Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

The Day We Said I Do Personalized Keepsake customer reviews

Wedding Calendar Personalized Wedding Keepsake - 10302
Average Customer Review: (605 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 8 of 16 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Charming Product!
By Shonda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fredericksburg, VA) - January 18, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was pleased with the quality, value, calligraphy and production of the ‘The Day We Said I Do© Personalized Keepsake.’ It’s small enough to sit on your desk or anywhere you wish to display it. A charming product for the price!
Cute Keepsake
By Sheree S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Peoria, AZ) - January 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a gift for a bridal shower. I am pleased with my purchase, however, just as others have noted, it is very small...almost like the size of an index card.

It is a thick, acrylic type material and the etching is very neat and precise. I know my friend will love it!

very disappointed
By KAREN C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (LANCASTER, CA) - January 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am very disappointing with this product. it is a bit larger than a business card, the heart is just glued on. both my purchases have been a disappointment with this company, i wont be ordering from them again.
'I Do' love this item
By GARMANNE M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (NEW ORLEANS, LA) - January 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was looking for something different. A gift worthy of being displayed and serve as a reminder of the special day. This was perfect. Now I see - after ordering a second one as a gift - the item is on sale! Maybe I will order more! I love it!
satisfied
By brandy S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (odessa, TX) - January 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Item was smaller then I had thought it would be but I had read that on a review before I purchased it so I was aware it could be, Other then that, I LOVE IT. Its beautiful, all names spelt correctly, and to me, its a perfect anniversary gift!
My parents loved this!
By Donald V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Truth or Consequences, NM) - January 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is their 68th Anniversary and they loved it, especially the red heart on the date.
Wedding Keepsake
By Sandy H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glendale, AZ) - January 15, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nicely done, heavier than expected.
The only disappointment is the fact that the red heart is a paper sticker which wasn't disclosed in the description. It would be so much nicer if this were a small red glass or plastic piece, or just nothing at all. The sticker seems to detract from an otherwise lovely piece.
With out the Red Heart
By Melinda N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (longview, TX) - January 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
this is a very nice product I just feel the red heart looks very out of place.
Good
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waterford, MI) - January 2, 2012
Very nice idea - but would be a 5 star item if we're larger
Was expecting this item to be bigger
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bakersfield, CA) - December 4, 2011
When I received the small box I thought it was a joke, but no joke this item is a paper weight. It is pretty and the personalization makes it a special gift, but I was expecting it to be bigger. The title of this item is The Day We Say I Do Personalized Keepsake- when I received the package in the mail this is where I read Paper Weight, this website should have that word on this item online.
Nice keepsake
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Catawissa, PA) - March 13, 2012
I purchased this as part of a wedding present for friends. The description and picture is accurate. I was a little surprised with the size, I thought it would be larger but it is still very nice and I'm sure my friends will love it.
its ok..
By Bryanne A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (valley cottage, NY) - April 13, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disappointed with the size of it very tiny n the red heart is a sticker and came off when I pulled it out. Cute idea but not something I would
order again.i normally love everything I order from here but not my favorite item.
Not as Big as you think!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - June 21, 2012
This item is smaller than it appears on the website. Buyer beware, you get what you pay for.
Very small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Henderson, KY) - October 6, 2012
Idea is good but much smaller than I thought it would be and the heart on the front of it is a sticker that I am sure is going to come right off anytime now!
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manila, AR) - February 22, 2012
Smaller than i expected, but beautiful and good quality
OK
By Linda S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lawrence, KS) - March 3, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice item. Small, as mentioned, but as described. I was a bit disappointed that the etching around the calendar days was not clean cut. It was a little blurred. Not enough to return, considering the time constraint of the wedding date, but a bit disappointing. Just got this as something to wrap with a card and check for wedding gift.

the day we said i do
By Patrick L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Gabriel, CA) - March 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
the product turns out smaller in size that i expected.
glass calendar
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tewksbury, MA) - February 18, 2012
It's a lot smaller then I expected but very cute! looks classy!
Not the best...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sheboygan Falls, WI) - April 10, 2012
The calendar itself is a cute idea, but the sticker idea.....not so much.
I think the sticker is too big, and looks kind of odd the way it is placed. We removed the sticker, and colored the heart on the back side of the calendar, with a red sharpie. It looks much better now (until you get close enough and see that there is a heart etched in to show where the sticker is supposed to go). I think the sticker ruins the whole idea of the product.
Great Anniversary Keepsake
By Victoria H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kansas City, MO) - April 8, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I Love this litttle keepsake. It's very exquisite and unique. My anniversary is coming up and wanted something different to get my husband, this is perfect. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is it could be a little bigger.
CUTE!
By Cheryl P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hackettstown, NJ) - April 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love how this looks, just wish it was a little bit bigger. I recommend it for all the wives out there who has a husband that "forgets" dates...he will never forget this one...I put it on the desk!
Not happy with this one at all
By Shannon R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (franklin, IN) - September 6, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered MANY things from this site. I have enjoyed all of them except this! I thought the heart was inside the plastic. Its not! It's a sticker! not only is it a sticker but it's way off center. The "engraved" part at the top is unreadable.
Beautiful eye catcher
By Todd I. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boonsboro, MD) - March 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Although this item is considered a paper weight, I would consider it more of a conversational eye catcher! Purchased before our wedding, but, everyday since, and I feel everyday after, it will continue to bring a smile everytime it's looked at :) Not too big, and not too small. I would highly recommend it to be kept where it can be seen EVERY single day.
Not as large as i expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sacramento , CA) - October 1, 2012
This is a nice keepsake although it was so much smaller than expected. I was very disappointed. I would give it 0 stars if I could. I was no bigger than the palm of my hand.
Very Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (OFallon, IL) - September 18, 2012
This item is VERY small and the quality is very poor. I thought the heart was inside of the glass but it is just a CHEAP sticker on the outside. I called customer service and they offered NOTHING. Very poor customer service. I have ordered several things from this company and this is by far very disappointing.
Cheap looking
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Erie, PA) - July 11, 2011
This is the first negative thing I have ever had to say about a product from this company. The photos make this product look very expensive. Looks can be deceiving as what I received looks very cheap. Even the red heart sticker looks like a 5 year old applied it. Unfortunately I will not be giving as a gift & it will end up in the trash can. Sadly I had find something else from another vendor & pay a 4 times as much so it would arrive on time.
Great Option
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carlsbad, NM) - June 24, 2012
I bought this keepsake for one of my friends who got married this last February. She absolutely loved it. The only thing I didn't like was that it's so small, it would have been nice to be able to get her a bigger option, the keepsake is about as big as your hand. Very pretty just really small.
CHEAP!!!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - August 5, 2011
I ordered two of these as gifts because I thought they were pretty and very different. When I received them, I was very disappointed at how cheap they were. The "red heart" is actually a sticker. It is not etched into the glass. It is too big for the date it is supposed to represent and only looks correct if you hold it at a certain angle. I tried peeling off the sticker, but then there is an outline of a heart etched into the glass (which is also too big and doesn't fall correctly on the date). I am embarassed to give this as a gift because it looks so cheap. I contacted customer service and they are willing to take them back, but it is not worth the shipping to send it back, plus I would also lose the original shipping cost. Very disappointing -don't waste your money.
Keepsake
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Papillion, NE) - May 9, 2012
I was happy with the glass plaque,fast shipping..it was a nice gift for the the bride and groom ..
awesome gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (des plaines, IL) - July 9, 2012
it was a really neat idea! however it is a little small and how i wish there's a stand for it and if it would have been a little larger then it would be excellent...
always and forever
By MYKOLA R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BROOKLYN, NY) - June 24, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
love
It's extremely small!!
By Ping X. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seattle, WA) - October 13, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Do not be fooled by the website fancy photos!! it looks very big online and they put the size in a very unnoticeable place. But when i received the package...OMG it's not even bigger than my palm ( i am a short girl)!! the heart is not quite at the right place either. I am very disappointed and do NOT recommend anybody else to get this keepsake! > <
Much smaller than expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Perrysburg, OH) - May 12, 2015
If I had paid attention to the size, I never would have ordered this item. First, it is the size of a paper weight, and can be held in the palm of your hand. The date is marked in the glass, however, it appears that a "sticker" is on the glass itself. You could peal it off with your nail.
The personalization on it was done nicely and correct.
not to happy
By Mathew M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (beverly hills, FL) - September 26, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The product was way smaller then i expected and wasnt real glass . If i knew how small it was gonna be i would have never bought it. The engraving was done nice atleast i just really didnt like the heart sticker that was on it made it look cheap but it can be took off so not that bad.
Deceiving
By EDWARD Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (HOUSTON, TX) - September 23, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
WOW ultra small.
Very disappointed in the size of the item.
WISH there was a way to get a different size. like S M L XL.
Just like photos.different sized to fit ones needs.

Oh well buyer be aware, no bigger than a box of playing cards.
Size is deceiving
By Shannon B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Brunswick, NJ) - July 27, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was hoping this product would be the same size I assumed it was in the picture. Read the measurements very carefully!! It is tiny!! It actually comes in a small package that says PAPER WEIGHT...nowhere it the online description does it call it a paper weight! Very small and very dissatisfied.
Too Small
By Alisha F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Forrest City , AR) - April 23, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for my brothers wedding thinking it was going to be a lot bigger, but it only fit in the palm of my hand (barely). The picture shows it alot bigger. I was not pleased.
Very disappointed . Piece of junk
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (columbia, SC) - June 13, 2016
Zero rating is fair enough. The idea is poorly implemented. I was very disappointed when I received it. It looked much better on website. I had to get rid of it and buy another gift
Needs a better description
By Hollie D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tacoma, WA) - December 11, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so disappointed when I received this yesterday. It says nothing in the description about it being a paperweight, just a keepsake. It is really small and I was expecting something a little bigger. This is the first thing that I have ordered that I wasn't happy with.
Wedding Gift
By Lisa C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Madison, MS) - August 19, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The photograph of the item has wedding rings in the foreground. Another more size recognized
item should have been used when photographing it. It is very small 4X5 not the 8X10 size it looked to
be because of the print font.
First PagePrevious Page Page 8 of 16 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved