Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Photo Design-A-Skin™ For Cell Phones customer reviews

Custom Photo Cell Phone Skins - 9521
Average Customer Review: (69 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(18)
4 star:
(13)
3 star:
(7)
2 star:
(10)
1 star:
(21)


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
Very Disappointed
By Jennifer N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yonkers, NY) - December 27, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was extremely disappointed with this cell phone skin. I have purchased numerous items from this website and this has been my worst purchase. It is NOT a cell phone skin/case. Instead, it is a sticker for the back of your cell phone. The photo that I chose wasn't even placed the right way, half of it was cut off leaving half of a person cut out. The views of the skin on the website do not represent the actual product. The "front view" is literally 2 seperate stickers to apply to the top and bottom of the cell phone. The delivery was fast as usual but unfortunately it made for one less Christmas gift to give :(
Terrible print - worthless product
By Benjamin T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sacramento, CA) - December 20, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is not a "skin" it is a a couple of stickers. Worthless product
Dissatisfied
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dayton, OH) - December 22, 2012
Very disappointed in the product. Nothing more than a photo with an adhesive back. Save your money and go elsewhere and for just a few dollars more get a nice photo hard case. I wasted my money but hopefully you won't.
Terrible/worthless product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sacramento, CA) - December 26, 2012
This is really just a sticker - "skin" is a misnomer. I submitted a high resolution jpeg and got a grainy grayish print. Total waste of money.
ummmm Cheap and very dark
By Erika W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stafford, VA) - December 18, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this as a stocking gift for my father and the print is cheap and very dark - If I could return I would!!!
Horrible Purchase!
By Nicola H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Orange , NJ) - September 23, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Did not like this purchase, very disappointed! I could have done this myself. Too much money for a sticker that looks bad!
Wasn't as expected
By R B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Florence, SC) - December 12, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was expecting a hard case with the picture of my daughters for my iPhone. When the item arrived, it was nothing more than a picture sticker to put on my iPhone. Very disappointed indeed.
Very displeased
By Elizabeth P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Portsmouth, VA) - December 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The design a skin made me things it was a cover for the iPhone not a vinyl sticker. Also the coloring was very off on the picture I gave them making it look bad.
I like it very much the picture so clear
By fahad A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield Gardens, NY) - June 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I like it very much the picture so clear
AMAZING!!
By Helen V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - October 7, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This product is so original and looks really beautiful on my phone!! EXCELLENT IDEA!!
Love this!!!
By Leslie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oswego, IL) - October 24, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is such an awesome gift! It was easy to order, the shipping is incredibly fast and I could not be more pleased! Very excited to see their expressions when they open them! I highly recommend this product.
THIS IS PERFECT!!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Phoenix, AZ) - May 15, 2011
I purchased this skin for my wife. She loves it! We paired the skin with an Apple iPhone bumper. With the bumper added, it makes the phone look like it is in a personalized case. Very sweet!!!
I recommend
By Viczel S. (San Jose, CA) - February 15, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great product. It's easy to use, it's so pretty, and very thoughtful to give or receive! Nothing bad about this, besides the fact it's only a sticker. It won't protect your phone but it'll make it look like your own.
Busy Mom
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Selma, CA) - March 29, 2011
Loved the SKIN. It fit perfect to my iphone. Only drawback is that if you have a solid color phone protector case you can't see the picture all the time. However, I have a clear cover so it worked out great.
It was a big hit
By Melinda L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seattle, WA) - April 16, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered the design-a-skin for my son's cell phone. The photo was of his son and the order was filled very fast . . . had it within a week and the color and photo were very professional. My son was thrilled.
Looks good.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Medford, NJ) - December 11, 2011
Haven't put it on the phone yet, but this was a gift I ordered for my boyfriend. Not a case, more like a sticker that goes on the phone.
satisfied
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Morgan Hill, CA) - December 15, 2012
i was happy with quick delivery and product.
So cool
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (indianapolis, IN) - December 18, 2012
Bought this for my son and daughter in law. Ordered it and in 3 days it was there. Don't hesitate to buy its amazing
love it
By ANGELA L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (HOLLY HILL, FL) - June 10, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
perfect love it
Perfect
By Margaret L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Freeland, MI) - December 9, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Perfect as always. I have never received anything that has not been better than expected. I always know I will get great quaility.
Ecstatic!!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bristol, TN) - January 27, 2012
I absolutely loved the Design-A-Skin picture of my baby I ordered.
It was easy to stick on and fit perfectly. The picture was a bit lighter than I expected but overall I was very happy with it.
Highly recommend it!!!

AWESOME
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - March 20, 2012
i love the product!
Unique and awesome
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Loma Linda, CA) - April 17, 2012
Got one to surprise a friend who doesn't know what a 'skin' is. No one knows what a skin is until i got it. He loved it. I love it. Great present! Now he wants one with his family picture. They think I'm techy to have discovered this. I didn't use the front but the back photo is just awesome! Now I'm a regular Personalization shopper. My shopping list is already long!
iphone skin
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stuart, FL) - June 11, 2013
very cute! lots of complements on my first grandsons pic on my cellphone! Bought a 2nd also, and will buy more in the future, great prices on these!
little disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Atlanta, GA) - May 16, 2012
I've seen many specialized hard covers for iphones, when I recceived a sticker with a picture on it I was a little disappointed. My Mother's day present wasn't as special as I had hoped.
Okay product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gilbert, AZ) - December 17, 2012
This product was purchased as a gift. The picture came out grainy. I also think it would be better in glossy finish. I wasn't overly impressed.
Okay product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gilbert, AZ) - December 17, 2012
This product was purchased as a gift. The picture came out grainy. I also think it would be better in glossy finish. I wasn't overly impressed.
Not what I thought.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Bernardino, CA) - December 6, 2011
I ordered this thinking that it would be a case. But it was a sticker to go on the actual phone or a sticker to put on a case. It just wasn't what I thought.
Mixed Emotions
By Monica A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (College Park, GA) - April 11, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
First the good, which would be the 3 stars. The photo is the best part...I love the way it fits, the way it looks, and it seems to be made to last a while. On the other hand the front pieces for the iPhone looks cheap, looks like a kid just cut out sticker paper and made the shapes. It looks like it doesn't belong. I didn't use them I threw them away. I must say that of all the purchases I've made this was the first time I was disappointed.
Not what I expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Crofton, MD) - April 25, 2011
The "Skin" is a sticker. I thought that it would be a rubber/silicone case that you slide over the phone...
Not very good for Iphone
By Elisabetta O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Italy) - November 26, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Too thi and not good enough
Design-A-Skin
By Allison B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - April 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Product is great, we get many compliments on the picture on my phone. The picture is a touch blurry and the sticker isn't quite strong enough. It has started to peel on one edge so we have to be careful... we want to keep this picture on!
VERY COOL
By Kimberly K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - December 10, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a very cool phone cover....
Unique
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Egypt, NJ) - December 25, 2011
I purchased this item as a gift for my husband. The clarity of the picture I chose was wonderful. It actually looks like the original photo. My husband was amazed with the product and could not not believe how good the photo turned out on this type of product. It seemed easy for my husband to apply the skin to his phone. I would recommend this gift to anyone.
Great sticker!
By Phuong D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wilkes Barre, PA) - January 7, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased 2 photo stickers during the holiday promotion. The quality of the print is great and the cut-outs line up perfectly with the iphone4. It is wonderful for the price that I paid, but would not value it at original cost.
Awesome
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Thomas, OK) - August 11, 2011
The skin turned out great! The picture turned out clear, and it sticks to my phone very well. Nobody else has one like it, I love it!
For looks, not protection!
By Robyn S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greensboro, NC) - June 20, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
If you are just looking for an idea to personalize your phone, then this is a great idea. The picture quality is good and it adheres to the phone very well...no bubbles or lifting so far and I have been using it for several weeks. However, the front pieces are a complete waste and I did not use them...very cheap looking! Be aware that this is not a protective cover so you should know that before you purchase...still a great idea as long as you add a clear protective case over the Design-A-Skin.
Looks Great!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hackensack, NJ) - June 21, 2011
I purchased this for my husband who is very into phones for fathers day with our daughter's picture. I ordered it in sepia and he loves the look; shows it off to everyone who also admires it. Came out really neat. He actually blow dries it to make sure the sticker stays put even neater. He is used to getting skins for his phones and sort of a pro :). He didnt use the front portion of the sticker. Its good quality and looks really nice. I think its a bit pricey for being a sticker but worth it specially with our daughters cute little face!
Great gift idea
By Aubrey S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mesa, AZ) - June 26, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had this made for my sister's b-day and she loved it! She has had it on her phone for 3 months now and it still looks great! This is really great for those high tech gadget lovers!
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved