Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Bless This Child Personalized Wood Cross customer reviews

Personalized First Communion Wall Cross with Pewter Medallion - 5073
Average Customer Review: (587 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(485)
4 star:
(72)
3 star:
(18)
2 star:
(5)
1 star:
(7)


First PagePrevious Page Page 10 of 15 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Over joyed
By Erica B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bradenton, FL) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This makes a perfect Christening or Baptism gift for little kids. I will definitely buy another in the future.
A good buy!
By Meghan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gaithersburg, MD) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very cute little cross. There is a carved spot in the back of the wood for hanging. Shipment was fast as always.
Beautiful Gift for my Niece
By Stella N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oceanside, CA) - October 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased the Personalized Wooden Cross for my niece as a gift for her Christening. Her parents loved it and were so impressed with the excellent detail, in particular their daughter's name. I've purchased several items from PersonalizationMall.com and have been pleased with each purchase. I especially like the timeliness in receiving the product.
Not impressed
By Claudio O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairfax, VA) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am sorry to give a bad review, but since I was asked to review it, here it goes.

I purchased this cross for our baby for his baptism. I was not impressed at all. The writing is not as dark as it appears in the picture on the website. I was tempted to return it, but realized I could not since it was personalized. I would not recommend this if you expect it to look just as it appears on the photo.
Neat Idea Poor Execution
By Lindsay W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - November 4, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered the praying boy. The product is neat and the price is good. When delivered the personalized name was not centered. I asked Personalization mall to review it with a digital photo that I sent them and they agreed the quality needed to be better and shipped me out a new one at no cost. I thought, wow, great service. Then the new one arrived and again it is not centered. The engraving is better but the named is pushed too far to the right instead of too far to the left. I wonder why it is so hard to get it centered. Anyway, I have the christening next week and have been looking for other gifts because I cannot give this to my godson. Needless to say I feel if you had to get your quality control staff involved you would make sure the new product being sent out would be to that certain quality standard.
Wording was too light
By Jaikish G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kinnelon, NJ) - August 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the wording was very poor and light.
Peter
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kinnelon, NJ) - August 1, 2011
The color of the personalization was light and uneven. Poor quality.
Cross for Grandson
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ft. Myers, FL) - April 15, 2014
The cross is very pretty. My grandson is being Christened next week and I think this is a very nice gift to go along with my other planned gift. I would recommend it.
Praying Boy Wooden Cross
By Mary M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Webster, MN) - April 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Much to my disappointment, the replacement cross I received wasn't much better than the original cross. Once again, the "God" and "Bless" were much lighter than the name imprinted on the cross. The Praying Girl Wooden Cross I ordered was very nicely done. Had hoped for the same in the boy's.
I love this cross!
By Heather V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Missouri City, TX) - April 11, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I've had 2 baptisms in 2 months for boys 6 and under and this is a sweet, perfect gift. The quality is excellent.
ok item
By Gina R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Northport, NY) - July 18, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
For what I paid this was an ok item. It was a bit smaller than I had expected and the engraved writing was very light. I ended up coloring over it with a pencil so the lettering could be seen. The cross itself was very light. It didn't feel like a solid piece of wood. It seemed hollow. But, like I said, for what I paid I suppose it was ok. Wouldn't buy it again though.
Nicely done
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elburn, IL) - October 21, 2011
I was very please with the cross however the gift box that it came in was crushed due to poor packaging for the mail.
Nice gift for baby shower
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Redondo Beach, CA) - November 18, 2011
This a great gift for an expectant mom or to welcome new baby. I like that it doesn't have any pink in it for the moms who are still deciding a theme for the nursery. 4 stars because I expected the engraving to be much darker-but overall, a nice product.
shipping
By SUSAN G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CAPE CORAL, FL) - November 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
My personalized wood cross was a baptismal gift for my grandson. I paid the extra money to have a 1-2 day delivery. The gift was sent out on Monday (according to your records and tracking) and not received until Friday. Where was the 1-2 day shipping? Could have saved the extra money for shipping and did standard delivery.
Wood Cross for Boy looks cheap
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tomball, TX) - July 23, 2011
I am usually very pleased with your merchandise, but this looked cheap.
Perfect decoration for a nursery
By Abigail M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roslindale, MA) - August 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
It arrives just like it looks in the picture. Nothing terribly fancy, but very sweet. It's a little smaller than I expected, so just take a look at the measurements. The recipient really appreciated it, and I think it will be a wonderful addition to their nursery!
Girl Praying Wooden Cross
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Long Valley, NJ) - July 30, 2011
I thought the wood was going to be a little smoother on the edges, but other than that it's great! Can't wait to give it to my niece on her Christening :)
simple, yet special
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BEELER, KS) - August 10, 2011
I'm very satisfied and I received it very fast.
Personalized Wood Cross
By Judith M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield, MA) - August 29, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Excellent product for the price!! Accurate and fast delivery..
gift for new parents
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CLARKSVILLE, TN) - August 16, 2011
Very good quality. I only wish it had been a little larger, although it was the size as advertised.
Great remembrance for baby!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roseville, CA) - January 24, 2012
I ordered this cross for my son's baby two years ago. Although not the best quality wood, the meaning & sentimental value far outweighs anything else - especially for the price. My daughter asked for the same cross now for her new son's baptism. I had given her first child the "Now I lay me down to sleep" personalized plaque for his baptism - which is a great gift too, but decided all three of my grandsons needed this cross. If you want a simple, but meaningful gift which will be treasured in years to come, order this personalized cross for baby's room. Remember to date & sign it on the back!
nice idea, looks a bit cheap
By Molly K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodbury, MN) - July 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved the idea of of a personalized cross as a gift. In reality, the wood of the cross looks cheap and isn't smooth where the arms come together. The engraving color is lighter than shown and looks a bit cheap as a result.
Great Christening Keepsake
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chalfont, PA) - March 31, 2012
I purchased this as a christening gift and was pleased with the quality. The cross is a bit small but overall, I really like it!
A bit dissatisfied
By Laura M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Upland, CA) - July 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a bit dissatisfied with this item. It appeared that the name was not engraved properly and the letters were a bit smeared. The quality of the wood was not what I expected for the price and size. Overall, product was just OK, not sure worth the price or quality.
Girl cross
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Frewsburg, NY) - April 15, 2012
I love the product. It was high quality and very nice, but the word "God" was not centered in the space, it was too far to the left.
Nice but smaller than expected
By Nicole C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Barre, MA) - August 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is a nice item but it was smaller than I had expected.
First time disappointment
By Denise B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hoffman Estates, IL) - December 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered a hundred items from this company. This was the only item that I was a little disappointed. The personalized printed name is not as bold or dark as the "God Bless". I didn't notice that it is also a little off alignment (not centered) on the vertical portion of the cross. However, this is how it is shown online if you look close enough. It's still cute.
Okay
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Astoria, NY) - March 8, 2011
I thought this was a little cheap looking. I was surprised it was made from 4 different pieces of wood glued together in the center, which you can see from the front of it. The personalization looked nice. Overall, I probably wouldn't buy this as a gift again.
Perfect for baby's room
By Patty L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (SANFORD, NC) - January 23, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
We bought the girl version for our daughter before she was born and love it, so we got this for our newest addition to the family. The quality is excellent and they look amazing hanging over our children's doors.
Only change I would make is to have them come in different wood tones.
I would recommend this product.
Beautiful wooden cross
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chestnut Hill, MA) - December 20, 2011
I bought this cross as a gift for my nephew's baptism and I'm very pleased with the quality. The name engraving was done with care and it fully met my expectations.
engraved cross.
By kate N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (aptos, CA) - April 8, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I do like that the dimensions of all products are given so I, or other buyers, don't have unfounded expectations. Cross size is perfect for a child's room and such a special gift.
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cloquet, MN) - February 28, 2012
They crosses turned out perfect and beautiful! My nieces loved them.
excellent gift
By Michelle L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Chester, PA) - February 22, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Given as baptism gift and loved it
Cross.
By Ruby W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Salinas, CA) - February 4, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The cross and engraving is excellant. I have bought several of these crosses for new borns. They do not have to be only communion gifts. They can to bought for other occasions.
Grandson
By Lucille R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palm Beach Gardens, FL) - March 12, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I sent this to New York for my new Granson and my Daughter-in- law loved it for the baby's room!
Nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palm Harbor, FL) - March 10, 2012
Gave this as a baptism gift and the parents loved it. Simply design is perfect for any decor.
great keepsake
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lebanon, KY) - March 3, 2012
I've given several of these as gifts. All my grandchildren will/do have one for their room. Great Baptismal gift or "new baby" gift.
Love it!
By Shopper (Jesup, IA) - December 29, 2011
I love the crosses. I purchased them for my 2 grandsons and 1 granddaughter but I am unable to purchase them for my last granddaughter because her name is 11 letters long instead of 9. Would there be any way to get one made for her?
Excellent gifts
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jefferson, OH) - December 26, 2013
These are the best gifts we bought our 9 Grandchildren. They are really beautiful and the engraving, and quality are number one! Thank You for such a wonderful gift.
Perfect gift!
By Charissa M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Corpus Christi, TX) - May 22, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great gift for boy or girl baptism or any occasion. The parents loved it and loved that it was wooden n not baby colors so they could hang it in there child's room when they get older too.
First PagePrevious Page Page 10 of 15 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved