Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Executive Series Engraved Rosewood Pen Set customer reviews

Engraved Rosewood Pen and Case Set - Executive - 8850
Average Customer Review: (112 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(85)
4 star:
(16)
3 star:
(9)
2 star:
(2)
1 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2 3
Sort reviews by:
Amazing quality
By Meggie J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las Vegas, NV) - January 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this product at 2 AM and the product was personalized and shipped out later that day at 12PM. I received the product 2 days later.

The actual product look exactly like the picture. It was a Valentine's Day present to my boyfriend but i decided to give it to him early because it was shipped to me so fast. He loved it! He is a pen lover so he really appreciated the pen and the box with his name and initials on it.

I will definitely come back to this website.
BEYOND WHAT I EXPECTED
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Montrose , PA) - July 6, 2014
Love the product. Looked great and were the perfect gift. The recipients were thrilled. The only isue which made the difference between 4 and 5 strs was the case engraving. If was bigger, maybe twice the size would have been 5 plus stars. Other than that small issue would definitly reccomend them as gifts and will buy again!!!!!
Messing print
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Providence Forge, VA) - January 16, 2014
When I received the item the gold paint was smeared all over the box. Too late to return, it was a gift. Tried my best to wipe off the paint, worked a little.
Pen loose in cradle
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Emeryville, CA) - April 20, 2013
The pen is much thinner than the slot inside its wooden box, so it rattles every time one moves the box. This bad fit can be an irritation.
ok, but...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Laguna Woods, CA) - May 6, 2012
Case and pen look lovely, but error was made in not capitalizing the person's title after the name even though I correctly entered it into site. It is liveable, not not what I hoped for. Would not order online again since it becomes a hassle to fix and return.
Classic
By Melissa H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elizabeth, NJ) - January 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this pen as a Christmas present. He loved this pen and wont even let anyone else use it. This was a very good buy.
Great Christmas Gift
By Lori H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Portsmouth, RI) - December 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the pen and box was amazing. The rosewood used was top quality. The ink used in the pen was not your typical blue or black. Therefore, I would recommend using a true blue or black ink.
Nice
By Tina K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St Louis, MO) - June 17, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this as a Father's Day gift for my fiance' from my daughter. It is very nice and he loved it because I was able to personalize it. It don't feel it was worth the price I paid for it though.
pen review
By Steven S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charlotte, VT) - March 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
again, great service, fast delivery.....the pen looks nice and the case looks great but the pen doesn't write very smoothly.
Unhappy with pen rattling in box at any movement!
By kathy W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ellisville, MS) - December 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The case is nice as is the monogramming but the pen rattles loudly inside the case due to it not fitting properly. One standard groove was made inside the case to hold the pen and the pen being thinner at one end is loose and rattles against the wooden box even with the lid closed. Very annoying.
a bit disappointed
By Billie B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dallas, TX) - October 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My only complaint about this product is the personalization itself. I ordered three pens to give to three different people in the same family. One looks great, but the other two you can barely read.
Unhappy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Old Westbury, NY) - June 23, 2011
I found the execution of the work to be unsatisfactory. It was hard to read the name of the company (on the case) and the name of the person (on the pen) - because the color used for those names did not stand out well on the Rosewood. A different color, which would contrast better against the Rosewood, would be a big improvement for both the the case and the pen. Furthermore, the name on the pen could not be read unless the pen was removed from the case - because the position of the pen's clip, which could not be adjusted, woul not allow the pen to be aligned within the case in a way which could display the person's name while it was within the case. To see the name on the pen, the pen must be removed the case.
The item itself is great - irritating stickers are not
By John W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Allston, MA) - May 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item is really quite nice, and arrived exactly as ordered. I was considering ordering from this company again for several other gifts, but the thing that's going to keep me from doing that is the fact that they plastered an annoying promotional sticker to the underside of the pen case. I thought it would be no big deal, but the adhesive on that thing was so persistent that I ended up ruining the varnish trying to clean it off. So, either you settle for a nasty sticky patch on the bottom, or you spend an hour trying to clean it (and possibly trying to make the damaged varnish into something that looks intentional).

It's possible that the heat and humidity played a role in making the adhesive worse, but still - why even put the sticker on there at all? They've already got my money, and nobody but me is going to see the thing. They have to know that everybody's just going to tear the things off (or try). Please, Personalization Mall, stop ruining great products with useless stickers! You'll even save money, I bet!
Personalization
By Patricia D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodville, OH) - May 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalization was not straight on the pen set.
Beautiful
By Jack W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carlsbad, CA) - December 21, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
A really pretty pen. The engraving on the box could have been a little more pronounced. It was kind of dim. Not so on the pen. Absolutely gorgeous.
Great Reward Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (MIDDLETOWN, OH) - March 24, 2013
Looks much more costly than it is
nice personalized gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio, TX) - February 24, 2013
pretty pen. nice gift.
Very Professional n detail
By Lorez W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (saint Louis, MO) - June 16, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This product was very rich looking, especially with the name on the outside of the case. The pen on the inside was very nice n professional looking. The color of the wood case was nice.
Good but marred
By Daniel D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Anchorage, AK) - April 8, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item is was I expected but a little marring on the wood of the pen. A little more care and quality control would make this a perfect gift.
Very pleased
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lewisville, TX) - January 6, 2014
While I do wish the name was deeply engraved, I was happy with the pen set and my college bound son loved it.
great price great gift
By sandra P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sedona, AZ) - September 2, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
it was very easy to find what i wanted, good selection. i was pleased with the quality.
CLASSY PEN
By RACHEL R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (RONCEVERTE , WV) - June 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
THE WOOD AND ENGRAVING ON THIS PEN LOOK GREAT. THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS THAT THE PEN'S AND BOX'S WOOD WAS A DIFFERNT COLOR. DID NOT MATCH EXACTLY BUT THE PEN ITSELF SEEMS TO BE HIGH QUALITY.
Great gift!!
By Kelley N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Martin, TN) - May 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased as a special gift for a college graduate earning his doctorate degree. Very nice!!
A nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wenatchee, WA) - January 14, 2013
Overall, the sets I ordered are very nice. The font was much smaller than I expected on the case and was the same size as on the pen. Would have liked a larger font size to be used on the case. That said, still a nice gift that will become a keepsake.
It is nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (HOT SPRINGS, AR) - March 6, 2012
There was a 3-day delay for the delivery (for no apparent reason) they didn't say anything. But if finally arrived. It is beautiful, thank you
Great gift!
By Laurie D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Thibodaux, LA) - December 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This came out beautifully, although the script on the pen holder is a little smaller than I expected. Overall, it's elegant and a great gift for almost anyone.
Great Gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Valley Cottage, NY) - December 24, 2012
I got this as a birthday gift for my boyfriend to accompany a nice journal. It was well made, the font was nice too. He loved it!
Review of the Rosewood Pen Set
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Richmond, TX) - December 18, 2012
Nice wood pen idea for gift with box that you can engrave on the box and pen. I like the feel and handling. Personalzation.com online order is faster then I expected. I have 5 stars for the service not for the product itself where it is overall experienced.
Very pleased
By Cheryl S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marion, AR) - December 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
We were very pleased with the quality of this item - it made a very nice, reasonably priced personalized gift for our board members. We received wonderful comments from the recipients.
Present for an Office Colleague
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tulsa, OK) - January 2, 2013
Both the box and pen engraving were very impressive. I was quite pleased with the results especially for the price. I would not hesitate to suggest purchasing this gift, you will not be disappointed.
Rosewood pen set
By Shirley B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Drexel Hill, PA) - January 2, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this as a christmas gift for a very dear friend. He recieved it on time and very well packaged. He loves it's design and feel. He has recieved many compliments on it. I would purchase one again should I need a special gift for someone.
Beautiful! Just Beautiful!
By Cherrie L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hampton, CT) - November 18, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased this for my Husbands stocking, I had his company name ingraved on the case and his name on the pen. He will love it!
good quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Valrico, FL) - May 7, 2012
rush ordered this as a thank you gift. It arrived on time, and was very good quality.
Perfect gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ozone Park, NY) - March 19, 2012
The look and quality of the set was impressive. It was a gift for a lawyer and when he opened it he said "It's beutiful!". Wonderful product for a wonderful price!
Awesome service and product
By Sharon H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Belmont, MI) - May 9, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is my third purchase from Personalization Mall and I will definately order again. Always delivered on time and the quality is beautiful. Thank you for the great service!
beautiful
By thomas B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (college point, NY) - September 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
this is wonderful quality!!
Happy Shopper in High Springs, FL
By Cheryl P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (High Springs, FL) - June 22, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very happy with the delight of my father when he opened this gift. It was everything I wanted and paid for. It was everything promised. I will definitely be ordering again.
Best business on the net
By Kris M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arvada, CO) - February 19, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Site was easy to use, recieved exactly what I expected with no surprises. I loved being able to review the image of my order. The value is exceptional. The single thing that stands out is the customer service. When I had trouble with the shipment, which was no fault of PMALL they still went out of their way to make the delivery happen with ease. It was as if I was the most important customer in the world. Will always use PMall for any future gifts. Product and service are truly exceptional!
Nice Gift
By William C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - January 18, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this as a gift for a friend. He was shocked at the quality and was quite pleased with it. I do wish the engraving was a little deeper. Still, it's a very nice gift indeed.
Great Gift for my Boss
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rockville, MD) - December 26, 2013
A holiday gift for the boss.. he loved it and proudly showed me that he used it today!
PAGE: 1 2 3
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved