Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

The Day We Said I Do Personalized Keepsake customer reviews

Wedding Calendar Personalized Wedding Keepsake - 10302
Average Customer Review: (569 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 10 of 15 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Cheap looking
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Erie, PA) - July 11, 2011
This is the first negative thing I have ever had to say about a product from this company. The photos make this product look very expensive. Looks can be deceiving as what I received looks very cheap. Even the red heart sticker looks like a 5 year old applied it. Unfortunately I will not be giving as a gift & it will end up in the trash can. Sadly I had find something else from another vendor & pay a 4 times as much so it would arrive on time.
always and forever
By MYKOLA R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BROOKLYN, NY) - June 24, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
love
CHEAP!!!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - August 5, 2011
I ordered two of these as gifts because I thought they were pretty and very different. When I received them, I was very disappointed at how cheap they were. The "red heart" is actually a sticker. It is not etched into the glass. It is too big for the date it is supposed to represent and only looks correct if you hold it at a certain angle. I tried peeling off the sticker, but then there is an outline of a heart etched into the glass (which is also too big and doesn't fall correctly on the date). I am embarassed to give this as a gift because it looks so cheap. I contacted customer service and they are willing to take them back, but it is not worth the shipping to send it back, plus I would also lose the original shipping cost. Very disappointing -don't waste your money.
Very Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (OFallon, IL) - September 18, 2012
This item is VERY small and the quality is very poor. I thought the heart was inside of the glass but it is just a CHEAP sticker on the outside. I called customer service and they offered NOTHING. Very poor customer service. I have ordered several things from this company and this is by far very disappointing.
Not happy with this one at all
By Shannon R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (franklin, IN) - September 6, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered MANY things from this site. I have enjoyed all of them except this! I thought the heart was inside the plastic. Its not! It's a sticker! not only is it a sticker but it's way off center. The "engraved" part at the top is unreadable.
Awesome Find
By Telisa C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bowie, MD) - August 30, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Gave this to my husband for an anniversary gift. He loved it.
Size is deceiving
By Shannon B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Brunswick, NJ) - July 27, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was hoping this product would be the same size I assumed it was in the picture. Read the measurements very carefully!! It is tiny!! It actually comes in a small package that says PAPER WEIGHT...nowhere it the online description does it call it a paper weight! Very small and very dissatisfied.
Was expecting this item to be bigger
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bakersfield, CA) - December 4, 2011
When I received the small box I thought it was a joke, but no joke this item is a paper weight. It is pretty and the personalization makes it a special gift, but I was expecting it to be bigger. The title of this item is The Day We Say I Do Personalized Keepsake- when I received the package in the mail this is where I read Paper Weight, this website should have that word on this item online.
Not as Big as you think!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - June 21, 2012
This item is smaller than it appears on the website. Buyer beware, you get what you pay for.
Not the best...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sheboygan Falls, WI) - April 10, 2012
The calendar itself is a cute idea, but the sticker idea.....not so much.
I think the sticker is too big, and looks kind of odd the way it is placed. We removed the sticker, and colored the heart on the back side of the calendar, with a red sharpie. It looks much better now (until you get close enough and see that there is a heart etched in to show where the sticker is supposed to go). I think the sticker ruins the whole idea of the product.
Deceiving
By EDWARD Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (HOUSTON, TX) - September 23, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
WOW ultra small.
Very disappointed in the size of the item.
WISH there was a way to get a different size. like S M L XL.
Just like photos.different sized to fit ones needs.

Oh well buyer be aware, no bigger than a box of playing cards.
Unfortunate
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Clemente, CA) - September 20, 2014
The item is far from impressive and much smaller and made with the skill of a grammar school arts class in detail. Of course the personalization was correct but due to the size of the item it was somewhat insignificant in person. The worst part is that the red heart that stood out in the photo online that truly is the focal point as the only color on the clear item was haphazardly glued on, and will likely fall off with limited handling and looked like an after thought of a child just cheaply glued on and made the item look very cheap. I have purchased items before and have been consistently happy with my purchases, but this item truly was a failure.
not to happy
By Mathew M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (beverly hills, FL) - September 26, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The product was way smaller then i expected and wasnt real glass . If i knew how small it was gonna be i would have never bought it. The engraving was done nice atleast i just really didnt like the heart sticker that was on it made it look cheap but it can be took off so not that bad.
Very disappointed . Piece of junk
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (columbia, SC) - June 13, 2016
Zero rating is fair enough. The idea is poorly implemented. I was very disappointed when I received it. It looked much better on website. I had to get rid of it and buy another gift
Much smaller than expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Perrysburg, OH) - May 12, 2015
If I had paid attention to the size, I never would have ordered this item. First, it is the size of a paper weight, and can be held in the palm of your hand. The date is marked in the glass, however, it appears that a "sticker" is on the glass itself. You could peal it off with your nail.
The personalization on it was done nicely and correct.
Very pleased
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lodi, NJ) - July 19, 2016
I was very pleased with this. It is very small but it makes a nice gift. I do like this site but the shipping charges were almost half the cost of the product.
Wedding Gift
By Lisa F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charlotte, NC) - February 1, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The couple was very pleased with the gift & thought it was a unique reminder of their special day. The item is smaller than anticipated.
Afforable
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spring Hill, FL) - January 13, 2013
Most of us are on a super tight budget these days. With the 14 and some change price I was able to afford to purchase a unique gift. This product is adorable and will last forever! In fact I hope to be purchasing some more at this price. So glad that I found this website! Thank you,
The Day we said I Do Personalization Keepsake
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Valdosta, GA) - February 4, 2015
I like the concept, however it is a lot smaller than I imagined it to be. I ordered another piece similar some months ago and it was not as small as this piece was.
Cool Ideal
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Evans, GA) - March 13, 2015
I purchased this item as a gift for someone else, but I haven't given it to them yet. I was a little disappointed in the size of the item, but I think they will love it anyway.
Cute but tiny
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cathedral City, CA) - February 28, 2015
It would be nice if this came in various sizes, it is rather small. The printing is darker than shown but the recipients were pleased and very fast delivery time.
keepsake
By ROBERTA W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CARY , NC) - April 13, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was smaller than expected but it is a nice item. Would be better if a little bigger.
Excellent
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Smithtown, NY) - March 14, 2014
I bought this for a 30th anniversary gift and they loved it!!!!!
Cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hawthorne, CA) - November 30, 2014
It's smaller than I expected. Although I admit I didn't read the product details if there's one. It would probably look better if the heart is at the back of the calendar instead of on top. But all in all it is cute and satisfactory.
It's ok
By lillian S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South River, NJ) - January 18, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nothing special.. Thought it'd be bigger but it's very small.. Make sure u measure .. The red heart was just a cheap sticker that kind of peeled and that's the whole point of the sticker in the first place.. Didn't think it was be a small sticker.. Thought it would be engraved or a color .. It was ok but wasn't worth the money to me at all
Very Nice-Loved it
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albuquerque, NM, NM) - October 25, 2013
This is a great site. The ordering was a breeze, product was very NICE and recieved the item right on time. Will be ordering again very soon.
Perfect Personal Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Madison heights, MI) - July 6, 2015
This product was for my brother as part of his wedding gift! I wanted something personal this was perfect! Great product! I'd buy again.
GREAT GIFT!!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kathleen, GA) - July 12, 2015
This is the Perfect gift to get any couple, especially newly weds! I gave this gift to some friends who just got married and they loved it! Even though its small it made a big impact in that it meant a lot to them that they could have something to remind of their special day and it was an added bonus in that it was great for putting on their dresser without taking up to much space. I really recommend this gift!!!
New Customer
By Joan R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clermont, FL) - December 17, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Item to be presented with a monetary gift at wedding.
Smaller than expected, but will serve the purpose. (I need to check dimensions in future).
Still a cute accompaniment.
Smaller than anticipated
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Munnsville, NY) - January 17, 2016
It is great; however smaller than anticipated.
Happy Shopper
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Riverside, CA) - June 15, 2015
This is a very cute paper weight, it is a little bigger than a credit card in size and arrived in a small box (you can put a gift card or check inside.) The heart appears to be stuck on the date and the other writing is engraved into the item.
Love it
By Behruz T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jersey City, NJ) - August 23, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love it
This is the best gift
Great and special wedding gift.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oro Valley, AZ) - September 30, 2013
It was smaller than I expected, but as a paperweight on a desk it's perfect. The bride and groom loved the gift. Personalization looks great. I am glad I ordered this.
Great wedding gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (N LAS VEGAS, NV) - August 7, 2015
I bought this for my son and his new wife who absolutely loved their special day memorialized. Very affordable and beautiful!!
Best Little Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Indianapolis, IN) - July 23, 2015
This was the cutest little gift. What really made this the best was having the bride call and say how much she and her husband really liked the gift and they were finding a special place to display it. Great things come in small packages.
not what I expected but cute
By Beverly C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Phenix City, AL) - June 20, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The description on the box when delivered put it into perspective. It stated paperweight. To be fair the demensions were in the product description...but I loved it too much to read that far... still love it. I will just add a gift card to make it a perfect gift.
Nice, but small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ZION, IL) - February 26, 2014
Nice keepsake, but it was smaller than I thought it would be.
Satisfied
By Brandy C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake Ozark, MO) - June 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love this item and it's a great touch on our bookshelf. HOWEVER, pay attention to the size noted. It is much smaller than I thought it was going to be because I didn't pay attention to the measurements listed.
Nice Token for Special Day
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Troy, OH) - May 9, 2012
This item is a bit smaller than I expected. (Yes, I know it has measurements.. and I recommend you cut a piece of paper out to get an idea of size!) It is a nice shower gift or something to add to your wedding gift/money. I think it would even be a nice wedding cake topper.
A little disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Armada, MI) - July 22, 2012
The item is beautiful but small. I knew it wouldn't be big but it's even smaller than I expected. Except for the small size the item is beautiful and packaged safely.
First PagePrevious Page Page 10 of 15 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved