Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Executive Black Leather Personalized Portfolio customer reviews

Personalized Leather Portfolio - Black - 8620
Average Customer Review: (260 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Sort reviews by:
Pleasantly Surprised
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Chester, PA) - January 1, 2012
Ordered this portfolio as a Christmas present for my nephew who is a college senior and is interviewing with prospective employers. He loved it and so did I. It presents a very professional image and is a great value for the quality. I knew a portfolio was what I wanted to get him and had shopped around at several leather product local stores and at other online sites before finding Personalizationmall.com the week of Christmas. Not only did I receive the most excellent customer service from their representative when ordering, they got this portfolio to me in plenty of time for the holiday. I truly believe this is the best product available for the money. Comparables were definitely much more expensive and didn't include the personalization. Thank you for the excellent product. Will absolutely order this product again and will shop at Personalizationmall.com in the future. Thanks as well to everyone for your reviews. They definitely helped me make the decision to buy this product. A very satisfied customer....Happy New Year!!!!
A Great Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huntersville, NC) - January 2, 2012
I bought this for my brother who is graduating college soon. He was wanting a leather portfolio to take into interviews that was personalized with his name on it. After looking around at several websites, this one appeared to have the best value. It was very well packaged and delivered. It looks great and made of high quality.
Great
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York, NY) - August 15, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for - high-quality!
50th birthday gift for business man
By Tracey L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenville, NC) - August 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is my first order through personalization mall, and i am extremely pleased. My boyfriend lives in Nova Scotia and travels all over the province on business. The gold lettering stands out very nicely against the black. The lettering is also well scripted. The product is of very good quality. I am well pleased with this item. It makes a great gift for any professional.
Absolutely perfect! Beautiful in every way!
By Janice M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wichita, KS) - August 27, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Excellent product, personalized just right. Needed a gift for a friend who graduated from law school. Wanted something special, with a legal logo - and her name. THANKS!
Excellent product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alton, TX) - April 3, 2017
bought it as a gift and person loved it
Graduation Gift
By Nancy N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lubbock, TX) - March 27, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so pleased with the quality of the portfolio and the personalization on it. Would definitely order this item again...I honestly thought the price was too good to be true! Exactly what I hoped for...well done!
Impressive
By Suzanne H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nokomis, FL) - August 12, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
We purchased this as a "going away" present for our boss. He LOVED it!
As always, I am impressed with the quality of your merchandise and cost. Never been disappointed with any purchase from your company.
So Pleased!
By Laura B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Providence Forge, VA) - January 5, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
The item was exactly as described and is very nice. It was the executive black leather personalized portfolio. It was VERY nicely boxed and presented as well. I am not one to give high ratings unless they are unquestionably deserved. This deserves a high rating!!
Awesome Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (College Point, NY) - December 2, 2011
Bought this as a group gift for our manager. Came out great and shipped fast!
Awesome!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Buffalo, NY) - December 6, 2011
Bought this gift for my boyfriend's birthday. He is currently in school and I thought that it would be a great accessory to use during class for transcribing notes. He totally raved about the gift! Thanks Personalized gifts for making me the success of the day!
Very Nice
By Klara S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairfax, VA) - September 18, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was actually more interested in the structure of the portfolio case than the personalization when I came to this website, but since you had to have a name applied, I had my father's added in silver, since it was for his birthday. And it looks very good. I like how the whole thing came out. It was worth the money.
Solid product. Great Costumer Service
By Kuai Y. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cary, NC) - October 21, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my girlfriend. The product was great but Personalization Mall misspelled her name. We took a photo and emailed costumer service. Within one day they sent us a replacement with no need to return the old one.
Very Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lexington, OK) - November 15, 2011
The quality of the silver lettering isn't 'great' but for the price, over all quality is good!
Executive Black Leather
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grand Prairie, TX) - May 13, 2016
Good quality for the price, would like to have place for pen
Portfolio shinny
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Macomb, MI) - October 27, 2014
I thought the portfolio would be dull. But when it came it was very shinny. I don't think a man would feel very professional carrying this. The personalization looked like it was written on with a silver sharpe.
Nice padfolio
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Virginia Beach, VA) - February 21, 2017
The leather is really nice - the customization is not exactly what I was expecting but for the price it's fine.
Highly satisfied
By Laura N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Marcos, TX) - December 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The portfolio itself is very nice. The leather is fantastic quality. I bought it for my husband for Christmas and he loved it! However, the embossing was not perfect. His name was a little faded on the front and part of one letter was not printed fully.
Great Gift
By Maria Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Astoria, NY) - June 12, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
Needed a gift for a law school graduate and this was just perfect. It arrived in a nice black gift box. When I opened it I was happy to see it was of exceptional quality and at a reasonable price. Being able to have name engraved made it look even better.
Leather description
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bartlett, TN) - February 22, 2012
Yes, it is a nice Portfolio, but I was disappointed that the leather ended up being bonded leather which did not have quite the look and feel I was looking for. The description should contain bonded just so buyers know what they are getting.
normal for money
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (doral, FL) - June 21, 2012
Is good but shine, dont look like leather
nice
By Ayelet R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York, NY) - August 2, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is nice, but looks much better on the website then in real-life. Got it as a gift for someone. on the website it looks much "fancier" then in reality.
Fantastic gift for college grads
By Sonia N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stevenson Ranch, CA) - June 5, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the second time I order this beautiful and practical gift for a college grad. They always love it and it looks professional! They are set for nterviewing!
Graduation Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arlington, TX) - May 20, 2011
Purchased this for my sister's college graduation present. Delivery was prompt and on time. Item looked very nice. Only disappointment was that it did not come with a pen pictured. So I had to scurry and find a nice pen to put with the portfolio. Otherwise, very satisfied.
Leather portfolio
By Russell B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canton, MO) - May 22, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very pleased. Product arrived on time. Quality was as expected. Would order from here again.
Great Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio, TX) - April 29, 2011
This is a really nice leather portfolio. My husband really loved the look and feel of it and was excited to get it!

The only con: Whoever designed the address card insert is out of their mind. They included a space for your social security number. I strongly suggest throwing that insert away before giving this as a gift just to be on the safe side.
Personalized Professional Look!
By Carmen S. B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Buffalo, NY) - January 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received the black leather personalized portfolio as a Christmas present. I have ordered many personalized gifts from personalization mall and have never been disappointed. The portfolio is high-quality and the personalization adds the touch of professionalism without being gaudy. The only disappointment I have is the limited amount of pocket space. I can not use it as a stand alone during meetings and conferences. The portfolio is a great accompaniment with a leather brief case. I would definitely recommend this item to others.
Well-done!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brookhaven, NY) - March 4, 2011
This black portfolio is of high quality in construction and material. The silver lettering is sized and printed perfectly to suit the item. A beautiful gift for a great value.
Very professional
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - April 23, 2011
The portfolio looks very professional. My friend got it for his birthday and he loves it!
The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because when I got it it was with the different font. I sent email to the customer service and within few days I got the right one. Now my friend has two portfolios:) I didn't have to pay for the second one.
Disappointing
By Mellisa T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Abingdon, MD) - August 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I found this item disappointing. The quality of the engraving is poor and it looks like it will fade off the item relatively quickly. I don't believe it's worth the price.
Nice Portfolio - poor personalization
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austin, TX) - May 10, 2011
The Portfolio was a very nice gift. However the lettering that was done did not look like it was worth what was paid. The silver ink has places where it didn't stick. The lettering looked so worn that it looked like it was 3 years old. Would buy the portfolio again, but take it elsewhere to be personalized.
I use this daily
By Lynne N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (METHUEN, MA) - March 25, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice leather pad-folio. I use it daily. The personalization ink is not good. I've had it a month and my name is coming off. So I would purchase elsewhere without your name. My next one will be embossed.
portfolio
By Rosina K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - June 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
If you are looking to spend $60 on a portfolio. Dont do it on this one. Very cheap and not much to it for the price!
Fake leather
By Ronnie G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Furlong, PA) - November 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this item 7 days ago. I should have went with my "gut" feeling about the product. It arrived very quickly, packaged considerably well, and the quality of the portfolio was inconsistent with the description by the seller. I called customer service and complained that the $70 I spent in total for the item did not even have a scent of leather. Their reply "it is a coating we put over the outside to keep off fingerprints". Totally unacceptale.
Not worth the money
By Lorena J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edison, NJ) - March 8, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very disappointed with the quality of the portfolio. It looked more sophisticated on the website than in person. The engraving also left a lot to be desired. Overall a cheap looking product.
Padfolio personalized
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wilmington , NC) - July 29, 2017
I was very pleased with the 2 padfolios I ordered for our 2 family friends who are Jrs. in college. They are/will continue to interview for internships, jobs, etc. and I know this would be appreciated for school/business purposes. They loved the gift, and especially the "gold" personalization. The inside has many different slots etc. I was glad to find it and found the price reasonable. Fast shipping too!
Personalized Portfolio Just "Okay"
By Carol G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winter Park, FL) - November 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this as a gift for someone graduating from college with their Masters degree in Business Administration. Fortunately it is not the "primary" gift. I believe I would of liked it more without the personalization. The "printed" name could have been better. The portfolio is "average," the cover looks nicer than inside. Even the pad of paper inside must be replaced.
Black Leather Personalized Portfolio
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Monroe, NY) - June 12, 2017
Ordered for our daughter's fiancé who recently graduated as a web designer. Item arrived promptly, was well packaged and when he opened it had a very professional, classy, elegant appeal. Leather portfolio exhibited good quality and he loved the personalization. He was thrilled and so were we! He said it is going with him to all his job interviews and future meetings.
Portfolio
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, MS) - November 29, 2011
The portfolio was really nice. My only problem was with the personalization-the gold used in the name was flaky and there was an uneven quality to the name.
Pretty Cheap Looking for the Price
By Samantha B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Branford, CT) - July 7, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disappointed by the cheap look of not only the portfolio itself, but also the printing on the portfolio. For $55 I would have hoped it would look a lot nicer.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved