Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Personalized Tan Leather Toiletry Bag customer reviews

Embroidered Brown Leather Dopp Kit Travel Bag - 10215
Average Customer Review: (374 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 6 of 10 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Unsatisfactory for the Price
By Barbara L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ellicott City, MD) - January 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This travel bag looked beautiful online..leather looked plush.."real"..soft like a high-end leather. IT WAS NOT. The inside looked like cheap plastic of some sort, one that won't last long..the bag was small (even after I'd stuffed it full of papers to "fluff it out" from being in a very chinzy plastic bag somewhere on a forgotten shelf in some warehouse!) This travel bag was VERY DISAPPONTING..only thing half-way decent was the monogramming; of course, because of this monogramming, the item is not returnable. I DO FEEL MY MONEY SHOULD BE RETURNED OR CREDITED TO A FUTURE PURCHASE. Advice on how to do this is most welcome.
Disappointed
By Charla L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Caddo Mills, TX) - February 13, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's described as leather. I was hoping for the high price it would be genuine leather. It's vinyl, looks and smells like vinyl as well. Will be more cautious when ordering "leather" products from this site.
Quality of stitching questionable
By Joseph D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hanover, PA) - September 4, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought 6 bags as groomsman gifts.The leather is nice and looks durable. However I feel for the price , the quality of embroidering should of been better. I don't think I'd pay this much for these products again unfortunately.
I love this travel case!
By Maureen K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lakeville, MN) - October 2, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This travel case is a beautiful, richly colored, soft leather case. I had my boyfriend's initials embroidered on it and he absolutely loved it! Very well made, durable, 1 zipper on top and 1 on the side. If I could change anything is that it would be a little bigger, but as is, holds about 3 big products and a few smaller ones. It makes a perfect birthday gift especially if you fill it with his favorite products and maybe some cute pictures of you!
Nice bag - but smaller than I thought
By Shawna U. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tomball, TX) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a really nice bag, but it was much smaller than I imagined it should be...I guess I just expected it to be larger and hold more items. Otherwise, it's really nice looking in person.
the perfect gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (milwaukee, WI) - March 7, 2011
when i received this item it was excatly what the picture showed the quality is great, it was a need so it turned out to be the perfect gift and it can be used for multiple things.
Perfect Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pataskala, OH) - February 5, 2016
My boyfriend has recently been travelling for work so I got him this bag. He was previously using a ziplock bag for his toiletries and I thought this would be a bit more professional and adult-like. The quality was much better than expected. The size easily fits everything he needs for a week away. Would definitely recommend.
Man's Dopp KIt
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tulsa, OK) - November 30, 2012
It's a nice item and is satisfactory.
Leather Case
By Laurie B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Flintstone, GA) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought the travel bags was very appealing from the outside but the inside of the case was made very cheap, the plastic inside will tear very easy and not sure of the durability, I think this could have been an excellent product if you only would have used a nylon insert instead of the plastic
Nice
By Susan G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Colorado Springs, CO) - February 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Excellent quality and the stitching is well done. I think he will use this for years to come.
Great quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Loxahatchee, FL) - February 2, 2016
I purchased this as one of the gifts for my husband for our 3 year "leather" anniversary. I was very impressed with the quality of leather used for the bag. The embroidery makes the item very sleek. It's the perfect size for travel.
very pleased
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Oaks, MN) - June 19, 2011
I have purchased many travel cases and this one is a great value for the price. I wish the plastic liner was a bit heavier, but all in all the monogram and leather were fine quality. Very good size as well.
great buy - just wish there was another font option.
By Jennifer P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seattle, WA) - December 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
definitely good quality for the price.
I think the monogram would have looked much better in another font for my boyfriend's initials - JB, but overall I am content with the purchase.
KAS
By Cheryl D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orlando, FL) - December 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very good quality. Nice leather. Although it is not quite as big or doesn't hold as much as I thought it was. Overall still very impressed with product.
Dopp Kit
By KRISTI R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (RICHARDSON, TX) - January 2, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice quality. I was impressed. It made a really nice gift!
Looks good
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fair Lawn, NJ) - November 13, 2012
The bag came in a very timely manner. I was able to get a discount and find another coupon online to bring the price down. The bag itself is is good condition with the exception of some minor scuffs. However, that is to be expected with real leather. The bag was also packaged very well.
Overall Satisfaction
By Kenneth C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cypress, TX) - October 18, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered two Leather Toiletry Bags for my teenaged grandsons. One arrived just as ordered but the second bag had a defective monogram. A call to customer service solved the problem. After asking me to send a picture of the defect they sent me a new bag free of charge. A little bit of a hassle, but the end result proved positive.
I think the item is a little overpriced and several others can be found on the internet that are less expensive with seemingly equal or better quality (free shipping too). However, personalization was important to me and there were no other choices I could find.
Handsome men's travel bag
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (franklin, TN) - November 23, 2013
Looks great and very well done...
Great Present
By Claudette C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cedar Falls, IA) - January 11, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great Product, fast turn around, quick delivery. I recommend this company highly. Everything I have ordered, has exceeded expectations!
Nice gift!
By Kathy A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Scranton, PA) - December 26, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this for my husband. Seems to be good quality and the leather smells great. Liked how it stood straight up when you open it so it looks nice on the counter. He really liked it.
Very good
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (chicago, IL) - November 18, 2011
i bought this travel bag to my boyfriend.He is a gym guy.He liked it alot.said big enough to put all his stuff and a good quality.Thank u
Very nice quality
By Karen R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chandler, AZ) - December 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased 2 of these bags for my bosses. They came faster than expected! The quality of leather is very nice and soft. My only wish is that the monogram were more "fancy". This is a great gift for any man on your list!
Great Buy
By Lauren A. I. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ashburn, VA) - May 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was b/c I though it would be bigger, but otherwise great product!
nice quality
By Jamie P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PARIS, TX) - May 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice quality to this leather travel kit. Love the feel of the leather and the color is nice too. Thought it was going to be a little bit larger, but overall happy with the purchase.
Great Graduation Gift
By Charlie C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Falmouth, ME) - July 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We bought a number of these for our son's friends as graduation gifts. The guys love them. And persionalizationmall was great. After shipping a dopp kit that had the correct letters on the poly bag, but incorrect monogramming, they told us to keep the mistake and sent us a new one free of charge.
Impressed
By Jill B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grand Rapids, MI) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice leather, monogram not the nicest I've seen but good enough. Plastic inside easy to wipe down. Boyfriend loves it-- perfect size!
leather case
By ASHLEY B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CYPRESS INN, TN) - February 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
loved it...my bf was really happy with it! made a great vday gift!
Very Cute!
By AmyBeth E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sherwood, AR) - April 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved the bag for my boyfriend's graduation gift. A little smaller than I thought it would be but it's ok :) He loves it!
not too bad
By Rebecca D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rincon, GA) - December 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was a little cheap-feeling for the price. I was expecting something a little sturdier/thicker. But nice monogram. However, a little pricey for what you're getting.
Bought as a Gift
By Yvonne V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glen Allen, VA) - December 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought the saddle color and I love it!! Looks very nice and feels good to the touch. I feel good about giving it as a gift. Initials look nice, too. Gave it 4 stars because I haven't heard from the recipient yet but if I received it from someone, I would be thrilled!
Very Good Purchase
By Tasha A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston , TX) - December 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wasn't sure of what to expect because I do not do a lot of online shopping but I was extremely pleased with this purchase! The leather is good quality leather which was an intial concerns of mine. Overall I rate it 4 out of 5 stars!
Great Quality, great price
By Gretchen T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - July 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice soft leather quality, detail on embroidery was clean and tight. I would definitely recommend this as a gift for any guy!
Leather travel case
By Neil J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (nashua, NH) - September 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a nice travel kit, made in Columbia with a very handsome soft tan leather and lined with a waterproof material. It seems to be well made and the monogram makes it very nice. First appearance after opening the shipment was that the kit was smaller than expected, but it seems to fill endlessly and holds everything needed.
Good quality, great price!
By MONIQUE M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (AUSTIN, TX) - September 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Husband loved it, great gift for 3 year anniversary.
Success
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - March 27, 2012
Great quality, better than I expected.
Great!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Royal Oak, MI) - July 17, 2012
These look great, are reasonably priced, and arrived sooner than I expected.
EXCELLENT QUALITY!
By LisaRae R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oakland Gardens, NY) - August 1, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
MY BOYFRIEND TOLD ME HE NEEDED A NEW TOILETRY BAG SO I SAW THIS AND THOUGHT IT WOULD BE A CUTE GAG GIFT. IT ENDED UP BEING ONE OF THE BEST GIFTS! THE BAG IS LEATHER AND EXCELLENT EXCELLENT QUALITY I WAS SO SURPRISED! PERFECT GIFT FOR A DAD! I CANT WAIT TO GET ONE FOR MY DAD HES GOING TO LOVE IT! IF YOU WONDERING ABOUT SIZE OR QUALITY DONT HESITATE. THIS IS THE BEST WEBSITE IVE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED!!
Quality bag that is also Functional
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tempe, AZ) - February 8, 2012
This was a gift for my boyfriend who travels for business 50% of the time. When the bag first came I was impressed by the quality of leather, but worried about staining. Also thought the bag looked smaller then in the picture and wasn't sure all the items would fit. All my worries were for nothing! It fit all of his shaving and hair times, vitamins, face wash, cologne, toothbrush+paste,qtips etc with no problem. Plus there hasn't been any staining with the water splashes from the sink. There is a wire frame in the zipper that keeps the bag open when unzipped so he can have a clear view of whats inside. Its functional, elegant & manly. Overall, glad I purchased it!!
Travel Case
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wayne, PA) - December 24, 2011
This case is perfect! The right size, the right color and the initials are great. I would buy this again and highly recommend it.
VERY NICE PRODUCT
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sun City Center, FL) - June 20, 2015
tHE BAG IS GREAT AND THE PERSONALIZATION IS GREAT, EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS
First PagePrevious Page Page 6 of 10 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved