Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

American Hero Personalized Flag Case customer reviews

Personalized Flag Display Case - American Hero - 9164
Average Customer Review: (159 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(138)
4 star:
(9)
3 star:
(7)
2 star:
(3)
1 star:
(2)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4
Sort reviews by:
Perfect Surprise
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milton, NY) - April 2, 2013
Bought this for my father-in-law's flag. He has passed away and I didn't want to buy something cheap to keep it in. This was perfect and my husband loved it. It is now hanging in our living room.
Perfect gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Worth, TX) - July 9, 2013
Just a beautiful frame and the monogramming came out perfect!
This was just perfect.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Worth, IL) - July 5, 2013
My father, a WWII veteran, recently died. At the cemetery, I was given the flag, folded with great ceremony. When I brought the flag home, I wasn't quite sure what to store it in. I had seen a flag case at the funeral home and started looking for one like it on the web. I checked out quite a few places, but none were as nice as the personalized one at PersonalizationMall.com. It was also more reasonably priced. When it came, the flag case was perfect.It was beautifully engraved and when I put the flag inside the case, it looked just the way I wanted it to look, ready for display. It didn't take long, either. It was a great purchase, more beautiful than I had expected.
perfect
By Dana T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tyler, TX) - July 1, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This looks even better than in the picture. a great product at a great price, delivered quickly. I could not ask for a better experience
My Dad's Flag
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lansdale, PA) - July 13, 2013
This case was exactly what we needed to house my Dad's funeral flag and our family loved being able to add the personalization.
Excellent
By Rhonda S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (McDonough, GA) - August 9, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this piece for a memorial of my father. The first delivery was damaged by the shipper and my service rep took care of it immediately and had me a new one arrive just a couple of days later. Wonderful (as always) experience with Personalization Mall.
very pleased
By joan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (east norwich, NY) - August 2, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
i am very pleased with my order the only thing is i wished the letters were a little bit whiter
Perfect
By Debbie R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Panama City, FL) - July 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this and received it within 4 days. It is perfect for my deceased father's flag. The engraving was beautiful and perfect as well. Easy to put the flag in and hang. Great job. Would recommend to anyone.
Veteran Flag
By Mary L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Barrington, NJ) - August 18, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The case is just lovely,excellent quality.Engraving is also nice.Looks exactly as shown.Only took 4 days to get. Can't get any better than that!!
Final salute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woburn, MA) - April 9, 2013
Its rare a product not only meets yet exceeds my expectations. The Flag case for my Father's flag from Personalization Mall.com did just that. The flag case was beautifully etched with my father's name and the military service whom he proudly served for. My Father's military funeral service was beautiful and his memorial recounted the 76 years of his incredible life. Receiving his flag was an emotional moment and to capture that day to honor my father's 76 years on this earth and as well as his cherished days and memories serving the U.S.A. was not hard to do with this beautiful personalized flag case.
Beautiful case.
By Jan O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pell City, AL) - April 8, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I searched for the best case that I could find and I am thrilled with the quality of this flag case. I showed it to a friend and she ordered one for her Dad's memorial flag.
D Whittaker
By Donna W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clear Spring, MD) - April 18, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice Iam glad I ordered this for my fathers flag
I display this on my fireplace mantle.
By Esther Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kingston, ID) - June 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the only way to display this beautiful flag. I have got so many compliment on this. It is just beautiful. And it really personalized the flag with the name on it. At night there are little lights that we can turn on above this display and it makes it even more beautiful. Thanks so much I am
so please with this flag case. Esther Z.
Beautiful item!
By Amanda H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Warsaw, IN) - June 21, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
We got this flag box in memory of my grandfather and presented it to my dad this past Father's Day. It was guaranteed shipping by Father's Day and came about 3 days after I purchased it! The wood is a beautiful color and looks high quality. And the personalized name and division of the army looks amazing! Incredible buy for the price! Highly recommend!
Very Satisfied
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Montgomery, PA) - April 20, 2013
Flag holder is made of top quality wood and the front is made of glass. This was a nice feature because other items of this type that I have seen the front was made of plexiglass.
Great Honor
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baton Rouge, LA) - March 9, 2013
This case is beautiful, beyond my expectations. What a wonderful way to honor my Father.
Exaclty what I wanted
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Thompsontown, PA) - May 9, 2011
This is a great piece. My grandfather passed and we wanted a nice case to put the flag (former Navy honors) in for display. I was very pleased with the product and my grandmother was really touched. Great quality product and the personalization was just what we asked for. We also received this very quickly, ordered on Monday and it came on Friday. Could not say enough, to express my pleasure. I liked seeing a preview when I ordered and the finished product looked exactly like the picture/what I expected.
Awesome gift
By Suzanne F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Geneva, IL) - December 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice gift!
I bought this for my husbands grandfather who was a Seabee in WWII.
I was very pleased with the quality when I got it on the mail.
Personalization mall is truly a great website to go to get great gifts, I've been a costumer for a couple of years now and I must say that they never fail to impress me.
American Hero Personalized Flag Case
By Sarah C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plant City, FL) - October 25, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The flag case is very nice...good quality. I was very disappointed that the engraved personalization does not show up enough. It definitely does not show up like it does in your picture. It's etched in but it didn't have the white lettering like it did in your picture.
Letters on display case
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bonifay, FL) - October 25, 2013
I gave this item only 3 stars because of the letters etched in the glass.
Also I'm not sure it's even glass. On the web site the letters are white and bold. The one I received the letters are neither white or bold. If the light is not just right it's difficult to read my Dad's name. Other than this negative the case seems to be well made. I'm not sure I would purchase this item again.
A Gift That Will Last.....
By Brandon B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Villa Rica, GA) - May 29, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
We chose this for my grandmother after granddaddy passed away. She kept saying "don't send flowers - they won't last and there will be so many".
This was the perfect alternative - She loved it & it will last forever.
While beautiful, we had issues...
By Shelli S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lancaster, OH) - September 21, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
My daughter recently lost her boyfriend due to a tragic motorcycle accident; he was also a marine. At the funeral, the marines presented her with the flag. In order to properly display it I bought her this product. When it arrived, she was excited to put the flag in it. And when she did, and tried to close the back, the glass completely shattered. As I know she is still under so much stress and grief, I thought maybe she just jammed it in too hard- so I ordered another one (like I said, it is a beautiful product). However, when the second one arrived, I helped her in putting it in the display. We still could not get the back to close, but did not push this time. Perhaps the young marines that folded it did not do so properly? A few of her marine friends are going to try to refold it for her- a little tighter. In the meantime, we do not have the back on, and have it propped in the corner of a shelf.
Good Quality But Design Flaw
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Washington, NY) - October 8, 2013
The case is solid and of good quality. I was also pleased that the flag fit so easily into the case. The design flaw is that, unlike the photos on the website, there is insufficient contrast between the white lettering on the glass against the white stars on the flag and so those letters disappear and the full name can not be read. I am going to try to insert some navy fabric to improve he contrast.
Only issue
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hudson, ME) - April 18, 2014
Only issue I have with the product is the etching isn't as prominent as it was in the preview picture. Other then that a great way to honor a veteran!
Love the piece!
By Kay B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Salem, NH) - July 1, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the memorial flag display case. It was one more way of honoring my brother-in-law, and allows us to continue honoring him every time we look at it. The case is beautifully crafted, it arrived in perfect condition and it was easy to insert the flag. The ordering process was fast and easy and I love how it gave me an actual picture of what the piece would look like with my requested personalization before I placed the order. It also arrived in an extremely reasonable time frame. my only disappointment is that the lettering is a little light and can only be read close up, not quite as easy to read from a distance as represented. But still very nice, and I am extremely satisfied.
Product features that you don’t like
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (INVERNESS,, FL) - April 20, 2014
WHERE THE LETTERING IS PLACED IT BLENDS IN WITH THE WHITE STARS;
DOES NOT LOOK LIKE PHOTO.

DOESN'T REALLY DO THE LETTERING JUSTICE. FLAG FITS VERY WELL. WORKMANSHIP IS VERY GOOD.
A little disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grantham, NH) - April 5, 2014
The picture in your ad for the Personalized Flag Case shoed very distinct lettering. It was in white and, in the picture, it really stood out. When we got the case, the lettering was much less distinct. It was etched in the glass, and it does not "show up" as it does in the advertisement on your website. Even the photo in this review is more distinct than on the case we received from you.
Nice flag case
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charlotte, NC) - August 2, 2013
Very nice case, but the preview is slightly misleading, because the personalization is not printed in white, it is etched on the glass, so a little harder to see, but still very nice.
nice quality
By donna L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bellport, NY) - November 26, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This case was a beautiful dedication to a special veteran. Very nicely made and engraved.
I bought this for my Husband's flag
By Roma L. P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Havana, KS) - November 10, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice quality. The name is a little hard to read. Letters could have been bolder.
Thank you
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sallisaw, OK) - October 18, 2013
Thank you so much it was absolutely beautiful.
Beautiful
By Laurel Q. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carnation, WA) - August 26, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box is beautiful...Love the engraving and the beautiful wood...can't say much more...very happy with it
Excellent Customer Service
By Jerome B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sturgeon Bay, WI) - February 1, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had purchased a personalized flag case for my dad who had just recently passed away. My mom is Red, White and Blue through and through and like the rest of my family were so proud of the service and dedication he gave to our country. Displaying his flag in a proper case was a top priority. After doing some on-line research and comparison, I choose Personalization Mall for its high reviews and we were not disappointed. There was a small chip that broke off on the first case I received, however after calling and talking to them, I had a new replacement in-hand 2 days later. Great service and Great turn-around time!! Highly recommended.
Very Nice!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gretna, NE) - December 29, 2012
The flag case was a very nice gift. I personalized it with my son-in-law's new rank, military branch,and date. A great gift for the price.
disappointed
By Kathleen S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fullerton, CA) - September 3, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The concept is beautiful, however the engraving is way too light. You cannot read the letters, unless you are very close, cannot see from afar. :(
Michael Murphy
By Michael F. M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harrison , AR) - February 3, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Fantastic! Better than I hoped for!
Very nice frame
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (MILTON, MA) - February 21, 2013
This frame arrived safely and quickly. It is very nice looking.
I would happily do business with this company again.
Frame for the flag
By elena M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (rocakaway beach, NY) - February 15, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The frame is beautiful, it will make a good memory.
wonderful honor for a Veteran
By susan R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (phila, PA) - February 3, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
We bought this case to store the flag that covered the casket of my Father-in-law, who was a WWII veteran. He died at the age of 91. The military honor guard at his funeral and burial was very touching and a wonderful honor for him.. The flag was presented by one of the soldiers of the honor guard to my husband. Our daughter has it in her room now. This case holds it very well and it looks very classic.
Personalized flag case
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hampton, NH) - December 15, 2012
This is absolutely beautiful. The wood, the etching of the glass is perfect. it will be the perfect home for my son in law's grandfathers flag.....
PAGE: 1 2 3 4
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved