Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Bless This Child Personalized Wood Cross customer reviews

Personalized First Communion Wall Cross with Pewter Medallion - 5073
Average Customer Review: (754 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 11 of 19 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
HIs mom loved it!
By Stephanie D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (houston, TX) - January 24, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Was having difficulty finding a reasonably priced meaningful baptism gift. Came across this cross and it was a hit. His mom was very pleased and could not wait to hang it in his bedroom!
Nice Baptism Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Paw Paw, MI) - March 23, 2011
I purchased this cross for my niece's baptism. I am her Godmother. I received it in only 2 days after ordering online. It was a very nice gift. Everyone really seemed to like it, including my niece. I have used personalization mall for several items in the past, and have always been pleased with their service. I highly recommend them and this product.
Great Keepsake
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cedar Rapids, IA) - March 7, 2011
I purchased this item for my Godson's Baptism. His mother was very excited to see I had purchased something he can keep for years to come. This item is beautiful, but a bit smaller than I had imagined. Quality is great.
Great gift item for baptism or 1st communion
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Naperville, IL) - February 11, 2011
I am very happy with this purchase. It came in a very timely manner. I did recieve the cross with a small imperfection but when I contacted someone at customer service they were so nice and helpful. The cross was quickly replaced and I recieved the new one within one week. Personalization Mall has a courteous customer service and fast delivery.
very nice
By Sarah M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carnegie, PA) - September 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice cross - the lettering turned out great. Will make a wonderful gift.
Praying Boy wood cross
By Peggy K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saline, MI) - August 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was happy with this product except today when I got on the website, I find that it is now 20% off! That was disappointing to me.
Daily prayer
By Heather M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bayfield, CO) - August 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great, personal gift for the young child learning about prayer.
Perfect Christening Gift!
By Bernadette F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pearl River, NY) - July 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Have ordered this for all my nieces and nephews for their Christening Day - makes for a perfect gift!
Beautiful
By Isabel C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - August 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is one of the most beautiful presents I have ever given. The letters were very well engraved. My only little issue is that the cross came with two tiny scratches, but other than that it was great!
Personalized Boy Cross
By Forrest S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - September 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Was happy with the Cross when it came in the mail. Will give as a gift for our Great-Grandson's Baptism.
Crosses
By Jana L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South San Francisco, CA) - September 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered 2 of these for my children. The personalization looks very nice, but again the wood is of fair quality. It's not the best quality, but looks pretty nice.
Beautiful little cross
By Cheryl H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Parma, OH) - September 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is a beuatiful little cross. I did not read the dimensions, so it was a little smaller than I anticipated. Nonetheless, it is very nicely crafted and it will be a perfect gift.
Bless This Child Personalized Wood Cross
By Linda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodstock, GA) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received 2 crosses. One was perfect and the other was not. The wood had indentations in it, and the shape of the wood was not carved perfectly. I thought about sending it back, but didn't feel like bothering with the postage, etc. Everything else I've ordered through your company has been great.
wood cross
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Warrington, PA) - March 31, 2012
I have another wood cross from this website which was much better. The engraved part of the cross came out very faint and it is difficult to see the name from far away. I was disappointed
looks cheap
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pleasanton, CA) - September 17, 2011
The wording on the cross is not even centered It looks super cheap, I'm going to send it back. Won't give to my friend as a gift.
Ok
By Alison B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glen Mills, PA) - December 6, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The wood had a few tiny knicks. Overall nice. I was really disappointed with the shipping. Really expensive shipping; most I've seen than any other site and the box the cross came in was crushed. Really? Luckily, the cross seemed ok. So, now i need to find a new box for this gift.
Praying Boy Wooden Cross
By Mary M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Webster, MN) - April 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Much to my disappointment, the replacement cross I received wasn't much better than the original cross. Once again, the "God" and "Bless" were much lighter than the name imprinted on the cross. The Praying Girl Wooden Cross I ordered was very nicely done. Had hoped for the same in the boy's.
Overall happy but...
By rebecca H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (new baltimore, MI) - April 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very happy with this item, for the most part. It was shipped and I received it very quickly but I felt the item looked slightly cheap once I got it. The side of the cross was slightly cracked and the engraving was not equal in color, part of it was lighter than the rest.
Laser engraving
By Francine W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Medford, NY) - December 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this cross and was disappointed when it arrived and saw that the printing of the baby's name going down on the piece of wood, did not come out as dark as the words going across. I was told this is how laser engraving is done. It doesn't appear like that in the pictures.
Smaller than expected
By Karen A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Exton, PA) - November 4, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was definitely surprised when my gift arrived in the mail. I thought the box it came in was so little. I was expecting a much larger cross to hang in my child's room. I'm sure the dimensions were there somewhere but this was not what I was expecting. The cross itself is really nice but entirely way too small.
Crap
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Normalville, PA) - July 24, 2011
The pewter was all scuffed. I sent it back for a refund.
not very good quality
By Tanya W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Antioch, CA) - August 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this item in the past and had it directly shipped to another party. This time I had it shipped to my home, and I am shocked at the poor quality of wood used. I will not be ordering this item again. Very Disappointed.
Not What I Expected
By Sophia D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Murphy, TX) - April 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The material is very light and cheap. I could have bought the materials myself and got it engraved and it would be A LOT cheaper! It's a good product if it was sold for $10...BUT DEFINATELY NOT worth $25.
Peter
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kinnelon, NJ) - August 1, 2011
The color of the personalization was light and uneven. Poor quality.
Neat Idea Poor Execution
By Lindsay W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - November 4, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered the praying boy. The product is neat and the price is good. When delivered the personalized name was not centered. I asked Personalization mall to review it with a digital photo that I sent them and they agreed the quality needed to be better and shipped me out a new one at no cost. I thought, wow, great service. Then the new one arrived and again it is not centered. The engraving is better but the named is pushed too far to the right instead of too far to the left. I wonder why it is so hard to get it centered. Anyway, I have the christening next week and have been looking for other gifts because I cannot give this to my godson. Needless to say I feel if you had to get your quality control staff involved you would make sure the new product being sent out would be to that certain quality standard.
Not impressed
By Claudio O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairfax, VA) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am sorry to give a bad review, but since I was asked to review it, here it goes.

I purchased this cross for our baby for his baptism. I was not impressed at all. The writing is not as dark as it appears in the picture on the website. I was tempted to return it, but realized I could not since it was personalized. I would not recommend this if you expect it to look just as it appears on the photo.
Wording was too light
By Jaikish G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kinnelon, NJ) - August 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the wording was very poor and light.
Cross review
By Paul T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ft Walton Beach, FL) - December 20, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Smaller than I thought it would be. More feminine than I expected.
Smaller than expected
By Robyn M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Millville, NJ) - November 5, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was adorable but much smaller & a bit more cheaply made than anticiapted.
Not enough room for name
By Shopper (Lafayette, LA) - October 25, 2011
Love this cross - love the design, style, everything. But very disappointed that I can't order this for everyone I'd like to due to letter limits. If the size or letting could be adjusted to fit names that are a little longer (there are many names 10-12 letters) it would be perfect!
engraving color was uneven
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Savannah, GA) - December 14, 2014
The cross itself looks just as pictured but the engraving is a nice even brown in the picture. The engraving I got is very uneven in color, part of it is brown, the other part is wood tone. It would not seem so bad but each letter has become 2 tone. When I showed someone the gift, they pointed it out immediately.
Must Buy
By Alice P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - November 19, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I decided to buy this item for my partner's godchild.... I have one thing to say....BEAUTIFUL! I think I would like to the the font darker or a bit bigger but for the most part I Love this and i home when we send it back home they will enjoy it as well.
Bless This Child Personalized Wood Cross
By Helen K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clarks Summit, PA) - November 2, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this cross 2 yrs ago for my 1st grandson and was pleased with the purchase. It was perfect for his room. I just ordered a second for my new grandson and am very pleased again. I would recommend this for any child's room.
Satisfactory
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hamden, CT) - May 16, 2017
I received exactly what it looks like in the picture, however I thought the crucifix itself would have some more weight to it and be better quality.
ok
By Joseph S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jefferson, WI) - September 12, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
the engraving of the name was not perfectly centered down the cross.
Nice but smaller than expected
By Nicole C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Barre, MA) - August 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is a nice item but it was smaller than I had expected.
nice idea, looks a bit cheap
By Molly K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodbury, MN) - July 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved the idea of of a personalized cross as a gift. In reality, the wood of the cross looks cheap and isn't smooth where the arms come together. The engraving color is lighter than shown and looks a bit cheap as a result.
A bit dissatisfied
By Laura M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Upland, CA) - July 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a bit dissatisfied with this item. It appeared that the name was not engraved properly and the letters were a bit smeared. The quality of the wood was not what I expected for the price and size. Overall, product was just OK, not sure worth the price or quality.
First time disappointment
By Denise B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hoffman Estates, IL) - December 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered a hundred items from this company. This was the only item that I was a little disappointed. The personalized printed name is not as bold or dark as the "God Bless". I didn't notice that it is also a little off alignment (not centered) on the vertical portion of the cross. However, this is how it is shown online if you look close enough. It's still cute.
Wood Cross for Boy looks cheap
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tomball, TX) - July 23, 2011
I am usually very pleased with your merchandise, but this looked cheap.
First PagePrevious Page Page 11 of 19 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved