Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Up to 25% OFFMother's Day Gifts

Family Circle Personalized Ornament customer reviews

Personalized Glass Christmas Ornaments - Family Circle - 10239
Average Customer Review: (246 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Sort reviews by:
I used year as last name
By jackie J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (long beach, CA) - December 30, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
PLEASE DO NOT USE MORE THEN 7 LETTERS ON NAMES! This is a beautiful ornament. Quality all the way. Each year I get my kids and grand kids their own. I got this one in 2014. I used their own name as child 1 AND child 2. Had to reorder for 2 of them because their names were 10 characters which turned out to be so crowded that you couldn't read them. Reordered them and split the name into name 1 & 2 (ie Mary Beth). Of course it was at my own expense. The company did honor the original sales price and cut the shipping in half.

Have already ordered our 2015 ornaments.

I love this company and use the every year.
Super cute
By Meghann C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bonita, CA) - December 26, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Everyone I gifted one of these or ornaments loved them! So cute. The etching was a bit harder to read than appears in the online images but still a great product
Nice for the money,
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cambridge, MN) - January 13, 2013
I bought this ornament when it was 50% off. There is lots of glass etching and some spots were missed...I've etched before so I can see how easily this happens - lots of lettering can be difficult. I am a very picky person and I still give it 4 stars.
Writing hard to read
By Cynthia F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Live Oak, TX) - December 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ornament is gorgeous but was smaller than I expected. The preview was a lot easier to read than the actual ornament. Still a great gift for my mom.
Love your ornaments
By Jill B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elmira, NY) - December 12, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love Personalization Mall - I was however disapointed with the SMALL writing for the names in the background though. Normally 100% satisfied, this time not with this ornament.
Christmas ornaments
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (cincinnati, OH) - November 19, 2012
I loved the ornaments I ordered. Very high quality, very quick service and very reasonably priced!
Family Circle Ornament
By Ruth G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (MISSION, TX) - November 5, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really like this ornament. The only negative is that it is a little smaller than I expected.(about 3 in. in diameter) It will look nice on a tree. I'm sure the family for whom I ordered it will like it!
Product Features that I liked
By Jeanette W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bear, DE) - January 9, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This ornament arrived just as I had expected. It was well made and came in a lovely drawstring pouch. I had purchased this for my family but will order more to give as gifts.
Special Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lyndhurst, NJ) - December 27, 2011
The gift arrived well, in time and it was very well packed. The personalization was nice. It was loved by all.
My first item purchsed here and wont be my last :)
By Jasmin L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bronx, NY) - December 18, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The Family Circle Personalized Ornament appearance is unique. Requested for my boyfriend and I names and stating Our First Christmas, as well as the year with a special message on bulbs. Worked out Great!

Item is a bit thin which was the only issue I had other than that I will recommend this item to anyone.
Family Circle Ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chatsworth, CA) - December 13, 2011
really attactive
Lovely, but cramped
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huntley, IL) - December 1, 2011
I bought 5 of these for my husband's mom, sister and family, & brothers and family. I put 11 names on there by putting two names in each field available. Because I did that the names are kinda cramped. Why couldn't they offer more fields for more names? Other than that, it's really really nice!!
Ornament Review
By Nancy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lexington, KY) - November 30, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
As usual, I was very pleased with this product. The only problem I had was that it was a little smaller than I anticipated and the wording is a little hard to read because of the size, but it is high quality and I will be happy to take it to the ornament exchange.
Beautiful ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - November 22, 2011
Ordered for a friend, with her sorority name in the background. She loves it!
Great family ornament
By Stefanie G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baton Rouge, LA) - November 13, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very classy. The glass is a little thin but the engraving is beautifully done. Great way to festively capture your family "tree";)
Name ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alma, KS) - November 9, 2011
The name ornaments are really neat but wished the names or the name or the year, whichever you choose, was larger. Overall I like it!
Perfect for the Family Tree
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Bernardino, CA) - January 14, 2011
We buy a new "family" ornament for our Christmas tree every year. This ornament is a perfect fit for any tree. Due to the personalization being on glass, it can be a little difficult to read depending on the lighting. Overall, it was a big hit with my entire family. My husband thought it was just fantastic to be able to have our names on an ornament like that.
Great memory!
By Theresa T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lexington, KY) - January 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave several of these this year to my boss (with the names of people on our team) and to my walking group; again with all our participants on it. Cool gift! My rational for 4 stars is that there is not enough space to add additional names. I had to be creative in fitting in the names that I did add and had to leave a few people out. Having the option for more names would be nice.
nice addition to the tree
By Heidi S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mission Viejo, CA) - December 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I always get an ornament for our family each year, this year I selected the family circle ornament. It is very clean and nice looking. I am planning on getting this again as a gift for our friends.
Great Gift
By Jessica G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - December 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great weight and the names look very nice etched on to the glass. I would recommend this ornament.
Nice gift
By Sara M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glendale, AZ) - December 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We ordered this item for a gift this year. It is such a classy and nice ornament to give. The only downside was that we needed an ornament that could fit 8 names.
I really like this ornament.
By Lisa F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bethel Park, PA) - December 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really like this ornament. It's different. I had it made for grandma. The names are hard to see in certain light, but when it is clear, it looks great.
Only 1 complaint
By Jana M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Longmont, CO) - December 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My only complaint is that the etching on the ornaments is a little lighter than I would hope for -- I wanted it to be a brighter white to be in contrast with the names etched in the background. Having said that -- I'm very happy with the outcome, the price and the speedy delivery.
family circle ornamant
By TaWanna C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Larned, KS) - November 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love everything I order from here. BUT this ornament was a great quality all the names show up the down side and it is very minor the last name does not show up as bright as in the picture shown, did not have the white behind the letters. But it is still a lovely item.

TaWanna
Fantastic!
By Nancy Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - November 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The ornament looks great. Very satisfied.
Love it!
By Laura C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Warminster, PA) - November 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
so cute i absolutely love it! the quality is great also!!
hard to read
By lorrie D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bloomingdale, IL) - December 20, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Good pricing...but very very hard to read text. Not even close to as clear as preview. Would not recommend.
Tiny print, hard to read
By Susan H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Natick, MA) - December 12, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The first names are very tiny and difficult to read. The Family Name is lays on top of the first names and it is blurry. It is made from a nice quality glass and I will give them as the gifts as intended, but these are not "wow" factor. They looked much better in the preview picture of the order.
small and hard to read
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wenatchee, WA) - December 3, 2015
This ornament was hard to read. It was smaller than I expected but I still like it. I have ordered from here many times and have been pleased with the product.
Nice gift but not as expected.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Langhorne, PA) - December 8, 2014
I love the gift idea but its smaller than I expected and not the same high quality of material I always get from Personalization Mall. For the price I paid, I expected a little more.
Too small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Paducah, KY) - November 25, 2013
Thought these would be the size of the sports ornaments. They are small and hard to read. Would not order again.
Clarity wasn't so hot!
By Cindy K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Apache Junction, AZ) - December 22, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The names that were etched on the ornaments weren't as clear as shown online! Plus, a larger ornament would have been more appealing, as it was online!
Classy but cramped
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - November 13, 2012
This is a lightweight glass ornament, that catches light nicely. However, the background font is very tight in reality and hard to read.
nice but just a bit off
By Jennifer O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hopewell Junction, NY) - August 2, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice ornament, I don't know if its because I have a long last name that it seems a little off center, but either way for the price its a nice unique ornament. Its lighter then I thought too (plastic). I do NOT regret the sale, but I would just describe it at uniquely nice :)
Circle Ornament
By Cindy B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield, KY) - January 9, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I would like it more if the lettering showed up better.
2010 ornament
By Sonya M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arlington, TX) - December 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is just the second year I purchased ornaments with the years on them since I just got married in 2009. However, this ornament was a little harder to read then the others with the names in the backgroud. Unfortunately, I dropped in 2 days before Christmas and never had a chance to see if it would grow on me. It was still a nice personalized gift.
Just Ok...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Medford, MA) - January 7, 2014
The ornament is pretty but it seems like the names are really, really cramped. I probably would have been better off with something different or just with the last name instead of including the first name as suggested. Would not purchase again.
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bayonne, NJ) - January 9, 2013
Love the idea but not happy with quality of etching. Names appear very clear in online picture but are hard to read on actual ornament. It seems the font used is thicker which makes the names a bit blurry.
disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fullerton, CA) - November 18, 2012
smaller and thinner than I had anticipated.
just OK
By Beth Ann D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bronxville, NY) - December 16, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I've ordered many items from Personalization Mall in the past, and this is the first one I was disappointed with. While all of the personalization was correct, the engraving of the names had a "fuzzy" edge to it, making it very difficult to read. The family name isn't too bad, but you have to really squint to make out the background names. The lack of crispness almost makes them look like just a pattern, as opposed to words. In this case, the photo/personalization preview wasn't a true representation of the product I received.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved