Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Executive Black Leather Personalized Portfolio customer reviews

Personalized Leather Portfolio - Black - 8620
Average Customer Review: (189 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(135)
4 star:
(37)
3 star:
(8)
2 star:
(6)
1 star:
(3)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Leather description
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bartlett, TN) - February 22, 2012
Yes, it is a nice Portfolio, but I was disappointed that the leather ended up being bonded leather which did not have quite the look and feel I was looking for. The description should contain bonded just so buyers know what they are getting.
Personalized Portfolio Just "Okay"
By Carol G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winter Park, FL) - November 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this as a gift for someone graduating from college with their Masters degree in Business Administration. Fortunately it is not the "primary" gift. I believe I would of liked it more without the personalization. The "printed" name could have been better. The portfolio is "average," the cover looks nicer than inside. Even the pad of paper inside must be replaced.
Portfolio
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, MS) - November 29, 2011
The portfolio was really nice. My only problem was with the personalization-the gold used in the name was flaky and there was an uneven quality to the name.
Satisfied
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kissimmee, FL) - September 10, 2013
I was a little nervous about getting it not knowing if that is exactly what my husband was looking for. I wanted to surprise him and I did and he loved it.
Not worth the money
By Lorena J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edison, NJ) - March 8, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very disappointed with the quality of the portfolio. It looked more sophisticated on the website than in person. The engraving also left a lot to be desired. Overall a cheap looking product.
Pretty nice
By Thomas M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (McHenry, IL) - March 26, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was really supprised when I received an email notifying me of item shipped, the day after ordering.
This was for my wife's business and arrived in time for a class she was to attend. The portfolio was nicely made but the Personalization is just printed on and not embossed, so I don't know how long it is going to look so nice, the leather finish looks good.
Nice for the price.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gretna, NE) - December 29, 2012
The black leather portfolio is nice for the price. The portfolio is a nice leather and the interior is functional. The box it comes in is great for gift giving. I wish the name imprint was a little darker. I chose silver on black, perhaps the gold would have been darker. The person I gave it too was thrilled.
Great portfolio
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Astoria, NY) - January 7, 2013
I purchased this portfolio for my girlfriend who will be starting a new job, and it's exactly the kind of thing she needed. It looks sharp and is very lightweight. The cursive lettering of her name looks great and blends in with the front cover seamlessly. All around quality.
Padfolio
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plano, TX) - November 18, 2013
The padfolio arrived packaged nicely and seems to be of good quality. Only complaint is that the website needs multiple products to choose from to give options for the inside of the item.
Professional Portfolio
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gainesville, FL) - March 30, 2014
This is a quality portfolio for a reasonable price. Its sturdy, well constructed and looks professional. I am only going to give four stars because the the portfolio is not engraved. Which is what I really desired. Otherwise, good investment.
First-Time customer
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Deville, LA) - December 17, 2014
I ordered the black leather folder for my daughter-in-law, as I had a similar one given to me many years ago. When it arrived, it was securely packaged and the personalization was accurate and very professional. I bought this as a Christmas gift, so she is yet to see it. I'm pretty confident she will love it!
good quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harrisburg, PA) - January 19, 2014
Again very pleased with this product. It was a gift and he was pleasantly surprised.outstanding work.
Nice looking but...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stratford, CT) - December 2, 2013
Don't love it, but I like it alot. The engraving is a little cheesy but it's nice. It looks like it will wear off over time. It does not look as high-end as it does in the photo.
Quality of Personalization
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carmichael, CA) - December 27, 2013
The portfolio itself is very good. The leather is high quality and the workmanship is fine. However, I deducted one star from my rating because the silver personalization is average at best. The silver ink appears thin and looks as though it will soon wear off. The edges of the letters are not crisp and clean as I had hoped.
Product features that you like
By Kathleen A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kooskia, ID) - March 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this as a gift for my pre-law student, and was very pleased with my choice for a portfolio. I did have it personalized with his name on it. The only "con" I have with my perchase is that, I wished they had used a bit more ink because the black leather can almost be seen through the silver. Looks like with a bit of wear it would rub off!
Chic portfolio
By Nevine E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - June 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my hubby's bday. Quality and customization is excellent! The only reason I didn't give them a 5 is because the freight was very slow for what they charge. Other than that a good gift!
Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orlando, FL) - March 5, 2012
The portfolio itself is very nice. The quality is very good and looks beautiful in person.

I only have 4 stars because the engraving on mine was not well done. I chose the gold script but it doesn't look complete,and there is gold glitter all over the front. It's as if it went the box before it was completely dried.

Overall it is still a very nice item.
Good!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Forest Hills, NY) - January 1, 2012
This portfolio is rather useful and a good size. If you're expecting to put A LOT of papers in the folders of the portfolio, you might want to look at a different one. However, the quality of it is rather good and the design is classy. I am enjoying it greatly!
Very stylish and professional
By Margaret S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Antelope, CA) - February 11, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Perfect for professional appointments/business meetings
Looks very professional, cheap notepad
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milpitas, CA) - July 9, 2012
The leather portfolio itself is very nice, and the personalized name was done beautifully, which made the whole thing look very professional. It has a good amount of slots inside as well. The notepad it came with is cheap though, writing on it with a sharp pencil will rip the paper. Otherwise, great buy!
Looks Professional
By Kaylyn G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lubbock, TX) - November 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The portfolio looked great. Very professional, as it is a graduation gift for an accounting major. I only wish the text was printed slightly larger, and that there was more embossing, or indentation where the ink was. But that is a technicality. It looks (and feels, because it's leather) just how I had expected.
Nice look
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mint Hill, NC) - December 15, 2012
This portfolio seems to be made with quality in mind. It looks great. I am not 100% happy with how the personalization looks but it's not bad.
Christmas Gifts
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Schenectady, NY) - November 24, 2012
Very nice quality! The only thing I am nervous about is if the ink is going to eventually rub off of this..But overall, the product is great.
A good product
By Amy G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mobile, AL) - August 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am satisfied with this portfolio. It looks just like the picture online. I got the gold script personalization. If I had my choice, the name would be in smaller font. It looks just like the preview picture of the personalization, though. After just a few days of having it, the quality seems good. For the price, this product fulfills my expectations but does not exceed them; I got what I paid for.
Pretty nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yaphank, NY) - November 4, 2012
This was a gift to my brother he seems very happy with it. I thought the grade of leather would have been less shiny and more of a butter soft, but overall pretty nice gift idea for the executive.
Very Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lexington, OK) - November 15, 2011
The quality of the silver lettering isn't 'great' but for the price, over all quality is good!
Execute Black Leather Portfoio
By Stan T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (LANARK, IL) - March 26, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a present to our daughter for her birthday. Now that she works in business she wanted something more professional looking. Very pleased with results and would order again this product.
Leather Portfolio
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sellersburg, IN) - April 26, 2014

Just a few lines to say this is an excellent product. Suits the purpose it was bought for and high quality material. Would recommend to anyone who needs this type of product.
Well-Made
By Meredith H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Enterprise, AL) - March 20, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This portfolio is perfect! I wanted something nice for my husband for work, and this fits the bill wonderfully. The engraving is well-done, and the portfolio itself is well made. I can't wait to give this to my husband for our anniversary.
Gift for professional son
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maryville, TN) - February 13, 2014
The personalized portfolio was an excellent birthday gift for my son. I am well pleased with the quality and the professional look. He now uses it every day at work. The ordering and delivery processes were very easy and successful.
Beautiful Portfolio
By Trent S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Foxboro, MA) - March 13, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a very nice item that my wife enjoyed very much and began using right away.
Professional Product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Coats, NC) - June 10, 2014
Bought this for my husband for Fathers Day. I was so pleased that I decided to order it. It is very professional looking and a overall great Product!!
Extremely nice
By Jeannine L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dartmouth, MA) - June 15, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received it quickly. It was just as described. Beautiful. I am very pleased with the purchase.
Law School Graduation Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Warrington, PA) - May 28, 2014
I saw this online and knew I had to get it for my friend who recently graduated from law school. The problem was, it was 2 days before graduation and I wouldn't be able to get it in time because they had no overnight option for shipping. Fortunately for me, I got in touch with customer service and they sent it out overnight!! I was thoroughly happy with the way it came out and grateful that customer service was able to ship it so quickly. I have been a long time customer of this site, and they have always been great!! I tell everyone I know about Personalization Mall.
Great quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (houston, TX) - April 28, 2014
Bought it for my husband, he likes it. It has good quality and the name came out perfect in gold.I also got the pen with his name on it.I am pleased with it.Would recommend it to anyone looking for a classy present for work enviornment.
great!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Philadelphia, PA) - May 19, 2014
looks great and high quality!
Gard/Birthday Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Passaic, NJ) - August 3, 2013
It's perfect and well made. A great gift for business grad.
Lovely material and quality
By Sue W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hoffman Estates, IL) - September 20, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The portfolio is a nice soft and smooth black leather and the personalization was done in a silver block print - it will make a lovely gift for the boss at Christmas and looks much more expensive than it was. I would order another.
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Fairfield, CT) - July 29, 2013
Beautiful item. Great quality. Would purchase again.
Great Law School Grad gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (lafayette, CA) - June 22, 2013
My daughter loved this portfolio. I added the scale of justice too and it looked very professional(not too much) and the silver engraving made it look more modern. The quality of the leather is really smooth and has nice padding for writing. The pen holder and business card holder are helper additions.It is a quality looking leather gift I can highly recommend.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved