Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Christmas Tree Personalized Candy Jar customer reviews

Personalized Christmas Candy Jar with Chocolate Kisses - 9312
Average Customer Review: (52 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
Christmas Jar w/Kisses
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Midlothian, TX) - December 15, 2011
This item was exteremly cute! The only down side is that the candy kisses that were included in the jar were silver, the green or red kisses would make the engraving on the jar pop! I purchased the multicolor kisses and exchanged them for the silver. Great price for the product!
OVER-PRICED
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Keene, NH) - December 15, 2011
THIS ITEM IS OVER=PRICED AND CERTAINLY NOT WORTH THE PRICE. THE PERSONALIZATION IS OK BUT HARD TO READ BASED ON THE WHITE ETCHING. I WOULD DEFINITELY NOT BUY THIS AGAIN.
Excellent gift for anyone and everyone!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hackensack, NJ) - December 14, 2011
This product is lovely! My girlfriend saw it when I received it and commented how high quality it is. Makes a great gift for friends or co-workers. The included Hershey Kisses are a nice touch! It's a little hard to see the etched in personalization when it's full of Hershey Kisses and the glass is a little thin, but for this price, these complaints are minor.
disappointed
By jennifer G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bethpage, NY) - October 19, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
when i saw this item i was like this is a perfect gft.. i just received it and i am so disappointed - you cannot even read the personalization or really see the christmas tree on it. everything is clear... the personalization should have been done some other way- and the hershey kisses was a nice gesture- but they made it even worse. i am wondering if i do red & green kisses will that make the personalization "pop"
i really dont want to give this gift now - very upset
Great Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spencer, TN) - November 25, 2016
I purchased these for Christmas gifts for my nieces and their families. I like the unique design plus they can be used from year to year refilling them with different Christmas goodies.
Kisses Candy Jar
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Elgin, IL) - December 27, 2015
I thought this was a clever way to send Kisses to a special person. My engraving simply said "Kisses for my Sweetheart" and he loved it. Every time he takes a Kiss he said it reminds him of me.
Small print
By marco G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (chicago, IL) - December 17, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Was a very small print and hard to read.
Gifts for co-workers
By Gaile W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Potsdam, NY) - November 28, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love them. Bought 5 more to give as gifts.
Kisses Candy Jar
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Valatie, NY) - November 24, 2015
Very cute, just what I expected
Engraving coming off
By Nicole M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Horsham, PA) - November 23, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my mother. I opened the box and the name/happy holidays is coming off. The glitter is non existent and you can barely see what it says. I was very disappointed. The jar itself was nice but I have to fix engraving somehow.
Gift for Neighbor
By JESSICA D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (TOMBALL, TX) - November 10, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Something different as a gift. You can read personalization it is not light which is great. Comes with half filled of Hersey kisses
item needs improvement
By David P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oakville, CT) - January 7, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the 2nd candy jar I have gotten the other one was the easter one , the problem is you can't see the ingraveing very well its too faint :(
its a great idea and a great product but needs improvement :)
The engravement looks great on the sample you type up but its too light too read unless the wrappers on the candy are dark
Great Gift
By Gary E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Smyrna, TN) - December 18, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Sent to my two sisters.... They really enjoyed receiving them. A gift that can be used & shared by them to many years to come. Very well pleased with item.
She loved it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ville Platte, LA) - December 13, 2013
I bought this for my hair stylist and she loved it. She was impressed with the inscription. The only thing I would suggest is the inscription to be in a darker tone for better visibility
CHRISTIMAS KISSES CANDY JAR
By Maria C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pineville, NC) - December 19, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
while the jar was pretty and the kisses added an extra touch, I was disappointed in the lettering, not clear..could have been a little larger as well.
Christmas Kisses Candy Jar-lettering not clear
By Maria C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pineville, NC) - December 15, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
While the jar was pretty and I liked the filling of the kisses, the inscription on the jar was very light and small. I could hardly read it. I, did, however, put in some yellow candies on the bottom and then the kisses so that that lettering would show up more...overall it is OK. I have ordered other personalized jars from you and they have come in much clearer. Nonetheless, I will continue to order from Personalization Mall in the future.

Beautiful Gift for my boyfriend's mom in Florida
By Diane W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westhampton, NY) - December 13, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my boyfriend's mother in Florida. We won't be spending Christmas there this year and we wanted to send her our love from New York. The etching and engraving was beautiful. The personalization to her made it even more special. I love this candy jar. I also ordered a similar candy jar for his Nana.
candy jar
By Debbie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - December 6, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's a cute candy jar. my dad will love it it shipped
quickly and in one piece..
Beautiful
By Diane W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westhampton, NY) - November 29, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My boyfriend's mom is going to love it...i'm going to order one for his Nana too! The engraving was perfect...i could read it clearly. I've only just started shopping here, and I've bought several items. I'm very pleased with everything so far!
Kisses for Christmas
By Suzy S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hickory Hills, IL) - January 18, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Everyone loved their Christmas Kisses Candy Jars. PMall has wonderful and exciting gifts. I love shopping with PMall. I never go anywhere else except for DVDs or CDs

Thanks,
Suzy
Christmas gifts well received
By Lisa D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Summerville, SC) - January 1, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Our relatives in Colorado and Massachusetts loved the personalized candy jar and even plan on keeping them out all year long! I may have to create one for myself. :)
adorable!
By Mari F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Billings, MT) - December 19, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was really cute. Loved that they put the kisses in it, but I suggested to my daughter that she put in the red and green kisses that come out at Christmas to make the personalization more visible. It kind of blended in with the silver wrappers. But it was really cute. I may get one for myself!!
disappointing gift
By Linda L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carson City, NV) - December 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The jar itself is cute but the engraving is done in white and very small that you really can't read it. I feel it should have been done in color and much larger.Very disappointed and too late to order another gift.Linda
Just as the Picture and desciription said
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mission Viejo, CA) - January 1, 2012
When I recieved this item, I was very pleased with the quality. The message looked just as it was displayed on the demo picture before I ordered it, and everything was very nice. The only trouble I had was the shipping- it took much longer than the 5-8 business days that had been said; and lastly i had ordered the do-it-yourself packing/wrapping kit to come with it, and that was not easy to figure out and put-together. If you are not insanely handy with things like that- I would suggest just paying the extra couple dollars to have them do it for you, or not at all.
candy jar
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El Paso, TX) - December 25, 2011
Adorable but engraving difficult to read.
Nice
By Lillian C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - November 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is very nice - however it is hard to read the name at the bottom - I was surprised it came with chocolates - nice touch
Not enough Kisses
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Corpus Christi, TX) - November 4, 2014
The jar was cute and I like that it could be personalized, but only a fourth of the jar was filled the Hersey Kisses. That was a disappointment. The pictures shows the jar filled. I am going to have to purchase additional Hersey Kisses to make the jar look like the picture you show.
Candy Jar
By Jennifer K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maplewood, MN) - December 23, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was hard to see the wording on the glass. I had to point it out to everyone who looked at it. It is a pretty glass jar, but without pointing out it was personalized - they couldn't see it. I also would like to use it year-round so I am not sure I would have choosen the "christmas" tree design for it.
Engraving
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CIRCLEVILLE, OH) - December 21, 2012
Engraving was very light and hard to read. Needs to be darker.
Will not purchase again..
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Phoenix, AZ) - December 16, 2013
I was pretty disappointed with this jar.
The writing isn't very visible, and it doesn't look like there is much quality to it. To top it off, there was less than half a jar full of Hershey kisses when this product arrived.
It's okay...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rancho Cordova, CA) - November 29, 2015
I ordered 2 of these to give as a Xmas gift; however, the writing on the glass is hard to see and if poor quality. It did not print nicely so it's looking old/washed off. I wouldn't order this again.
Hard to read when filled
By Carol K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Overland, MO) - December 17, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's a good idea, but when filled it's hard to see the engraving, so it looks like just a regular candy jar. I may present it without the insides.
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canandaigua, NY) - December 18, 2013
I sent this as a gift when it was recieved the person called me right away to Thank me. She said it was beautiful and she just loved it.
Great gift for anyone who loves chocolate!
the perfect gift
By nancy C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (cincinnati, OH) - December 22, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wanted to send a gift that would be useful and personal. This worked great and was much appreciated.
Just beautiful
By Pauline A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hyannis, MA) - December 20, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
As usual, it arrived packed so nicely and wrapped very carefully. It is very pretty and I am very proud to be giving this as a gift.
Fast and Effortless Gift
By Jeremiah B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Los Angeles, CA) - January 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered this as a gift for a family member, product was personalized and shipped within a week and arrived with more than enough time before the holiday. Cannot speak to the specifics about the make and quality of the piece, but got a very good review from the recipient and I was VERY happy with the service and turn-around time of this website. My 5-star rating is more for the service, but i imagine the jar was beautiful as well!
Great Gifts
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Coopersburg, PA) - December 12, 2012
I bought these to give to families we visit over the holidays; they can use year after year! Great value.
Perfect Hostess Gift
By Karen S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wixom, MI) - December 21, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice for giving as a hostess gift or fun gift for co-workers, friends, etc. The engraving looks awesome! The candy kisses are a bonus!!! It was the perfect for what I needed as a gift to give.
Excellent
By Zytayia M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Somers Point , NJ) - November 27, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this item as a gift for Christmas; thinking it would take atleast a week or two. Shipping was so quick by the time I went to go track it the package had arrived on my front door in just 3 days & I just love it. Ps. It was also bigger then I expected!
Great quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Richmond, VA) - November 24, 2015
This candy dish is great quality!! It is heavier than I imagined and the writing came out clear and perfect. It's awesome that it comes with the Kisses... the gift is already complete! I would definitely order again.
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved