Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Personalized Silver Guitar Pick Pendant With 24" Chain customer reviews

Personalized Silver Guitar Pick Necklace - 10230
Average Customer Review: (68 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(51)
4 star:
(7)
3 star:
(4)
2 star:
(1)
1 star:
(5)


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
Amazing Piece
By Lourdes M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boca Raton, FL) - September 30, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
First, it amazed me the fact that i received it in less than a week.
Second, that is so cute, shiny exactly as the preview I created on the site.
This is for my Boyfriend, we are going to be 3 years now and he loves to play the guitar. His guitar is like the way he takes his stress of when he comes from work. I know that every time he sees it or play with it he will remember that I am there for him no matter what. Thanks Personalization Mall, now I know where to go for special and personal gifts.
Awesome Gift
By Isabel S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Riverbank, CA) - September 25, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a wedding anniversary gift for my husband and he loves it so much! It was a great price and it looks really good.
Beautiful!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Honeoye Falls, NY) - September 14, 2011
Purchased these for me and my boyfriend's Anniversary. They are great! I love them! They are sturdy, the chain is strong and the clasp is strong as well. Also, it's a great deal considering the 24" chain is included! Will keep this website in mind for future personalization items :)
Great Quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brighton, CO) - August 27, 2011
The necklace came in a timely manner, and looked exactly like it showed in the pictures. It was a gift for my niece, and she knew right away that it was a guitar pick!
Get it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dallas, PA) - August 20, 2011
So worth the money for shipping and the gift. This is beautiful and the website is amazing, i would defiantly buy from here again, my boyfriend is going to love this!
I love it!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Los Banos, CA) - August 6, 2011
I bought this necklace for my boyfriend for our anniversary and I love it. It's beautiful and better than i thought it was gonna be. Small chip in the corner of the pick but hardly noticable. I'm very happy with it. I haven't given it to him yet but I know he'll love it! Thanks :)
:)
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Soperton, GA) - July 22, 2011
I got this for my boyfriend who loves laying the guitar and our anniversary was coming up... Its great:)
Beautiful
By Joani J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (concord, MA) - July 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ibought 2 of these (for my bf and his daughter), they love them! They never take them off and cried when I gave them to them. The perfect gift for my loved ones. Thank u so much
Geat item
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodbridge, VA) - July 5, 2011
Great item. Has good weight to it. Very nice. And really fast shipping ordered it on Tuesday and received it on Thursday. Would order from here again.
It's perfect!
By Christine S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spring, TX) - June 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had trouble finding a good guitar pick necklace for my boyfriend. He loves playing guitar and has tons of guitars at his house, so I thought why not buying this for him? I customized it and had to pay the one-day shipping because I'm short on time since my monthsary is in two days. The shipping was sooo fast and it was worth my money. The pendant is drop dead gorgeous. It has great quality and looks very promising. I love it. I love EVERYTHING about. Thank you so much, PersonalizationMall. I will order from you guys again. Very pleased. (:
Great gift for Dads
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ballwin, MO) - June 22, 2011
Got my husband this necklace for Father's day and he loves it. I put our daughter's name and date of birth on it. There are so many great personalized jewelry gifts for moms but this is the first I had seen for dads. Plus, he loves the guitar so it was really sentimental. He wears it every day.
sweet 16 necklace
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Napa, CA) - September 17, 2013
I was really impressed how fast the necklace came in the mail. I just did not like the chain. I will buy a different one
For the Musician in the Family
By Heather S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lufkin, TX) - June 24, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a Father's Day gift for my Dad. He is the praise leader at our church and it's an activity that means the world to him. So to celebrate that fact I got this engraved with the praise teams name. It looks great on him and he's worn it every Sunday so far. 4 stars were given because it does get smudges and fingerprints on it quite easily. Other than that though I love it!
Great customer service
By Elizabeth S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Herkimer, NY) - August 13, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Before buying this product I read many reviews which were all positive. I was very confident that I was purchasing a quality product. My husband is a musician and love the guitar pick! Unfortunately that day while wearing it around the house the necklace just fell apart. The chain broke at the clasp. I contacted customer right away disappointed and concerned that I would have a difficult time fixing the issue. To my surprise they were very quick to respond. I sent them a photo of my broken item and withing a few days I had a full replacement. I think this is a great quality item and I was extremely pleased with the customer service I received.
Awesome gift!
By Trisha C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - August 9, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very impressed when I received this as a gift for my husband...however the guitar pick did pit and become tarnished. The customer service line were very helpful and sent me a brand new one...so far it looks to be ok..but time will tell I guess :)
Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hardinsburg, KY) - February 20, 2012
Very nice pendant looked awesome! Only complaint is the chain did not have a clasp and would not fit over my boyfriend's head.
Give or take
By Alexandria M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Milwaukee, WI) - January 22, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The picture made this look awesome! But the pick was a little thinner than I was anticipating and the chain a little thinner as well. The engraving isn't quite like the picture generated, but it works all the same. This was just a nice alternative to a dog tag, but I wish I shopped around a bit more. I plan on giving this to my boyfriend for Valentine's day, hope he likes it!!!
Slow delivery but good product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Lee, VA) - January 16, 2012
The product is exactly what I delivered but it arrived about a week after the estimation.
Great gift, bad quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milford, DE) - November 11, 2012
My boyfriend absolutely loved this gift but it began to wear a lot and now has discolor. Great for guitar lovers but not something that last long for the price.
Pretty, but gets smudged easily.
By Marissa S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Holland, MI) - February 20, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The price is too high, but the pendent is pretty. However, it smudges easily and I think it got scratched as well. The engraving was done well, but it looks different from the picture. The chain isn't what I expected either. The shipping was very fast. I received it in two days. Overall, the quality could be better. The chain could be different and have a clasp. But the shipping was great.
Not centered
By Kristeen G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wilmington, DE) - December 18, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a gift that I bought for my significant other. It was great, loved the saying and he really enjoyed it. Maybe its me being very picky, but the engraving was noticeably not centered on one side. Bothered me, he didn't seem to care, not like its meant to be seen by everyone. It's something that I expect him to wear under his shirts. Would have been 5 stars if it was in the center.
Guitar necklace
By Beatrice G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bloomington, IN) - November 25, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Not happy with the quality vs the price was not worth it
Matt afer a month
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 27, 2011
Pretty good idea for a personnized jewellery.. but it has lost all its luster after a month. It is now completely matt. I would have like to pay more for a better metal quality.
Great at first, but tarnished VERY quickly!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Braunfels, TX) - March 22, 2013
I ordered this for my husband for Christmas, and he loved it! I had seen some reviews where the shoppers stated that this tarnished quickly, but I'd secretly hoped they were wrong. I got it in December, and now, here we are in March, and the pick is so tarnished, my husband doesn't want to wear it! (I do not blame him...I'd be embarrassed, too)

Yes, it shipped quickly, and at first it looked well worth the money, but I realized that it was pretty much a waste of $50. Way too pricey for something that claims to have an anti-tarnish brass, but obviously doesn't. I'm very disappointed.

I'm glad I waited a few months before I reviewed it, and I got to see, truly, what I paid for.
Tarnished Guitar Pick
By Christopher J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Media, PA) - September 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received this pick as a Christmas present this past December. I wear it almost all the time. (I take it off at night for bed) On the side of the necklace that touches my chest, part of the necklace has turned a copper/almost rust color. I asked for this necklace with the intention that the "anti-tarnish" finish would not allow this to occur. I LOVE the necklace, but was extremely disappointed by the tarnishing that happened. I have tried multiple jewelry cleaners, but with no success. I am an avid fan of PersonalizationMall.com, and a long-time customer. I will continue to purchase items from here, but with a little more discretion and caution.
Tarnished--disappointed buyer!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mountain Center, CA) - March 26, 2012
NOTE: It's better to wait AT LEAST a month or two before you write a review! As for me, it's been about 9 months, and it just came to me while browsing products.

Of course when my boyfriend received it, he absolutely loved it. I was so glad that he enjoyed the gift. Then, after 2 weeks, (I kid you not), the whole thing was tarnished. I'm not sure if I was embarrassed or upset. Unfortunately, I didn't have time to make a complaint!
Disappointed
By Janet L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Topeka, KS) - February 11, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for a 2 year anniversary with my boyfriend and after wearing it for a week, one side is wearing off. The site said that it was all stainless steel but obviously it's not! And he is allergic to most medals, the chain is fine but the pick itself is all sorts of messed up. I am very disappointed with this product. The picture shows it flawless, the side that says Happy 2 Years! is wearing down cheaply.
Don't be fooled by the picture.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boiling Springs, SC) - February 9, 2012
Fast shipping, come in very nice case.

However it look nothing like the picture. Have you ever seen fastfood commercial? Where burgers and everything look fresh and delicious but in reality it's nothing like that? This is how I feel about this pendant. Even the font isn't the same font as the photo. I would not complain if this was 10-15 dollars, but 50 for something that maybe look little bit better than dog tag is extremely disappointing.

"hand-polished to a mirror-like finish. The pendant is patterned after an actual guitar pick (aka completely flat, no depth like one you see in the picture)" The description is perfect, just don't be fool by the picture like I did.
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved