Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Family Circle Personalized Ornament customer reviews

Personalized Glass Christmas Ornaments - Family Circle - 10239
Average Customer Review: (218 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(177)
4 star:
(24)
3 star:
(7)
2 star:
(7)
1 star:
(3)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6
Sort reviews by:
Name ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alma, KS) - November 9, 2011
The name ornaments are really neat but wished the names or the name or the year, whichever you choose, was larger. Overall I like it!
Perfect for the Family Tree
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Bernardino, CA) - January 14, 2011
We buy a new "family" ornament for our Christmas tree every year. This ornament is a perfect fit for any tree. Due to the personalization being on glass, it can be a little difficult to read depending on the lighting. Overall, it was a big hit with my entire family. My husband thought it was just fantastic to be able to have our names on an ornament like that.
Great memory!
By Theresa T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lexington, KY) - January 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave several of these this year to my boss (with the names of people on our team) and to my walking group; again with all our participants on it. Cool gift! My rational for 4 stars is that there is not enough space to add additional names. I had to be creative in fitting in the names that I did add and had to leave a few people out. Having the option for more names would be nice.
nice addition to the tree
By Heidi S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mission Viejo, CA) - December 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I always get an ornament for our family each year, this year I selected the family circle ornament. It is very clean and nice looking. I am planning on getting this again as a gift for our friends.
Great Gift
By Jessica G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - December 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great weight and the names look very nice etched on to the glass. I would recommend this ornament.
Nice gift
By Sara M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glendale, AZ) - December 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We ordered this item for a gift this year. It is such a classy and nice ornament to give. The only downside was that we needed an ornament that could fit 8 names.
I really like this ornament.
By Lisa F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bethel Park, PA) - December 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really like this ornament. It's different. I had it made for grandma. The names are hard to see in certain light, but when it is clear, it looks great.
Only 1 complaint
By Jana M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Longmont, CO) - December 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My only complaint is that the etching on the ornaments is a little lighter than I would hope for -- I wanted it to be a brighter white to be in contrast with the names etched in the background. Having said that -- I'm very happy with the outcome, the price and the speedy delivery.
family circle ornamant
By TaWanna C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Larned, KS) - November 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love everything I order from here. BUT this ornament was a great quality all the names show up the down side and it is very minor the last name does not show up as bright as in the picture shown, did not have the white behind the letters. But it is still a lovely item.

TaWanna
Fantastic!
By Nancy Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - November 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The ornament looks great. Very satisfied.
Love it!
By Laura C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Warminster, PA) - November 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
so cute i absolutely love it! the quality is great also!!
Nice gift but not as expected.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Langhorne, PA) - December 8, 2014
I love the gift idea but its smaller than I expected and not the same high quality of material I always get from Personalization Mall. For the price I paid, I expected a little more.
Too small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Paducah, KY) - November 25, 2013
Thought these would be the size of the sports ornaments. They are small and hard to read. Would not order again.
Clarity wasn't so hot!
By Cindy K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Apache Junction, AZ) - December 22, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The names that were etched on the ornaments weren't as clear as shown online! Plus, a larger ornament would have been more appealing, as it was online!
Classy but cramped
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - November 13, 2012
This is a lightweight glass ornament, that catches light nicely. However, the background font is very tight in reality and hard to read.
nice but just a bit off
By Jennifer O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hopewell Junction, NY) - August 2, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice ornament, I don't know if its because I have a long last name that it seems a little off center, but either way for the price its a nice unique ornament. Its lighter then I thought too (plastic). I do NOT regret the sale, but I would just describe it at uniquely nice :)
Circle Ornament
By Cindy B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield, KY) - January 9, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I would like it more if the lettering showed up better.
2010 ornament
By Sonya M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arlington, TX) - December 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is just the second year I purchased ornaments with the years on them since I just got married in 2009. However, this ornament was a little harder to read then the others with the names in the backgroud. Unfortunately, I dropped in 2 days before Christmas and never had a chance to see if it would grow on me. It was still a nice personalized gift.
Just Ok...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Medford, MA) - January 7, 2014
The ornament is pretty but it seems like the names are really, really cramped. I probably would have been better off with something different or just with the last name instead of including the first name as suggested. Would not purchase again.
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bayonne, NJ) - January 9, 2013
Love the idea but not happy with quality of etching. Names appear very clear in online picture but are hard to read on actual ornament. It seems the font used is thicker which makes the names a bit blurry.
disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fullerton, CA) - November 18, 2012
smaller and thinner than I had anticipated.
just OK
By Beth Ann D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bronxville, NY) - December 16, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I've ordered many items from Personalization Mall in the past, and this is the first one I was disappointed with. While all of the personalization was correct, the engraving of the names had a "fuzzy" edge to it, making it very difficult to read. The family name isn't too bad, but you have to really squint to make out the background names. The lack of crispness almost makes them look like just a pattern, as opposed to words. In this case, the photo/personalization preview wasn't a true representation of the product I received.
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grove City, OH) - December 8, 2011
Very disappointed with this article. You can't read the names on it.
Somewhat difficult to read the name in the middle
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tampa, FL) - November 30, 2011
I ordered almost 20 ornaments in my order as gifts for Christmas. This ornament was my least favorite. Because the names are printed behind the last name, it is difficult to read the name in the middle with the actual ornament.
Family Circle
By Eileen P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yonkers, NY) - November 21, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
It very difficult to see the family name. I was disappointed in this ornament.
The other names are so close together they are hard to read also
Name is really small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glen Flora, WI) - December 12, 2012
I ordered this ornament a few weeks ago for my daughter for Christmas. I was very disappointed when I received in the mail. The lettering is SO SMALL that you can't even read it. I emailed the company to hopefully solve this issue with maybe another ornament but again to my dissatisfaction, they would do nothing for me. Do not order this ornament if you want to be able to read the names on it.
Very disappointed
By Beth Ann D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bronxville, NY) - February 1, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I order from Personalization Mall every year, and I have never been disappointed with a purchase until I received this item. The etching of the background type was very fuzzy/not crisp; therefore, the words were extremely difficult to make out at all, and actually ended up looking more like a background pattern, as opposed to words. This paled in comparison to other ornaments of this type I've ordered from this site.
Family Circle Ornament
By Tamara H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roanoke, VA) - December 8, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this same ornament last year and decieded to make it an annual gift to the grandparents. Last year I could read every letter on the ornament. This year the ornaments I ordered . . . you can hardly see the individual names. I was VERY dissapointed and will not get this particular ornament EVER AGAIN! There are other ornaments that will do the same thing and I will get them in the future. Don't get me wrong, I love this sight and have loved everything I have purchased and will continue to do so. I JUST WON'T ORDER THIS PRODUCT AGAIN, I WILL ADVISE OTHERS NOT TO GET IT EITHER. Running out of time and energy to do anthing else. so I will be giving a gift that I am not to happy about, but I will put on a happy smile so my parents never know the difference! I have given permission to show the photo of my ornament, but think you should realize . . . it doesn't come out looking like this. The visual I was given before ordering made me think all names would be seen as in the picture. That in a nutshell is what I am talking about. All the letters are so close, it is almost impossible to read in person. DISSAPOINTED:(
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved