Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

American Hero Personalized Flag Case customer reviews

Personalized Flag Display Case - American Hero - 9164
Average Customer Review: (188 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Letters on display case
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bonifay, FL) - October 25, 2013
I gave this item only 3 stars because of the letters etched in the glass.
Also I'm not sure it's even glass. On the web site the letters are white and bold. The one I received the letters are neither white or bold. If the light is not just right it's difficult to read my Dad's name. Other than this negative the case seems to be well made. I'm not sure I would purchase this item again.
Love the piece!
By Kay B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Salem, NH) - July 1, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the memorial flag display case. It was one more way of honoring my brother-in-law, and allows us to continue honoring him every time we look at it. The case is beautifully crafted, it arrived in perfect condition and it was easy to insert the flag. The ordering process was fast and easy and I love how it gave me an actual picture of what the piece would look like with my requested personalization before I placed the order. It also arrived in an extremely reasonable time frame. my only disappointment is that the lettering is a little light and can only be read close up, not quite as easy to read from a distance as represented. But still very nice, and I am extremely satisfied.
I bought this for my Husband's flag
By Roma L. P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Havana, KS) - November 10, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice quality. The name is a little hard to read. Letters could have been bolder.
Good Quality But Design Flaw
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Washington, NY) - October 8, 2013
The case is solid and of good quality. I was also pleased that the flag fit so easily into the case. The design flaw is that, unlike the photos on the website, there is insufficient contrast between the white lettering on the glass against the white stars on the flag and so those letters disappear and the full name can not be read. I am going to try to insert some navy fabric to improve he contrast.
Nice flag case
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charlotte, NC) - August 2, 2013
Very nice case, but the preview is slightly misleading, because the personalization is not printed in white, it is etched on the glass, so a little harder to see, but still very nice.
Thank you
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sallisaw, OK) - October 18, 2013
Thank you so much it was absolutely beautiful.
wonderful honor for a Veteran
By susan R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (phila, PA) - February 3, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
We bought this case to store the flag that covered the casket of my Father-in-law, who was a WWII veteran. He died at the age of 91. The military honor guard at his funeral and burial was very touching and a wonderful honor for him.. The flag was presented by one of the soldiers of the honor guard to my husband. Our daughter has it in her room now. This case holds it very well and it looks very classic.
Frame for the flag
By elena M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (rocakaway beach, NY) - February 15, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The frame is beautiful, it will make a good memory.
disappointed
By Kathleen S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fullerton, CA) - September 3, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The concept is beautiful, however the engraving is way too light. You cannot read the letters, unless you are very close, cannot see from afar. :(
Michael Murphy
By Michael F. M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harrison , AR) - February 3, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Fantastic! Better than I hoped for!
Very nice frame
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (MILTON, MA) - February 21, 2013
This frame arrived safely and quickly. It is very nice looking.
I would happily do business with this company again.
Flag holder
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Uniondale, NY) - March 23, 2013
My husband passed away recently I ordered a case for my husbands flag Wednesday it arrived Friday. I would recommend personalization mall to everyone first of all quick service and excellent work and fast delivery. If my husband was here he would say job well done
American Hero Personalized Flag Case
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chattanooga, TN) - March 24, 2013
Fast shipment, Excellent Quality and Excellent Customer Service.
Great Honor
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baton Rouge, LA) - March 9, 2013
This case is beautiful, beyond my expectations. What a wonderful way to honor my Father.
Wonderful Tribute to My Father's service.
By Donna J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodland Hills, CA) - March 18, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
My Father was the most amazing man I have ever known. The flag that was presented to our family, at his funeral, needed a special display case. This case is perfect. I am so proud of my Father, and to have the flag honoring his service displayed in this perfect case, in my home, is very special to me. Thank you for such a great product, and for such fast delivery.
Excellent Customer Service
By Jerome B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sturgeon Bay, WI) - February 1, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had purchased a personalized flag case for my dad who had just recently passed away. My mom is Red, White and Blue through and through and like the rest of my family were so proud of the service and dedication he gave to our country. Displaying his flag in a proper case was a top priority. After doing some on-line research and comparison, I choose Personalization Mall for its high reviews and we were not disappointed. There was a small chip that broke off on the first case I received, however after calling and talking to them, I had a new replacement in-hand 2 days later. Great service and Great turn-around time!! Highly recommended.
Beautiful
By Laurel Q. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carnation, WA) - August 26, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box is beautiful...Love the engraving and the beautiful wood...can't say much more...very happy with it
Great way to honor and remember loved ones
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cheney, WA) - December 12, 2011
I shopped around alot for the perfect frame box for my father's flag and was very impressed with the cost and fast delivery of the item. More so when it arrived, how perfectly wrapped it was to protect it during delivery. The frame is beautiful too and very nice work with the engraving. Perfect.. I am very pleased with my purchase and will continue shopping with your company
A Gift That Will Last.....
By Brandon B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Villa Rica, GA) - May 29, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
We chose this for my grandmother after granddaddy passed away. She kept saying "don't send flowers - they won't last and there will be so many".
This was the perfect alternative - She loved it & it will last forever.
Flag Box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mark, IL) - September 16, 2013
the flag box looks really nice, but the regulation size flag BARELY fits inside. I was afraid I would bread the glass!! It would be better if the box were bigger.
Not happy with the engraving
By Tracie C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norfolk, VA) - September 2, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Don't expect it to look like the online picture! While the case itself is fine quality, I was not happy with the engraving. The letters are so light, that you can't read them over the stars.
Personalized flag case
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hampton, NH) - December 15, 2012
This is absolutely beautiful. The wood, the etching of the glass is perfect. it will be the perfect home for my son in law's grandfathers flag.....
Very Nice!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gretna, NE) - December 29, 2012
The flag case was a very nice gift. I personalized it with my son-in-law's new rank, military branch,and date. A great gift for the price.
Great purchase
By Laura G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clinton, IL) - April 21, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
As always, I was not disappointed with my purchase at Personalization Mall. This was a gift for my grandmother in memory of my grandfather who recently passed away. She loved it, it arrived quickly and as described in the picture.
Brought me to tears....
By nancy P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (branchburg, NJ) - September 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Dad would be honored to see this. We are honored to have this personalized frame to recognize dad's service to our country and as a precious momento in our family. The frame is rich. The engraving is subtle. This flag and it's new presentation is a cherished treasure in our family.
The Perfect Tribute
By Brian W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bristol, CT) - May 14, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The best way to honor my father who recently passed away . Being a veteran of WWII he always was so proud of serving his country and I could not think of a better way to honor that memory by placing his flag in a well made well crafted flag case as this one . Highly recommend this product , well done .
daughter
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (north topsail beach, NC) - May 29, 2015
Order this to put my dad's flag from his casket after his passing and was really happy with it. Everyone that has seen it thinks it is great. Came in a few days and have it displayed in my office and looks very impressive.
American Hero Flag Case
By Thomas C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Radford, VA) - May 9, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is very tastefully designed and arrive within a few days. A definite way to pay respect for the American Hero you knew.
High Quality
By Gregory D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Easley, SC) - April 25, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Received American Hero Personalized Flag Case quickly. It was beautifully engraved and good quality.
Personalized Flag Case
By Helen K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Holiday, FL) - May 5, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is just fine. I have it where I can look at it when I am on the computer and even from other rooms.
Outstanding
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Madison, CT) - June 25, 2015
Great experience from the time order was placed to receiving it!!!!
A beautiful tribute to a Marine, Father and Friend
By Arthur S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Phoenixville, PA) - July 11, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The flag fit in the case perfectly and thanks to the Marines folding the flag, the four stars aligned perfectly.
The quality of the frame is exceptional and the engraving shows very well. I will pass this down to my only grandson so he will know his great-grandfather was part of the Greatest Generation and a very proud Marine.
American Hero Personalized Flag Case
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Belleville, MI) - June 10, 2015
I am very pleased with the quality of the case. It is for the flag I recieved at my husbands funeral.

Dad's flag
By SUSAN A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (SIOUX FALLS, SD) - June 8, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is a beautiful case and the etching is beautiful, but I wish it would of been trimmed in a color or something because once I but the flag in the case I couldn't read the etching from a distance, you have to stand right in front of it to read it. Otherwise I love it! My flag was not folded like the one pictured. I have all stars on the bottom witch makes it hard to read. I highly recommend this case and the engraving.
flagbox
By glenn S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (meadview, AZ) - June 8, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
item came quickly, not damaged, and was very nice.
Exceptional
By Josephine C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hawthorne, NJ) - March 7, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Was definitely expecting the frame to look as good as it did on the website and I was pleasantly surprised to see it was even better. The quality of the personalization was spot on. It was a gift for my sister who lost her boyfriend recently and she was absolutely completed blown away.
Excellent
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baton Rouge, LA) - March 28, 2015
I was very pleased with the quality and would recommend this to everyone
PERFECT TRIBUTE KEEPSAKE
By Mary W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Berlin, CT) - February 27, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have searched for different flag holders, and I found that the "etched" holders hold up perfectly.. I would not want a metal engraved tag.
ITs so clean looking, sharp, really says THANK YOU. Such a beautiful tribute to your loved one! Don't look any further.. Packaging was AMAZING, and ships quickly! THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Love it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lakewood, CO) - February 13, 2015
The quality is nice and personalized etching turned out fantastic. Although we are going through a difficult time, it is a nice way to honor our father and our flag. We appreciate the quality.
Beautiful!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Diego, CA) - February 15, 2015
Quality, sturdy wood product. Etching is lovely. Makes dad's flag even more special.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved