CA) - April 28, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful I am very happy with purchase.
Perfect and unique!!!!
By Monica B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huntington Beach, CA) - June 9, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this perfect gift for my son and daughter in law. They were married in Kauai and my son had actually made a heart in the sand and put there initials inside the heart when they were engaged at Carmel. This was so perfect and they loved it!!!
Beautiful Personalized Rug
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miami, FL) - May 22, 2013
I purchased this for my daughter and son-in-law and they thought it was beautiful! Thank you Personalization Mall, you did it again!!!! I have been extremely happy with all of my purchases from you. Thank you again!
Island paradise
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Akron, OH) - May 21, 2013
For my niece and nephew's beach wedding....this made the perfect housewarming gift a year later! Just awesome!
Not what I expected
By Joyce B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tampa, FL) - March 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my daughter and her husband they just got married, I thought it looked like I had wrote Kim and Dan myself :( But my daughter loved it so that it all that matters.
Tropical mat
By victoria A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (massillon, OH) - May 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I saw this mat and thought it was made just for me! I loved it at first sight and when I realized it could be personlized, I wondered how it would look. Much to my amazement, the personalization was incredible! Thank you for making my daughter's first apartment and her husband's return from serving in Afghanistan memorable!
better than I expected
By Nikkia K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hackensack, NJ) - June 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought it looked like a cute item but when I got it, it exceeded all expectations! It really looks like the names were written in the sand. I got it as part of a wedding gift and it is just awesome. I love this website! I am a frequent customer and I have had no complaints!
Not Their Best Product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Phoenix, AZ) - August 24, 2012
We order from Personalization Mall a lot. This product is not one of their finer items. Picture was blurry, heart smaller than it appears on the picture, wrinkly and poorly constructed. First disappointment ever....will order again, just not this item.
Personalized Sand Heart Doormat
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Defiance, MO) - October 5, 2013
Expected this to be an outdoor doormat....even though it was cute, it was not protected with a top that could be stood on. It would be dirty immediately and can not be washed without ruining the picture on it. Not practical to stand on.
beautiful mat
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (lindenhurst, NY) - August 11, 2014
This great little mat is personalized and looks great for a pretty good price.
Cute!
By Jennifer P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Augusta, GA) - August 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great gift for beachlovers. Keep in mind that this is a mat & not a rug, so it's not going to be put in a high traffic area at my house. Great price for a personalized item.
Paradise Island Doormat is great!
By Gloria M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St Louis Park, MN) - July 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this for my daughter and her husband for their 2nd anniversary. They went on a Caribbean Cruise for their honeymoon and also went to Hawaii earlier and I thought this would be perfect for them and it is.
Realistic picture
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sleepy Eye, MN) - November 28, 2012
The picture is realistic and a cute idea for a beach wedding gift. The mat itself if thin and not a high quality item.
Beautiful Indoor outdoor personalized mat
By Sherry O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Livonia, MI) - September 15, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I absolutely love the personalization on the front of the mat. It perfectly depicts their beach wedding in Puerto Rico last year. It will be a great surprise for their anniversary. The only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars is the weight of the mat. It is very thin and light and I am having trouble trying to get it to lay flat. A heavier mat would have made this 5 stars in my opinion.
Beautiful Doormat
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Savannah, GA) - February 17, 2012
I was very pleased when I received this in the mail. Its beautiful. The colors are very vibrant. I order from this website often. Keep up the good work.
Perfect paradise!
By lorraine R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (oyster bay, NY) - February 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This doormat is so nice that I am going to order another one today for my other friends that are getting married! Definately worth every penny- LOVE IT !!
NC Shopper
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lewisville, NC) - February 3, 2012
Ordered as my son's surprise gift. They were married on the beach in the Bahamas. It arrived as all my purchases are...PERFECT! Thank you so much for caring about your products.
Lovely Features!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Panther , WV) - April 27, 2012
This mat is absolutely gorgeous! The color is very bright and vibrant. The size of the mat exceeded my expectations also. It was small enough to put in a small area, but big enough to see all of the details. I received my package in a timely manner, and in excellent condition. I would recommend this mat to anyone who is decorating their room in a tropical theme, or who just wants to show how much they love their special someone!
wedding shower gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canton, MI) - April 7, 2012
I ordered this door mat for my daughter's wddding shower gift, just 7 days before the event, and figured I could always give it to her at the rehearsal dinner. Five days later it was at my door! Three years ago I ordered this same mat for my other daughter and her fiance, as they planned to honeymoon in Hawaii, and they are still using it by their door to the deck in their yard. It is a thin mat, not really appropriate for year-round, heavy use in Michigan, but perfect for backyard, summer use (although daughter keeps hers inside at deck door year round!). Daughter #2 is being married on a beach this summer and the mat is perfect! Very happy with the quality and the speed of delivery (did not upgrade - just used 'normal' delivery).
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved