Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Penguin Family© Personalized Ornament customer reviews

Personalized Family Christmas Ornaments - Penguins - 10775
Average Customer Review: (1861 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 21 of 47 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Light writing
By kaitlyn R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (slate hill, NY) - January 2, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very cute but the black writing is very light. Almost a grey. Looks like it was the end of the ink. Otherwise cute. Fast shipping and nice packaging. I'd take a chance and order again especially because hey have coupons all the time.
Off centered
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (KATY, TX) - December 11, 2015
During the preview prior to confirming the order, the product was great. However, when I received the product, the placement of the each name on the winter hats are not centered and looks faded. Luckily we have it hanging up high in the tree so its not at eye level because its very noticeable.
Not great
By Judith D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Frenchtown, NJ) - November 27, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disappointed on the placing of the names on the hats. The child's name on the hat was too high and the family name was not centered.
ITS OKAY
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (WARWICK, RI) - December 5, 2016
I have ordered from this site many times. Im a little disappointed in the quality of my recent order. The names on the hats arent lined up properly and are not completely on the white part of the hat. Other than that, its cute. I dont have time to return for a new one as it is a Christmas gift.
Not horrible
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Bridgewater , MA) - December 4, 2016
It's a quality ornament but when it came in the lettering on the middle penguin was way at the top and half was cut off. Just be careful.
personalized ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Neligh , NE) - December 7, 2015
over all I like how the ornament turned out, I was a little disappointed with the placement of one of the names. The name on the little penguin was not in the middle of the white part of the hat it was half on the penguins head and half on the hat.
Lettering was not centered
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oswego, IL) - December 20, 2014
The penguins are adorable. No doubt about that. But a couple of the names on the penguin hats were written off to the side and weren't centered. Kinda bummed.
Just okay
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia , TN) - December 10, 2014
This was the perfect ornament and looked so cute online, however when I received my order, the middle penguin's name was not all the way on the hat and the bottle "glitter" part didn't look too nice. Other than that, it looked cute.
Not aligned
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Macedon, NY) - December 23, 2014
The names on the penguins and the bottom weren't aligned like they are in the picture. They are shifted up and look a little off. Not enough to send back or notice after it's hung and been used a few years. But at first look it was a little disappointing.
Letters
By Brittany W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (reading, PA) - October 25, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The letters for the names could be a little bigger.This is the second ornament I got in 2 years. We added to our family and the names are hard to see, you have to be pretty close to make them out. Putting on a Christmas tree and not being able to see it while standing their without getting close is not what I had in mind
Product great, personalization off
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Broken Arrow, OK) - December 23, 2014
The ornament was great and exactly what I expected but the personalization on the baby penguin was not centered on his hat and was almost down to his eyes. Looked bad and you couldn't read it very well. I would have thought the person that did the personalization would have noticed that. I am kind of embarrassed to give as a gift since it made it look cheap but will go ahead and give it since it is a family member and hopefully they will understand!
Very Beautiful!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kendall Park, NJ) - November 18, 2011
First time ordering from this site... loved how soon the package reached us and also how beautiful it was. My kids loved it.... thank u very much!
Cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - November 16, 2011
Very cute and well made - there is a slight imperfection / discoloration in the paint around the snow but other than that it is very cute!
Cute but flawed
By Debbie L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Green Bay, WI) - November 19, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was cute and the names are accurate, but the base where the last name is was not completely glazed - so it has a partially dull appearance.
Very cute, but smudge mark on bottom nameplate
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenwood, SC) - November 29, 2011
I like everything about the ornament, except there is a light gray smudge mark under where it says, "Season's Greetings" in the example that covers about a 1/4 of the white. Other than that, looks great!
product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (KAILUA KONA, HI) - November 25, 2011
my granddaughter loves penquins. she is going to love this
Very Cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - November 9, 2011
I liked the option of having to choose the number of family members for this ornament. It is definitely special to have my family members names engraved on each penguin.
Penguin Family Ornaments
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Katy, TX) - December 11, 2016
I have always received quality items on other purchases. However, they messed the printing up on one of the names on the ornament. This is the main purpose of this company to engrave products. I was disappointed as it was purchased as a gift. I was surprised they would send it out to a customer. I did purchase another item and it was great.
Names poorly offset.
By Peggy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Azle , TX) - December 11, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The ornaments are very nice and look as advertised. The problem I have is they can't seem to apply the names centered on the caps. I was given a replacement, but it was further offset than the first ornaments.
Good quality, but bad centering
By Emberlee G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Anaheim, CA) - December 12, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
As with my previous orders, I think the quality of the ornament is very high. The only unfortunate thing is they didn't center the 2 names of the lower penguins very well. The names were awkwardly written on 1 side of the hat. You think they would have included checking that the names were centered as a part of their quality check. Oh well...at least their names were spelled correctly.
Small hats!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baltimore , MD) - November 7, 2011
I got this ADORABLE ornament as a gift for my sister's growing family. It is so cute, but my nephew's 6 letter name did not fit on the small penguin hat and so extends onto the father penguin's face. Still worth it for the price, but a bit disappointing.
Cute but some of the details need improved
By Andrea S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bentonville, AR) - December 12, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The penguins and writing all looked great but the poofs on the hats came in looking like someone glued them wrong. This was our first ornament as a family of 4 so slightly disappointing.
Quality Control Needed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nutley, NJ) - December 12, 2011
Quick and easy order and fast delivery. However, the laser printing in one section is smudged and made the ornament unattractive.
Sloppy art work
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pleasanton, CA) - December 9, 2011
The details on the penguins weren't as great as the polar bears. You should've done a better job. Pay attention to details.It looked sloppy. Not much effort to make it look flawless.
Names not centered
By Sara B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nolensville, TN) - December 19, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The ornament itself is cute but the names onthe children's caps were not centered. They looked fine online but when I received it the names were both printed to the right. One name was running out of room and so it isn't even straight. I have ordered many items on this site and never had that occur before. I'm going to call to see if we can get it fixed.
Not real happy with this
By Judy B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oklahoma City, OK) - July 16, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Just don't like the way it looks, it looks cheap with the glitter around the bottom.
Covered in paint
By Susan C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Francisco, CA) - December 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
When the ornament arrived, there were small dots of colored paint on the white parts of the penguins. This wasn't exactly how I wanted to present this to my family for Christmas.
Cheap Looking.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Portland, OR) - December 9, 2011
I gave it 2 stars, only because I love penguins. The ornament looked dirty and unfinished.... Very disappointing and will never purchase again.
Ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pearland, TX) - July 19, 2013
Smaller than picture on site. I have ordered these for the past 3 years. They were much larger.
Gray Discoloration
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rock Hill, SC) - December 8, 2011
I ordered this for my mother-in-law for Christmas. For the most part, it is absolutely darling. However, there were gray smears on the white portions. The discoloration greatly takes away from the appearance of the ornament. Honestly, I am authentically disappointed in the quality of the ornament that I received.
Cheap Chinese crap
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - December 11, 2015
It's all in the title.
Quality control
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairfield, CT) - December 2, 2011
Cute ornament, but the name on the little pengin was off center and smeared. A little quality check before shipping might have caught this.
Poor quality
By Laura C. (Houston, TX) - December 6, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
This ornament looks cheap and is poorly painted. The lines are uneven and sloppy making it look more like something a child painted than an item I paid money to have made. I'm extremely disappointed and would return if I could. This does not live up to the normal PersonalizationMall quality.
NOT BAD
By Helen V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - November 20, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The colours were nice and bold however the ornament itself looks miseadingly large online and disappointingly small live.
Just OK
By Pamela S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsview, AL) - December 17, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The web site is easy to use and delivery of ordered items was speedy. I ordered two personalized ornaments and they came in good shape but were not of the quality I was expecting. I have previously bought such items at a craft fair and they were very nice. I was a bit of disappointed in these. Overall you could say I was satisfied.
good quality, some names off centered
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arlington Heights, IL) - December 19, 2012
The ornament itself is very good quality. I was disappointed that two of the names are off center and one is harder to read because of the location. I am still giving it as a gift but am a little disappointed.
Bought for Christmas Gift
By Natalie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Worcester, MA) - December 16, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a little surprised to see this ornament because the other one I ordered came out awesome. It still came out really cute but on this ornament, the middle name seemed squished and is harder to read than the other names. Just be careful how big of a name you put in the middle. The website does not warn you of that.
Mediocre print job
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Egg Harbor City, NJ) - December 24, 2012
Ornament itself is really nice but the printing of the names was somewhat sloppy and not centered. Still a good gift.
Cute ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lowell, MA) - December 14, 2011
I was a little disappointed in the size of it. I thought it having spots for 6 names that it would be bigger than it was. Cute but too small, i bought the stand for it and it looked so small on the stand that I took it off and put it on the tree.
Unusually not happy.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Evansville, WY) - December 27, 2014
I think they were in a rush or something when they made this one.. The little child was not readable. I gave it as gift to them anyway, as it was too late. It was not centered on the hat like the other 2 names.
First PagePrevious Page Page 21 of 47 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved