Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Executive Black Leather Personalized Portfolio customer reviews

Personalized Leather Portfolio - Black - 8620
Average Customer Review: (262 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Sort reviews by:
Fake leather
By Ronnie G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Furlong, PA) - November 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this item 7 days ago. I should have went with my "gut" feeling about the product. It arrived very quickly, packaged considerably well, and the quality of the portfolio was inconsistent with the description by the seller. I called customer service and complained that the $70 I spent in total for the item did not even have a scent of leather. Their reply "it is a coating we put over the outside to keep off fingerprints". Totally unacceptale.
Not worth the money
By Lorena J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edison, NJ) - March 8, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very disappointed with the quality of the portfolio. It looked more sophisticated on the website than in person. The engraving also left a lot to be desired. Overall a cheap looking product.
portfolio
By Rosina K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - June 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
If you are looking to spend $60 on a portfolio. Dont do it on this one. Very cheap and not much to it for the price!
Personalization looks cheap
By Lauren E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Taylor Mill , KY) - December 4, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalization on this portfolio is horrible. It looks like a sticker that will peel off in a month! I'm going to exchange this portfolio for a brown one because the brown one actually embroiders the name into the planner.. Nice planner, but embroidery makes this not so cheap item look cheap!
Leather description
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bartlett, TN) - February 22, 2012
Yes, it is a nice Portfolio, but I was disappointed that the leather ended up being bonded leather which did not have quite the look and feel I was looking for. The description should contain bonded just so buyers know what they are getting.
normal for money
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (doral, FL) - June 21, 2012
Is good but shine, dont look like leather
nice
By Ayelet R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York, NY) - August 2, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is nice, but looks much better on the website then in real-life. Got it as a gift for someone. on the website it looks much "fancier" then in reality.
Portfolio
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, MS) - November 29, 2011
The portfolio was really nice. My only problem was with the personalization-the gold used in the name was flaky and there was an uneven quality to the name.
A Little Disappointed
By Rachel T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wauwatosa, WI) - December 19, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my boyfriend for Christmas, who is starting a new profession. The quality of the portfolio is really nice. However, the lettering on the personalization appeared scratched. He still loved the gift, but I was a little disappointed.
Pretty Cheap Looking for the Price
By Samantha B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Branford, CT) - July 7, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disappointed by the cheap look of not only the portfolio itself, but also the printing on the portfolio. For $55 I would have hoped it would look a lot nicer.
Personalized Portfolio Just "Okay"
By Carol G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winter Park, FL) - November 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this as a gift for someone graduating from college with their Masters degree in Business Administration. Fortunately it is not the "primary" gift. I believe I would of liked it more without the personalization. The "printed" name could have been better. The portfolio is "average," the cover looks nicer than inside. Even the pad of paper inside must be replaced.
Nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Neosho, MO) - August 21, 2017
Good quality and a great gift for a business person.
Great Coach's Gift
By Margaret C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenwood, SC) - October 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Good idea for a coach's gift.
Classic and professional
By Lorraine C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Fairfield, CT) - November 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Good quality product with a very professional flair.
Quality product
By Jeanine K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - February 4, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
Just wish the personalization was initials. Full name is over powering. But overall, a quality product and I would recommend it.
First-Time customer
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Deville, LA) - December 17, 2014
I ordered the black leather folder for my daughter-in-law, as I had a similar one given to me many years ago. When it arrived, it was securely packaged and the personalization was accurate and very professional. I bought this as a Christmas gift, so she is yet to see it. I'm pretty confident she will love it!
Great portfolio.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arcadia, FL) - March 3, 2015
I think the portfolio looks great. HOWEVER, the personalization is "printed" on, which, with a lot of use, I think could wear off. I also purchased the brown one, which is stamped on, and it's much nicer.
Executive Black Leather
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grand Prairie, TX) - May 13, 2016
Good quality for the price, would like to have place for pen
Awsome product!!
By Alyssa A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orlando, FL) - November 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wasn't sure at first about how this product would turn out but once I received it I was blown away! The personalization on the front is great, the leather is high quality and it will make for the perfect gift!!
EXCELLENT!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ripley, TN) - January 16, 2011
The quality is great! An extremely good product at an excellent price.
Beautiful!
By Melissa A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Camarillo, CA) - February 7, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my boyfriend for his birthday to use for job interviews. The personalized name is really what sold it. The leather is just beautiful and it even comes with a legal notepad inside! All he needs now is a professional personalized pen to go along with it! Looks exactly like the picture and is very professional looking.
Fantastic
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Downey, CA) - February 28, 2011
I bought this for my girlfriend to use in her job hunting. Her and her family loved it.
The Success maker
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - January 13, 2011
The portfolio is elegently crafted and gives the impression of professionalism and accomplishment in business,when presented.

Very Elegant
By Marijo H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Can't wait to give this to my husband on Christmas! I want one now too!
Personalized portfolio
By Sandra M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Piscataway, NJ) - December 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful portfolio! Exactly what I was looking for. Very nice as a gift!
finally right
By Jonanna B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (philadelphia, PA) - January 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disappointed when I initially received the item. the name was spelled incorrectly. i called and spoke to a representative who ensured me that the item would be corrected. i received the item again the name was mispelled. i called once again and spoke to a representative who again ensured me that it would be corrected. i recently received the portfolio and it was correct. my boss loved it.
Professional Portfolio
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gainesville, FL) - March 30, 2014
This is a quality portfolio for a reasonable price. Its sturdy, well constructed and looks professional. I am only going to give four stars because the the portfolio is not engraved. Which is what I really desired. Otherwise, good investment.
Christmas Gifts
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Schenectady, NY) - November 24, 2012
Very nice quality! The only thing I am nervous about is if the ink is going to eventually rub off of this..But overall, the product is great.
Looks Professional
By Kaylyn G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lubbock, TX) - November 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The portfolio looked great. Very professional, as it is a graduation gift for an accounting major. I only wish the text was printed slightly larger, and that there was more embossing, or indentation where the ink was. But that is a technicality. It looks (and feels, because it's leather) just how I had expected.
Nice look
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mint Hill, NC) - December 15, 2012
This portfolio seems to be made with quality in mind. It looks great. I am not 100% happy with how the personalization looks but it's not bad.
Pretty nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yaphank, NY) - November 4, 2012
This was a gift to my brother he seems very happy with it. I thought the grade of leather would have been less shiny and more of a butter soft, but overall pretty nice gift idea for the executive.
Chic portfolio
By Nevine E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - June 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my hubby's bday. Quality and customization is excellent! The only reason I didn't give them a 5 is because the freight was very slow for what they charge. Other than that a good gift!
Looks very professional, cheap notepad
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milpitas, CA) - July 9, 2012
The leather portfolio itself is very nice, and the personalized name was done beautifully, which made the whole thing look very professional. It has a good amount of slots inside as well. The notepad it came with is cheap though, writing on it with a sharp pencil will rip the paper. Otherwise, great buy!
A good product
By Amy G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mobile, AL) - August 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am satisfied with this portfolio. It looks just like the picture online. I got the gold script personalization. If I had my choice, the name would be in smaller font. It looks just like the preview picture of the personalization, though. After just a few days of having it, the quality seems good. For the price, this product fulfills my expectations but does not exceed them; I got what I paid for.
Nice for the price.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gretna, NE) - December 29, 2012
The black leather portfolio is nice for the price. The portfolio is a nice leather and the interior is functional. The box it comes in is great for gift giving. I wish the name imprint was a little darker. I chose silver on black, perhaps the gold would have been darker. The person I gave it too was thrilled.
Nice looking but...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stratford, CT) - December 2, 2013
Don't love it, but I like it alot. The engraving is a little cheesy but it's nice. It looks like it will wear off over time. It does not look as high-end as it does in the photo.
Quality of Personalization
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carmichael, CA) - December 27, 2013
The portfolio itself is very good. The leather is high quality and the workmanship is fine. However, I deducted one star from my rating because the silver personalization is average at best. The silver ink appears thin and looks as though it will soon wear off. The edges of the letters are not crisp and clean as I had hoped.
good quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harrisburg, PA) - January 19, 2014
Again very pleased with this product. It was a gift and he was pleasantly surprised.outstanding work.
Padfolio
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plano, TX) - November 18, 2013
The padfolio arrived packaged nicely and seems to be of good quality. Only complaint is that the website needs multiple products to choose from to give options for the inside of the item.
Great portfolio
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Astoria, NY) - January 7, 2013
I purchased this portfolio for my girlfriend who will be starting a new job, and it's exactly the kind of thing she needed. It looks sharp and is very lightweight. The cursive lettering of her name looks great and blends in with the front cover seamlessly. All around quality.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved