Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Up to 25% OFFMother's Day Gifts

Executive Black Leather Personalized Portfolio customer reviews

Personalized Leather Portfolio - Black - 8620
Average Customer Review: (245 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Sort reviews by:
Beautiful!
By Melissa A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Camarillo, CA) - February 7, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my boyfriend for his birthday to use for job interviews. The personalized name is really what sold it. The leather is just beautiful and it even comes with a legal notepad inside! All he needs now is a professional personalized pen to go along with it! Looks exactly like the picture and is very professional looking.
Very professional
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - April 23, 2011
The portfolio looks very professional. My friend got it for his birthday and he loves it!
The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because when I got it it was with the different font. I sent email to the customer service and within few days I got the right one. Now my friend has two portfolios:) I didn't have to pay for the second one.
Great Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio, TX) - April 29, 2011
This is a really nice leather portfolio. My husband really loved the look and feel of it and was excited to get it!

The only con: Whoever designed the address card insert is out of their mind. They included a space for your social security number. I strongly suggest throwing that insert away before giving this as a gift just to be on the safe side.
Graduation Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arlington, TX) - May 20, 2011
Purchased this for my sister's college graduation present. Delivery was prompt and on time. Item looked very nice. Only disappointment was that it did not come with a pen pictured. So I had to scurry and find a nice pen to put with the portfolio. Otherwise, very satisfied.
Well-done!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brookhaven, NY) - March 4, 2011
This black portfolio is of high quality in construction and material. The silver lettering is sized and printed perfectly to suit the item. A beautiful gift for a great value.
Nice padfolio
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Virginia Beach, VA) - February 21, 2017
The leather is really nice - the customization is not exactly what I was expecting but for the price it's fine.
Highly satisfied
By Laura N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Marcos, TX) - December 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The portfolio itself is very nice. The leather is fantastic quality. I bought it for my husband for Christmas and he loved it! However, the embossing was not perfect. His name was a little faded on the front and part of one letter was not printed fully.
Personalized Professional Look!
By Carmen S. B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Buffalo, NY) - January 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received the black leather personalized portfolio as a Christmas present. I have ordered many personalized gifts from personalization mall and have never been disappointed. The portfolio is high-quality and the personalization adds the touch of professionalism without being gaudy. The only disappointment I have is the limited amount of pocket space. I can not use it as a stand alone during meetings and conferences. The portfolio is a great accompaniment with a leather brief case. I would definitely recommend this item to others.
Good!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Forest Hills, NY) - January 1, 2012
This portfolio is rather useful and a good size. If you're expecting to put A LOT of papers in the folders of the portfolio, you might want to look at a different one. However, the quality of it is rather good and the design is classy. I am enjoying it greatly!
Very stylish and professional
By Margaret S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Antelope, CA) - February 11, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Perfect for professional appointments/business meetings
Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orlando, FL) - March 5, 2012
The portfolio itself is very nice. The quality is very good and looks beautiful in person.

I only have 4 stars because the engraving on mine was not well done. I chose the gold script but it doesn't look complete,and there is gold glitter all over the front. It's as if it went the box before it was completely dried.

Overall it is still a very nice item.
Fairly good quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Peters, MO) - December 30, 2011
Received one personalized, and the lettering was already smearing off, so I called & they shipped another personalized one immediately - the 2nd one was perfect.
I like the personalization on the leather
By Nour A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - July 23, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
My husband liked it a lot to use it for his work papers and meetings.
The engraved name on the front cover makes it unique and just differentiate it from other regular business folders available in other stores. The quality of the leather could be improved though.
Lettering is not good
By Jim M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bolivia, NC) - September 17, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Lettering leaves much to be desired. Will probably go away over time. Otherwise quality is quite good. Considered returning it due to the lettering but is too much trouble, so kept it.
Satisfied Customer
By Nicole S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Summit, NJ) - December 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered two of these for Christmas gifts. When I received them I was happy to see how nicely they packaged them. Beautiful and sturdy black cardboard with a nice touch of silver stretch band. The inside was covered nicely in tissue paper and the quality of leather was nice. I wish the lettering could be just a bit more clear but I'm assuming the type of ink or whatever they used spreads the smallest bit once its on the leather. Overall I am very happy and would definitely order again.
Portfolio shinny
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Macomb, MI) - October 27, 2014
I thought the portfolio would be dull. But when it came it was very shinny. I don't think a man would feel very professional carrying this. The personalization looked like it was written on with a silver sharpe.
Nice Portfolio - poor personalization
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austin, TX) - May 10, 2011
The Portfolio was a very nice gift. However the lettering that was done did not look like it was worth what was paid. The silver ink has places where it didn't stick. The lettering looked so worn that it looked like it was 3 years old. Would buy the portfolio again, but take it elsewhere to be personalized.
I use this daily
By Lynne N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (METHUEN, MA) - March 25, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice leather pad-folio. I use it daily. The personalization ink is not good. I've had it a month and my name is coming off. So I would purchase elsewhere without your name. My next one will be embossed.
Leather Portfolio
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fullerton, CA) - May 11, 2013
I'm disappointed in the quality of the item. Stitching on the leather and the printing of the name give it a cheap appearance. But due to lack of time, I had to send it out of state for a graduation gift. Sorry. I won't be returning to your site.
Disappointing
By Mellisa T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Abingdon, MD) - August 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I found this item disappointing. The quality of the engraving is poor and it looks like it will fade off the item relatively quickly. I don't believe it's worth the price.
Fake leather
By Ronnie G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Furlong, PA) - November 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this item 7 days ago. I should have went with my "gut" feeling about the product. It arrived very quickly, packaged considerably well, and the quality of the portfolio was inconsistent with the description by the seller. I called customer service and complained that the $70 I spent in total for the item did not even have a scent of leather. Their reply "it is a coating we put over the outside to keep off fingerprints". Totally unacceptale.
Not worth the money
By Lorena J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edison, NJ) - March 8, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very disappointed with the quality of the portfolio. It looked more sophisticated on the website than in person. The engraving also left a lot to be desired. Overall a cheap looking product.
portfolio
By Rosina K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - June 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
If you are looking to spend $60 on a portfolio. Dont do it on this one. Very cheap and not much to it for the price!
Leather description
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bartlett, TN) - February 22, 2012
Yes, it is a nice Portfolio, but I was disappointed that the leather ended up being bonded leather which did not have quite the look and feel I was looking for. The description should contain bonded just so buyers know what they are getting.
normal for money
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (doral, FL) - June 21, 2012
Is good but shine, dont look like leather
nice
By Ayelet R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York, NY) - August 2, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is nice, but looks much better on the website then in real-life. Got it as a gift for someone. on the website it looks much "fancier" then in reality.
Portfolio
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, MS) - November 29, 2011
The portfolio was really nice. My only problem was with the personalization-the gold used in the name was flaky and there was an uneven quality to the name.
Personalization looks cheap
By Lauren E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Taylor Mill , KY) - December 4, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalization on this portfolio is horrible. It looks like a sticker that will peel off in a month! I'm going to exchange this portfolio for a brown one because the brown one actually embroiders the name into the planner.. Nice planner, but embroidery makes this not so cheap item look cheap!
A Little Disappointed
By Rachel T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wauwatosa, WI) - December 19, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my boyfriend for Christmas, who is starting a new profession. The quality of the portfolio is really nice. However, the lettering on the personalization appeared scratched. He still loved the gift, but I was a little disappointed.
Personalized Portfolio Just "Okay"
By Carol G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winter Park, FL) - November 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this as a gift for someone graduating from college with their Masters degree in Business Administration. Fortunately it is not the "primary" gift. I believe I would of liked it more without the personalization. The "printed" name could have been better. The portfolio is "average," the cover looks nicer than inside. Even the pad of paper inside must be replaced.
Executive Black Leather
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grand Prairie, TX) - May 13, 2016
Good quality for the price, would like to have place for pen
Quality product
By Jeanine K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - February 4, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
Just wish the personalization was initials. Full name is over powering. But overall, a quality product and I would recommend it.
Great Coach's Gift
By Margaret C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenwood, SC) - October 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Good idea for a coach's gift.
Great portfolio.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arcadia, FL) - March 3, 2015
I think the portfolio looks great. HOWEVER, the personalization is "printed" on, which, with a lot of use, I think could wear off. I also purchased the brown one, which is stamped on, and it's much nicer.
good quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harrisburg, PA) - January 19, 2014
Again very pleased with this product. It was a gift and he was pleasantly surprised.outstanding work.
Professional Portfolio
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gainesville, FL) - March 30, 2014
This is a quality portfolio for a reasonable price. Its sturdy, well constructed and looks professional. I am only going to give four stars because the the portfolio is not engraved. Which is what I really desired. Otherwise, good investment.
First-Time customer
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Deville, LA) - December 17, 2014
I ordered the black leather folder for my daughter-in-law, as I had a similar one given to me many years ago. When it arrived, it was securely packaged and the personalization was accurate and very professional. I bought this as a Christmas gift, so she is yet to see it. I'm pretty confident she will love it!
finally right
By Jonanna B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (philadelphia, PA) - January 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disappointed when I initially received the item. the name was spelled incorrectly. i called and spoke to a representative who ensured me that the item would be corrected. i received the item again the name was mispelled. i called once again and spoke to a representative who again ensured me that it would be corrected. i recently received the portfolio and it was correct. my boss loved it.
The Success maker
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - January 13, 2011
The portfolio is elegently crafted and gives the impression of professionalism and accomplishment in business,when presented.

EXCELLENT!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ripley, TN) - January 16, 2011
The quality is great! An extremely good product at an excellent price.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved