Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

American Hero Personalized Flag Case customer reviews

Personalized Flag Display Case - American Hero - 9164
Average Customer Review: (161 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(139)
4 star:
(9)
3 star:
(8)
2 star:
(3)
1 star:
(2)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
D Whittaker
By Donna W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clear Spring, MD) - April 18, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice Iam glad I ordered this for my fathers flag
A little disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grantham, NH) - April 5, 2014
The picture in your ad for the Personalized Flag Case shoed very distinct lettering. It was in white and, in the picture, it really stood out. When we got the case, the lettering was much less distinct. It was etched in the glass, and it does not "show up" as it does in the advertisement on your website. Even the photo in this review is more distinct than on the case we received from you.
Perfect Surprise
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milton, NY) - April 2, 2013
Bought this for my father-in-law's flag. He has passed away and I didn't want to buy something cheap to keep it in. This was perfect and my husband loved it. It is now hanging in our living room.
Great tribute
By Eva V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - March 31, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a gift for my sister and brother-in-law to remember their father, a great man. :) I plan on giving it to them on father's day and I know their dad will be smiling down from the heavens. I have bought from Personalization Mall and in the past, they have always sent me good quality products and this time was no different.
Simply Perfect
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Davison, MI) - April 2, 2013
I am so pleased with this case! The only thing negative is that the lettering is not as bright as it looks in the example.
Beautiful case.
By Jan O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pell City, AL) - April 8, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I searched for the best case that I could find and I am thrilled with the quality of this flag case. I showed it to a friend and she ordered one for her Dad's memorial flag.
Good Quality But Design Flaw
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Washington, NY) - October 8, 2013
The case is solid and of good quality. I was also pleased that the flag fit so easily into the case. The design flaw is that, unlike the photos on the website, there is insufficient contrast between the white lettering on the glass against the white stars on the flag and so those letters disappear and the full name can not be read. I am going to try to insert some navy fabric to improve he contrast.
Letters on display case
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bonifay, FL) - October 25, 2013
I gave this item only 3 stars because of the letters etched in the glass.
Also I'm not sure it's even glass. On the web site the letters are white and bold. The one I received the letters are neither white or bold. If the light is not just right it's difficult to read my Dad's name. Other than this negative the case seems to be well made. I'm not sure I would purchase this item again.
Perfect
By Debbie R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Panama City, FL) - July 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this and received it within 4 days. It is perfect for my deceased father's flag. The engraving was beautiful and perfect as well. Easy to put the flag in and hang. Great job. Would recommend to anyone.
My Dad's Flag
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lansdale, PA) - July 13, 2013
This case was exactly what we needed to house my Dad's funeral flag and our family loved being able to add the personalization.
Perfect gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Worth, TX) - July 9, 2013
Just a beautiful frame and the monogramming came out perfect!
Veteran Flag
By Mary L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Barrington, NJ) - August 18, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The case is just lovely,excellent quality.Engraving is also nice.Looks exactly as shown.Only took 4 days to get. Can't get any better than that!!
Excellent
By Rhonda S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (McDonough, GA) - August 9, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this piece for a memorial of my father. The first delivery was damaged by the shipper and my service rep took care of it immediately and had me a new one arrive just a couple of days later. Wonderful (as always) experience with Personalization Mall.
very pleased
By joan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (east norwich, NY) - August 2, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
i am very pleased with my order the only thing is i wished the letters were a little bit whiter
disappointed
By Kathleen S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fullerton, CA) - September 3, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The concept is beautiful, however the engraving is way too light. You cannot read the letters, unless you are very close, cannot see from afar. :(
I display this on my fireplace mantle.
By Esther Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kingston, ID) - June 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the only way to display this beautiful flag. I have got so many compliment on this. It is just beautiful. And it really personalized the flag with the name on it. At night there are little lights that we can turn on above this display and it makes it even more beautiful. Thanks so much I am
so please with this flag case. Esther Z.
Flag Box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mark, IL) - September 16, 2013
the flag box looks really nice, but the regulation size flag BARELY fits inside. I was afraid I would bread the glass!! It would be better if the box were bigger.
You get what you pay for
By Valerie C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baltimore, MD) - June 13, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The printing appeared much heavier in the order photo than it actually was. You have to be up close to see what it says.
This was just perfect.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Worth, IL) - July 5, 2013
My father, a WWII veteran, recently died. At the cemetery, I was given the flag, folded with great ceremony. When I brought the flag home, I wasn't quite sure what to store it in. I had seen a flag case at the funeral home and started looking for one like it on the web. I checked out quite a few places, but none were as nice as the personalized one at PersonalizationMall.com. It was also more reasonably priced. When it came, the flag case was perfect.It was beautifully engraved and when I put the flag inside the case, it looked just the way I wanted it to look, ready for display. It didn't take long, either. It was a great purchase, more beautiful than I had expected.
Not happy with the engraving
By Tracie C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norfolk, VA) - September 2, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Don't expect it to look like the online picture! While the case itself is fine quality, I was not happy with the engraving. The letters are so light, that you can't read them over the stars.
perfect
By Dana T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tyler, TX) - July 1, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This looks even better than in the picture. a great product at a great price, delivered quickly. I could not ask for a better experience
American Hero Personalized Flag Case
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chattanooga, TN) - March 24, 2013
Fast shipment, Excellent Quality and Excellent Customer Service.
Only issue
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hudson, ME) - April 18, 2014
Only issue I have with the product is the etching isn't as prominent as it was in the preview picture. Other then that a great way to honor a veteran!
American Hero Personalized Flag Case
By Sarah C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plant City, FL) - October 25, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The flag case is very nice...good quality. I was very disappointed that the engraved personalization does not show up enough. It definitely does not show up like it does in your picture. It's etched in but it didn't have the white lettering like it did in your picture.
Personalized flag case
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hampton, NH) - December 15, 2012
This is absolutely beautiful. The wood, the etching of the glass is perfect. it will be the perfect home for my son in law's grandfathers flag.....
Very Nice!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gretna, NE) - December 29, 2012
The flag case was a very nice gift. I personalized it with my son-in-law's new rank, military branch,and date. A great gift for the price.
I bought this for my Husband's flag
By Roma L. P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Havana, KS) - November 10, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice quality. The name is a little hard to read. Letters could have been bolder.
nice quality
By donna L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bellport, NY) - November 26, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This case was a beautiful dedication to a special veteran. Very nicely made and engraved.
Brought me to tears....
By nancy P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (branchburg, NJ) - September 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Dad would be honored to see this. We are honored to have this personalized frame to recognize dad's service to our country and as a precious momento in our family. The frame is rich. The engraving is subtle. This flag and it's new presentation is a cherished treasure in our family.
A Gift That Will Last.....
By Brandon B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Villa Rica, GA) - May 29, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
We chose this for my grandmother after granddaddy passed away. She kept saying "don't send flowers - they won't last and there will be so many".
This was the perfect alternative - She loved it & it will last forever.
Beautiful
By Laurel Q. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carnation, WA) - August 26, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box is beautiful...Love the engraving and the beautiful wood...can't say much more...very happy with it
Great way to honor and remember loved ones
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cheney, WA) - December 12, 2011
I shopped around alot for the perfect frame box for my father's flag and was very impressed with the cost and fast delivery of the item. More so when it arrived, how perfectly wrapped it was to protect it during delivery. The frame is beautiful too and very nice work with the engraving. Perfect.. I am very pleased with my purchase and will continue shopping with your company
Awesome gift
By Suzanne F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Geneva, IL) - December 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice gift!
I bought this for my husbands grandfather who was a Seabee in WWII.
I was very pleased with the quality when I got it on the mail.
Personalization mall is truly a great website to go to get great gifts, I've been a costumer for a couple of years now and I must say that they never fail to impress me.
Exaclty what I wanted
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Thompsontown, PA) - May 9, 2011
This is a great piece. My grandfather passed and we wanted a nice case to put the flag (former Navy honors) in for display. I was very pleased with the product and my grandmother was really touched. Great quality product and the personalization was just what we asked for. We also received this very quickly, ordered on Monday and it came on Friday. Could not say enough, to express my pleasure. I liked seeing a preview when I ordered and the finished product looked exactly like the picture/what I expected.
Great purchase
By Laura G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clinton, IL) - April 21, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
As always, I was not disappointed with my purchase at Personalization Mall. This was a gift for my grandmother in memory of my grandfather who recently passed away. She loved it, it arrived quickly and as described in the picture.
Product features that you don’t like
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (INVERNESS,, FL) - April 20, 2014
WHERE THE LETTERING IS PLACED IT BLENDS IN WITH THE WHITE STARS;
DOES NOT LOOK LIKE PHOTO.

DOESN'T REALLY DO THE LETTERING JUSTICE. FLAG FITS VERY WELL. WORKMANSHIP IS VERY GOOD.
Flag case back
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centereach, NY) - August 24, 2015
The case itself is fine and made in the USA, the flag just about fits.
I have issue with the cheap back of the case. The back is made from pressed cardboard that does not fit. The clasps are to short to keep it closed.
I wish the back could have been made of wood and longer clasps.
I do like the personalization.
Love the piece!
By Kay B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Salem, NH) - July 1, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the memorial flag display case. It was one more way of honoring my brother-in-law, and allows us to continue honoring him every time we look at it. The case is beautifully crafted, it arrived in perfect condition and it was easy to insert the flag. The ordering process was fast and easy and I love how it gave me an actual picture of what the piece would look like with my requested personalization before I placed the order. It also arrived in an extremely reasonable time frame. my only disappointment is that the lettering is a little light and can only be read close up, not quite as easy to read from a distance as represented. But still very nice, and I am extremely satisfied.
Flag holder
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Uniondale, NY) - March 23, 2013
My husband passed away recently I ordered a case for my husbands flag Wednesday it arrived Friday. I would recommend personalization mall to everyone first of all quick service and excellent work and fast delivery. If my husband was here he would say job well done
Wonderful Tribute to My Father's service.
By Donna J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodland Hills, CA) - March 18, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
My Father was the most amazing man I have ever known. The flag that was presented to our family, at his funeral, needed a special display case. This case is perfect. I am so proud of my Father, and to have the flag honoring his service displayed in this perfect case, in my home, is very special to me. Thank you for such a great product, and for such fast delivery.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved