Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Retirement Engraved Crystal Chiller & Ice Bucket customer reviews

Personalized Crystal Chiller Ice Bucket Retirement Gift - 10106
Average Customer Review: (29 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review
2 star: (0)
1 star: (0)


Sort reviews by:
Awesome gift
By Cheri H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stuart, FL) - March 4, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this as a commentative gift for a friend as a retirement gift. It was perfect, beautiful and the talk of the gifts! Personalization mall gifts always have excellent quality and never have disappointed.
Awesome ice bucket
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huron, OH) - December 17, 2015
We needed a retirement gift in a hurry so we once again found the perfect gift for a man who has everything! The quality of glass and personalizing was perfect! High praise came from all the guests at the party when opened! Thanks for another job well done! We always get fast and wonderful service from your company!
product feature that I don't like
By Marion H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Levittown, PA) - November 9, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The crystal ice bucket is beautiful. I only wish that the writing was something other than white. It is not very easy to read. I think I will put colored crepe paper or maybe colored marbles in it before I present it as a gift, so that there will be a contrast and hopefully more legible. Also, in the advertising description I don't think it should read Crystal Chiller AND ice bucket. That's a little misleading thinking that you may be getting two different things. Maybe it should read Crystal Chiller/ice bucket or just Crystal Ice Bucket.
Ease of picking the perfect gift
By Linda C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oak Ridge, NJ) - October 19, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The item we chose was perfect for a retirement gift. The quality of the gift was excellent.
Beautiful Ice Bucket
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waterford Works, NJ) - June 28, 2014
The item arrived very well packed. I did opt for the gift box option and I'm glad I did it gave it that much more protection. I punched this for my boss who is retiring next month, I hope he likes it.
just beautiful
By Susan D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Jose , CA) - May 2, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Lovely...the engraving turned out really nice. The size is nice, big enough for ice and a bottle of wine or champagne. It came in lots of bubble wrap and packing paper so there was no chance of breakage. I recommend the gift box, it's a nice way to store it and is big enough to wrap the bucket in bubble wrap and still fit in the box.
Beautiful Crystal Ice Bucket
By Karen D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wilmington, DE) - July 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the second "retirement" ice bucket that I've ordered since we loved the first one so much! Delivery was quicker than they said. The item is a good quality and the engraving was perfect. I messed up on the date when I ordered it and called customer service to ask them to correct my order. The rep did so immediately and sent me a new confirmation with the right date. I held my breath waiting for it to arrive and hoping my date was right. It was! Kudos for great and friendly customer service too.
Very Happy
By Rose S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wichita, KS) - March 6, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I like to have things done and not hoping something will arrive on time. I ordered this chiller for a retirement the end of April and it arrived today Wed. the 6th of March. It is very nice and the engraving was perfect, and the price including the personalization was very good. Very happy with the service this company provides. Thank you very much.
Awesome!
By Charlene T. J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (McKinney, TX) - May 9, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The Crystal Chiller & Ice Bucket was an awesome surprise to our retiree. She was elated to received such a beautiful gift. The fast delivery was appreciated.
Retirement givt
By Charlene L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Valparaiso, IN) - April 23, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Was very happy with the quality of the ice chiller ... it arrived securely as indicated and is a wonderful momento for the many years my colleague spent with our company. I will definitely look into other type gifts with Personalization Mall in the future.
Decent for the price but not as nice as expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Des Moines, IA) - April 26, 2016
Based upon website photos and the description, I expected the "crystal" chiller would be of similar quality to other crystal (at least 24% lead glass) items I've purchased elsewhere; however, I noted that the handles were not attached at the same height on both sides, the chiller had an uneven thickness in the base (as if it was sitting off level when made) along with an odd line in the glass near the upper edge, and I believe this is not actually "crystal" because it didn't ring like crystal will when tapped and didn't seem to have the prism quality of true crystal. I suspect this is thick China-made glass being marketed as "crystal".

With regards to the etching, a letter "s" in the message looked as if the template adhered to the glass prior to the chemical etching was misplaced, resulting in a slightly odd S compared to the others. We had this gift wrapped so didn't see until given to retiree but she liked it nonetheless - she said it was better than a plaque at any rate.
The Best Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cheverly, MD) - May 7, 2013
I could not have been more pleased when this gift arrived for my friend's retirement. She loved it!!
Beautiful Ice bucket
By Karen D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wilmington, DE) - May 20, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ice bucket exceeded my expectations. It's beautiful. The quality is very good. The recipient loved it! We paired it with a local bottle of wine for her to remember us and our office. We loved the saying on it too. I would highly recommend this gift.
Great gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Collierville, TN) - January 14, 2013
This was a great gift for a retirement. Looked better than the photo. Very quick shipping.
Great Retirement Gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cheyenne, WY) - May 17, 2012
What a nice looking chiller and fast, efficient service. I recommend this company and this gift to everyone.
Good one
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Windsor, NY) - June 28, 2014
All in all we are happy with the product. From quality to personalization to gift packing to shipping. The product is made in Poland and states tempered glass. However, the fist shipment had a chipped brim. I have not seen any tempered glass like that, therefore one less star.

The customer service was great - had to email the picture and they shipped the new product in no time.
Special gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Keller, TX) - April 27, 2012
I ordered this for a couple whose husband retired. I loved the opportunity to have their names and a special message engraved. It is beautiful.
Wine chiller
By Marci D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kennewick, WA) - March 10, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a retirement gift. Engraving looks very nice. Received in time indicated. Packaged well.
We Love The Crystall Chiller & Ice Bucket
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alexandria, MN) - December 27, 2014
We purchased this as a retirement gift for our girlfriend.
I received the product and it exceeded our expectations.
The personalization options were great.
It arrived in perfect shape and exactly as we wanted.
We also purchased the gift box.
I would recommend this product to anyone considering it.
Retirement Crystal Chiller & Ice Bucket
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Larue, TX) - December 22, 2014
This product was beautifully done. Nice quality crystal. We were very pleased with the product as were the recipients.
Stellar Personalized Ice Bucket
By robin P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pickett, WI) - April 19, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a stunning piece! It exceeded way beyond my expectations!! I ordered this for an executive, who is a wine expert and is retiring from a financial instition. It was unbelievable quality, magnificent award, unique.

Thank you!!
Great gift and shipping time was outstanding!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenwood, IN) - September 11, 2015
I purchased a crystal ice bucket as a retirement gift for a coworker and was very pleased at how the etching turned out. It's beautiful! I was completely amazed at how quick the turnaround time was. I ordered on a Sunday evening and by the following Wednesday I had received it. Fantastic!
Engraved Crystal Ice Bucket
By Ted W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (DURHAM, NC) - April 24, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with the engraving , as well as the quality. The engraving truly personalized the gift and gave it an elegant look. I needed to change the wording on the item and realized it after I had sent in the order. A customer service representative was very helpful and made the changes quickly and courteously.
Excellent!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Grafton, MA) - May 5, 2014
This item was exactly what I was looking for and met my expectations. The shipment was fast too. It was very helpful reading all the reviews and I felt confident when placing the order.

The engraving was perfect and I know this gift will be greatly appreciated.

If you're looking for the perfect retirement gift, definitely purchase this, you will be pleased.
Engraved ice bucket
By Sharon W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gretna, LA) - March 3, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
this is a gorgeous item and very fairly priced for the quality. Every word was spelled correctly and done in a very professional manner. It was done very quickly from the time I placed the order. The recipient was very pleased with the gift for her retirement. It is also a very nice size for an ice bucket.
Great Retirement Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (La Mesa, CA) - August 17, 2013
Very pleased with ice bucket. Quality nice, size perfect, inscription well done. Like the preview feature of web site. Quick turn around time. Will order from Personalization Mall again!
Retirement Gift
By Laura S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (La Grange, IL) - December 5, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have to say this product was perfect for a retirement gift. It was beautifully engraved, which left the recipient speechless. This could be given for any reason, but wine lovers especially appreciate it. I am a long time customer and will continue!
Great Gift - Huge Success
By LISA M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CHICAGO, IL) - October 13, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This gift was so greatly appreciated. The recipient said she had the perfect place for it and immediately pulled out her cell phone to show us. She was so grateful that she hugged each of us and was very teary. Her husband and mother also said the gift was thoughtful and was the highlight of our celebration.
A Great Gift
By Penny C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harrisburg, PA) - July 1, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love this chiller! A perfect gift for a Retiree. I bought this for a dedicated employee with 35 years of service. All the employees loved this gift; a good mento to display!
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved