Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Executive Black Leather Personalized Portfolio customer reviews

Personalized Leather Portfolio - Black - 8620
Average Customer Review: (197 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(143)
4 star:
(37)
3 star:
(8)
2 star:
(6)
1 star:
(3)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
50th birthday gift for business man
By Tracey L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenville, NC) - August 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is my first order through personalization mall, and i am extremely pleased. My boyfriend lives in Nova Scotia and travels all over the province on business. The gold lettering stands out very nicely against the black. The lettering is also well scripted. The product is of very good quality. I am well pleased with this item. It makes a great gift for any professional.
The Success maker
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - January 13, 2011
The portfolio is elegently crafted and gives the impression of professionalism and accomplishment in business,when presented.

finally right
By Jonanna B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (philadelphia, PA) - January 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disappointed when I initially received the item. the name was spelled incorrectly. i called and spoke to a representative who ensured me that the item would be corrected. i received the item again the name was mispelled. i called once again and spoke to a representative who again ensured me that it would be corrected. i recently received the portfolio and it was correct. my boss loved it.
Solid product. Great Costumer Service
By Kuai Y. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cary, NC) - October 21, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my girlfriend. The product was great but Personalization Mall misspelled her name. We took a photo and emailed costumer service. Within one day they sent us a replacement with no need to return the old one.
Awsome product!!
By Alyssa A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orlando, FL) - November 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wasn't sure at first about how this product would turn out but once I received it I was blown away! The personalization on the front is great, the leather is high quality and it will make for the perfect gift!!
Classic and professional
By Lorraine C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Fairfield, CT) - November 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Good quality product with a very professional flair.
Very Nice
By Klara S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairfax, VA) - September 18, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was actually more interested in the structure of the portfolio case than the personalization when I came to this website, but since you had to have a name applied, I had my father's added in silver, since it was for his birthday. And it looks very good. I like how the whole thing came out. It was worth the money.
Very Elegant
By Marijo H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Can't wait to give this to my husband on Christmas! I want one now too!
Very Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lexington, OK) - November 15, 2011
The quality of the silver lettering isn't 'great' but for the price, over all quality is good!
Absolutely perfect! Beautiful in every way!
By Janice M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wichita, KS) - August 27, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Excellent product, personalized just right. Needed a gift for a friend who graduated from law school. Wanted something special, with a legal logo - and her name. THANKS!
nice quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cocoa Beach, FL) - June 23, 2011
It looked very good and presentable. I bought it for father's day for my husband, who is doing freelance since he retired.
Black Leather Portfolio
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waverly, IA) - June 23, 2011
I was very impressed with the quality of the portfolio and the recepient of the gift was very pleased. The personalization in silver was excellent. The speed of your service is fantastic!
Awesome Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (College Point, NY) - December 2, 2011
Bought this as a group gift for our manager. Came out great and shipped fast!
Awesome!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Buffalo, NY) - December 6, 2011
Bought this gift for my boyfriend's birthday. He is currently in school and I thought that it would be a great accessory to use during class for transcribing notes. He totally raved about the gift! Thanks Personalized gifts for making me the success of the day!
Very Professional and Handy!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Santee, CA) - June 14, 2011
I purchased this for my husband for Fathers Day as he always writes notes on random sheets of paper and then misplaces them. So, I figured this would keep his notes all in one spot AND it looks very professional out on jobsites! The quality is great and perfect for quick note taking, holding business cards, and a few misc items as well.

Very happy with this purchase!
Great Product... sure to please!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manassas, VA) - May 23, 2011
I ordered this product for a friend who graduated from law school. I was debating on whether I should use "Name, J.D" or to use the legal scales with the name after. I went with the scales and found that it was the best choice according to my friend. I was also nervous about the quality of the product since I was unable to see it due to shipping it directly to the graduate. However, I found that there was nothing to worry about. This is a quality product and was WELL received. Get this product!!! Your graduate/co-worker/friend will LOVE IT!!!!
Very Happy!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Olathe, KS) - May 11, 2011
Very professional looking. I've already had several complements.
Beautiful!
By Melissa A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Camarillo, CA) - February 7, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my boyfriend for his birthday to use for job interviews. The personalized name is really what sold it. The leather is just beautiful and it even comes with a legal notepad inside! All he needs now is a professional personalized pen to go along with it! Looks exactly like the picture and is very professional looking.
EXCELLENT!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ripley, TN) - January 16, 2011
The quality is great! An extremely good product at an excellent price.
Great
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York, NY) - August 15, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for - high-quality!
Portfolio Review
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Escondido, CA) - April 17, 2011
I really liked this portfolio - the quality was great, and it looked very professional. I do kind of wish the paper that came with it was a little better quality. It feels a little like you're giving a nice gift with not-so-nice paper. Paper's easy enough to replace, though! All in all, I thought it was a great quality gift.
Fantastic
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Downey, CA) - February 28, 2011
I bought this for my girlfriend to use in her job hunting. Her and her family loved it.
Impressive
By Suzanne H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nokomis, FL) - August 12, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
We purchased this as a "going away" present for our boss. He LOVED it!
As always, I am impressed with the quality of your merchandise and cost. Never been disappointed with any purchase from your company.
Personalized Professional Look!
By Carmen S. B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Buffalo, NY) - January 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received the black leather personalized portfolio as a Christmas present. I have ordered many personalized gifts from personalization mall and have never been disappointed. The portfolio is high-quality and the personalization adds the touch of professionalism without being gaudy. The only disappointment I have is the limited amount of pocket space. I can not use it as a stand alone during meetings and conferences. The portfolio is a great accompaniment with a leather brief case. I would definitely recommend this item to others.
Well-done!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brookhaven, NY) - March 4, 2011
This black portfolio is of high quality in construction and material. The silver lettering is sized and printed perfectly to suit the item. A beautiful gift for a great value.
Highly satisfied
By Laura N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Marcos, TX) - December 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The portfolio itself is very nice. The leather is fantastic quality. I bought it for my husband for Christmas and he loved it! However, the embossing was not perfect. His name was a little faded on the front and part of one letter was not printed fully.
nice
By Ayelet R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York, NY) - August 2, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is nice, but looks much better on the website then in real-life. Got it as a gift for someone. on the website it looks much "fancier" then in reality.
Portfolio shinny
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Macomb, MI) - October 27, 2014
I thought the portfolio would be dull. But when it came it was very shinny. I don't think a man would feel very professional carrying this. The personalization looked like it was written on with a silver sharpe.
Very professional
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - April 23, 2011
The portfolio looks very professional. My friend got it for his birthday and he loves it!
The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because when I got it it was with the different font. I sent email to the customer service and within few days I got the right one. Now my friend has two portfolios:) I didn't have to pay for the second one.
Lettering is not good
By Jim M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bolivia, NC) - September 17, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Lettering leaves much to be desired. Will probably go away over time. Otherwise quality is quite good. Considered returning it due to the lettering but is too much trouble, so kept it.
Satisfied Customer
By Nicole S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Summit, NJ) - December 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered two of these for Christmas gifts. When I received them I was happy to see how nicely they packaged them. Beautiful and sturdy black cardboard with a nice touch of silver stretch band. The inside was covered nicely in tissue paper and the quality of leather was nice. I wish the lettering could be just a bit more clear but I'm assuming the type of ink or whatever they used spreads the smallest bit once its on the leather. Overall I am very happy and would definitely order again.
I like the personalization on the leather
By Nour A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - July 23, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
My husband liked it a lot to use it for his work papers and meetings.
The engraved name on the front cover makes it unique and just differentiate it from other regular business folders available in other stores. The quality of the leather could be improved though.
Great Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio, TX) - April 29, 2011
This is a really nice leather portfolio. My husband really loved the look and feel of it and was excited to get it!

The only con: Whoever designed the address card insert is out of their mind. They included a space for your social security number. I strongly suggest throwing that insert away before giving this as a gift just to be on the safe side.
Graduation Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arlington, TX) - May 20, 2011
Purchased this for my sister's college graduation present. Delivery was prompt and on time. Item looked very nice. Only disappointment was that it did not come with a pen pictured. So I had to scurry and find a nice pen to put with the portfolio. Otherwise, very satisfied.
normal for money
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (doral, FL) - June 21, 2012
Is good but shine, dont look like leather
Disappointing
By Mellisa T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Abingdon, MD) - August 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I found this item disappointing. The quality of the engraving is poor and it looks like it will fade off the item relatively quickly. I don't believe it's worth the price.
Nice Portfolio - poor personalization
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austin, TX) - May 10, 2011
The Portfolio was a very nice gift. However the lettering that was done did not look like it was worth what was paid. The silver ink has places where it didn't stick. The lettering looked so worn that it looked like it was 3 years old. Would buy the portfolio again, but take it elsewhere to be personalized.
portfolio
By Rosina K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - June 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
If you are looking to spend $60 on a portfolio. Dont do it on this one. Very cheap and not much to it for the price!
Fake leather
By Ronnie G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Furlong, PA) - November 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this item 7 days ago. I should have went with my "gut" feeling about the product. It arrived very quickly, packaged considerably well, and the quality of the portfolio was inconsistent with the description by the seller. I called customer service and complained that the $70 I spent in total for the item did not even have a scent of leather. Their reply "it is a coating we put over the outside to keep off fingerprints". Totally unacceptale.
Not worth the money
By Lorena J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edison, NJ) - March 8, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very disappointed with the quality of the portfolio. It looked more sophisticated on the website than in person. The engraving also left a lot to be desired. Overall a cheap looking product.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved