Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Bless This Child Personalized Wood Cross customer reviews

Personalized First Communion Wall Cross with Pewter Medallion - 5073
Average Customer Review: (714 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 12 of 18 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Wording was too light
By Jaikish G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kinnelon, NJ) - August 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the wording was very poor and light.
Peter
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kinnelon, NJ) - August 1, 2011
The color of the personalization was light and uneven. Poor quality.
wood cross
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Warrington, PA) - March 31, 2012
I have another wood cross from this website which was much better. The engraved part of the cross came out very faint and it is difficult to see the name from far away. I was disappointed
First time disappointment
By Denise B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hoffman Estates, IL) - December 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered a hundred items from this company. This was the only item that I was a little disappointed. The personalized printed name is not as bold or dark as the "God Bless". I didn't notice that it is also a little off alignment (not centered) on the vertical portion of the cross. However, this is how it is shown online if you look close enough. It's still cute.
Nice but smaller than expected
By Nicole C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Barre, MA) - August 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is a nice item but it was smaller than I had expected.
nice idea, looks a bit cheap
By Molly K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodbury, MN) - July 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved the idea of of a personalized cross as a gift. In reality, the wood of the cross looks cheap and isn't smooth where the arms come together. The engraving color is lighter than shown and looks a bit cheap as a result.
Wood Cross for Boy looks cheap
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tomball, TX) - July 23, 2011
I am usually very pleased with your merchandise, but this looked cheap.
ok item
By Gina R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Northport, NY) - July 18, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
For what I paid this was an ok item. It was a bit smaller than I had expected and the engraved writing was very light. I ended up coloring over it with a pencil so the lettering could be seen. The cross itself was very light. It didn't feel like a solid piece of wood. It seemed hollow. But, like I said, for what I paid I suppose it was ok. Wouldn't buy it again though.
Okay
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Astoria, NY) - March 8, 2011
I thought this was a little cheap looking. I was surprised it was made from 4 different pieces of wood glued together in the center, which you can see from the front of it. The personalization looked nice. Overall, I probably wouldn't buy this as a gift again.
Laser engraving
By Francine W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Medford, NY) - December 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this cross and was disappointed when it arrived and saw that the printing of the baby's name going down on the piece of wood, did not come out as dark as the words going across. I was told this is how laser engraving is done. It doesn't appear like that in the pictures.
Ok
By Alison B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glen Mills, PA) - December 6, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The wood had a few tiny knicks. Overall nice. I was really disappointed with the shipping. Really expensive shipping; most I've seen than any other site and the box the cross came in was crushed. Really? Luckily, the cross seemed ok. So, now i need to find a new box for this gift.
Bless This Child Personalized Wood Cross
By Linda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodstock, GA) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received 2 crosses. One was perfect and the other was not. The wood had indentations in it, and the shape of the wood was not carved perfectly. I thought about sending it back, but didn't feel like bothering with the postage, etc. Everything else I've ordered through your company has been great.
A bit dissatisfied
By Laura M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Upland, CA) - July 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a bit dissatisfied with this item. It appeared that the name was not engraved properly and the letters were a bit smeared. The quality of the wood was not what I expected for the price and size. Overall, product was just OK, not sure worth the price or quality.
Praying Boy Wooden Cross
By Mary M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Webster, MN) - April 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Much to my disappointment, the replacement cross I received wasn't much better than the original cross. Once again, the "God" and "Bless" were much lighter than the name imprinted on the cross. The Praying Girl Wooden Cross I ordered was very nicely done. Had hoped for the same in the boy's.
Overall happy but...
By rebecca H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (new baltimore, MI) - April 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very happy with this item, for the most part. It was shipped and I received it very quickly but I felt the item looked slightly cheap once I got it. The side of the cross was slightly cracked and the engraving was not equal in color, part of it was lighter than the rest.
Good not great
By Craig H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milwaukee, WI) - June 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Product was what I expected for the $20 price. A couple of the inside corners were not smooth so I took a fine sandpaper to smooth them out. Engraved words look very nice.
Perfect Gift!
By Colleen M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Littleton, CO) - February 5, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have a friend who has 3 grand babies getting Baptized all together. I looked for special gift for the babies and when I saw these I ordered 3 of them. They arrived right on time and I could not be happier. They are wonderful quality. They came boxed in a really nice box with a silver string. I will just add a card no additional wrapping necessary. I highly recommend this product.
Nice gift for baby shower
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Redondo Beach, CA) - November 18, 2011
This a great gift for an expectant mom or to welcome new baby. I like that it doesn't have any pink in it for the moms who are still deciding a theme for the nursery. 4 stars because I expected the engraving to be much darker-but overall, a nice product.
shipping
By SUSAN G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CAPE CORAL, FL) - November 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
My personalized wood cross was a baptismal gift for my grandson. I paid the extra money to have a 1-2 day delivery. The gift was sent out on Monday (according to your records and tracking) and not received until Friday. Where was the 1-2 day shipping? Could have saved the extra money for shipping and did standard delivery.
Great remembrance for baby!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roseville, CA) - January 24, 2012
I ordered this cross for my son's baby two years ago. Although not the best quality wood, the meaning & sentimental value far outweighs anything else - especially for the price. My daughter asked for the same cross now for her new son's baptism. I had given her first child the "Now I lay me down to sleep" personalized plaque for his baptism - which is a great gift too, but decided all three of my grandsons needed this cross. If you want a simple, but meaningful gift which will be treasured in years to come, order this personalized cross for baby's room. Remember to date & sign it on the back!
Beautiful wooden cross
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chestnut Hill, MA) - December 20, 2011
I bought this cross as a gift for my nephew's baptism and I'm very pleased with the quality. The name engraving was done with care and it fully met my expectations.
Cross
By Jill J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pearl River, LA) - January 23, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Simply BEAUTIFUL!!!
Personalized Wood Cross
By Judith M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield, MA) - August 29, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Excellent product for the price!! Accurate and fast delivery..
gift for new parents
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CLARKSVILLE, TN) - August 16, 2011
Very good quality. I only wish it had been a little larger, although it was the size as advertised.
simple, yet special
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BEELER, KS) - August 10, 2011
I'm very satisfied and I received it very fast.
Nicely done
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elburn, IL) - October 21, 2011
I was very please with the cross however the gift box that it came in was crushed due to poor packaging for the mail.
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Longview, TX) - February 15, 2016
This made a beautiful gift!
Baby Girl Cross
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Largo, FL) - February 21, 2016
This was even more than I expected - the wood is very nice and with the name on it, it was a special gift that I was pleased to give.
Great Christening Keepsake
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chalfont, PA) - March 31, 2012
I purchased this as a christening gift and was pleased with the quality. The cross is a bit small but overall, I really like it!
nice As always
By annie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (san ramon, CA) - July 19, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved it
Praying girl wood cross
By Tina G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - July 27, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This product is beautiful, just as pictured. It was a gift for my nieces baptism, they loved it.
personalized wood cross
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miami Beach, FL) - March 5, 2013
Gave to my great nephew for baptism. Was happy with it, did not look cheap.
Name was engraved nicely. I recommend this product
Recommend
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lincoln, NE) - December 22, 2013
This is the second one of these I've ordered. I've gotten one for each of my grandsons. The quality is quite good. I am slightly disappointed that the name this time is not centered and is slightly off to the left. Otherwise, I am pleased with this product.
baptism cross
By Carol J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bassett, IA) - November 14, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The crosses I ordered for my grandsons' baptism were very nice! I received them in a timely manner.
Only thing that would be nice is to engrave on back the date of baptism. That would make it perfect!!
3 out of 4!
By Isabel C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - July 29, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I always pick this present for new babies. In my most recent order I only found one detail on one of the Crosses I ordered. The "God Bless" carving was a lot lighter than the name. I ordered 4 and only one of them presented that issue.
Personalized wood cross ... Praying girl
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Park Ridge, NJ) - November 7, 2015
This product exceeded my expectations. I am very pleased! The quality, price and speed of delivery is unsurpassed. I will order again.
Baptism gift
By Nikia P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yuma, AZ) - December 16, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was just amaze by the quality of workmanship!! And how fast it was ship to me. The price was great as well! I will be ordering all of my personalizing gifts from here!!
Girl cross
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Frewsburg, NY) - April 15, 2012
I love the product. It was high quality and very nice, but the word "God" was not centered in the space, it was too far to the left.
Girl on a Cross
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (McHenry, IL) - July 31, 2015
Girl on a Cross----------- It is a lovely piece. Sturdy piece and would love it on the wall. Much prettier in person
i like them all
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - August 1, 2015
i like them all as for all that i gave 1 to
First PagePrevious Page Page 12 of 18 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved