Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

American Hero Personalized Flag Case customer reviews

Personalized Flag Display Case - American Hero - 9164
Average Customer Review: (188 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Flag holder
By Kim E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maumee, OH) - August 6, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this for my mother-in-law since my father in law passed reciently. Turned out beautiful and she loved it. He is a WW II Navy Vet and she is thrilled to have something so nice to display his flag in.
Beautiful Flag Display Case
By Linda C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palmetto, FL) - May 21, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My father passed away and he was not married so we decided my brother would receive his flag at his funeral. when we got back he came home and was able to put it in this immediately. Beautiful.
D Whittaker
By Donna W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clear Spring, MD) - April 18, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice Iam glad I ordered this for my fathers flag
Perfect place to display Dad's flag
By Cyndi W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oceanside, CA) - September 28, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Memorable. Great quality
flag case
By Janice S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kingsley, IA) - September 16, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Was very pleased with the quality and workmanship of the flag case.
Great tribute
By Eva V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - March 31, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a gift for my sister and brother-in-law to remember their father, a great man. :) I plan on giving it to them on father's day and I know their dad will be smiling down from the heavens. I have bought from Personalization Mall and in the past, they have always sent me good quality products and this time was no different.
Perfect Surprise
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milton, NY) - April 2, 2013
Bought this for my father-in-law's flag. He has passed away and I didn't want to buy something cheap to keep it in. This was perfect and my husband loved it. It is now hanging in our living room.
GREAT ITEM
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (HICKSVILLE, OH) - September 15, 2013
GREAT LOOKING FLAG DISPLAY CASE. I WAS HIGHLY INPRESSED WITH THE ETCHING.
Beautiful case.
By Jan O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pell City, AL) - April 8, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I searched for the best case that I could find and I am thrilled with the quality of this flag case. I showed it to a friend and she ordered one for her Dad's memorial flag.
Final salute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woburn, MA) - April 9, 2013
Its rare a product not only meets yet exceeds my expectations. The Flag case for my Father's flag from Personalization Mall.com did just that. The flag case was beautifully etched with my father's name and the military service whom he proudly served for. My Father's military funeral service was beautiful and his memorial recounted the 76 years of his incredible life. Receiving his flag was an emotional moment and to capture that day to honor my father's 76 years on this earth and as well as his cherished days and memories serving the U.S.A. was not hard to do with this beautiful personalized flag case.
Simply Perfect
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Davison, MI) - April 2, 2013
I am so pleased with this case! The only thing negative is that the lettering is not as bright as it looks in the example.
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Coudersport, PA) - September 9, 2013
I ordered two flag cases. They were stunning. When I placed the flags inside the cases and hung them on the wall it brought tears to my eyes. Thank you for the excellent quality of your product.
very pleased
By joan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (east norwich, NY) - August 2, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
i am very pleased with my order the only thing is i wished the letters were a little bit whiter
Perfect
By Debbie R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Panama City, FL) - July 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this and received it within 4 days. It is perfect for my deceased father's flag. The engraving was beautiful and perfect as well. Easy to put the flag in and hang. Great job. Would recommend to anyone.
My Dad's Flag
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lansdale, PA) - July 13, 2013
This case was exactly what we needed to house my Dad's funeral flag and our family loved being able to add the personalization.
Excellent
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (McRae, GA) - August 25, 2013
Was very pleased with the case as well as the custom etching. Thank you! 5stars given & deserved.
Veteran Flag
By Mary L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Barrington, NJ) - August 18, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The case is just lovely,excellent quality.Engraving is also nice.Looks exactly as shown.Only took 4 days to get. Can't get any better than that!!
American Hero Personalized Flag Case
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Scobey, MT) - August 25, 2013
The case is beautiful and we are extremely satisfied with it. Your customer support is also wonderful. I would not hesitate to order from your company again.
Excellent
By Rhonda S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (McDonough, GA) - August 9, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this piece for a memorial of my father. The first delivery was damaged by the shipper and my service rep took care of it immediately and had me a new one arrive just a couple of days later. Wonderful (as always) experience with Personalization Mall.
Perfect gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Worth, TX) - July 9, 2013
Just a beautiful frame and the monogramming came out perfect!
Beautiful
By Terra W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oak Hill, WV) - September 6, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a beautiful piece of work, I gave this as a gift to my mother for the flag she received when my step-father passed away. The flag looks wonderful in this case.
Beautiful item!
By Amanda H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Warsaw, IN) - June 21, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
We got this flag box in memory of my grandfather and presented it to my dad this past Father's Day. It was guaranteed shipping by Father's Day and came about 3 days after I purchased it! The wood is a beautiful color and looks high quality. And the personalized name and division of the army looks amazing! Incredible buy for the price! Highly recommend!
Very Satisfied
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Montgomery, PA) - April 20, 2013
Flag holder is made of top quality wood and the front is made of glass. This was a nice feature because other items of this type that I have seen the front was made of plexiglass.
I display this on my fireplace mantle.
By Esther Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kingston, ID) - June 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the only way to display this beautiful flag. I have got so many compliment on this. It is just beautiful. And it really personalized the flag with the name on it. At night there are little lights that we can turn on above this display and it makes it even more beautiful. Thanks so much I am
so please with this flag case. Esther Z.
This was just perfect.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Worth, IL) - July 5, 2013
My father, a WWII veteran, recently died. At the cemetery, I was given the flag, folded with great ceremony. When I brought the flag home, I wasn't quite sure what to store it in. I had seen a flag case at the funeral home and started looking for one like it on the web. I checked out quite a few places, but none were as nice as the personalized one at PersonalizationMall.com. It was also more reasonably priced. When it came, the flag case was perfect.It was beautifully engraved and when I put the flag inside the case, it looked just the way I wanted it to look, ready for display. It didn't take long, either. It was a great purchase, more beautiful than I had expected.
perfect
By Dana T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tyler, TX) - July 1, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This looks even better than in the picture. a great product at a great price, delivered quickly. I could not ask for a better experience
Veteran Flag Case
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jenison, MI) - August 26, 2013
I'm very happy with the personalized flag case. I ordered it to be shipped to a different address and was surprised how quickly it arrived. I would highly recommend Personalization Mall to others.
American Hero Personalized Flag Case
By Sarah C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plant City, FL) - October 25, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The flag case is very nice...good quality. I was very disappointed that the engraved personalization does not show up enough. It definitely does not show up like it does in your picture. It's etched in but it didn't have the white lettering like it did in your picture.
Personalized Flag Case
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Corning, IA) - November 22, 2015
I was happy with the purchase. My only suggestion is that the case could have been deeper as it was somewhat difficult getting the flag inserted.
nice quality
By donna L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bellport, NY) - November 26, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This case was a beautiful dedication to a special veteran. Very nicely made and engraved.
Only issue
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hudson, ME) - April 18, 2014
Only issue I have with the product is the etching isn't as prominent as it was in the preview picture. Other then that a great way to honor a veteran!
Good Quality - Words Hard to See
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elgin, IL) - December 15, 2015
Overall the quality of the product is excellent. However upon receipt, I was disappointed that the words are hard to read unless you are right up close to it. In the picture, it looked much "whiter" against the blue of the flag, making it easier to read from a distance.
A Little Disapponted
By Mark W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Eldersburg, MD) - April 20, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My flag box has several imperfections on the wood, and there is a light scratch several inches long on the inside glass surface as though the etching device skimmed across it. From a short distance away these flaws are not noticeable. Still, being a bit of a perfectionist I would normally return something like this, but I've got too much going on right now and don't feel like dealing with it.
You get what you pay for
By Valerie C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baltimore, MD) - June 13, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The printing appeared much heavier in the order photo than it actually was. You have to be up close to see what it says.
Awesome gift
By Suzanne F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Geneva, IL) - December 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice gift!
I bought this for my husbands grandfather who was a Seabee in WWII.
I was very pleased with the quality when I got it on the mail.
Personalization mall is truly a great website to go to get great gifts, I've been a costumer for a couple of years now and I must say that they never fail to impress me.
Exaclty what I wanted
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Thompsontown, PA) - May 9, 2011
This is a great piece. My grandfather passed and we wanted a nice case to put the flag (former Navy honors) in for display. I was very pleased with the product and my grandmother was really touched. Great quality product and the personalization was just what we asked for. We also received this very quickly, ordered on Monday and it came on Friday. Could not say enough, to express my pleasure. I liked seeing a preview when I ordered and the finished product looked exactly like the picture/what I expected.
While beautiful, we had issues...
By Shelli S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lancaster, OH) - September 21, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
My daughter recently lost her boyfriend due to a tragic motorcycle accident; he was also a marine. At the funeral, the marines presented her with the flag. In order to properly display it I bought her this product. When it arrived, she was excited to put the flag in it. And when she did, and tried to close the back, the glass completely shattered. As I know she is still under so much stress and grief, I thought maybe she just jammed it in too hard- so I ordered another one (like I said, it is a beautiful product). However, when the second one arrived, I helped her in putting it in the display. We still could not get the back to close, but did not push this time. Perhaps the young marines that folded it did not do so properly? A few of her marine friends are going to try to refold it for her- a little tighter. In the meantime, we do not have the back on, and have it propped in the corner of a shelf.
Product features that you don’t like
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (INVERNESS,, FL) - April 20, 2014
WHERE THE LETTERING IS PLACED IT BLENDS IN WITH THE WHITE STARS;
DOES NOT LOOK LIKE PHOTO.

DOESN'T REALLY DO THE LETTERING JUSTICE. FLAG FITS VERY WELL. WORKMANSHIP IS VERY GOOD.
Flag case back
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centereach, NY) - August 24, 2015
The case itself is fine and made in the USA, the flag just about fits.
I have issue with the cheap back of the case. The back is made from pressed cardboard that does not fit. The clasps are to short to keep it closed.
I wish the back could have been made of wood and longer clasps.
I do like the personalization.
A little disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grantham, NH) - April 5, 2014
The picture in your ad for the Personalized Flag Case shoed very distinct lettering. It was in white and, in the picture, it really stood out. When we got the case, the lettering was much less distinct. It was etched in the glass, and it does not "show up" as it does in the advertisement on your website. Even the photo in this review is more distinct than on the case we received from you.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved