Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Up to 25% OFFMother's Day Gifts

Executive Black Leather Personalized Portfolio customer reviews

Personalized Leather Portfolio - Black - 8620
Average Customer Review: (244 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Sort reviews by:
Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orlando, FL) - March 5, 2012
The portfolio itself is very nice. The quality is very good and looks beautiful in person.

I only have 4 stars because the engraving on mine was not well done. I chose the gold script but it doesn't look complete,and there is gold glitter all over the front. It's as if it went the box before it was completely dried.

Overall it is still a very nice item.
Product features that you like
By Kathleen A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kooskia, ID) - March 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this as a gift for my pre-law student, and was very pleased with my choice for a portfolio. I did have it personalized with his name on it. The only "con" I have with my perchase is that, I wished they had used a bit more ink because the black leather can almost be seen through the silver. Looks like with a bit of wear it would rub off!
Chic portfolio
By Nevine E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - June 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my hubby's bday. Quality and customization is excellent! The only reason I didn't give them a 5 is because the freight was very slow for what they charge. Other than that a good gift!
Fairly good quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Peters, MO) - December 30, 2011
Received one personalized, and the lettering was already smearing off, so I called & they shipped another personalized one immediately - the 2nd one was perfect.
Good!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Forest Hills, NY) - January 1, 2012
This portfolio is rather useful and a good size. If you're expecting to put A LOT of papers in the folders of the portfolio, you might want to look at a different one. However, the quality of it is rather good and the design is classy. I am enjoying it greatly!
Very stylish and professional
By Margaret S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Antelope, CA) - February 11, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Perfect for professional appointments/business meetings
Looks very professional, cheap notepad
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milpitas, CA) - July 9, 2012
The leather portfolio itself is very nice, and the personalized name was done beautifully, which made the whole thing look very professional. It has a good amount of slots inside as well. The notepad it came with is cheap though, writing on it with a sharp pencil will rip the paper. Otherwise, great buy!
Pretty nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yaphank, NY) - November 4, 2012
This was a gift to my brother he seems very happy with it. I thought the grade of leather would have been less shiny and more of a butter soft, but overall pretty nice gift idea for the executive.
Christmas Gifts
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Schenectady, NY) - November 24, 2012
Very nice quality! The only thing I am nervous about is if the ink is going to eventually rub off of this..But overall, the product is great.
Looks Professional
By Kaylyn G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lubbock, TX) - November 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The portfolio looked great. Very professional, as it is a graduation gift for an accounting major. I only wish the text was printed slightly larger, and that there was more embossing, or indentation where the ink was. But that is a technicality. It looks (and feels, because it's leather) just how I had expected.
Leather description
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bartlett, TN) - February 22, 2012
Yes, it is a nice Portfolio, but I was disappointed that the leather ended up being bonded leather which did not have quite the look and feel I was looking for. The description should contain bonded just so buyers know what they are getting.
A good product
By Amy G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mobile, AL) - August 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am satisfied with this portfolio. It looks just like the picture online. I got the gold script personalization. If I had my choice, the name would be in smaller font. It looks just like the preview picture of the personalization, though. After just a few days of having it, the quality seems good. For the price, this product fulfills my expectations but does not exceed them; I got what I paid for.
Portfolio
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, MS) - November 29, 2011
The portfolio was really nice. My only problem was with the personalization-the gold used in the name was flaky and there was an uneven quality to the name.
Personalized Professional Look!
By Carmen S. B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Buffalo, NY) - January 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received the black leather personalized portfolio as a Christmas present. I have ordered many personalized gifts from personalization mall and have never been disappointed. The portfolio is high-quality and the personalization adds the touch of professionalism without being gaudy. The only disappointment I have is the limited amount of pocket space. I can not use it as a stand alone during meetings and conferences. The portfolio is a great accompaniment with a leather brief case. I would definitely recommend this item to others.
Well-done!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brookhaven, NY) - March 4, 2011
This black portfolio is of high quality in construction and material. The silver lettering is sized and printed perfectly to suit the item. A beautiful gift for a great value.
Very professional
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - April 23, 2011
The portfolio looks very professional. My friend got it for his birthday and he loves it!
The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because when I got it it was with the different font. I sent email to the customer service and within few days I got the right one. Now my friend has two portfolios:) I didn't have to pay for the second one.
Portfolio shinny
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Macomb, MI) - October 27, 2014
I thought the portfolio would be dull. But when it came it was very shinny. I don't think a man would feel very professional carrying this. The personalization looked like it was written on with a silver sharpe.
Nice padfolio
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Virginia Beach, VA) - February 21, 2017
The leather is really nice - the customization is not exactly what I was expecting but for the price it's fine.
Highly satisfied
By Laura N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Marcos, TX) - December 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The portfolio itself is very nice. The leather is fantastic quality. I bought it for my husband for Christmas and he loved it! However, the embossing was not perfect. His name was a little faded on the front and part of one letter was not printed fully.
Great Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio, TX) - April 29, 2011
This is a really nice leather portfolio. My husband really loved the look and feel of it and was excited to get it!

The only con: Whoever designed the address card insert is out of their mind. They included a space for your social security number. I strongly suggest throwing that insert away before giving this as a gift just to be on the safe side.
normal for money
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (doral, FL) - June 21, 2012
Is good but shine, dont look like leather
Lettering is not good
By Jim M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bolivia, NC) - September 17, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Lettering leaves much to be desired. Will probably go away over time. Otherwise quality is quite good. Considered returning it due to the lettering but is too much trouble, so kept it.
Satisfied Customer
By Nicole S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Summit, NJ) - December 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered two of these for Christmas gifts. When I received them I was happy to see how nicely they packaged them. Beautiful and sturdy black cardboard with a nice touch of silver stretch band. The inside was covered nicely in tissue paper and the quality of leather was nice. I wish the lettering could be just a bit more clear but I'm assuming the type of ink or whatever they used spreads the smallest bit once its on the leather. Overall I am very happy and would definitely order again.
Graduation Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arlington, TX) - May 20, 2011
Purchased this for my sister's college graduation present. Delivery was prompt and on time. Item looked very nice. Only disappointment was that it did not come with a pen pictured. So I had to scurry and find a nice pen to put with the portfolio. Otherwise, very satisfied.
nice
By Ayelet R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York, NY) - August 2, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is nice, but looks much better on the website then in real-life. Got it as a gift for someone. on the website it looks much "fancier" then in reality.
I like the personalization on the leather
By Nour A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - July 23, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
My husband liked it a lot to use it for his work papers and meetings.
The engraved name on the front cover makes it unique and just differentiate it from other regular business folders available in other stores. The quality of the leather could be improved though.
Nice look
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mint Hill, NC) - December 15, 2012
This portfolio seems to be made with quality in mind. It looks great. I am not 100% happy with how the personalization looks but it's not bad.
Awsome product!!
By Alyssa A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orlando, FL) - November 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wasn't sure at first about how this product would turn out but once I received it I was blown away! The personalization on the front is great, the leather is high quality and it will make for the perfect gift!!
Very Elegant
By Marijo H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Can't wait to give this to my husband on Christmas! I want one now too!
Personalized portfolio
By Sandra M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Piscataway, NJ) - December 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful portfolio! Exactly what I was looking for. Very nice as a gift!
Personalized Portfolio Just "Okay"
By Carol G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winter Park, FL) - November 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this as a gift for someone graduating from college with their Masters degree in Business Administration. Fortunately it is not the "primary" gift. I believe I would of liked it more without the personalization. The "printed" name could have been better. The portfolio is "average," the cover looks nicer than inside. Even the pad of paper inside must be replaced.
Great Coach's Gift
By Margaret C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenwood, SC) - October 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Good idea for a coach's gift.
Classic and professional
By Lorraine C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Fairfield, CT) - November 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Good quality product with a very professional flair.
finally right
By Jonanna B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (philadelphia, PA) - January 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disappointed when I initially received the item. the name was spelled incorrectly. i called and spoke to a representative who ensured me that the item would be corrected. i received the item again the name was mispelled. i called once again and spoke to a representative who again ensured me that it would be corrected. i recently received the portfolio and it was correct. my boss loved it.
Fantastic
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Downey, CA) - February 28, 2011
I bought this for my girlfriend to use in her job hunting. Her and her family loved it.
Portfolio Review
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Escondido, CA) - April 17, 2011
I really liked this portfolio - the quality was great, and it looked very professional. I do kind of wish the paper that came with it was a little better quality. It feels a little like you're giving a nice gift with not-so-nice paper. Paper's easy enough to replace, though! All in all, I thought it was a great quality gift.
Very Happy!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Olathe, KS) - May 11, 2011
Very professional looking. I've already had several complements.
The Success maker
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - January 13, 2011
The portfolio is elegently crafted and gives the impression of professionalism and accomplishment in business,when presented.

EXCELLENT!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ripley, TN) - January 16, 2011
The quality is great! An extremely good product at an excellent price.
Beautiful!
By Melissa A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Camarillo, CA) - February 7, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my boyfriend for his birthday to use for job interviews. The personalized name is really what sold it. The leather is just beautiful and it even comes with a legal notepad inside! All he needs now is a professional personalized pen to go along with it! Looks exactly like the picture and is very professional looking.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved