Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

The Day We Said I Do Personalized Keepsake customer reviews

Wedding Calendar Personalized Wedding Keepsake - 10302
Average Customer Review: (519 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 8 of 13 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
plaque
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (peoria, AZ) - March 25, 2012
thought it would be bigger then it was.
Much smaller than expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Studio City, CA) - February 20, 2012
I like the quality of this item (as with all of the products I’ve purchased on PMall), but I expected it to be much larger. The actual size is comparable to a small cell phone. After receiving it, I looked at the photo on the website, and the size is represented quite accurately. In fact, the item is photographed next to wedding or engagement rings beside it to demonstrate its size. However, I suppose I didn't pay close attention when I ordered it. I guess since this item is a full calendar month, I expected the size to be like a 5x7 photo. While I personally feel that the small size takes away from its appeal, the quality of it is literally flawless!
Very Tiny
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lincoln, NE) - April 30, 2012
This is beautiful but I wish it was bigger. It fits in your hand!! I haven't given it to the bride yet, but I hope she likes it!
Smaller than I expected!!!
By Lisa M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Accokeek, MD) - April 13, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
the keepsake was beautifully engraved but it was SO SMALL!!! it is very hard to read without the colored paper behind it! But it was nice.
Very small, but very nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia, SC) - August 30, 2013
I was looking for an inexpensive gift, this was a great choice. It was much smaller than expected. For some reason i imagined it would be close to a 5x7. It is only a little larger than a business card. The measurements may have been listed and i didnt notice. The engraving and overall look is very nice and im hoping the bride and groom enjoy it.
Smaller than I thought
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las Vegas, NV) - August 16, 2013
While its a really cute gift idea, it was smaller in size than I expected.
Nice, but small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ZION, IL) - February 26, 2014
Nice keepsake, but it was smaller than I thought it would be.
Good buy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alexandria, VA) - September 30, 2013
I was expecting this to be a little bigger. It is 3x4, literally smaller than an index card! Because it is clear with white font, it is hard to read unless you have a dark background. It's nice, but not what I really expected.
Small but cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fisk, MO) - May 18, 2013
Definitely small but cute. Not sure that I would purchase it again. Heart is just a sticker placed on the outside.
Great idea but, too small.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Beverly Hills, CA) - February 1, 2013
Was disappointed when I received this, as it was alot smaller than I imagined. I supposed I have to take responsibility for this, since the size is stated. So, Buyer Beware! Pay attention to measurements before buying something. I bought 2 things and both were way smaller than I expected, and customer service said there was nothing that could be done about it so...
Cute but Small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hawthorn Woods, IL) - January 21, 2013
Very cute idea, but was very surprised at how small it is.
not what I would order again.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Syracuse, NY) - April 7, 2013
The keepsake was much smaller than I expected. The red heart is difficult to see unless you hold at a certain angle.
Okay
By Lisa S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Amsterdam, NY) - April 1, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this item for my parents for their 60th annivesary. I thought it would be bigger and i was disappointed to see that the little red heart is just a sticker. In the picture it appears to be a little red heart gem. I wouldn't give this to someone older, but it's good for someone to use as a decoration say for their desk at work.
Cute Concept
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Atlanta, GA) - August 5, 2011
Loved the idea, quality was good, just thought it was going to be a little bigger in size.
Cute wedding gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chestnut Ridge, NY) - July 30, 2011
Very cute wedding gift but no year was on it. Although they ask you for the year on the form. It would be nice to include the year as it is a calendar.
Not happy with this one at all
By Shannon R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (franklin, IN) - September 6, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered MANY things from this site. I have enjoyed all of them except this! I thought the heart was inside the plastic. Its not! It's a sticker! not only is it a sticker but it's way off center. The "engraved" part at the top is unreadable.
What I didn't like
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rathdrum, ID) - August 5, 2011
The picture gives you the impression there is a frame around it,
but there is not. Very nice..smaller than expected..very nice tho!
Very Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (OFallon, IL) - September 18, 2012
This item is VERY small and the quality is very poor. I thought the heart was inside of the glass but it is just a CHEAP sticker on the outside. I called customer service and they offered NOTHING. Very poor customer service. I have ordered several things from this company and this is by far very disappointing.
calendar keepsake
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (jupiter, FL) - January 19, 2013
Have ordered several lucite engraved items from PM and they have been great! All usually the size of a 4x6 or 5x7 frame. Didn't realize that this one is a paperweight size! Very disappointing...
Wedding Gift
By Lisa C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Madison, MS) - August 19, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The photograph of the item has wedding rings in the foreground. Another more size recognized
item should have been used when photographing it. It is very small 4X5 not the 8X10 size it looked to
be because of the print font.
Not as large as i expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sacramento , CA) - October 1, 2012
This is a nice keepsake although it was so much smaller than expected. I was very disappointed. I would give it 0 stars if I could. I was no bigger than the palm of my hand.
It's extremely small!!
By Ping X. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seattle, WA) - October 13, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Do not be fooled by the website fancy photos!! it looks very big online and they put the size in a very unnoticeable place. But when i received the package...OMG it's not even bigger than my palm ( i am a short girl)!! the heart is not quite at the right place either. I am very disappointed and do NOT recommend anybody else to get this keepsake! > <
CHEAP!!!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - August 5, 2011
I ordered two of these as gifts because I thought they were pretty and very different. When I received them, I was very disappointed at how cheap they were. The "red heart" is actually a sticker. It is not etched into the glass. It is too big for the date it is supposed to represent and only looks correct if you hold it at a certain angle. I tried peeling off the sticker, but then there is an outline of a heart etched into the glass (which is also too big and doesn't fall correctly on the date). I am embarassed to give this as a gift because it looks so cheap. I contacted customer service and they are willing to take them back, but it is not worth the shipping to send it back, plus I would also lose the original shipping cost. Very disappointing -don't waste your money.
Something unexpected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wildomar, CA) - September 26, 2011
This was a little smaller than I thought it would be, but it is just adorable.
Good quality! I'm sure my niece will like it.
our calendar
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hialeah, FL) - November 16, 2011
Good quality. Good presentation. Good service. My wife was surprised with it. She liked it a lot. I will recommend it.
Very cute, but a little smaller than I thought
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Petersburg, VA) - October 31, 2011
This product is adorable and as usual, Personalization Mall has created an adorable product. I bought this for some friends that were just married. I wanted to get them something different.

I know the measurements are on the description but it is small. Still cute as ever, but small.
very cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Phoenix, AZ) - September 25, 2011
The product was much smaller than what I was expecting but still turned out very cute!
Very Nice Keepsake
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ft Mitchell, KY) - August 18, 2011
The Day We Said I Do Keepsake is very nice. However I thought it was going to be bigger than it really is. I hope the that Bride likes it. I am giving it to her at the Bridal Shower next week.
The Day We Said I Do
By Denise R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gainesville, FL) - August 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very beautiful. I ordered 3 things and this one was my favorite. Much smaller than I expected but that was my fault - I should have looked at the size listed instead of assuming it was bigger. Wish they put the year on it as well.
Beautiful Keepsake
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mitchellville, MD) - September 20, 2011
This is beautiful and a great gift. It was smaller than it looked but very nicely done.
Small size.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hialeah Gardens, FL) - August 20, 2011
The design was exactly as shown in the picture, and it's very well done. Very fast shipping, and nice gift boxes. However, I thought the calendar was larger. It's small.
Anniversary momento
By Maureen R. D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Camden, NY) - July 11, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
They are lovely. The problem is that the box they are in is so tight fitting you have to rip the box to get it out. I ordered several but after fighting to get the first one out I did not check the others as I had to destroy the box to get it out. VERY disappointed. I wonder how they ever got it into the box! PM is usually wonderful about the packaging but they get an "F" on this one!
Very small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Henderson, KY) - October 6, 2012
Idea is good but much smaller than I thought it would be and the heart on the front of it is a sticker that I am sure is going to come right off anytime now!
Not the best...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sheboygan Falls, WI) - April 10, 2012
The calendar itself is a cute idea, but the sticker idea.....not so much.
I think the sticker is too big, and looks kind of odd the way it is placed. We removed the sticker, and colored the heart on the back side of the calendar, with a red sharpie. It looks much better now (until you get close enough and see that there is a heart etched in to show where the sticker is supposed to go). I think the sticker ruins the whole idea of the product.
Not as Big as you think!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - June 21, 2012
This item is smaller than it appears on the website. Buyer beware, you get what you pay for.
Anniversary Calendar
By Michael B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Santa Maria, CA) - January 25, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought this was at least a 4 x 6, it a 2 x 3. It is a paperweight, very small.

Very disappointed!
Nice but too small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (DORCHESTER, MA) - April 13, 2013
I really liked this keepsake when I saw it on the site so I ordered it for my parents anniversary. Although I like it, I was very disappointed when I received it in the mail. For the price, it was way too small.
New Customer
By Joan R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clermont, FL) - December 17, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Item to be presented with a monetary gift at wedding.
Smaller than expected, but will serve the purpose. (I need to check dimensions in future).
Still a cute accompaniment.
Smaller than anticipated
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Munnsville, NY) - January 17, 2016
It is great; however smaller than anticipated.
its ok..
By Bryanne A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (valley cottage, NY) - April 13, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disappointed with the size of it very tiny n the red heart is a sticker and came off when I pulled it out. Cute idea but not something I would
order again.i normally love everything I order from here but not my favorite item.
First PagePrevious Page Page 8 of 13 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved