Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Bless This Child Personalized Wood Cross customer reviews

Personalized First Communion Wall Cross with Pewter Medallion - 5073
Average Customer Review: (638 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(527)
4 star:
(78)
3 star:
(20)
2 star:
(5)
1 star:
(8)


First PagePrevious Page Page 10 of 16 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Smaller than expected
By Karen A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Exton, PA) - November 4, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was definitely surprised when my gift arrived in the mail. I thought the box it came in was so little. I was expecting a much larger cross to hang in my child's room. I'm sure the dimensions were there somewhere but this was not what I was expecting. The cross itself is really nice but entirely way too small.
Neat Idea Poor Execution
By Lindsay W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - November 4, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered the praying boy. The product is neat and the price is good. When delivered the personalized name was not centered. I asked Personalization mall to review it with a digital photo that I sent them and they agreed the quality needed to be better and shipped me out a new one at no cost. I thought, wow, great service. Then the new one arrived and again it is not centered. The engraving is better but the named is pushed too far to the right instead of too far to the left. I wonder why it is so hard to get it centered. Anyway, I have the christening next week and have been looking for other gifts because I cannot give this to my godson. Needless to say I feel if you had to get your quality control staff involved you would make sure the new product being sent out would be to that certain quality standard.
Not impressed
By Claudio O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairfax, VA) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am sorry to give a bad review, but since I was asked to review it, here it goes.

I purchased this cross for our baby for his baptism. I was not impressed at all. The writing is not as dark as it appears in the picture on the website. I was tempted to return it, but realized I could not since it was personalized. I would not recommend this if you expect it to look just as it appears on the photo.
Bless This Child Personalized Wood Cross
By Linda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodstock, GA) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received 2 crosses. One was perfect and the other was not. The wood had indentations in it, and the shape of the wood was not carved perfectly. I thought about sending it back, but didn't feel like bothering with the postage, etc. Everything else I've ordered through your company has been great.
wood cross
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Warrington, PA) - March 31, 2012
I have another wood cross from this website which was much better. The engraved part of the cross came out very faint and it is difficult to see the name from far away. I was disappointed
looks cheap
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pleasanton, CA) - September 17, 2011
The wording on the cross is not even centered It looks super cheap, I'm going to send it back. Won't give to my friend as a gift.
Crap
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Normalville, PA) - July 24, 2011
The pewter was all scuffed. I sent it back for a refund.
not very good quality
By Tanya W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Antioch, CA) - August 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this item in the past and had it directly shipped to another party. This time I had it shipped to my home, and I am shocked at the poor quality of wood used. I will not be ordering this item again. Very Disappointed.
Not What I Expected
By Sophia D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Murphy, TX) - April 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The material is very light and cheap. I could have bought the materials myself and got it engraved and it would be A LOT cheaper! It's a good product if it was sold for $10...BUT DEFINATELY NOT worth $25.
Great gift for baptism
By Katie T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - January 19, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Have purchased this for both my niece and nephew. My sister loves them. Such cute additions to their cute rooms.
Wording was too light
By Jaikish G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kinnelon, NJ) - August 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the wording was very poor and light.
Peter
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kinnelon, NJ) - August 1, 2011
The color of the personalization was light and uneven. Poor quality.
Okay
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Astoria, NY) - March 8, 2011
I thought this was a little cheap looking. I was surprised it was made from 4 different pieces of wood glued together in the center, which you can see from the front of it. The personalization looked nice. Overall, I probably wouldn't buy this as a gift again.
First time disappointment
By Denise B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hoffman Estates, IL) - December 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered a hundred items from this company. This was the only item that I was a little disappointed. The personalized printed name is not as bold or dark as the "God Bless". I didn't notice that it is also a little off alignment (not centered) on the vertical portion of the cross. However, this is how it is shown online if you look close enough. It's still cute.
Nice but smaller than expected
By Nicole C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Barre, MA) - August 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is a nice item but it was smaller than I had expected.
correction
By Nancy P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Crescent City, FL) - January 19, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
My praying girl cross "Amelia" came with an image of a praying boy. I called customer service and the mistake was quickly rectified. My new cross is on it's way. At the same time I ordered a cross for "Benjamin" which was perfect. All orders are sent very quickly. I'm pleased with service.
Wood Cross for Boy looks cheap
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tomball, TX) - July 23, 2011
I am usually very pleased with your merchandise, but this looked cheap.
ok item
By Gina R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Northport, NY) - July 18, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
For what I paid this was an ok item. It was a bit smaller than I had expected and the engraved writing was very light. I ended up coloring over it with a pencil so the lettering could be seen. The cross itself was very light. It didn't feel like a solid piece of wood. It seemed hollow. But, like I said, for what I paid I suppose it was ok. Wouldn't buy it again though.
Overall happy but...
By rebecca H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (new baltimore, MI) - April 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very happy with this item, for the most part. It was shipped and I received it very quickly but I felt the item looked slightly cheap once I got it. The side of the cross was slightly cracked and the engraving was not equal in color, part of it was lighter than the rest.
Laser engraving
By Francine W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Medford, NY) - December 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this cross and was disappointed when it arrived and saw that the printing of the baby's name going down on the piece of wood, did not come out as dark as the words going across. I was told this is how laser engraving is done. It doesn't appear like that in the pictures.
Ok
By Alison B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glen Mills, PA) - December 6, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The wood had a few tiny knicks. Overall nice. I was really disappointed with the shipping. Really expensive shipping; most I've seen than any other site and the box the cross came in was crushed. Really? Luckily, the cross seemed ok. So, now i need to find a new box for this gift.
nice idea, looks a bit cheap
By Molly K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodbury, MN) - July 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved the idea of of a personalized cross as a gift. In reality, the wood of the cross looks cheap and isn't smooth where the arms come together. The engraving color is lighter than shown and looks a bit cheap as a result.
A bit dissatisfied
By Laura M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Upland, CA) - July 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a bit dissatisfied with this item. It appeared that the name was not engraved properly and the letters were a bit smeared. The quality of the wood was not what I expected for the price and size. Overall, product was just OK, not sure worth the price or quality.
Praying Boy Wooden Cross
By Mary M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Webster, MN) - April 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Much to my disappointment, the replacement cross I received wasn't much better than the original cross. Once again, the "God" and "Bless" were much lighter than the name imprinted on the cross. The Praying Girl Wooden Cross I ordered was very nicely done. Had hoped for the same in the boy's.
Daily prayer
By Heather M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bayfield, CO) - August 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great, personal gift for the young child learning about prayer.
Beautiful wooden cross
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chestnut Hill, MA) - December 20, 2011
I bought this cross as a gift for my nephew's baptism and I'm very pleased with the quality. The name engraving was done with care and it fully met my expectations.
Praying girl wood cross
By Tina G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - July 27, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This product is beautiful, just as pictured. It was a gift for my nieces baptism, they loved it.
Nice gift for baby shower
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Redondo Beach, CA) - November 18, 2011
This a great gift for an expectant mom or to welcome new baby. I like that it doesn't have any pink in it for the moms who are still deciding a theme for the nursery. 4 stars because I expected the engraving to be much darker-but overall, a nice product.
Girl cross
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Frewsburg, NY) - April 15, 2012
I love the product. It was high quality and very nice, but the word "God" was not centered in the space, it was too far to the left.
Great Christening Keepsake
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chalfont, PA) - March 31, 2012
I purchased this as a christening gift and was pleased with the quality. The cross is a bit small but overall, I really like it!
Great remembrance for baby!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roseville, CA) - January 24, 2012
I ordered this cross for my son's baby two years ago. Although not the best quality wood, the meaning & sentimental value far outweighs anything else - especially for the price. My daughter asked for the same cross now for her new son's baptism. I had given her first child the "Now I lay me down to sleep" personalized plaque for his baptism - which is a great gift too, but decided all three of my grandsons needed this cross. If you want a simple, but meaningful gift which will be treasured in years to come, order this personalized cross for baby's room. Remember to date & sign it on the back!
Girl on a Cross
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (McHenry, IL) - July 31, 2015
Girl on a Cross----------- It is a lovely piece. Sturdy piece and would love it on the wall. Much prettier in person
Personalized Wood Cross
By Judith M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield, MA) - August 29, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Excellent product for the price!! Accurate and fast delivery..
gift for new parents
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CLARKSVILLE, TN) - August 16, 2011
Very good quality. I only wish it had been a little larger, although it was the size as advertised.
shipping
By SUSAN G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CAPE CORAL, FL) - November 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
My personalized wood cross was a baptismal gift for my grandson. I paid the extra money to have a 1-2 day delivery. The gift was sent out on Monday (according to your records and tracking) and not received until Friday. Where was the 1-2 day shipping? Could have saved the extra money for shipping and did standard delivery.
Nicely done
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elburn, IL) - October 21, 2011
I was very please with the cross however the gift box that it came in was crushed due to poor packaging for the mail.
Super fast delivery
By Edward H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (NAPERVILLE, IL) - January 2, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Item exactly as purchased and super fast shipping.
Baptism cross- would recommend
By tracy G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (lyndhurst, OH) - June 16, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Such a great keepsake! We displayed it at my daughter's party and everyone loved it! It's beautiful! I just wish there was enough room to include her middle name as well.
Very pretty!
By Isabel C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - June 10, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The first one I had ordered was not centered.
I contacted Customer Service and they sent a new one that was perfect. This is my favorite new baby present! Pretty pretty!!!
personalized wooden cross
By Dolores S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austin, TX) - March 24, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with the cross. It was exactly what I wanted for my
great granddaughter.Thanks.
First PagePrevious Page Page 10 of 16 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved