Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Up to 25% OFFMother's Day Gifts

American Hero Personalized Flag Case customer reviews

Personalized Flag Display Case - American Hero - 9164
Average Customer Review: (211 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6
Sort reviews by:
DOES MY FATHER'S MEMORY JUSTICE
By Sheila K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glendale, NY) - April 14, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this immediately after my father's funeral so we had a place to put the flag they gave us. The fact that you can engrave the case and put their branch of the military makes it that more special than the others. We've received many compliments, and several friends have also ordered this for their military parent as well.
great value
By George P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boynton Beach, FL) - March 1, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
great value, looks outstanding. exactly as described, shipped to my door 3 days after processed.......outstanding!
Flag Case
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Summerton, SC) - February 18, 2013
This is a very nice flag case. The personalization makes it very special. A befitting honor for my late husband.
Beautiful!
By Charlene R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Weatherford, TX) - February 10, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered two of these as both my husband and I had our Dad's service flags. They arrived very quickly and are beautiful. I am proud to display the flags in these cases.
flag case?
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (brimfield, MA) - January 29, 2013
i thought the box was extremely light weight for what i purchased. when i opened it i realized the case was more like a shadow box with a picture frame back and not an actual case that opened. it had a small scratch on the front which i didn't appreciate considering the amount of bubble wrap used to protect it.

i should have fussed but the flag fit perfectly and it does look nice but it's no case. it's a shadow box or frame.
personaliz name an date
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stone Mountain, GA) - December 28, 2012
Got this for my friend for the lost of his father he love it an was very serprice thank you very mush well done Personalization mall.com.
Honor those who gave their life!!!!
By Deanna M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bakersfield, CA) - December 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love this case it came out beautifully, it was a great way to honor my grandfather.
Dad's Flag Case
By Darlene J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Broussard, LA) - December 4, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was really impressed with the quality of this product. The naming on it made it all that more special to us, If you have a loved one that passes and your looking for a flag case, This is the one... Thanks Personalzation
Flag holder
By Kim E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maumee, OH) - August 6, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this for my mother-in-law since my father in law passed reciently. Turned out beautiful and she loved it. He is a WW II Navy Vet and she is thrilled to have something so nice to display his flag in.
Beautiful Flag Display Case
By Linda C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palmetto, FL) - May 21, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My father passed away and he was not married so we decided my brother would receive his flag at his funeral. when we got back he came home and was able to put it in this immediately. Beautiful.
This was just perfect.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Worth, IL) - July 5, 2013
My father, a WWII veteran, recently died. At the cemetery, I was given the flag, folded with great ceremony. When I brought the flag home, I wasn't quite sure what to store it in. I had seen a flag case at the funeral home and started looking for one like it on the web. I checked out quite a few places, but none were as nice as the personalized one at PersonalizationMall.com. It was also more reasonably priced. When it came, the flag case was perfect.It was beautifully engraved and when I put the flag inside the case, it looked just the way I wanted it to look, ready for display. It didn't take long, either. It was a great purchase, more beautiful than I had expected.
Perfect gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Worth, TX) - July 9, 2013
Just a beautiful frame and the monogramming came out perfect!
I display this on my fireplace mantle.
By Esther Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kingston, ID) - June 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the only way to display this beautiful flag. I have got so many compliment on this. It is just beautiful. And it really personalized the flag with the name on it. At night there are little lights that we can turn on above this display and it makes it even more beautiful. Thanks so much I am
so please with this flag case. Esther Z.
perfect
By Dana T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tyler, TX) - July 1, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This looks even better than in the picture. a great product at a great price, delivered quickly. I could not ask for a better experience
disappointed
By Kathleen S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fullerton, CA) - September 3, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The concept is beautiful, however the engraving is way too light. You cannot read the letters, unless you are very close, cannot see from afar. :(
Perfect
By Debbie R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Panama City, FL) - July 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this and received it within 4 days. It is perfect for my deceased father's flag. The engraving was beautiful and perfect as well. Easy to put the flag in and hang. Great job. Would recommend to anyone.
My Dad's Flag
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lansdale, PA) - July 13, 2013
This case was exactly what we needed to house my Dad's funeral flag and our family loved being able to add the personalization.
My father's honor
By Lori K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - October 18, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This flag case was what I expected and more. It is durable and the wood is solid as stated in the description. I would recommend this case for purchase.
Proud to display
By Lynn N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ashtabula, OH) - October 18, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Just what we were looking for to display my father-in-laws flag. Would suggest 3 lines of engraving--name, service, birth date/death date.
Final salute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woburn, MA) - April 9, 2013
Its rare a product not only meets yet exceeds my expectations. The Flag case for my Father's flag from Personalization Mall.com did just that. The flag case was beautifully etched with my father's name and the military service whom he proudly served for. My Father's military funeral service was beautiful and his memorial recounted the 76 years of his incredible life. Receiving his flag was an emotional moment and to capture that day to honor my father's 76 years on this earth and as well as his cherished days and memories serving the U.S.A. was not hard to do with this beautiful personalized flag case.
Good Quality But Design Flaw
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Washington, NY) - October 8, 2013
The case is solid and of good quality. I was also pleased that the flag fit so easily into the case. The design flaw is that, unlike the photos on the website, there is insufficient contrast between the white lettering on the glass against the white stars on the flag and so those letters disappear and the full name can not be read. I am going to try to insert some navy fabric to improve he contrast.
Simply Perfect
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Davison, MI) - April 2, 2013
I am so pleased with this case! The only thing negative is that the lettering is not as bright as it looks in the example.
Beautiful case.
By Jan O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pell City, AL) - April 8, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I searched for the best case that I could find and I am thrilled with the quality of this flag case. I showed it to a friend and she ordered one for her Dad's memorial flag.
While beautiful, we had issues...
By Shelli S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lancaster, OH) - September 21, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
My daughter recently lost her boyfriend due to a tragic motorcycle accident; he was also a marine. At the funeral, the marines presented her with the flag. In order to properly display it I bought her this product. When it arrived, she was excited to put the flag in it. And when she did, and tried to close the back, the glass completely shattered. As I know she is still under so much stress and grief, I thought maybe she just jammed it in too hard- so I ordered another one (like I said, it is a beautiful product). However, when the second one arrived, I helped her in putting it in the display. We still could not get the back to close, but did not push this time. Perhaps the young marines that folded it did not do so properly? A few of her marine friends are going to try to refold it for her- a little tighter. In the meantime, we do not have the back on, and have it propped in the corner of a shelf.
Beautiful item!
By Amanda H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Warsaw, IN) - June 21, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
We got this flag box in memory of my grandfather and presented it to my dad this past Father's Day. It was guaranteed shipping by Father's Day and came about 3 days after I purchased it! The wood is a beautiful color and looks high quality. And the personalized name and division of the army looks amazing! Incredible buy for the price! Highly recommend!
D Whittaker
By Donna W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clear Spring, MD) - April 18, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice Iam glad I ordered this for my fathers flag
Very Satisfied
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Montgomery, PA) - April 20, 2013
Flag holder is made of top quality wood and the front is made of glass. This was a nice feature because other items of this type that I have seen the front was made of plexiglass.
Flag Case - awesome
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (shamong, NJ) - October 12, 2013
The case arrived in two days...incredible. Great quality. Really happy with the purchase. I would recommend this item and this site to family and friends.
flag case
By Janice S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kingsley, IA) - September 16, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Was very pleased with the quality and workmanship of the flag case.
A Little Disapponted
By Mark W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Eldersburg, MD) - April 20, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My flag box has several imperfections on the wood, and there is a light scratch several inches long on the inside glass surface as though the etching device skimmed across it. From a short distance away these flaws are not noticeable. Still, being a bit of a perfectionist I would normally return something like this, but I've got too much going on right now and don't feel like dealing with it.
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Coudersport, PA) - September 9, 2013
I ordered two flag cases. They were stunning. When I placed the flags inside the cases and hung them on the wall it brought tears to my eyes. Thank you for the excellent quality of your product.
GREAT ITEM
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (HICKSVILLE, OH) - September 15, 2013
GREAT LOOKING FLAG DISPLAY CASE. I WAS HIGHLY INPRESSED WITH THE ETCHING.
Flag Box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mark, IL) - September 16, 2013
the flag box looks really nice, but the regulation size flag BARELY fits inside. I was afraid I would bread the glass!! It would be better if the box were bigger.
Not happy with the engraving
By Tracie C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norfolk, VA) - September 2, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Don't expect it to look like the online picture! While the case itself is fine quality, I was not happy with the engraving. The letters are so light, that you can't read them over the stars.
You get what you pay for
By Valerie C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baltimore, MD) - June 13, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The printing appeared much heavier in the order photo than it actually was. You have to be up close to see what it says.
Perfect place to display Dad's flag
By Cyndi W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oceanside, CA) - September 28, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Memorable. Great quality
Beautiful
By Terra W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oak Hill, WV) - September 6, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a beautiful piece of work, I gave this as a gift to my mother for the flag she received when my step-father passed away. The flag looks wonderful in this case.
Beautiful!!!
By Janet C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Caney, TX) - April 16, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The engraved flag case I bought for my father is really beautiful & it's exactly what I was looking for. I highly recommend this case. I also love that I could personalize it too. Great price too!!!
Excellent
By Rhonda S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (McDonough, GA) - August 9, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this piece for a memorial of my father. The first delivery was damaged by the shipper and my service rep took care of it immediately and had me a new one arrive just a couple of days later. Wonderful (as always) experience with Personalization Mall.
very pleased
By joan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (east norwich, NY) - August 2, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
i am very pleased with my order the only thing is i wished the letters were a little bit whiter
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved