Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

American Hero Personalized Flag Case customer reviews

Personalized Flag Display Case - American Hero - 9164
Average Customer Review: (222 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6
Sort reviews by:
Veteran Flag
By Mary L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Barrington, NJ) - August 18, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The case is just lovely,excellent quality.Engraving is also nice.Looks exactly as shown.Only took 4 days to get. Can't get any better than that!!
D Whittaker
By Donna W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clear Spring, MD) - April 18, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice Iam glad I ordered this for my fathers flag
I bought this for my Husband's flag
By Roma L. P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Havana, KS) - November 10, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice quality. The name is a little hard to read. Letters could have been bolder.
nice quality
By donna L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bellport, NY) - November 26, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This case was a beautiful dedication to a special veteran. Very nicely made and engraved.
Thank you
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sallisaw, OK) - October 18, 2013
Thank you so much it was absolutely beautiful.
Love the piece!
By Kay B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Salem, NH) - July 1, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the memorial flag display case. It was one more way of honoring my brother-in-law, and allows us to continue honoring him every time we look at it. The case is beautifully crafted, it arrived in perfect condition and it was easy to insert the flag. The ordering process was fast and easy and I love how it gave me an actual picture of what the piece would look like with my requested personalization before I placed the order. It also arrived in an extremely reasonable time frame. my only disappointment is that the lettering is a little light and can only be read close up, not quite as easy to read from a distance as represented. But still very nice, and I am extremely satisfied.
Nice flag case
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charlotte, NC) - August 2, 2013
Very nice case, but the preview is slightly misleading, because the personalization is not printed in white, it is etched on the glass, so a little harder to see, but still very nice.
Only issue
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hudson, ME) - April 18, 2014
Only issue I have with the product is the etching isn't as prominent as it was in the preview picture. Other then that a great way to honor a veteran!
Flag
By Susan D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tehachapi, CA) - May 23, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalized flag came quickly and was just as ordered. The flag fit perfectly and the case itself is beautiful. The only complaint is the lettering was a little difficult to read once the flag was inserted. Maybe a different color of lettering would stand out better?
Awesome gift
By Suzanne F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Geneva, IL) - December 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice gift!
I bought this for my husbands grandfather who was a Seabee in WWII.
I was very pleased with the quality when I got it on the mail.
Personalization mall is truly a great website to go to get great gifts, I've been a costumer for a couple of years now and I must say that they never fail to impress me.
Good Quality - Words Hard to See
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elgin, IL) - December 15, 2015
Overall the quality of the product is excellent. However upon receipt, I was disappointed that the words are hard to read unless you are right up close to it. In the picture, it looked much "whiter" against the blue of the flag, making it easier to read from a distance.
American Hero Personalized Flag Case
By Sarah C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plant City, FL) - October 25, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The flag case is very nice...good quality. I was very disappointed that the engraved personalization does not show up enough. It definitely does not show up like it does in your picture. It's etched in but it didn't have the white lettering like it did in your picture.
Personalized Flag Case
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Corning, IA) - November 22, 2015
I was happy with the purchase. My only suggestion is that the case could have been deeper as it was somewhat difficult getting the flag inserted.
You get what you pay for
By Valerie C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baltimore, MD) - June 13, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The printing appeared much heavier in the order photo than it actually was. You have to be up close to see what it says.
A Little Disapponted
By Mark W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Eldersburg, MD) - April 20, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My flag box has several imperfections on the wood, and there is a light scratch several inches long on the inside glass surface as though the etching device skimmed across it. From a short distance away these flaws are not noticeable. Still, being a bit of a perfectionist I would normally return something like this, but I've got too much going on right now and don't feel like dealing with it.
Flag Box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mark, IL) - September 16, 2013
the flag box looks really nice, but the regulation size flag BARELY fits inside. I was afraid I would bread the glass!! It would be better if the box were bigger.
disappointed
By Kathleen S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fullerton, CA) - September 3, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The concept is beautiful, however the engraving is way too light. You cannot read the letters, unless you are very close, cannot see from afar. :(
Not happy with the engraving
By Tracie C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norfolk, VA) - September 2, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Don't expect it to look like the online picture! While the case itself is fine quality, I was not happy with the engraving. The letters are so light, that you can't read them over the stars.
While beautiful, we had issues...
By Shelli S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lancaster, OH) - September 21, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
My daughter recently lost her boyfriend due to a tragic motorcycle accident; he was also a marine. At the funeral, the marines presented her with the flag. In order to properly display it I bought her this product. When it arrived, she was excited to put the flag in it. And when she did, and tried to close the back, the glass completely shattered. As I know she is still under so much stress and grief, I thought maybe she just jammed it in too hard- so I ordered another one (like I said, it is a beautiful product). However, when the second one arrived, I helped her in putting it in the display. We still could not get the back to close, but did not push this time. Perhaps the young marines that folded it did not do so properly? A few of her marine friends are going to try to refold it for her- a little tighter. In the meantime, we do not have the back on, and have it propped in the corner of a shelf.
Product features that you don’t like
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (INVERNESS,, FL) - April 20, 2014
WHERE THE LETTERING IS PLACED IT BLENDS IN WITH THE WHITE STARS;
DOES NOT LOOK LIKE PHOTO.

DOESN'T REALLY DO THE LETTERING JUSTICE. FLAG FITS VERY WELL. WORKMANSHIP IS VERY GOOD.
Flag case back
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centereach, NY) - August 24, 2015
The case itself is fine and made in the USA, the flag just about fits.
I have issue with the cheap back of the case. The back is made from pressed cardboard that does not fit. The clasps are to short to keep it closed.
I wish the back could have been made of wood and longer clasps.
I do like the personalization.
A little disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grantham, NH) - April 5, 2014
The picture in your ad for the Personalized Flag Case shoed very distinct lettering. It was in white and, in the picture, it really stood out. When we got the case, the lettering was much less distinct. It was etched in the glass, and it does not "show up" as it does in the advertisement on your website. Even the photo in this review is more distinct than on the case we received from you.
Good Quality But Design Flaw
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Washington, NY) - October 8, 2013
The case is solid and of good quality. I was also pleased that the flag fit so easily into the case. The design flaw is that, unlike the photos on the website, there is insufficient contrast between the white lettering on the glass against the white stars on the flag and so those letters disappear and the full name can not be read. I am going to try to insert some navy fabric to improve he contrast.
Letters on display case
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bonifay, FL) - October 25, 2013
I gave this item only 3 stars because of the letters etched in the glass.
Also I'm not sure it's even glass. On the web site the letters are white and bold. The one I received the letters are neither white or bold. If the light is not just right it's difficult to read my Dad's name. Other than this negative the case seems to be well made. I'm not sure I would purchase this item again.
Wonderful Tribute to My Father's service.
By Donna J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodland Hills, CA) - March 18, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
My Father was the most amazing man I have ever known. The flag that was presented to our family, at his funeral, needed a special display case. This case is perfect. I am so proud of my Father, and to have the flag honoring his service displayed in this perfect case, in my home, is very special to me. Thank you for such a great product, and for such fast delivery.
Flag holder
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Uniondale, NY) - March 23, 2013
My husband passed away recently I ordered a case for my husbands flag Wednesday it arrived Friday. I would recommend personalization mall to everyone first of all quick service and excellent work and fast delivery. If my husband was here he would say job well done
Great Honor
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baton Rouge, LA) - March 9, 2013
This case is beautiful, beyond my expectations. What a wonderful way to honor my Father.
Frame for the flag
By elena M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (rocakaway beach, NY) - February 15, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The frame is beautiful, it will make a good memory.
Very nice frame
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (MILTON, MA) - February 21, 2013
This frame arrived safely and quickly. It is very nice looking.
I would happily do business with this company again.
American Hero Personalized Flag Case
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chattanooga, TN) - March 24, 2013
Fast shipment, Excellent Quality and Excellent Customer Service.
Beautiful case.
By Jan O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pell City, AL) - April 8, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I searched for the best case that I could find and I am thrilled with the quality of this flag case. I showed it to a friend and she ordered one for her Dad's memorial flag.
Final salute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woburn, MA) - April 9, 2013
Its rare a product not only meets yet exceeds my expectations. The Flag case for my Father's flag from Personalization Mall.com did just that. The flag case was beautifully etched with my father's name and the military service whom he proudly served for. My Father's military funeral service was beautiful and his memorial recounted the 76 years of his incredible life. Receiving his flag was an emotional moment and to capture that day to honor my father's 76 years on this earth and as well as his cherished days and memories serving the U.S.A. was not hard to do with this beautiful personalized flag case.
Simply Perfect
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Davison, MI) - April 2, 2013
I am so pleased with this case! The only thing negative is that the lettering is not as bright as it looks in the example.
Great tribute
By Eva V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - March 31, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a gift for my sister and brother-in-law to remember their father, a great man. :) I plan on giving it to them on father's day and I know their dad will be smiling down from the heavens. I have bought from Personalization Mall and in the past, they have always sent me good quality products and this time was no different.
Perfect Surprise
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milton, NY) - April 2, 2013
Bought this for my father-in-law's flag. He has passed away and I didn't want to buy something cheap to keep it in. This was perfect and my husband loved it. It is now hanging in our living room.
Great way to honor and remember loved ones
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cheney, WA) - December 12, 2011
I shopped around alot for the perfect frame box for my father's flag and was very impressed with the cost and fast delivery of the item. More so when it arrived, how perfectly wrapped it was to protect it during delivery. The frame is beautiful too and very nice work with the engraving. Perfect.. I am very pleased with my purchase and will continue shopping with your company
Great purchase
By Laura G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clinton, IL) - April 21, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
As always, I was not disappointed with my purchase at Personalization Mall. This was a gift for my grandmother in memory of my grandfather who recently passed away. She loved it, it arrived quickly and as described in the picture.
Beautiful
By Laurel Q. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carnation, WA) - August 26, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box is beautiful...Love the engraving and the beautiful wood...can't say much more...very happy with it
Exaclty what I wanted
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Thompsontown, PA) - May 9, 2011
This is a great piece. My grandfather passed and we wanted a nice case to put the flag (former Navy honors) in for display. I was very pleased with the product and my grandmother was really touched. Great quality product and the personalization was just what we asked for. We also received this very quickly, ordered on Monday and it came on Friday. Could not say enough, to express my pleasure. I liked seeing a preview when I ordered and the finished product looked exactly like the picture/what I expected.
A Gift That Will Last.....
By Brandon B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Villa Rica, GA) - May 29, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
We chose this for my grandmother after granddaddy passed away. She kept saying "don't send flowers - they won't last and there will be so many".
This was the perfect alternative - She loved it & it will last forever.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved