Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Penguin Family© Personalized Ornament customer reviews

Personalized Family Christmas Ornaments - Penguins - 10775
Average Customer Review: (1045 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(927)
4 star:
(89)
3 star:
(17)
2 star:
(9)
1 star:
(3)


First PagePrevious Page Page 12 of 27 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Wonderful!
By Shopper (New York, NY) - November 3, 2011
my cousin phoned me to say how perfect this ornament is and how pleased they were to receive it! I got the "family"of five, as they just had their third baby. She said the names are spelled perfectly, and they are not the easiest. I can't wait to see it for myself. The message I had written was not included, that's the only small negative comment I have. I have been so pleased with all of my purchases from Perzonalization!
Disappointed
By Elaine W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tucson, AZ) - December 29, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered gifts for my family on 12/15 with the site's promise that they would be delivered by Christmas. They didn't arrive until the day after Christmas which means I now have to mail them to my family who flew out Christmas night.

I was extremely disappointed needless to say!
Cute!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tomball, TX) - December 31, 2013
I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 star b/c while it is really cute, it is just smaller than I expected.
Loved it!
By Trisha C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Grafton, MA) - December 3, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Just wish it had a little more room to put the 'year' (2014) on it, but otherwise, it's very cute and my friends will love it!
good quality, some names off centered
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arlington Heights, IL) - December 19, 2012
The ornament itself is very good quality. I was disappointed that two of the names are off center and one is harder to read because of the location. I am still giving it as a gift but am a little disappointed.
Mediocre print job
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Egg Harbor City, NJ) - December 24, 2012
Ornament itself is really nice but the printing of the names was somewhat sloppy and not centered. Still a good gift.
Bought for Christmas Gift
By Natalie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Worcester, MA) - December 16, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a little surprised to see this ornament because the other one I ordered came out awesome. It still came out really cute but on this ornament, the middle name seemed squished and is harder to read than the other names. Just be careful how big of a name you put in the middle. The website does not warn you of that.
Cute ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lowell, MA) - December 14, 2011
I was a little disappointed in the size of it. I thought it having spots for 6 names that it would be bigger than it was. Cute but too small, i bought the stand for it and it looked so small on the stand that I took it off and put it on the tree.
Just OK
By Pamela S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsview, AL) - December 17, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The web site is easy to use and delivery of ordered items was speedy. I ordered two personalized ornaments and they came in good shape but were not of the quality I was expecting. I have previously bought such items at a craft fair and they were very nice. I was a bit of disappointed in these. Overall you could say I was satisfied.
NOT BAD
By Helen V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - November 20, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The colours were nice and bold however the ornament itself looks miseadingly large online and disappointingly small live.
Very Beautiful!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kendall Park, NJ) - November 18, 2011
First time ordering from this site... loved how soon the package reached us and also how beautiful it was. My kids loved it.... thank u very much!
Cute but flawed
By Debbie L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Green Bay, WI) - November 19, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was cute and the names are accurate, but the base where the last name is was not completely glazed - so it has a partially dull appearance.
product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (KAILUA KONA, HI) - November 25, 2011
my granddaughter loves penquins. she is going to love this
Small hats!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baltimore , MD) - November 7, 2011
I got this ADORABLE ornament as a gift for my sister's growing family. It is so cute, but my nephew's 6 letter name did not fit on the small penguin hat and so extends onto the father penguin's face. Still worth it for the price, but a bit disappointing.
Very Cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - November 9, 2011
I liked the option of having to choose the number of family members for this ornament. It is definitely special to have my family members names engraved on each penguin.
Cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - November 16, 2011
Very cute and well made - there is a slight imperfection / discoloration in the paint around the snow but other than that it is very cute!
Cheap Looking.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Portland, OR) - December 9, 2011
I gave it 2 stars, only because I love penguins. The ornament looked dirty and unfinished.... Very disappointing and will never purchase again.
Sloppy art work
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pleasanton, CA) - December 9, 2011
The details on the penguins weren't as great as the polar bears. You should've done a better job. Pay attention to details.It looked sloppy. Not much effort to make it look flawless.
Quality Control Needed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nutley, NJ) - December 12, 2011
Quick and easy order and fast delivery. However, the laser printing in one section is smudged and made the ornament unattractive.
Gray Discoloration
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rock Hill, SC) - December 8, 2011
I ordered this for my mother-in-law for Christmas. For the most part, it is absolutely darling. However, there were gray smears on the white portions. The discoloration greatly takes away from the appearance of the ornament. Honestly, I am authentically disappointed in the quality of the ornament that I received.
Ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pearland, TX) - July 19, 2013
Smaller than picture on site. I have ordered these for the past 3 years. They were much larger.
Quality control
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairfield, CT) - December 2, 2011
Cute ornament, but the name on the little pengin was off center and smeared. A little quality check before shipping might have caught this.
Cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (THE COLONY, TX) - December 3, 2011
Bought a variety of these. This was the best of the ones I ordered. It is compact and looks nice. Ceramic. Not one of the malls best items
Average
By Christine N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (LaGrange, GA) - December 5, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This ornament was acceptable, but that is all, It was not glossy and rather dull compared to other ornaments I have ordered.
It was not beautiful, just OK. I only paid $11.95 (got it on sale) and for that price it was worth it. Definitely not worth $14.95. Can find nicer ones for that price.
Cute, but not satisfied with personalization
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sterling Heights, MI) - December 7, 2011
My husband and I are celebrating our first Christmas with our twin boys and I wanted an ornament to mark the occasion. I absolutely LOVE penguins so when I saw this ornament, I new I had to have it. I especially loved that I could personalize it with our names and the year. When I received the ornament, however, the bottom personalization area had black smudges all over it. Instead of going through the hassle of returning it, I went to a craft store and purchased some white paint to cover the smudges. It worked fairly well, however, I'm a firm believer that I shouldn't have to fix something I paid for and just received. While I was disappointed that they would actually send me something that was clearly damaged, the ornament itself is just as cute the picture which is why I was generous and gave it 3 stars.
Names not centered
By Sara B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nolensville, TN) - December 19, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The ornament itself is cute but the names onthe children's caps were not centered. They looked fine online but when I received it the names were both printed to the right. One name was running out of room and so it isn't even straight. I have ordered many items on this site and never had that occur before. I'm going to call to see if we can get it fixed.
Covered in paint
By Susan C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Francisco, CA) - December 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
When the ornament arrived, there were small dots of colored paint on the white parts of the penguins. This wasn't exactly how I wanted to present this to my family for Christmas.
Not real happy with this
By Judy B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oklahoma City, OK) - July 16, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Just don't like the way it looks, it looks cheap with the glitter around the bottom.
Very cute, but smudge mark on bottom nameplate
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenwood, SC) - November 29, 2011
I like everything about the ornament, except there is a light gray smudge mark under where it says, "Season's Greetings" in the example that covers about a 1/4 of the white. Other than that, looks great!
Good but not perfect
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hohenwald , TN) - December 19, 2011
This ornament is very cute! I bought it as a gift but when it came in the name at the bottom was smudged. Everything else looked good but not perfect. It looked like when they were filling in the black letters, someone ran their fingers across it before it was dry. Overall I was happy but just a little less then what I expected.
Cute
By Rebecca M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Troy, MI) - December 19, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is an adorable ornament. The only thing I wish was a little better are the tassles on the mom and dad's hats. They look like they are old and worn. Otherwise, it's great.
Very Cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (LANCASTER, MO) - December 20, 2011
I was very surprised in the quality of the item
Very Cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BOSTON, PA) - December 15, 2011
I purchased this as a Christmas present for my mom. The ornament is very cute. All of the names were spelled correctly. It is a little smaller than I expected it to be but not to small. I know she is going to love it.
Beautiful Keepsake for the family
By Crystal M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 17, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great ornament for your own family or for a gift to another family. The two bottom names on the ornament seemed a little far down on the penguins' hats but not so much that I wouldn't keep it. It's a beautiful addition to our family's Christmas Tree this year showing our complete family.
Cute gift idea for a small price
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Billerica, MA) - December 19, 2011
The ornament is good quality and cute, too. My only concern is that the names were printed a little higher than what is shown in the sample images. Otherwise, it looks good and I'm happy to give these as gifts.
Not the best
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (COOPER CITY, FL) - November 5, 2012
It's cute but I'm a fanatic on personalized ornaments. I get one for our family every year at the mall. This year I decided to get it on this site since I've been happy with all products but I was a little disappointed on the girth of product. It was a little on the slim side, cheaper value. Maybe that's why it was on sale.
Cute ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - November 18, 2012
It's a cute ornament and comes just as pictured inside of a little fabric bag.
Cute
By Maria P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 6, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I couldn't wait to see the ornament and was a little surprised by the size. I expected it a little bigger than that but it is still very cute. Shipping is expensive or I would have ordered more items.
Cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wellington, KS) - December 22, 2011
It's a cute ornament. We had a small issue with the names being smudged, but they are taking care of it and sending a replacement very quickly. They have been very understanding.
Great Item
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Parma, OH) - December 24, 2011
This is a great item for a decent cost.
First PagePrevious Page Page 12 of 27 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved