Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Free Personalization – No gimmicks or hidden fees. Personalization is what we do best so we offer that service to you free of charge.

Fast Turnaround – Even though we make each gift custom for you, we don’t want to keep you waiting. Most of our gifts ship out in just 1-2 days!


#1 in Quality Merchandise – Our gifts are meant to last. We select only the finest materials so that the gifts you give today will be treasured for life.

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed – We work hard to make sure your gift is personalized exactly as you requested it. We guarantee that your product will be accurate and free from defects in quality and in workmanship.

Shop By Department in Military Gifts:


Shop By Price Range in Military Gifts:


Search in Military Gifts:

Customer Testimonial
I am SO PLEASED with EVERYTHING about my experience with PersonalizationMall from the beginning to receiving my perfect sun catcher! I am planning on ordering from you for just about every occasion!...
~Beatrice - ME

American Hero Personalized Flag Case customer reviews

Personalized Flag Display Case - American Hero - 9164
Average Customer Review: (107 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(91)
4 star:
(7)
3 star:
(6)
2 star:
(2)
1 star:
(1)


PAGE: 1 2 3
Sort reviews by:
Good Quality But Design Flaw
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Washington, NY) - October 8, 2013
The case is solid and of good quality. I was also pleased that the flag fit so easily into the case. The design flaw is that, unlike the photos on the website, there is insufficient contrast between the white lettering on the glass against the white stars on the flag and so those letters disappear and the full name can not be read. I am going to try to insert some navy fabric to improve he contrast.
A little disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grantham, NH) - April 5, 2014
The picture in your ad for the Personalized Flag Case shoed very distinct lettering. It was in white and, in the picture, it really stood out. When we got the case, the lettering was much less distinct. It was etched in the glass, and it does not "show up" as it does in the advertisement on your website. Even the photo in this review is more distinct than on the case we received from you.
Nice flag case
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charlotte, NC) - August 2, 2013
Very nice case, but the preview is slightly misleading, because the personalization is not printed in white, it is etched on the glass, so a little harder to see, but still very nice.
Love the piece!
By Kay B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Salem, NH) - July 1, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the memorial flag display case. It was one more way of honoring my brother-in-law, and allows us to continue honoring him every time we look at it. The case is beautifully crafted, it arrived in perfect condition and it was easy to insert the flag. The ordering process was fast and easy and I love how it gave me an actual picture of what the piece would look like with my requested personalization before I placed the order. It also arrived in an extremely reasonable time frame. my only disappointment is that the lettering is a little light and can only be read close up, not quite as easy to read from a distance as represented. But still very nice, and I am extremely satisfied.
Not happy with the engraving
By Tracie C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norfolk, VA) - September 2, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Don't expect it to look like the online picture! While the case itself is fine quality, I was not happy with the engraving. The letters are so light, that you can't read them over the stars.
disappointed
By Kathleen S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fullerton, CA) - September 3, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The concept is beautiful, however the engraving is way too light. You cannot read the letters, unless you are very close, cannot see from afar. :(
Flag Box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mark, IL) - September 16, 2013
the flag box looks really nice, but the regulation size flag BARELY fits inside. I was afraid I would bread the glass!! It would be better if the box were bigger.
While beautiful, we had issues...
By Shelli S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lancaster, OH) - September 21, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
My daughter recently lost her boyfriend due to a tragic motorcycle accident; he was also a marine. At the funeral, the marines presented her with the flag. In order to properly display it I bought her this product. When it arrived, she was excited to put the flag in it. And when she did, and tried to close the back, the glass completely shattered. As I know she is still under so much stress and grief, I thought maybe she just jammed it in too hard- so I ordered another one (like I said, it is a beautiful product). However, when the second one arrived, I helped her in putting it in the display. We still could not get the back to close, but did not push this time. Perhaps the young marines that folded it did not do so properly? A few of her marine friends are going to try to refold it for her- a little tighter. In the meantime, we do not have the back on, and have it propped in the corner of a shelf.
A Little Disapponted
By Mark W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Eldersburg, MD) - April 20, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My flag box has several imperfections on the wood, and there is a light scratch several inches long on the inside glass surface as though the etching device skimmed across it. From a short distance away these flaws are not noticeable. Still, being a bit of a perfectionist I would normally return something like this, but I've got too much going on right now and don't feel like dealing with it.
Beautiful
By Laurel Q. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carnation, WA) - August 26, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box is beautiful...Love the engraving and the beautiful wood...can't say much more...very happy with it
A Gift That Will Last.....
By Brandon B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Villa Rica, GA) - May 29, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
We chose this for my grandmother after granddaddy passed away. She kept saying "don't send flowers - they won't last and there will be so many".
This was the perfect alternative - She loved it & it will last forever.
Great way to honor and remember loved ones
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cheney, WA) - December 12, 2011
I shopped around alot for the perfect frame box for my father's flag and was very impressed with the cost and fast delivery of the item. More so when it arrived, how perfectly wrapped it was to protect it during delivery. The frame is beautiful too and very nice work with the engraving. Perfect.. I am very pleased with my purchase and will continue shopping with your company
Brought me to tears....
By nancy P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (branchburg, NJ) - September 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Dad would be honored to see this. We are honored to have this personalized frame to recognize dad's service to our country and as a precious momento in our family. The frame is rich. The engraving is subtle. This flag and it's new presentation is a cherished treasure in our family.
Great purchase
By Laura G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clinton, IL) - April 21, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
As always, I was not disappointed with my purchase at Personalization Mall. This was a gift for my grandmother in memory of my grandfather who recently passed away. She loved it, it arrived quickly and as described in the picture.
I bought this for my Husband's flag
By Roma L. P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Havana, KS) - November 10, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice quality. The name is a little hard to read. Letters could have been bolder.
Thank you
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sallisaw, OK) - October 18, 2013
Thank you so much it was absolutely beautiful.
nice quality
By donna L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bellport, NY) - November 26, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This case was a beautiful dedication to a special veteran. Very nicely made and engraved.
Exaclty what I wanted
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Thompsontown, PA) - May 9, 2011
This is a great piece. My grandfather passed and we wanted a nice case to put the flag (former Navy honors) in for display. I was very pleased with the product and my grandmother was really touched. Great quality product and the personalization was just what we asked for. We also received this very quickly, ordered on Monday and it came on Friday. Could not say enough, to express my pleasure. I liked seeing a preview when I ordered and the finished product looked exactly like the picture/what I expected.
Awesome gift
By Suzanne F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Geneva, IL) - December 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice gift!
I bought this for my husbands grandfather who was a Seabee in WWII.
I was very pleased with the quality when I got it on the mail.
Personalization mall is truly a great website to go to get great gifts, I've been a costumer for a couple of years now and I must say that they never fail to impress me.
flag case
By SSG. PHILLIP B. C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (HOUSTON, TX) - November 2, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
for the price and its quality . it's good value for the money
Excellent Case
By Lynn H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bolingbrook, IL) - October 28, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I absolutely love this case. It is well worth the money spent on it. It is very durable and the personalization is fantastic. I would highly recommend this to anyone needing a case to display their loved ones flag.
Flag case
By Donna P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Auburn, WA) - October 27, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This came to me in perfect condition, shortly after my dad passed away....the etching is beautiful, well worth the price. My mother was moved to tears when she saw it--thank you!
Beautiful
By Shopper (Scottsville, NY) - November 25, 2013
This is definitely worth the money. It is beautifully made & extra special with the personalization. It arrived within a few days & was packaged so there was no chance of damage
Excellent
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albion, IL) - November 25, 2013
Bought this as a surprise for my husband for his father's flag. He loves it! It is a very beautiful piece.
Better than expected
By Jacqueline T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las Vegas, NV) - November 15, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
What a great way to honor and remember my father. Wonderful product, shipped earlier than promised. Just overall delighted.
Proud to display
By Lynn N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ashtabula, OH) - October 18, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Just what we were looking for to display my father-in-laws flag. Would suggest 3 lines of engraving--name, service, birth date/death date.
My father's honor
By Lori K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - October 18, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This flag case was what I expected and more. It is durable and the wood is solid as stated in the description. I would recommend this case for purchase.
Flag Case - awesome
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (shamong, NJ) - October 12, 2013
The case arrived in two days...incredible. Great quality. Really happy with the purchase. I would recommend this item and this site to family and friends.
Flag Cas
By Edward T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Richboro, PA) - October 26, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This flag case is absolutely beautiful. Well made. Well worth the price. I would recommend this anyone,
Personalized Flag Case
By Billie J M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baltimore, MD) - October 25, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very pleased with purchase. Received fast shipping and personalization was beautiful. Case comes with a hook on back so you can put case on a shelf or hang it up on a wall. Flag fit in case perfectly.
just what I wanted
By Susan C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Henderson, NV) - October 18, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful piece of work....exactly what I wanted thank you
Personalized flag case
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sun Prairie, WI) - February 2, 2014
The personalized flag case is of high quality and the lettering was completed perfectly. The case came in less time than anticipated and we would recommend this item to anyone wanting to display their military flag.
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lenoir City, TN) - February 1, 2014
After coming back from Arlington I wanted a case for my husbands flag. I order this one because it was made in the USA and it is beautiful. I was able to have his name put on and the branch of service and the date. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a case.
American Hero Personalized Flag Case
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Starlight, PA) - January 31, 2014
I received this item so quickly and it is so beautiful. It brought joy to my family's very broken hearts as we just lost my Dad. The flag which is something my Dad was so proud of is displayed beautifully in my Moms living room. We love it!
so pleased
By Cathy A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edison, NJ) - April 9, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I could not happier with this flag case. The etching gives it a definite more classy and dignified look than any other case I saw when shopping around for one. Shipping was quick. Thank you.
Flag case
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alliance, NE) - March 28, 2014
Am extremely pleased with what i found when i opened the box! A unique piece, not the usual little engraved plate on the side. Proudly sitting on the mantel for the rest of my life.
Flag Case
By Antoinette R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saylorsburg, PA) - March 16, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Looks beautiful. A great way to display the flag that honors your loved one. Plus the engraving looks great too!
Flag Case Frame
By Norman S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spring Hill, FL) - December 11, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was an early Christmas gift for my mother, as my dad was interred at the Jacksonville National Cemetery in September. She absolutely loves it, as she and Dad met when he was in the USAAF in Newfoundland.
great choice
By Michele R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canton, NY) - December 2, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Order to door in less than a week without ordering expedited shipping. Well-packed, arrived safely as well as quickly! Etching/personalization done VERY well and as ordered. Wood color exactly as shown in the pictures on the site, with no flaws or irregularities. This piece exceeded my expectations, and I was very pleasantly surprised at how well it was done and how quickly it arrived. I will definitely be doing more business on this site, as what you see is EXACTLY what you get. THANK YOU!!!
Flag case
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pinebluff, NC) - November 26, 2013
Product looks great, just as described, could not be happier, pleasure doing business with you, thanks!!!
PAGE: 1 2 3
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved