Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Penguin Family© Personalized Ornament customer reviews

Personalized Family Christmas Ornaments - Penguins - 10775
Average Customer Review: (1278 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(1134)
4 star:
(108)
3 star:
(22)
2 star:
(11)
1 star:
(3)


First PagePrevious Page Page 16 of 32 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Quality control
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairfield, CT) - December 2, 2011
Cute ornament, but the name on the little pengin was off center and smeared. A little quality check before shipping might have caught this.
Gray Discoloration
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rock Hill, SC) - December 8, 2011
I ordered this for my mother-in-law for Christmas. For the most part, it is absolutely darling. However, there were gray smears on the white portions. The discoloration greatly takes away from the appearance of the ornament. Honestly, I am authentically disappointed in the quality of the ornament that I received.
Love it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Freedom, PA) - November 29, 2014
I always get a few new ornaments for my kids and their families every year . I'm never dissappointed with my orders! Excellect quality!
Ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pearland, TX) - July 19, 2013
Smaller than picture on site. I have ordered these for the past 3 years. They were much larger.
Great ornaments
By Ricardo H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cumming, GA) - January 27, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Exactly what I expected
Cute, but smaller than I thought
By Ashleigh P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Altoona, WI) - December 18, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was very cute when I received it however it was a lot smaller than I thought it would be. Make sure to look at the dimensions of everything you buy! The names on the baby penquins seemed very squished together as well and the names I put in their are Kaden, Tyler, Paige and Sarah (so not very long names). Very cute, but smaller than I thought. Also When I purchased this item I purchased with other items as well. I had a coupon for a free ornament plus 20% off, there was also a free shipping with a $55 purchase promo on the website however you had to put in a code to recieve the free shipping! My order went over the $55 threshold for free shipping even after I applied my coupon and the website wouldn't let me put in more than 1 code. I even tried calling customer service and emailing them and they would not help me at all. You should not have to put a code in to receive a promo that is displayed on the website. I will not shop here again because of it!
Unusually not happy.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Evansville, WY) - December 27, 2014
I think they were in a rush or something when they made this one.. The little child was not readable. I gave it as gift to them anyway, as it was too late. It was not centered on the hat like the other 2 names.
Not real happy with this
By Judy B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oklahoma City, OK) - July 16, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Just don't like the way it looks, it looks cheap with the glitter around the bottom.
Names not centered
By Sara B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nolensville, TN) - December 19, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The ornament itself is cute but the names onthe children's caps were not centered. They looked fine online but when I received it the names were both printed to the right. One name was running out of room and so it isn't even straight. I have ordered many items on this site and never had that occur before. I'm going to call to see if we can get it fixed.
Covered in paint
By Susan C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Francisco, CA) - December 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
When the ornament arrived, there were small dots of colored paint on the white parts of the penguins. This wasn't exactly how I wanted to present this to my family for Christmas.
nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Memphis, TN) - February 9, 2015
The names were etched in and not written with a pen. It looks really good!
LC from Commerce, CA
By Elizabeth C. (Commerce, CA) - January 16, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This company does great work! I have never been dissapointed with the items That I've purchased. Keep up the good work!
Penguin Family
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Watsonville, CA) - December 4, 2011
I ordered this item as a gift for my son and his family.
He said the baby loves it and because of that they are also enjoying it and looking forward to hanging it on their tree.
Almost as expected.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Altoona, PA) - December 6, 2011
Very cute! A lot like the picture except the message on the bottom looked smudged. It looks like maybe its supposed to be a shadow. But it doesnt look good and it doesnt display that on the preview on the website. And there was a tiny indentation on the far left penguins head. Other than that I was very happy, its very cute and will be a nice gift!
perfect craftmanship
By Jackie H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rocky Mount, NC) - January 13, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
it was a perfect addition to our christmas tree
Very cute
By Shannon P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milwaukee, WI) - December 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The ornament is just as shown. I appreciated seeing the name placement before I bought it, so I can place them where I wanted them to be. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that there is a little white paint stroke on the side of one penguins. It is not noticeable on the tree. You would have to look closely or be holding it.
Light-years above "Baby's First Christmas" stuff
By Gary P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wolcott, CT) - January 13, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
We bought this for our son, daughter in law, and our first grandchild. We put their first names on the hats and the last name (followed by "Family" and the year) on the bottom. I think they'll use it year round, interesting because they are stationed at the Naval base in Hawaii! :-) Quality is lasting and it looks as cute as the picture. VERY unique. We like it better than "Baby's First Christmas" because it highlights Mom and Dad too. You will LOVE it!
product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (KAILUA KONA, HI) - November 25, 2011
my granddaughter loves penquins. she is going to love this
Very cute, but smudge mark on bottom nameplate
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenwood, SC) - November 29, 2011
I like everything about the ornament, except there is a light gray smudge mark under where it says, "Season's Greetings" in the example that covers about a 1/4 of the white. Other than that, looks great!
Penguin Family Ornament
By Katy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Round Rock, TX) - December 12, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Cons: words are a little smudged and on one name it is stretched. if i was buying it for a friend - i would have been disappointed. but since it's for myself - it's ok.

Pros: Let's you pick where you want the names and what you want to write (as long as the name isn't too long.)Arrived very quickly!
Cute ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bristow, VA) - December 12, 2011
The ornament turned out really great. The names are clear and it is the perfect addition to our tree.
Adorable ...memories for you Christmas tree.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miramar, FL) - December 13, 2011
The quality and colors were good.
super cute
By Teresa H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Macclesfield, NC) - January 11, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This ornament is so cute. The penguin child on the top is a tad bit smaller than the other two, so make sure you put the youngest child there.
Best value for a Special Gift
By Peggy W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kansas city, MO) - January 13, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a darling gift idea for friends or family, I have bought two of these now, could not be more happy with the product.
Good Quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Valley Village, CA) - December 10, 2011
Very cute ornament. Good quality and durable. Given as a gift and they loved it.
Cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CHANDLER, AZ) - December 10, 2011
Love this! I ordered two of these and one came out flawless and the other came out where the white paint one a couple of the penguins was a different color and texture. Overall, happy with this!
Penguin family ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pensacola, FL) - January 13, 2015
LOVE it.......exactly like the picture.....great quality!
Product great, personalization off
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Broken Arrow, OK) - December 23, 2014
The ornament was great and exactly what I expected but the personalization on the baby penguin was not centered on his hat and was almost down to his eyes. Looked bad and you couldn't read it very well. I would have thought the person that did the personalization would have noticed that. I am kind of embarrassed to give as a gift since it made it look cheap but will go ahead and give it since it is a family member and hopefully they will understand!
A wonderful delight for your Christmas Tree.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Robbinsville, NC) - January 13, 2015
These personalized ornaments are simply beautiful!! Such a good keepsake for years to come. All that see them, will cherish them!! The handcraft is beautiful, the painting is very good, and the personalization is great!! Adds to the many "memories" at Christmas. Would recommend to anyone !!
Small hats!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baltimore , MD) - November 7, 2011
I got this ADORABLE ornament as a gift for my sister's growing family. It is so cute, but my nephew's 6 letter name did not fit on the small penguin hat and so extends onto the father penguin's face. Still worth it for the price, but a bit disappointing.
Not aligned
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Macedon, NY) - December 23, 2014
The names on the penguins and the bottom weren't aligned like they are in the picture. They are shifted up and look a little off. Not enough to send back or notice after it's hung and been used a few years. But at first look it was a little disappointing.
Just okay
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia , TN) - December 10, 2014
This was the perfect ornament and looked so cute online, however when I received my order, the middle penguin's name was not all the way on the hat and the bottle "glitter" part didn't look too nice. Other than that, it looked cute.
Awesome
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oriskany, NY) - January 13, 2015
This ornament is awesome! Great quality and it's really cute. Also it's nice that you can have it personalized. Love it!!!
Lettering was not centered
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oswego, IL) - December 20, 2014
The penguins are adorable. No doubt about that. But a couple of the names on the penguin hats were written off to the side and weren't centered. Kinda bummed.
gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oxford, PA) - January 13, 2015
This came exactly as ordered and as high quality as it appeared. It would have been a good buy at full price, but on sale,it was great. I can't wait for next Christmas to give these gifts.
Very Beautiful!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kendall Park, NJ) - November 18, 2011
First time ordering from this site... loved how soon the package reached us and also how beautiful it was. My kids loved it.... thank u very much!
Cute but flawed
By Debbie L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Green Bay, WI) - November 19, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was cute and the names are accurate, but the base where the last name is was not completely glazed - so it has a partially dull appearance.
Cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - November 16, 2011
Very cute and well made - there is a slight imperfection / discoloration in the paint around the snow but other than that it is very cute!
Looks just like picture, good quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spotsylvania, VA) - January 13, 2015
The names were neatly/clearly printed, nice little personal gift - packaged in a small gift bag. Would order again and wouldn't hesitate to give to others.
Very Cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - November 9, 2011
I liked the option of having to choose the number of family members for this ornament. It is definitely special to have my family members names engraved on each penguin.
First PagePrevious Page Page 16 of 32 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved