Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Engraved Silver Cigar Case and Cutter customer reviews

Engraved Silver Cigar Case and Cutter Set - 8655
Average Customer Review: (294 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Sort reviews by:
Absolutely Fabulous...!
By Alanna R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Burlington, NJ) - December 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received my two purchases last week. The items were even nicer than they appeared in the pictures and the engraving on the the cigar cases and cutters were GREAT! They looked much better than I had hoped and the case came with a nice velour bag. My products were ordered, engraved and received all within a week's time. That alone was unbelievable. Very high quality stainless steel, looks like sterling silver. Recipients were speakless and loved the initials and messages. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
Very nice
By Lisa H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Painesville, OH) - December 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am very satisfied with my order. The
items are perfect. Thanks.
silver cigar case and cutter set
By Terri R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grass Valley, CA) - October 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased these as gifts for my brother and father. They LOVED them and were impressed with not only the personalization but the quality of the product. Thank you for making their birthdays special!
Great Job
By Ryan K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westfield, MA) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The items came in looking great, I had ordered them as a gift for my father inlaw and he loved them.
Great
By Laura R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Madison, WI) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
We used it for a gift. He LOVED it and we are purchasing another one.
Great quality
By Clint S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Blue Springs, MO) - October 22, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with the quality of the product. It came in on time, in great condition. The engraving on the cigar case and cutter was good.
Looks nice
By Mary I. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Portland, OR) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Looked nice and clean. Father in law really loved it!
Holiday 2009 engraving
By tracy H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (dawsonville, GA) - December 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Extremely fast service, especially for an engraved item. Looks great!
Nicole W.
By Nicole W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dayton, OH) - January 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality & detail of my Silver Cigar Case & Cutter set is OUTSTANDING!!! I just can not wait until my friend actually see it, he will be VERY PLEASED! Thanks!!!
Thank You!!
By Linda D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yucaipa, CA) - December 31, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My fiance` loved this!! And it got here on time, which I loved!! Expect much more of my business, and my family and friends business as well. Who doesnt love something this special at great prices!Thanks again.
Great quality!
By Amanda K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kodiak, AK) - January 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Perfect and very nice!
Tube is very high quality, cutter is average
By Aaron S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roanoke, TX) - January 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was expecting this cigar tube to be pretty light and flimsy when I placed the order but it turned out to be very sturdy and well made. I challenge you to put a dent in this without hurting yourself. The cutter is probably of average quality, but it too seems nice and heavy. I bought these as gifts for my groomsmen and I don't personally know anything about cigars.
Silver cigar accessories
By Susan C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Crowley, LA) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered these items for my husband for Christmas and they are beautiful. The engraving is nicely done and they are both good quality. He really likes them!
nice
By scott L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (brooklyn, NY) - December 20, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
this item was a little bigger than i thought;a very,very nice item.
Awesome gift for my boyfriend the cigar aficionado
By KAREN B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dulles, VA) - December 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for my boyfriend for his birthday and he loved it. The personalization added just the right touch. I also purchased the zippo lighter to complete the gift.
Special
By Dawn Marie N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Encinitas, CA) - December 26, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Gift for guy who has everything! Very nice and he appreciated the quality and engraving. I am pleased with everything I purchased from this company. Follow the reviews they are helpful. All quality and fast service. Keep up the good work on unique gifts, quality products and I will continue to share your company with family and friends. Can't get this type of service around town; that's for sure!!! Thanks for making my holiday shopping easy and unique for my family. They were all satisfyed and thought it was really thoughtful.
Awesome!!!
By Luisa P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elizabeth , NJ) - December 22, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great set for a gift... it looks gorgeous. !!!!
Amazing deal
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Santa Barbara , CA) - December 11, 2015
This package was EXTREMELY helpful to me. The tube is a necessity and I was allowed to put up to 18 characters on it. (I would have wrote something different on my tubes but there weren't enough characters to use.) The cutter is so much better than one I've gotten previously from another site and to top it off I put my initials on it. It is Absolutely MY cutter. I like that a lot. I would suggest also creating a deal for a cutter that had 2 blades in it because those cut cleaner in my experience
great gift,my dad loved it.
By Erin S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (winter park, FL) - September 1, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
nice and simple gift.
Samscigar case
By Jennifer J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Suffolk, VA, VA) - December 28, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nicely made; personalization well done; but thought the case was for small cigars; disappointed in that.
Nice but pricy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (norwalk, CA) - May 30, 2016
It looks nice but also cheaply made. The case isn't very thick, meaning that it'll bend very easily. My husband likes it but I wouldn't buy it again if I had to. The price just wasn't worth it.
cigar bop
By Sara B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - July 23, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item is neat! the Cigar holder is biger then i expected but the personalization was not as eay to see as i would have liked. I would have also liked to have a font choise.
Beautiful engraving
By Rachel J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Parma, OH) - December 25, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Both pieces in this set look great. My boyfriend was really impressed to see his name & initials on the irtems when he opened the set. Font size is great, easy to make out whats written. The only questionable part is how difficult it is to open the tube & slide the cutter closed.... You have to twist & pull & twist & pull & pull some more to get the tube to come open. & the cutter, we haven't used it on a cigar yet, but its definitely not smooth opening & closing it while empty. I think we're going to oil both pieces & hopefully that will be all that's needed to get them broken in! Overall a great product for the cost.
Not to thrilled ....
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miami, FL) - June 2, 2013
The case and engraving are really nice, BUT is really hard to open,...Had to put lots of oil and let it seat in order for it to open...Now I will have to clean it really well because is for a gift and it will be very disappointing to the receiver to have oil smell in a tobacco case...:/
nice
By Gloria M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (norman, OK) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
They both look nice. It is hard to find a cigar that fits in the case so it is almost useless.
cigar case
By Robin B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (lakewood, CA) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
the engraving the cigar case itself i was happy with, I just didn't realize it don't fit all sizes of cigars, it only fits the smaller size cigars, but other than that I was happy with it..
Very nice, stylish, sophisticated
By Abbie D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Berea, KY) - December 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item was purchased for my boss for Christmas. He is a very picky person and has high tastes. He was thrilled with the gift and thought it looked really nice and professional. The quality seemed very nice, not cheap or thin. It was very well received.
Personalization is messed up
By Jillian T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Coram, NY) - June 28, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The etching on the cutter isn't even.
Cigar Case to small
By Nancy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kearny , NJ) - October 2, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my husband. When he received it he was happy with the cigar cutter. He also like the Cirgar case but wish it was wider to fix fatter cigars. The Case is good for thin size cigar. Man usually like to smoke the bigger cigars. the engraving was very nice. One more thing the shipping I would have rather it would have shipped via ups or fed-ex cause its much eaiser to track.
Great Set
By Thai V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tampa, FL) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
But the cigar case holds only a slim caigar. Torpedos and Churchills will not fit. Nicely engraved, though.
Overpriced.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Lee, NJ) - January 30, 2012
Very cheap looking piece.
Fell apart the minute we opened it
By Shopper (Suffern, NY) - December 23, 2014
I got this as a Christmas present for someone I know who is into cigars. He opened it and everyone thought it was a great gift but the minute he opened it (as if to cut a cigar) it completely fell apart into 3 pieces. It was extremely embarrassing, I was mortified! They claim they have never had a complaint with this before and may have just been a poorly made one that slipped through the cracks so are sending me a new one that will be made better. Be sure to take it out and check the quality before giving it as a gift!
Can hardly see engraving...
By Tara S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (orangevale, CA) - February 23, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Engraving is barely visible.
Cigar holder
By Marie G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bayside, NY) - October 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The cigar holder was beautiful but the cigars don't fit in it and now my husband has a cigar holder that he can't use. The cigars have to be very thin to fit in the case because of the opening. I suggesst you design the case a little larger.
very unsatisfied
By bonnie H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (slippery rock, PA) - February 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
my son just recieved this and none of his cigars fit! it is not FAT enough, i felt bad. this was a terrible gift that he cannot use
terrible website
By Patricia V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Juan Capistrano, CA) - November 17, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this on 11-2-11. It's 11-17-11 and I've yet to receive the gift. 1-2 days shipping promised is a joke. The Customer Service rep was snippy and rude when I called to complain. Won't ever use this website again. Period.
Cigar Case
By Tamika H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lombard, IL) - February 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I think this item is a good gift idea. I am quite disappointed in the quality of the lid on the cigar case as I had to have a 2nd one shipped to me because it was peeling on the inside, giving it a tarnished look and the 2nd on was the same way. I will say the 2nd one was a lot less obvious. It is something that can be overlooked, but perfection is something that I look for when purchasing gifts.
engraving
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (LOS ANGELES, CA) - April 28, 2011
I like them but, the engraving is not apparent. It is hard to see it.
Nice, but Engraved Poorly
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Red Hook, NY) - May 9, 2011
My fiance wanted a case that could hold a big cigar. Unfortunately it can only hold a medium sized cigar. Thats not horrible, but the engraving was done so lightly that I could hardly see his name. The gift was a nice idea, he loved it, but I think that the engraving could have been done better.
Less than Average
By Mark B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hermosa Beach, CA) - June 15, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The cigar tube is not that great, two of the ones I ordered were so tight that they hardly could be opened and closed. The cutter is REALLY cheaply made rough edges and difficult operation. The engraving was nice and sharp. The bottom line for the price of the product I would have expected better craftsmanship. You would be better off ordering these from many cheaper online retailers and taking them to your local mall for engraving.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved