Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Penguin Family© Personalized Ornament customer reviews

Personalized Family Christmas Ornaments - Penguins - 10775
Average Customer Review: (1592 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 17 of 40 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Penguin Family
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Watsonville, CA) - December 4, 2011
I ordered this item as a gift for my son and his family.
He said the baby loves it and because of that they are also enjoying it and looking forward to hanging it on their tree.
product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (KAILUA KONA, HI) - November 25, 2011
my granddaughter loves penquins. she is going to love this
Cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - November 16, 2011
Very cute and well made - there is a slight imperfection / discoloration in the paint around the snow but other than that it is very cute!
Very Cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - November 9, 2011
I liked the option of having to choose the number of family members for this ornament. It is definitely special to have my family members names engraved on each penguin.
Cute but flawed
By Debbie L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Green Bay, WI) - November 19, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was cute and the names are accurate, but the base where the last name is was not completely glazed - so it has a partially dull appearance.
Very Beautiful!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kendall Park, NJ) - November 18, 2011
First time ordering from this site... loved how soon the package reached us and also how beautiful it was. My kids loved it.... thank u very much!
Mediocre print job
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Egg Harbor City, NJ) - December 24, 2012
Ornament itself is really nice but the printing of the names was somewhat sloppy and not centered. Still a good gift.
Quality Control Needed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nutley, NJ) - December 12, 2011
Quick and easy order and fast delivery. However, the laser printing in one section is smudged and made the ornament unattractive.
Sloppy art work
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pleasanton, CA) - December 9, 2011
The details on the penguins weren't as great as the polar bears. You should've done a better job. Pay attention to details.It looked sloppy. Not much effort to make it look flawless.
Covered in paint
By Susan C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Francisco, CA) - December 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
When the ornament arrived, there were small dots of colored paint on the white parts of the penguins. This wasn't exactly how I wanted to present this to my family for Christmas.
Names not centered
By Sara B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nolensville, TN) - December 19, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The ornament itself is cute but the names onthe children's caps were not centered. They looked fine online but when I received it the names were both printed to the right. One name was running out of room and so it isn't even straight. I have ordered many items on this site and never had that occur before. I'm going to call to see if we can get it fixed.
Cheap Looking.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Portland, OR) - December 9, 2011
I gave it 2 stars, only because I love penguins. The ornament looked dirty and unfinished.... Very disappointing and will never purchase again.
Ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pearland, TX) - July 19, 2013
Smaller than picture on site. I have ordered these for the past 3 years. They were much larger.
Gray Discoloration
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rock Hill, SC) - December 8, 2011
I ordered this for my mother-in-law for Christmas. For the most part, it is absolutely darling. However, there were gray smears on the white portions. The discoloration greatly takes away from the appearance of the ornament. Honestly, I am authentically disappointed in the quality of the ornament that I received.
Quality control
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairfield, CT) - December 2, 2011
Cute ornament, but the name on the little pengin was off center and smeared. A little quality check before shipping might have caught this.
Cheap Chinese crap
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - December 11, 2015
It's all in the title.
Not real happy with this
By Judy B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oklahoma City, OK) - July 16, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Just don't like the way it looks, it looks cheap with the glitter around the bottom.
Just OK
By Pamela S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsview, AL) - December 17, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The web site is easy to use and delivery of ordered items was speedy. I ordered two personalized ornaments and they came in good shape but were not of the quality I was expecting. I have previously bought such items at a craft fair and they were very nice. I was a bit of disappointed in these. Overall you could say I was satisfied.
Cute ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lowell, MA) - December 14, 2011
I was a little disappointed in the size of it. I thought it having spots for 6 names that it would be bigger than it was. Cute but too small, i bought the stand for it and it looked so small on the stand that I took it off and put it on the tree.
good quality, some names off centered
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arlington Heights, IL) - December 19, 2012
The ornament itself is very good quality. I was disappointed that two of the names are off center and one is harder to read because of the location. I am still giving it as a gift but am a little disappointed.
NOT BAD
By Helen V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - November 20, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The colours were nice and bold however the ornament itself looks miseadingly large online and disappointingly small live.
Cute, but not satisfied with personalization
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sterling Heights, MI) - December 7, 2011
My husband and I are celebrating our first Christmas with our twin boys and I wanted an ornament to mark the occasion. I absolutely LOVE penguins so when I saw this ornament, I new I had to have it. I especially loved that I could personalize it with our names and the year. When I received the ornament, however, the bottom personalization area had black smudges all over it. Instead of going through the hassle of returning it, I went to a craft store and purchased some white paint to cover the smudges. It worked fairly well, however, I'm a firm believer that I shouldn't have to fix something I paid for and just received. While I was disappointed that they would actually send me something that was clearly damaged, the ornament itself is just as cute the picture which is why I was generous and gave it 3 stars.
Unusually not happy.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Evansville, WY) - December 27, 2014
I think they were in a rush or something when they made this one.. The little child was not readable. I gave it as gift to them anyway, as it was too late. It was not centered on the hat like the other 2 names.
Cute, but smaller than I thought
By Ashleigh P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Altoona, WI) - December 18, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was very cute when I received it however it was a lot smaller than I thought it would be. Make sure to look at the dimensions of everything you buy! The names on the baby penquins seemed very squished together as well and the names I put in their are Kaden, Tyler, Paige and Sarah (so not very long names). Very cute, but smaller than I thought. Also When I purchased this item I purchased with other items as well. I had a coupon for a free ornament plus 20% off, there was also a free shipping with a $55 purchase promo on the website however you had to put in a code to recieve the free shipping! My order went over the $55 threshold for free shipping even after I applied my coupon and the website wouldn't let me put in more than 1 code. I even tried calling customer service and emailing them and they would not help me at all. You should not have to put a code in to receive a promo that is displayed on the website. I will not shop here again because of it!
Average
By Christine N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (LaGrange, GA) - December 5, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This ornament was acceptable, but that is all, It was not glossy and rather dull compared to other ornaments I have ordered.
It was not beautiful, just OK. I only paid $11.95 (got it on sale) and for that price it was worth it. Definitely not worth $14.95. Can find nicer ones for that price.
Cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (THE COLONY, TX) - December 3, 2011
Bought a variety of these. This was the best of the ones I ordered. It is compact and looks nice. Ceramic. Not one of the malls best items
Good Quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Valley Village, CA) - December 10, 2011
Very cute ornament. Good quality and durable. Given as a gift and they loved it.
Personalized Penguin Family Ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charlotte, NC) - December 13, 2012
Too cute! Love the little pompoms on the hats. I do wish there was a way to add a date, maybe on the middle figure.
I recommend this ornament to all.
Gift for my son and his family
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ivyland, PA) - December 13, 2012
A great little item for a December wedding gift for my son and his new blended family. Very Cute
Cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Coral Springs, FL) - December 17, 2012
Cute, but didn't like the sparkles on the bottom.
DAte error
By Cecilia P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Santa Ana, CA) - December 15, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had the wrong year on my ornament and no one called it to my attention
pleased
By Conrad Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alexandria, VA) - December 13, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Product was delivered in a timely manner. Children and parents were pleased with the gift
Adorable
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boulder, CO) - December 9, 2012
Fast turnaround, accurate personalization. My only concern is that the letters on the kids' names are very small. Our kids' names are six and seven letters long. Anything longer probably wouldn't look good.
Cute. Cute. Cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Havertown, PA) - December 7, 2012
I was impressed with the timely arrival of our ornaments. Geat company!
Paint job
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ruston, LA) - December 12, 2012
The ornament is precious, the names look great and the glitter is a nice touch but the overall paint job is not so great.
Great Ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fawn Grove, PA) - December 9, 2012
This is our second family ornament we have gotten from Personalization Mall. Too Cute. Nice Durable Ornament that holds up well. Will buy from again as our family expands
Christmas tradition.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cut Off, LA) - December 20, 2012
We get ornaments like this every year for our family. There price beats the prices at the mall. They come out great. This is the first year I purchase from this site. I will definitely be doing this next year. Hopefully they have more of selection next year.
Like them
By Lori R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rossford, OH) - July 14, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered three for our family. They are smaller than expected but I know they will be cherished. I forgot to include the year on one or ran out of characters!
good quality
By Amy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kutztown, PA) - July 13, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was suprised at how good quality the ornament was for the price. Would definetly order again.
ONE MORE YEAR TO BE MEMORABLE
By James S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - November 23, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The folks at PM here know I am a return customer time, and time again. I love the idea that my family and I, have reminders of all sorts to important milestones in our lives together. Memories are like an education to me. Knowing that nobody can take our memories away with beautiful lifetime ornaments that we share because of our love for the family together is so important to us all.
First PagePrevious Page Page 17 of 40 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved